Reading Reviews for The Elusive T
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SiriusxRemus4life The End of an Era

13th September 2012:
I loved it and I'm glad that Lucy and Tom got to find each other in the end. It was a great story, funny and cute. Once again I loved it. I'm happy that you finished it and Molly and Lucy make quite the funny team. I hope you do another story soon. Take care and cograts on finally finishing.

~Kat aka SiriusxRemus4Life

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading, especially after how long it took me to finish this story. You have no idea how much it means to me that you've stuck around for so long. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Who knows? Maybe I'll write a sort-of sequel where Molly gets herself into quite a pickle.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by SiriusxRemus4life The Turning of the Tables

17th September 2011:
I can't wait for the next chapter, I'm dying to know. The history between Lucy and Rose is quite amusing. I love how Rose is perfect but, she really has no friends. Lucy is rapidly becoming a favorite of mine. 10/10
Update soon.
~Kat

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I've always had a very love/hate relationship with Rose and I think that reflects in this story. I'm glad you like it though!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mental_marauder18 The Turning of the Tables

13th September 2011:
I like this story. It's fun and interesting. Good work. Keep writing and update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next (and last) chapter should be up within the next week or so, depending on how fast I can write it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme The Turning of the Tables

12th September 2011:
Molly and Lucy make my life a bit brighter, you know ♥ I love their relationship so much and the way they bounce off each other is brilliant. So believable and bright and bubbly. They come off the page.

Rose is such a...EVERY NON-12+ WORD IN EXISTENCE. God, I want to do horrid things to her but she can't Apparate and Lucy can so I think Lucy wins. People skills > plush job any day. Muggle Studies was always a joke of a subject anyway ;)

THEY ARE SO CLOSE TO FINDING HIM. I hope he's not a dog or something. That'd be awkward. Or an old man. Or a WOMAN. You pose so many questions and I WANT ANSWERS.

I don't know why I'm so hopeless at reviewing you but I loved it ♥

xx

Author's Response: Molly and Lucy are my favorite Next Gen siblings, if it hasn't become apparent already, and I have so much fun writing them.

You know, I don't think I've met anyone who dislikes Rose as much as I do except for you. And I think it's awesome that we can bask in her horribleness together.

THEY ARE VERY VERY VERY CLOSE TO FINDING HIM. He's not a dog. Or an old man. Or a woman. But he will be found, that much I can promise.

You're not hopeless at reviewing me; you're absolutely lovely and I adore you.


 Report Review

Review #5, by SiriusxRemus4life The Luck of the Lost

2nd February 2011:
Wow, well I hope you get a new update out soon. It was a pretty good chapter.

Author's Response: You are just fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Inti The Luck of the Lost

29th January 2011:
Who's hilarious? MOLLY IS HILARIOUS! Man, you write this sort of thing so well, it's just brilliant. I don't even know properly what sort of genre it is, I mean, I guess it's rom-com but it's clever! And actually funny! I read it and I feel like writing to you and being like OMG MOLLY WE SHOULD TOTALLY WRITE A SCREENPLAY AND GET RICH TOGETHER!

Think I told you this already, but these lines were by far my favourite:

"You knock with much more zest than I do."

"I knock with zest?"

"Yes! You knock with zest and all the authority of Merlin!"


Just... awesome.

You know I loved the Rose bashing, because, well, it's Rose bashing. And hilarious Rose bashing at that. I really, really want to know who T is now. Originally thought it was Teddy, but he's so cute with Victoire that I don't want it to be him. Lucy to hex Rose in the next chapter please and thank you?

LOVED IT!

Author's Response: That first paragraph? Made me feel like a baby because that's how I talk to babies. IN ALL CAPS.

But seriously, we should write a screenplay together and make tons of money on our wit and awesome taste in just about everything.

Hahaha, it seems as though you, me, and Rachel are the staunchest supports of Rose bashing. I'm sorry, but I can't like her unless I put an effort into it. It's so much easier and so much more fun to hate her. She's just such an easy target.

There WILL be a girl fight in the next chapter, but it's mainly going to be Lucy insulting Rose and Rose continuously bringing up Scorpius because she's still hung up on him for some unknown reason.

Glad you enjoyed it! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by miss_aurora The Luck of the Lost

29th January 2011:
So it looks like Rose is a scary woman while Lucy is completely, idk, nothing compared to Rose? I fear for Lucy's life, honest. But this chapter is just amazing. I've been waiting for your updates all along and thankfully there's a new update now! I'm happy :D

But I wonder how the hell Rose got the telephone number and since it might be the same as Lucy's, how the hell did it happen? And even more, who's the mysterious T? I'm curious.

Thank you for the update and can't wait for more :D

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Yes, Rose is very much a scary woman - though really, she's just very driven, take-no-prisoners type. She's got ambition and she uses it, not caring about anyone she steps on.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme The Luck of the Lost

29th January 2011:
You're out of practice, are you, lovely? Well, I got a rather loud chuckle out of:

"You knock with much more zest than I do."

"I knock with zest?"

"Yes! You knock with zest and all the authority of Merlin!"


