41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Derek Chapter 25 – Normal is relative in the wizarding world

8th May 2012:
Thanks for finishing the story! I always feel cheated when some of the writers never come back and I understand circumstances arise. I know it was a long time coming for you. I enjoyed your stories and wish you the best in your own endeavors. Best of Luck with your own published book!!! Derek

Author's Response: Thanks Derek and you might see one more story from me just for grins and giggles, a crossover to just to introduce a new wizard and a new universe.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Derek Chapter 22 – Merlin’s Castle and ‘Oh Merlin JD’

28th April 2012:
Thanks for continuing this story.! I really enjoy the read... Would like to see more conflict and a little less love. However, you are the author and have a vision for the story and an awesome writer. I hope whatever your writing on the side it gets published...

Author's Response: It is eventually, a month ago I got to see art work on the cover and it was awesome. I didnt know from start to finish how long something took to GET published.

About the story, yes its a drive now to finish it, and get past it and beside reviews I have gotten some really nice email as well. Thanks Derek and to everyone who read and commented!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Derek Chapter 20 – Training begins and something wicked this way comes

24th April 2012:
No effing way... going to start reading these two chapters. Thanks!!! Finish the other 7 books of Steig Larsons..

Author's Response: Yep finally on my homeward journey to finishing and I want to thank you for being a loyal reader as I know I am a lazy typist and wont use spell check enough LOL!

 Report Review

Review #4, by musicman21 Chapter 19 – Christmas brings new beginnings

24th November 2011:
well I am glad to hear it man I am sure it will be great. I also wanted to wish you luck on the book your sending in and if it is as good as these I am sure you will have no problem getting it published man. And if you post the name on here in one of your post then I would definatly buy it when it comes out man. good luck and can't wait for the rest of this story as well

Author's Response: Thanks Musicman will do, still working on a catchy title but am thinking of calling it simply "The Old Asylum" will see how that flies at the publishers.

 Report Review

Review #5, by musicman21 Chapter 19 – Christmas brings new beginnings

1st November 2011:
all three of your stories were awesome some of the best I have ever read and I have read alot of them but have never commented on any of them cause I am too lazy I guess lol. anyways I was woundering if you were planing on finishing this? Cause it was a very great story and you did a fantastic job on all three! I haven't been on here in almost a year and just got done re-reading this one and realised it wasn't finished and I got on to get the rest of it and realised you didn't finish so I was woundering if you gave it up for some reason?

Author's Response: actually have been busy of late but yes I will be finishing it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Blazeroth Chapter 13 – The Quest to see the Goblin King.

21st July 2011:
Its no wonder you quit this story. I don't feel like reading this story anymore when you plan on killing Harry before he even reaches half the age of dumbledore. Pathetic.

Author's Response: Of course he dies, well eventually I am sure, but in this story? I am doubtful that he will meet his end just yet.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Derek Chapter 19 – Christmas brings new beginnings

12th July 2011:
Any chapters going to be published soon or from reading other reviews that you might be a published author now.

Author's Response: I am actually working on three books at once trying to do rewrites so that I can send them in and that's taken a lot of my time. But I am going to finish this one as well.

 Report Review

Review #8, by HowlinMadHowie Chapter 19 – Christmas brings new beginnings

12th February 2011:
I pray you are working on new chapters, but life finds you captive. I'm inclined to think I need to reread 1 and 2 again to come bak to where we are here. But I do hope that there's more to come in due time. Though I confess I never seen an author on here update so quickly then suddenly it trickle out. But I hope that all is well for you Cap'n. Do update soon. I predict we'll see Merlin castle and the upcoming battle with big bad dijin with Harry and Neville.

Author's Response: I am writing but I have come to a block on this story till this week. I am jotting down things here and there and will continue updating this one and finish it out within the next two weeks. I am actually working on my own book that has nothing to do with the world of HP but has everything to do with the supernatural. My first draft done, I decided to do the rewrite on it early and send it in to the publishers. wish me luck!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Caillech Chapter 19 – Christmas brings new beginnings

22nd December 2010:
Love the way this story is going. I read the entire trilogy already twice and I still can't have enough of the story. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Just started jotting down some things for the next few chapters and already have an ending in mind.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Derek Chapter 19 – Christmas brings new beginnings

6th December 2010:
Great writing and so enjoyed the chapter. Thanks

Author's Response: Thanks Derek will be posting new chapters soon.

 Report Review

Review #11, by HowlinMadHowie Chapter 19 – Christmas brings new beginnings

5th December 2010:
Praise Merlin, Christmas came early! Man I was worried about you for awhile but when you deliver (whistles) do you deliver!

I really do hope there won't be a backlog of updates between chapters again. This story is addictive and makes me want to see what'll come next. One would suggest Hamid and his army are going to be in for a surprise not knowing of Ginny's gifts.

Author's Response: I can promise the surprises but how they are received I dunno LOL!

