Reading Reviews for Let It Go
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Before the Ball

8th November 2011:
Poppet,
I have received notice that I am apparently
dating you. Why wasn't I informed??

I love Sirius! I think that you totally need to continue writing this story because I like it, even if you don't. PLEASE?!?! I'll give you a virtual cookie! (::) It's chocolate chip!!!

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

My Sirius is just dumb. In a cuddly way, I guess, but nonetheless. That is SO cool, that virtual cookie! Hmm, tempting offer...


 Report Review

Review #2, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Happy Birthday, Sirius!

8th November 2011:
I love how it's getting lighter. I really did feel bad for Lily being all depressed and wanted her to be happy!

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

It is definitely getting lighter. I went and reread this just so I could feel all all-knowing when I responded to your reviews about it. Glad you like! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Shopping and Professional Stalkers

8th November 2011:
I like that it's getting happier. Angst was never my favorite. I don't want her to go back to being all depressed!

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

I dunno, maybe she'll fluctuate. Is that how you spell it? You know, back and forth, up and down?


 Report Review

Review #4, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Dancing and a Summary

8th November 2011:
It wasn't short at all, just shorter than the others. I like the lighthearted dancing stuff, it was cool.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

You know, I think every single one of my stories has dancing in it. Is that weird?


 Report Review

Review #5, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Mass

8th November 2011:
I like the banner, the memory WAS realistic (was that James and Lily from the future? Or perhaps the twins' parents?), I like the fact that she goes to church and can find peace there, I like ALL the characters, it doesn't need to be angsty all the time and I like how a lot of it wasn't super angsty this chapter, the end was good! Oh, also? Fail Sirius, failat life in general. XD

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

You are quickly becoming my favorite reviewer. Your kind words are stroking my ego! :D Glad you like it, and yes, it's quite different, if I do say so myself.


 Report Review

Review #6, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Bedtime Story

8th November 2011:
I liked that story (I kind of wish you'd put the whole ting in, it confused me when you just skipped the middle.) I wish you wouldn't beat yourself up over how bad you think this story is. It's really very good.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

Well, sometimes us writers are very self conscious when we try new things. This is definitely one of those times.


 Report Review

Review #7, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Horrible Memories

8th November 2011:
I did enjoy. I especially enjoyed the fact that Lily kicks butt at Quidditch!!!

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

Glad you enjoyed! I figured some Lily needed to be good at Quidditch.


 Report Review

Review #8, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs An Introduction

8th November 2011:
I like it! I don't know why you don't and I don't think you need to rewrite it. The different view on Lily is so refreshing and interseting and I'm going to read more now bye.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

It's actually less that I dislike it (even though I do), and more it was going no where. Even me (and yes, prepare to be surprised) like my stories to go somewhere, eventually. XD


 Report Review

Review #9, by nitenel Before the Ball

5th July 2011:
Gah. That's the end.

UPDATE NOWWW! I COMMAND YOU TO UPDATE!!

Please? :D

Author's Response: nitenel,

why would you read an abandoned story?! it's been abandoned forever. i might revamp it when NTW is over though. . .


 Report Review

Review #10, by nitenel Shopping and Professional Stalkers

5th July 2011:
Love this story!

Sad that there's only two more chaps...

Author's Response: nitenel,

i'm glad you seem to like it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by nitenel Horrible Memories

5th July 2011:
So different from Vanishing Act and Normal That's Weird! You really are a talented writer, because you really can write anything almost!

Author's Response: nitenel,

is it really? i thought that it was quite similar to VA. but you compliment me so much. i'm blushing. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by nitenel An Introduction

4th July 2011:
Well.

This is so different from the other lily/James fics. Usually they're light heartEd and almOst corny. This... isn't.

I like where it's going!

Author's Response: nitenel,

Isn't it? It was quite hard to write --there's nothing to go by.


 Report Review

Review #13, by catkid25 Before the Ball

18th September 2010:
please dont rewrite it although it is more of a comedy than dark. please dont I really like this story!