Maybe partly my love of the word zest in the right contexts like this one but also because you have lost nothing, you silly sausage. It's just as fabulous as I remember. I love your Lucy, I love your Molly and I LOVE the Rose bashing immensely. No matter how well half of TGS write her, I'm still up for some abuse, especially of this quality.

Keeping it short. My reviewing brain has been overworked but just know that OMG I LOVED IT and I LOVE YOU and ♥

xxx [x a billion]

Author's Response: Well, yes, I think I am. Then again, I also don't think I'm funny despite the fact you always say the contrary. Maybe I'm just funny to you, just like I'm funny to me.

We need to do more Rose bashing. There's not enough.



 Report Review

Review #9, by SiriusxRemus4life The Business of Bruises

26th August 2010:
I loved this chapter and I love how you characterized Louis, I hope we see more of him. I hope you update soon, I'm curious as to what will happen next.
10/10

~SxR

Author's Response: Sadly, this is the only chapter with Louis, but I'm so happy you liked him!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriusxRemus4life The Affair of Affairs

24th July 2010:
Now I am definitely interested. Who can T, be? I loved this chapter and how she just blurted it out but, Teddy didn't have to be so rude about her. 10/10

Author's Response: I suppose you'll have to stick around to find out!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by SiriusxRemus4life The Beginning of the End

24th July 2010:
I loved this. I've never read a story with Lucy as the main character. It was awesome. I like how you portrayed Percy's daughters. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! Lucy is probably my favorite Next Gen girl for that very reason - hardly anyone writes about her and I adore her.

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by reading_is_my_life The Affair of Affairs

4th May 2010:
OMG! I'm so glad it wasn't Teddy. I just have one question..where's the magic?

Author's Response: There will be magic, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gypsy_Girl The Beginning of the End

24th April 2010:
I love next gen stories that aren't generic, ergo I love this story :) :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you! That's a pretty big compliment.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Zuppity The Business of Bruises

20th April 2010:
Wow, Louis is actually my favourite character in the whole wide world! In fact, I loved him so much I made a bloody ff about him! Jeez louise, I'm so nice!

Anyway, loved it! 10/10! Amazing!

Zup :)

Author's Response: Louis is pretty amazing, I must say. So is your review, so thanks for it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme The Business of Bruises

14th April 2010:
If the Lock Ness Monster mated with a hippogriff, she doubted it wouldve looked quite as unpleasant and full of rage as Victoire Weasley did in that moment.
You, my friend, are a genius.

I loved this chapter the first time I read it and I love it even more the second time.

1. Louis = ♥ x a billion. Really, really like him, though saying that, I like most Louis [what is the plural of that??]

2. Molly = I wish she was mine :P I really love her.

3. Lucy = See Molly.

4. Rose = She might not have appeared but I know I'm going to hate her, for which I love you a lot ♥

Anyway, rambling away I am and so will disappear to go and do something that resembles work instead.

Loves

xx

Author's Response: 1. Louises? Louii?
2. She can be yours if you really want her to be.
3. No, sorry, Lucy's mine
4. Of course you're going to hate her. I wrote her that way on purpose :P

Love you lots!


 Report Review

Review #16, by inkscribble The Business of Bruises

28th March 2010:
...

Wow.

Ahem I don't even know where to start. This story is AMAZING. I tend to not like to read chapters that are over 3000 words but with this I couldn't stop reading. Everything about it is brilliant. The plot, the writing and oh the characters! I love Lucy, she's so different from what I've seen before. Even though we haven't actually met Rose yet, I like her already. Like her in a 'she'll probably be a very well written character that's going to piss me off for trying to steal T from Lucy' haha. So far, I think Louis is my favorite character. I really like the way it started out with Lucy thinking she slept with Teddy too. Honestly, this is such a good story. I can't wait for the next chapter and I'm really looking forward to see what happens!

Author's Response: Whoa, thank you for such a tremendous compliment. I tend to not like reading long chapters as well yet that's all I seem to write. At any rate I'm glad you stuck with it and I'm even happier that you liked it so much!

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by TheForestAgain The Business of Bruises

23rd March 2010:
Great chapter! Louis sounds like an interesting character. I'm really enjoying this story so far and I want to know who T is!!!
Update soon, 10/10!

TheForestAgain :)

Author's Response: Louis is quite the character, I must say, as you'll see soon. Unfortunately you won't find out who T is until the last chapter.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by endlessly xx The Affair of Affairs

16th March 2010:
So, I love this story. I usually don't read stories with only a couple of chapters, but this one sounded cute so I went for it.

And I love it.

I'm completely into it. You have to update soon!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! It's a short story, so it'll only be around 6 or 7 chapters once I'm done with it.



 Report Review

Review #19, by TheForestAgain The Affair of Affairs

12th March 2010:
I just discovered this story! It's really great so far and I can't wait for the next! Please keep updating and do it soon!!
10/10,
TheForestAgain

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Inti The Affair of Affairs

24th February 2010:
We're paying 'death sticks' as a Star Wars reference right? Please say yes! Either way, loving this to pieces and all sorts of glad it wasn't Teddy. Victoire with strawberry blonde hair = all sorts of win. I'm feeling concise this morning XD

Author's Response: YES! FINALLY! Someone gets the damned reference. I was very disappointed that no one had caught it up until this point. You make me so proud, Jack.

