Reading Reviews for Hole Puncher
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Secret Santa Hole Puncher

23rd December 2011:
Oh no! I feel so sorry for Hermione! Ron's off snogging Lavender and she doesn't have anyone to talk to about her feelings... it's a tough situation. The idea of Hermione having a hole-puncher at Hogwarts was brilliant - it really seems like something she would do - and the metaphor was wonderful. It worked so perfectly with the story.

Love,
Secret Santa xx

Author's Response: I would have to say that this hole puncher metaphor is one of my favorites that I've ever thought of :P I'm glad you think the idea of having a hole puncher at Hogwarts is realistic, though, because I did worry a bit about that!

Thank you for the kind review! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by stargazer Hole Puncher

26th March 2011:
This was brilliant really. I can really imagine Hermione thinking like that and using the hole puncher. A bit of humor and angst all in one. It was a fine read. You should seriously think about writing a sequel and maybe Hermione could real punch some holes in Lavender. bahaha.

Author's Response: bahahahhaa 8D
I like the way you think! I will definitely think about writing a sequel to this very soon. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the lovely review :')

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #3, by TheProphecy Hole Puncher

15th February 2011:
Hellooo

Bomb number 5!! Part one of your gift is done..I would do Red or Auburn but I'm too tired

I loved Hermione's thought and the development of her character, I thought it was realistic and I loved that she took her anger out on a hole-puncher…I do that some times ;)

It was also funny in an odd way, I find weird things amusing, like sarcasm. I'm always getting weird looks from my friends when I laugh at their angry sarcasm or even my own :S..odd.

I love Hermiones thoughts on Lavender, she degrades her so much..I love it!

But it was really good! I'm jealous, I wish I could write like you :D.

Anyway! I hope you like part one of your gift…part two will be with you shortly!!!

I also hope you liked my review bomb!!

Happy Valentines day (for yesterday)

Love ;)

TheProphecy

P.s, sorry if this is backwards if this one is at the top then SCROLL TO THE BOTTOM!

Author's Response: Ahhh you're way too nice! WRITE LIKE ME? Nooo I write horribly. :P Stay far, far away! xD

And yes, this one-shot was my opportunity for me to rant about how awful Lavender is. Let's face it, she's just so wretched! In addition to that, I felt the need to stick up for Hermione, and my friend had been using a hole puncher when I was writing the story, and it all just fell into place.

I enjoyed your review bomb very much! Thank you so much for these reviews - they've made my week! I've drawn out replying to them so I could have unanswered reviews in there longer :P I hate seeing that "0 Unanswered Reviews" come up all the time!

Thanks again! Happy Late Valentine's Day!

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ravenclaw333 Hole Puncher

24th December 2010:
Snowball fight review! You've written a great little story here that gives some insight into that infamous love triangle from Hermione's perspective, and I must admit I enjoyed her stream of consciousness throughout, particularly her contempt for Lavender's stupidity, which I found quite believable. And the little bits slipped in of why she loves Ron was well done as well--you didn't make a big deal of it, but it was there. The idea of the hole puncher was unique as well, and well executed.

Author's Response: haha thanks Lisa! Glad I executed it well - I admit, this one-shot gave me a wonderful chance to rag on Lavender and I loved doing it! Thank you for the review :)

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #5, by Drummergirlred Hole Puncher

21st August 2010:
Too funny! I always loved the Ron/ Lavender/ Hermione triangle. I can totally see Hermione slamming the hole punch. A good choice of item for her to use to let out her frustrations. I think you really nailed Hermione in the piece, GREAT job!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! :D

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #6, by _hedwig_ Hole Puncher

19th August 2010:
muahaha. i like hermione.

