Reading Reviews for Magical Kisses
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by merlins beard The Falcon Patronus

19th May 2014:
dublin is in ireland!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by GrangerDanger76 Patience Is A Virtue

1st June 2012:
This is really good. I quite like the descriptions and such :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by CantGetEnoughHarryGinnyLove Never Truly Alone

1st February 2012:
this was good for the most part and thoroughly enjoyable but at times it seemed to drone on with repeated interactions and excessive fluff even for me as if it were 5- 10 chapters too long .. But in the end I stuck through it to say good work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MisterMalfoy Patience Is A Virtue

23rd January 2011:
Very good. Louis and Louise LOL, i once wrote a short fanfic that had Al and Ali... it took me a while to notice too, but it suited them so i kept it. Cant wait to read on...

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ms V An Unforeseen Turn Of Events

27th November 2010:
I think you have a good story line but you need to revise and cut up some of you paragraphs because they are very long and make it harder to read. The story is very fast moving and that also makes it harder to read. I think you need to add more details in parts of it to make it more understandable.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ericajen Indigo Eyes

7th September 2010:
-melts into a pile of goo on the floor-

Aww. That is just too cute. Teddy and Victoire are the perfect couple. I loved how nervous he was at first, when he was trying to ask her out. It's always so much fun to tease a boy when they're doing that :P

I would write a longer review but my contact is killing me and I must go amend this situation!

Author's Response: Ha ha, oh noes! You are goo.

I'm really glad that not only did you find them cute, but the perfect couple. I adore Teddiore, and I'm not quite sure why so many people find them 'boring'. It is quite vexing.

Hehe, yes, poor nervous Teddy is quite adorable, and I agree. Tons of teasing potential is there.

Oh, that's okay. Go fix your contact. I would think that death by contact wouldn't be too amazing.


 Report Review

Review #7, by ericajen Feeling Like Dirt, Too Stubborn To Admit It

7th September 2010:
Ooh, Dominique could have been in a lot of trouble there, haha! I'm glad that her and Lysander are together, though. I quite like them as a couple, just something about it sounds good.

I think you pull off writing the characters we know better, like Bill and Fleur etc. very well. They seem completely canon and still interesting to read. I'm glad Bill still has his long hair and fang earring. Gotta love a guy with style :P

I'm excited to see what happens next! The date with Teddy is quite the source of anticipation.

Author's Response: Ha ha, yes. Dom seems like she gets herself into scads of trouble in this story, but she means well. I love her. Since I paired Rose with Scorpius in this story, I decided to toss Dominique with Lysander.

Thank you! I really appreciate that you think that I write them well. I have to admit that I've always had a soft spot for Bill (and Charlie), and I'm always disappointed in how little time they get shown in the HP series, itself.

Aw, I'm glad that you're excited to see what happens next. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by ericajen Dreaming of Teddy

7th September 2010:
Dreaming of Teddy, indeed.

Poor Victoire. I always feel quite useless when I'm all cooped up in bed as well (if I'm cooped up in bed by choice it's an entirely different matter, :P).

The visit from Teddy was great. I love the way they interact with each other. I think the great thing about Teddy and Victoire is that they just seem to fit so perfectly together and you get to write them all romantic and fluffy without it being overdone.

And you fit in the fact that Rose and Scorpius are together seamlessly. It would have been awkward if you'd have written a lengthy explanation as to the who, what, when, where, why of the ScoRose relationship, so I'm pleased you didn't.

Author's Response: Yes, she loves herself some Teddy.

Yeah, she doesn't like being laid up. She would rather be bouncing around doing what she does best. Going after the bad guys.

I'm really glad that you liked Teddy's visit and the way that they interact between one another. Yes, overdone fluff is the worst, I think. It makes me want to gag.

Thanks. I'm pleased that you liked them, too. Rose cracks me up. She is such a spaz.


 Report Review

Review #9, by ericajen Encountering Dolohov

7th September 2010:
I finally found some time to continue reading this!

The great thing about this chapter is the taste of drama we get. You didn't mess around with loads of filler, no action chapters. You jumped right in with some good drama, which I love.

I like how brave Victoire was to do what she did, even if it wasn't the brightest idea in the world. We can just blame McLaggen for that :P He definitely deserved to be fired.

Teddy's protectiveness was absolutely adorable. I always picture him to be like that for Victoire.

Author's Response: Time is something of a rarity, it would seem for some people. Glad you could take some time out of your schedule for this. :)

Yeah, I try not to do too many filler chapters. I would rather just jump into the drama, but sometimes I have to tell myself to slow down. I get very excited about the action.

Yes, sometimes bravery can also be seen as stupidity. I, too, blame McLaggen. He's a pain in the butt, for sure.

Ha ha, thanks. That's how I picture Teddy, too. I love him. He is uber squishy in this story.


 Report Review

Review #10, by ericajen A Mission

31st August 2010:
Victoire is smart. You should never go out with a guy who seriously refers to himself as a stud muffin. It's just a no.