Yeah, as much as I love Teddy, I'm getting a little sick of writing him so much. Nice break, and I adore the idea of Victoire with strawberry blonde hair as well. It just seems fitting, you know?

I am glad for your conciseness. Au revoir!


 Report Review

Review #21, by AndAnnaBegins The Affair of Affairs

17th February 2010:
I really like this! Lucy's so funny and cool, not really something you'd expect as a child from Percy. I don't like Molly that much, but she's okay.
I'm dying to know who's T! I'm glad it's not Teddy, because I really like it that Lucy's friends with Vic. They are bit a cheesy, that's true. (i'm not from america, but do you really say cheesy? that's so weird! like cheesy from chees? or am i just thinking you can say that?)
But yeah, I hope you update soon 'cause I liked it so far on!

Author's Response: I'm one of those people who firmly believes that underneath that prissy exterior, Percy actually has a really good sense of humor, he just doesn't show it very much because of all the flac he gets from his family. Also, I don't think the Next Gen kids are exactly like their parents, so it's always fun to play up their different personalities.

I'm glad you like Lucy, a little sad you don't like Molly, but overall thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme The Affair of Affairs

17th February 2010:
Cliffhangerrr - you are very good at them, my dear.
Okay, so I don't know whether you were reading the cbox last night but gubby and I shared a reaction that was something like this (only more eloquent but I can't remember how):

OMG! OMG! OMG! SHIRTLESS. HE'S SHIRTLESS. TEDDY. SHIRTLESS. -DIES-

I thought that ET would be enough but oh no. More. Shirtless. Teddy. It will never get old. Ever.

I love, love, LOVE your characters. Molly and Lucy, two of the Forgotten Next Generation, are so individual and yet obviously sisters. Their childish behaviour amused me very much, as did Molly as the commanding older sister.

And TEDDY. Aside from the toplessness, he's just brilliant. Mildly agressive Teddy is rather lovely. There's something about his dialogue that I love, love, looove.

Rambling? Yes, I am.
Reason? I have none.
Stopping? Certainly.

Brilliance :D


xx

Author's Response: You know that the shirtless Teddy was all for you. Oh, the things I do for those I love. :P

Seriously though, thank you so much for your review, Rachel. It makes me ever so delighted when I see that my friends enjoy my work; perhaps more so than random readers.

ILY!


 Report Review

Review #23, by J The Affair of Affairs

17th February 2010:
I love it! Ahahahaha it's incredibly entertaining. Keep up the good work, I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks muchly, dear!

 Report Review

Review #24, by padme_alejandra The Affair of Affairs

16th February 2010:
Basically... ILY. Not just because you gifted me with another splendid Molly creation, but for being so sweet and dedicating this to me. Made me squee so hard, you don't even know my twin!

HAHAHA TEDDY. Even when he is a complete ass, I love him. AND HE WAS SHIRTLESS. Good on you, friend :) But now I am intigued... who is this mysterious T?!?! Hm. Ze plot thickens.

I adore your Lucy. She reminds me a bit of your Hugo but she's definitely very unique as well - just perfect. And hilarious. I pretty much was cracking up through the entire chapter.

Excellent work my dear! You rock, as you well know :)

Author's Response: Of course I'd dedicate this to you. You were the one pushing me to write it and publish it. Such an inspiration, you are. Love you, twin!

And naturally the first time Teddy appears, he's shirtless. Why else include him if he's not going to be shirtless? It's pointless.

Lucy is my darling baby angel, so I'm happy you like her.

♥


 Report Review

Review #25, by padme_alejandra The Beginning of the End

16th February 2010:
MOLLY!

THIS. IS. AWESOME. Not that I expected anything else :)

I'm so intrigued already! I have so many questions (probably all the same one's poor Lucy has [excellent choice of character, by the way, I've really wanted to read something featuring her for a long while!]) swirling around - I can't wait to read on and hopefully get some answers!

Your writing, as usual, blows me away. Seriously. SO jealous. I have this habit of noting certain words or contexts of words when I'm reading and I store them away for future use in my own writing - but when I'm reading your work it's like an overload of awesomeness, I can't keep up! XD

Aw, Molly. Though she won't show it, she obviously cares a lot for her sister. Especially because she's just as determined to get to the bottom of the huge mystery as Lucy is. Quite liked them both here, actually :)

Also: YAY TEDDY. So much love in my heart for that boy. I can only pray that he will make at least one shirtless appearance ;)

Amazing work my lovely!

xoxoxoxoxoxox
Dani

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Your compliments are completely undeserved, but I appreciate them nonetheless.

I adore writing Lucy and Molly because people rarely ever do. It's always Rose this and Albus that and quite frankly, I'm getting sick of it, so that's why I wrote this.

Anyway, thank you so much for reading and reviewing and supporting me so much, Dani.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>