Author's Response: catkid25,

It won't be, like, super-major changes, I've just got to organize it a bit and figure out where it's going. I'm glad you like it though. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Someone Before the Ball

13th September 2010:
"Fourteen hours later, I slipped out of the house, leaving the lights on –to prevent being robbed by the Death Eaters- and Apparated to Diagon Alley."

She apparated? I thought she never learned that?

Author's Response: Someone,

Yes, well, it was a mistake that will be changed whenever I mange to get the rewrite out. O_o Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by HAHAHAHAHA Shopping and Professional Stalkers

12th September 2010:
“YOU CHANGED DUMBLEDORE INTO BUTTER?!?!?!” Sirius shrieked, backing away from me.

That was so funny! :))

Author's Response: HAHAHAHAHA,

A lot of people liked that one... :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by asdf An Introduction

31st August 2010:
I thought she committed suicide with that blade thingy.

Author's Response: asdf,
Naw, she isn't aiming to kill, rather to ease the pain. Idk.


 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466 Before the Ball

14th June 2010:
omg!! i LOVED IT!! haha!! lilly and siruis are "dating" ahha!! : D

Author's Response: kassandra466,

I'm happy!! Yep, Lily and Sirius are fake-dating. I figured it'd thicken the plot. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by And you Thought Luna was Loony Horrible Memories

11th June 2010:
Hi, this is awsome and i'm definatly going to keep reading the next chapters. just that i wanted to mention somthing i noticed about Alice's brothers, G+F are actualy Mrs Weasley's brothers and they died just after Percy was born. But the story is still mind blowing! well... i'm going on to the next chapter now.

Author's Response: And you thought Luna was Loony,

Thanks for that. I'm glad you liked it. :) And yep, G+F are Molly's bros, but I figured that it would be okay if I switched it. Cuz Lily needs a friend that can relate somewhat. So, you know. Sorry. :D

And thanks. So much. Really. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Luna May Before the Ball

6th June 2010:
I wish I had a knack for writing. -sigh-
But, anyhoo, you're really good. So.. Keep it up and write me more. (:

Author's Response: Oh, deary, I'm sure you do, you just have to get it out! That's what I did. Over long, horrifying english papers. :D

Thanks though, I really appreciate it. Next chapter coming... erm... I don't know yet. But it'll come eventually :)

Bye!


 Report Review

Review #20, by B Before the Ball

5th June 2010:
I kinda like it too but it makes me anxious for the next chapter... so :D

Author's Response: B,

So glad you like it. :D Happy that you're anxious for the next chappie, thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by doyoulikewaffles Before the Ball

5th June 2010:
umm missy new chapter now. and i mean it or im going to get all death eater on you!

Author's Response: doyoulikewaffles,

Thank you! The next chapter is coming as soon as I can, but I've got other stories to update! I feel so guilty, I haven't updated Normal? That's Weird... In a long time... :) SO wait. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Kirsty Weasley Before the Ball

5th June 2010:
Pahaha! Sirius and Lily are "dating" I love it! Cant wait for the ball! I'm betting we have some Gryffies/snakes drama going on! Oooh! Loved it -Kirsty x

Author's Response: Kirsty Weasley,

Thank you! I figured I'd throw it in, since I felt like it. :D But, the ball is coming as soon as I can. I've got other stories to update as well. Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Dino Draco Happy Birthday, Sirius!

29th May 2010:
WOW!! I love this story!!! Its REALLY good!!! :D Keep on writing!!
~Katie

Author's Response: Dino_Draco,

Thank you! Such a nice review. I'm so glad you liked it. :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by B Happy Birthday, Sirius!

29th May 2010:
I actually like how this story has progressed.

Author's Response: B,

Um... Thanks? I think?...

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Mrs Lutz Happy Birthday, Sirius!

28th May 2010:
I LOVE IT! Update soon pleaseee. :]

Author's Response: Mrs Lutz,

Thank you! And the eighth chapter is in the queue now! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>