Speaking of the stud muffin, McLaggen is just as annoying as one would hope and assume him to be. I like your characterization of him. I think it definitely suits his genetics, haha.

Definitely looking forward to some more Teddy/Victoire interaction :P

Erica

Author's Response: Hehe, why thank you. I'm sure Victoire appreciates that sentiment.

Ha ha, thank you. I'm glad that you liked his characterization. I mostly threw him in there for comic relief, and to bring a blast from the past into the next generation.

Of course, not everyone is like their parents, but that was too good to pass up.

Well, as it's Teddy/Vic, there shouldn't be a shortage of that running about. :P


Linders


 Report Review

Review #11, by ericajen Patience Is A Virtue

31st August 2010:
There aren't many long Teddy/Victoire stories on this site, and I was really excited to find one by you!

I think it's great so far. Sometimes the in love with your best friend thing can come off tired and boring and cliche, but this didn't give off any of those vibes to me at all.

I like the way you write the characters. They're fresh and by that I mean that you don't stick to how everyone else writes next generation characters, you write them how they fit in the story. Which is nice because sometimes I feel like people don't do anything original with the characters who, though they ARE canon, are basically OCs with which you can mold as you please. So I definitely appreciate you doing your own thing instead of the norm.

Very good so far. I can't wait to read more(:

Author's Response: I've noticed this myself. I'm not quite sure why that is, but I adore them.

Thank you so much, I'm really glad that you're enjoying it thus far. I agree, it can come across as both of those things if you push it too quickly or slowly.

I'm really pleased that you think that this is a fresh take on the characters. I personally hate how some people to 'copy' the same version of next gens, as it's thoroughly annoying.

Thanks so much! I'm really pleased you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny Explosions, Conversations, & Childishness

19th July 2010:
another great chapter. next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. :3

 Report Review

Review #13, by Harry and Ginny Distance & Spirit

19th July 2010:
another great chapter this one. i liked at how at the end, Andromeda said that Victoire had spirit. reading next chapter now.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I'm glad that you think so. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry and Ginny Recollections & Nightmares

8th July 2010:
i'm so sorry to review now but life was more important at the time. anyway, great chapter this one and i'm going to read the next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Hey, that's okay! I understand. I'm glad that you enjoyed the chapter.


Linders


 Report Review

Review #15, by Harry and Ginny An Eventful Friday Night

12th March 2010:
this is being funny so far. i can't wait to read more from u!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Ha ha, indeed. Thanks. I'll try to update it soon. My muse has wandered in other directions. ♥

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harry and Ginny McLaggen, You Messed With the Wrong Part Veela

12th March 2010:
it was about time that someone taught McLaggen a lesson. i'm going to read the next chapter now.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: He he, indeed. I don't like him much, either. Guess that's obvious, but eh, he's my OC I can hate him as much as I want. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Harry and Ginny Bad Work Ethic

27th February 2010:
hmm... the flashing of the camera is very suspicious to me but i'll find out when i read the next chapter. i just have to wait 4 the next update!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: ;) Yes, you will.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Harry and Ginny Of Feral Pregnant Ladies & Obnoxious Little Brothers

27th February 2010:
Dominique bickering with Louis is hilarious, i must say. i'll go read the next chapter now.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Heh, Dom and Louis live to bicker. I think it's simply because they have similar personalities. They bring out the worst in one another, but they would have each others backs if the other one ever truly needed them.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Harry and Ginny An Uncomfortable Dinner

25th February 2010:
Bill is so stubborn! he needs to let that problem with his daughter Dom, go! other than that, this story is being enjoyable so far. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I will try to. I'm working on a Bloody Baron/Grey Lady piece right now. I was inspired suddenly, but I will try to get back to this one, too. I love Teddy/Vic. x3

Bill indeed is very stubborn.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Harry and Ginny An Unexpected Pregnancy

25th February 2010:
Dom and Lysander are a fantastic pair! teddy and Victoire working together? that's going to be fun...^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Indeed, they are. I feel bad for putting Dom in this situation, but she'll get through all right.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry and Ginny The Winding Down Of the Battle

25th February 2010:
it's was funny to see Bill acting all grumpy just because no one would hear him. keep up the great work!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Ha ha, glad you found that amusing. I like grumpy Bill, he amuses me, too.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry and Ginny What Is Right & What Is Easy

23rd February 2010:
this is getting really good! keep it up!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you think so. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by yourebeautiful Patience Is A Virtue

23rd February 2010:
Your banner is gorgeous !

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it. I didn't make it, though. I got it from The Dark Arts. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by Harry and Ginny The Falcon Patronus

23rd February 2010:
i hope Victoire will be saved in time and that all the Death Eaters will be arrested.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Hehe, you shall see. ♥

 Report Review

Review #25, by Harry and Ginny An Unforeseen Turn Of Events

23rd February 2010:
it was hilarious when Dom and Louis teased Victorie and i'm going to read the next chapter...^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Heh, I'm glad you found that amusing. Off with you - read, read!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>