Author's Response: ME TOO :D Glad we're on the same page there!!! :D

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #7, by momotwins Hole Puncher

18th August 2010:
Typo nitpick ;) She was always distracting him class Should be "in class"

I love Ron/Hermione, and I saw the summary with the hole puncher, and it sounded pretty unique, so I figured I'd review this for Ravenclaw Wednesday. I loved it! Great Hermione angstiness. It was so fun to read, how much she resents Lavender and just KNOWS Lav isn't appreciating Ron the way she could. It's so darn cute. I especially love how she thinks Lav is stupid because her favorite class is Divination XD That would definitely make Hermione think she's an idiot. And she says "You're not the only one, I've hugged him!" I laughed. XD This was very cute, I really enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: haha thanks for pointing out the typo! I'm so glad you like the story and the funny angstiness ^_^ It makes me feel like I'm on cloud nine for you to praise my writing because I really admire yours! :D Thank you for reviewing!

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #8, by BellaFan202 Hole Puncher

16th June 2010:
Ooooh! I loved it. Ever since HBP came out I've felt the same way about Lavender. Ick. 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, you've been reviewing a ton of my stories! I really appreciate it ^_^ Thank you so much!

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #9, by Riya Potter Hole Puncher

12th June 2010:
Wow! It was very very nice...

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Hopefully I made you laugh, too, at Hermione's absurdity. And I noticed that you added me as one of your favorite authors! I'm so...honored. :D Thank you so much for that! And for reviewing so many of my stories! ^__^

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #10, by Miss Edna Hole Puncher

23rd May 2010:
Oo, I love it! I love the idea of Hermione bringing her hole puncher to Hogwarts. xD You should have a series with all these types of stationary.
STAPLER NEXT!
10/10

Author's Response: ahaha that is a great idea!! I'll think about it (: Thanks so much for your input! And 10/10? Wow! I thought that this was one of my "not-so-great" pieces, but your rating really makes me question that. Thank you so much for reviewing!

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #11, by propertyoftheHBP Hole Puncher

22nd May 2010:
I think that you captured Hermione perfectly! Your characterization of her was completely, utterly spot-on. It's hilarious; her emotions are all over the place, and while she's going off wildly about Lavender this, Lavender that, blah blah blah, you snuck one sentence in there that I absolutely loved:

"Ron's such a wonderful person with a good heart."

It's so sweet, and it's right out of the blue during Hermione's little rant. Perfect.

And I must say, I'm sure she was a sight to behold, "wielding her weapon high" and marching out of the library. ;) So, in case you can't tell, I loved it. 10/10

Author's Response: To be frank, I didn't think that this was one of my best stories, but the fact that you like it,--no, LOVE it really makes my day! 10/10? WOW! That just makes me feel so warm and fuzzy inside. A thousand hugs for you!

Thank you so much for reviewing!!!

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #12, by twitchy_little Hole Puncher

4th April 2010:
Hey, twitch here:)

-"It's not like mine needed checking anyway" that sentence was I dont know, sort of off. I think it would sound better as "Its not like my head needed checking anyway."

-"Someone please send Ron there." That was also a bit off as well to me, I would suggest changing it to "Ron's the one who should get his head checked." Or something like that, it still gets the point across, but in a little less awkward wording

So at first when I saw the word count I was pretty worried because it was so short, but the length is actually perfect for this one shot. Overall this was a really good look into Hermiones mind and I think a lot of people could relate to this. Great Job!

Author's Response: Hi twitch!

Thanks for your suggestions on my sentence structure. I'll tweak those sentences soon!

I'm glad you enjoyed the story, too!

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #13, by xkaittloveex Hole Puncher

22nd March 2010:
Hello, xkaittloveex from the forums here to review your story!

I want to start off by saying I really liked reading this one-shot. I love love love Hermione & Ron together. Anything having to do with them is probably my favorite type of story. Automatically you get major points with me for writing this ship. Lavender on the other hand - yuck! Anyway, sorry for my pointless ranting but I just love Ron and Hermione together.

Author's Response: I replied to your PM instead of here. Hope you don't mind!

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login