 Report Review

Review #12, by sinwillys822 Chapter 19 – Christmas brings new beginnings

5th December 2010:
i really love the way that the story is progressing and i can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Ah then stay tuned, more twists and turns on the Arabian Knightmare ;o) (Man that should be the name of a ride at Disney!)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Derek Chapter 18 – The night before Christmas and all through the Estate.

30th November 2010:
Come on Charles. You dont have to respond looking forward to the next few chapters

Author's Response: Next chapter up and running LOL! Thanks Derek.

 Report Review

Review #14, by sinwillys822 Chapter 18 – The night before Christmas and all through the Estate.

26th October 2010:
i like the way that the story is going and i cant wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: soon the next few chapters will come out so add it to your list.

 Report Review

Review #15, by sinwillys822 Chapter 9 – Hamid seeks a meeting and Wedding bells chime again.

25th October 2010:
ohh i can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: enjoy and thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by sinwillys822 Chapter 1 – Gwain, Josephine and the Ghost Town

24th October 2010:
i like the waqy that the story is going and i can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: This story is the hardest to write so far, dunno why either.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Derek Chapter 18 – The night before Christmas and all through the Estate.

2nd September 2010:
Several months Charles without a new chapter. I check several times a week. Hopefully all is well and you are over your writers block.

Author's Response: Wish it was just writers block, mostly working long hours. Finally getting some time to relax so will be back at it soon.

 Report Review

Review #18, by HowlinMadHowie Chapter 18 – The night before Christmas and all through the Estate.

1st June 2010:
Glad to see you got your block lifted. Great chapter btw, can't wait for Christmas morning to see all the gifts.

Author's Response: Thanks HMH

 Report Review

Review #19, by Derek Chapter 17 – Vivien, The Lady of the Lake and the Old Potter Estate.

28th April 2010:
What's up. You have me hooked with your stories and a chapter every few days to zilch... Looking forward to reading the future chapters. Keep up the fantastic writing.

Author's Response: Will be posting the next chapter really soon Derek, sorry to everyone for the delay.

 Report Review

Review #20, by carbine23 Chapter 17 – Vivien, The Lady of the Lake and the Old Potter Estate.

23rd March 2010:
Good stuff, Potter castle !!, is it me or im smelling a big boom next chapter.!

Author's Response: I dunno, am not finished with it yet LOL!

 Report Review

Review #21, by carbine23 Chapter 16 – Trip to Gringots, Shopping and the Knight Bus

22nd March 2010:
Haha I love thsi chapter!, it's so adorable. Good job!, yah wondering where is Remus and Sirius, and man Harry is a billionare!

Author's Response: Well you have to take into account that broom sales were off the charts on the endorsed lightening bolt brooms and subsequent upgrades, the chocolate frog cards and probably a few more things he was asked to endorse. He has come into the Potter fortune as well and split it with Trinity with most going to her in the end if we know Harry at all. And just when I had them boarding the knight bus I thought man I should have written Sirius and Remus in on that but thought no, much better to have Severus say that to Harry.

 Report Review

Review #22, by carbine23 Chapter 15 – The first feast of Thanksgiving at Hogwarts and the secrets of the founders

20th March 2010:
Been a while -_-, Great chapter as usual!

This feast is really cool, need a break with all this gobling king talking, manticore friendly yada yada Haha.

Author's Response: Well I did have to get past that. LOL!

 Report Review

Review #23, by carbine23 Chapter 14 – Ginny’s final gift to Harry

14th March 2010:
Haha, yay the staff is back to it's complete form!.

And I swear, your creativity and imagination is off the hook, including the titanic..the Mayan temple, everything! your so awesome at doing this!!!, waiting for the next chapter now :D. Thank u!

Author's Response: Oh man you know I was sitting here thinking about where some of the diamonds could have ended up and just wrote down a few ideas, some hidden, some found and used, guardians with those hidden and of course hard to reach places with the ones that had no guardians and the Titanic popped into my head, and of course I wanted to send a lot of people out but most of the diamonds would have been easier to get to than others. So without going into great detail I just threw Parvoti and Padma in there LOL!

 Report Review

Review #24, by carbine23 Chapter 13 – The Quest to see the Goblin King.

14th March 2010:
Great chapter !, I love this, adventure and all :D

And Goblin King is rather nice isn't he? LOL

Author's Response: Actually yes and no, he treats Harry and the other three as equals in a way because of their birthright. However with others I wouldn't count on him doing that. In fact he takes a personal interest in Harry's affairs and I am sure there is a reason beyond what he is telling. Dunno haven't written that far ahead yet LOL!

 Report Review

Review #25, by carbine23 Chapter 12 – The Quest To See and a few more.

14th March 2010:
Haha, been a while!, freaking busy with school.. So yah
This chapter is awesome, Mione got her sight back, which is good.

You introduce a lot of new monsters!, which is a plus :P
And lol at Luna, she is one dangerous witch isn't she?!, can't wait to read more :D

Author's Response: Luna is the quiet unassuming one who knows her stuff.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>