Reading Reviews for Shades of Gray
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by accioronald Warnings

30th November 2013:
I love this story! i really want to know why Laila won't talk! please upsate soon !

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dominique2012 Warnings

2nd March 2013:
Just started reading this and I like it alot..hopefully you would update soon..

10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cherigarcia Warnings

16th November 2012:
You haven't updated in a while, so I'm sure you're busy, but I would just llike to say you have patience to make a character who doesn't talk, not a lot of people wpuld. I also want to applaud te way youmake Laila seem vulnerable without being whiney. (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by TimeSeer Warnings

26th July 2012:
This is a great story! But I really need to know what happened and i need to know now!

So many different ideas of what happened are running through my mind from rape to murder! I just really need to know what happened!

Can you, pretty please with a cherry on top, put it in the next chapter?

Also just a random question: What happens if a teacher calls on her in class? Do they know not to call on her? Does she write the answer on a piece of paper and hold it up? What happens?

Anyway this is a great story and I look forward to the next chapter! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by rachelle Warnings

18th July 2012:
really enjoying this story! Can't wait to find out what happens at the Gryffindor/Slytherin game!

 Report Review

Review #6, by RiotOnAParchment Warnings

9th March 2012:
FINALLY AN UPDATE. Haha please don't make us wait so long again for the next chapter. I enjoyed reading this chapter, and I can't help but wonder at how come Laila trusts Sirius so quickly, especially after whatever happened to her when she was young

 Report Review

Review #7, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Warnings

9th March 2012:
AAAHHH FORESHADOWING!!! So I'm guessing Clarissa is jealous, Sirius is going to get hurt, and Laila's not going to trust him anymore for some reason... (PS, this is Me with an account.) I am SO glad you updated, please continue writing this! It's one of my favorite stories and you're a really amazing author and I need my Laila or I might implode!

 Report Review

Review #8, by blackangelwings Warnings

4th March 2012:
ooh, i love this story. i love the plot that's been revealed so far, especially the bit with the nightmare, you know? dramatic. and i can't wait see what happens with that!


oh, and all the characters! yeah.


is that a cliffhanger? it's making me nervous..


update soon!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you :) It is very dramatic, and you'll learn about Laila's past soon, especially with what caused her muteness. And haha, yeah, that is definitely a cliffhanger :D Thanks for the review, and I'll do my best to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by 11GUPTA11 Warnings

3rd March 2012:
Love this story. So glad you got another chapter out! It is very beautifuly written and believable unlike some other stories on here.

 Report Review

Review #10, by the_other_potter Hogsmeade

10th July 2011:
I love it! can't wait for more :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Me Hogsmeade

24th June 2011:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE! I've been waiting for a while, checking and checking and it's never updated! I love it and want to read the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Me Hogsmeade

24th June 2011:
PLEASE UPDATE!!! I've been waiting on the edge of my seat for the next chapter. Please make me happy. *angelic smile*

 Report Review

Review #13, by Me Hogsmeade

2nd May 2011:
HA!!! I KNEW IT! it's laila's cousin, isn't it? remus's date? i'm so proud of myself! ps, UPDATE!!!

Author's Response: Lol, I'm actually starting this chapter right now, so you'll have to wait until probably tomorrow or Sunday to find out :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Miss Person Hogsmeade

30th March 2011:
Aww who is it? I just started reading your story today and i am in love!
Miss Person

Author's Response: Aw, thank you :) Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by 65ashben Hogsmeade

29th March 2011:
Aw, come on! Who is it? It is Laila's cousin? The chapter was fantastic. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Maybe.:) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by starless_glamour Hogsmeade

25th March 2011:
So, I have to say that I have been thoroughly enjoying your story so far! Well done! I'm really curious to see what Laila's "first words" will be, whenever the time comes :)

Author's Response: Thanks :) They will be coming eventually, it'll just take her a tad bit longer to get comfortable. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by cathey Hogsmeade

25th March 2011:
hey,
so i read your stor today and i really liked it!! i think you've got a good plot and are able to potray emotions really well!! so please do continue and post the next chapter fast !!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hope's Mom Hogsmeade

25th March 2011:
I hope it's Marlene! Your story has sucked me in and I am quite intrigued. Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: Maybe it will be...:) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by fuzzylogic Being Friends

15th March 2011:
Oh, I love it. It's so amazing how you can convey so much emotion with so little dialogue. I'm definitely looking forward to reading more, and am anxious to know about Lalia's past!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much :) You'll learn about her past soon enough, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sorcha15 Being Friends

4th March 2011:
You know Sirius cares about a girl when he's not think about shagging them.(I've read alot of fanfiction).And Laila is pretty observent.

Author's Response: Lol, definitely. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Diamond Being Friends

15th February 2011:
Wonderful, as per usual!

I can barely wait for the next update! I've completely fallen in love with our mute heroine!

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: Haha, I kind of have too :) She's such a good person, but no one can see it because she keeps everything all bottled up inside. Sirius, hopefully, can bring her out of her shell and make her realize that it's not good to hide from her problems. ;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Diamond Meetings in the Dark

15th February 2011:
I swear I'm dying to know what exactly happened to her family - as well as to her!

And I won't deny, I'm kinda a fan of her pride too, glaring at Sirius after he managed to catch her in a weak moment.

xoxo
Diamond

Author's Response: Haha, well, it's very sad, that's for sure, and I'm hoping that it will be surprising. It is definitely something serious enough to haunt her for all these years, and she'd rather die than tell anyone what really happened that night. She's just so scared of anyone finding out what happened.

Once again, thank you for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Diamond Apologize

15th February 2011:
Eeep! I absolutely adore it so far!

"There was no seductive good-bye, or fleeting glance that spoke of how she wanted to see me again. And, yet, as I watched her blonde head leave me, I felt more satisfied that I had ever been when I talked to a girl." Brilliance!

Do please keep it up, you're doing an amazing job!

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much :) I always have rather liked that line, lol. I'm glad to see you like it so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by inessa Being Friends

15th February 2011:
I really like Sirius and Laila together. They seem to fit - Sirius who's the life of the party, and Laila, who doesn't even speak - I think she'll slow him down a little bit.
Loved the heart to heart between Sirius and Lily, love the fact that he opens to her.
Update soon.

P.S.: For the love of God, update Christmas with the Potters - I'm obsessed;)

Author's Response: Yes, that's exactly how I see them. They are such polar opposites, and yet they do have some things in common, both being rather misunderstood. And, with what happened between Sirius and Lily, I always figured that it took him awhile to open up to her, since it'd be odd that he would lose his best friend to the one woman who completely made him go insane, so this was the moment where he realized that she wasn't so bad, and that she could be a good person.

And, lol, I'm getting to it as soon as I can; I have vacation all next week, so hopefully I can update all of my stories in that timespan. Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by hermione_weasley_angel Meetings in the Dark

7th February 2011:
Hey, I like your story so far and I'm eager to find out what her dark secret is. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks :) You won't find out for a few more chapters, but it'll be really good, hopefully. I'll be updating soon! Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>