Reading Reviews for The Dream Barrier
  
267 Reviews Found

Review #1, by suprisedby7 Time To Think

16th September 2013:
This is one of my favorite fanfics I've read (and I've read way too many). Please continue!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jazzy Time To Think

14th December 2012:
How could you not tell you put up a new chapter! :O God damm you! You need to tell me these thing!

I am deeply upset that it has taken this long but yes i know you are swamped with uni work!! But guess what. holidays are coming!! :D

Any way i liked this chapter cant wait for the next one!!

Much love from your bestest friend/ the love of your life xx

Author's Response: Woops! Not gonna lie, completely forgot I'd updated- did you like it? ;)

See you when I'm home- LOVE YOU THE MOSTEST EVER x


 Report Review

Review #3, by kashno2 Time To Think

10th December 2012:
please update
i luv this story
PLS

Author's Response: thanks very much! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by suprisedby7 The Cure For Boredom - Part Two

17th November 2012:
It was exciting at the end! I hope this isn't going to turn into a "take her back only to leave her again" plot line though

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! It isn't one of those plot lines at all- I hate them being apart more than anyone! I've been working towards this part of the plot for a long time now!

 Report Review

Review #5, by chrissy17 Love and Letters

30th July 2012:
:'( no! (brilliantly written though very powerful stuff there)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it :) - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alex The Cure For Boredom - Part Two

20th July 2012:
Okay, i'm determined to make this review as long as can be, because I think you deserve and extra long one! I love this story with all of my heart. It's the first one I ever read on this site, and it's the only WIP story that I care to check up on everyday. Now, I just now reread the entire story for the 7th time. And I was reading the first couple chapters and I remembered that Kristy read all the Harry Potter books, and knows what happens in every single one of them. So I figure she'll know the exact day that James and Lily die. Now, I don't know how far you want to take this story, but since Kristy knows James and Lily are gonna die soon, I reckon that'll be a couple of kick ass chapters! I'm so happy that Sirius kissed Kristy at the end of this. I cannot imagine what the Marauders will have to say in the morning, but I reckon that'll be a huge conversation. I wonder if they can beat around the bush and make Leigh think that Remus isn't a werewolf for a bit longer? I'm sure she wouldn't care to much. If she was born and raised a pureblood and ended up believing in equality for all, I think this won't be a big deal for her. Alice would probably be mad though. I would too! Be friends with ALL of them for seven years and they not trust you with that secret? I talk about these people as if they're real. Lol. Oooh! I wonder what Sirius will say about the kiss! Will he blow it over and pretend it didn't happen? Kristy would probably through a fit. She's almost a ginger anyways. Or maybe he won't and they'll get back together! I bet James won't like that though. After all the pain Sirius put his sister through and she just goes back to him? Or maybe he'll be happy that Kristy will be happy! There are so many ways you could take this story. Hahaha. And then! We all wonder what Frank wants to talk about at Christmas. I'm gonna throw out my guess and say they get engaged. Or break up! Probably not though. Franks a good guy. I'm probably gonna cry at Remus' reaction. We all know Remus is a softie. I say he won't be as blistering mad as James and Sirius will be, but I bet he'll be pretty upset with Lily and Kristy! Lily and Kristy probably won't be able to sleep because they know they're in deep shit. Poor Peter, he's so invisible, I haven't mentioned him once in my ridicuously long ramble, have I? You know what I've never seen in a fanfic before? The story about how Peter goes to the dark side. Never! And I really want to know how James and Kristy's twin telepathy works! It worked when she was getting tortured, when she was lonely, and when he asked out Lily. I guess big events, maybe...? Now, I'm sure as a writer you're just killing for negative feedback. Let me think... You don't update as much as I would love you to! But I understand you're in college, so you must be busy. Hmm... I don't like Leigh's last name. The voice in my head can't pronounce it. Ooh! Here's something! Okay, I feel like Leigh is like very tall and long legged! And there's nothing wrong with that! I know Remus has a build and he's tall, but I always think long legged people are extremely tall. So for some reason, I think that Leigh is ten times taller than Remus. So when you write about Leigh sitting on Remus' lap, I think it looks funny. Ooh! You know, through out this story, you haven't wrote about a Quidditch match? I love Quidditch matches because the commentary is always really witty, so I feel like you could do something really funny with that. Hmm. I wonder what Reg is up to. You know what? I wonder, if Kristy knew exactly when Reg was gonna join Voldemort, do you think she would try and stop it? We all know she has a soft spot for Reg. How would James and Sirius react to that? I'm just throwing this out there, you'll probably go in a completely different direction. But you know what you should really do? UPDATE BEING BEAUTIFUL, THAT STORY LITERALLY JUST NEEDS ONE OUR TWO MORE CHAPTERS, THEN YOU CAN CHANGE IT TO COMPLETE. Yeah, I've read that one a couple times too. Pretty solid story. Have you ever thought about making writing your occupation? Because you're really good at it. I would buy all your books! haha. I really think you've done a great job with this story. You know, with everything Kristy is going through, she could write some really good Arvil Lavigne songs. Haha. Well, i'm running out of things to say. And it's 3 in the morning my time. So I better bring this reveiw to a close. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE update soon. I love this story! Lots of love! 10/10

Author's Response: wow! I must say that this has to be the best review I've ever gotten! Thank you so much for all of your feedback! One thing though! You've read it SEVEN times, and you still haven't learned Kirsty's name?! Sorry, pet peeve of mine K-i- r- s-t-y is a Scottish name, and I am Scottish! It's actually my name, so I get all defensive over it :P it's pronounced Kir- stay. But sorry! I love all your feed back! I always imagine Leigh a good 3/4 inches shorter than Remus, so this amuses me! Kirsty and Sirius, god I waited for that chapter for so long! I love this pairing, I'm hoping that they'll be awesome!

Reg... I love him. I want to save him, after we found out about him in the Deathly Hallows I wanted to cry! I am planning on trying to get a quidditch match in!

Also... being beautiful, wow, it's been a long time since I visited that! Wow, I will try to get around to writing it. But I am actually currently writing a real novel! So if ever it is published I'll expect you to be my first customer! :P

I will try to update sometime soon! But I do have uni, and a boyfriend and a lot of writing to be doing! But believe me! Even if I'm finishing this when I'm 40! It will be done. It's my first baby. I adore it. And there's even a sequal planned! Though I don't know if I'll get around to doing it :/

Thank you so much for your review. I'm truly honored that this was your first story and you care enough to write such an amazingly long review! So thank you! - Kirsty xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by daisie The Cure For Boredom - Part Two

30th June 2012:
I actually love you, this fanfic is beautiful thankyou for writing it. Please update faster though, the suspense is killing me :pp x x x

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I will try! xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Elizabeth The Cure For Boredom - Part Two

10th June 2012:
ohmygosh! I love this chapter, the last chapter, the one before that-I just love this story! haha great job! please keep writing it! xD

Author's Response: I will! Thank you for reading and Reviewing! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by hogwartsfavoritecoupleh The Cure For Boredom - Part Two

9th June 2012:
I have been waiting forever for you to post! bfauisdvbv loved this chapter! please update sooon!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I will try to update as soon as I can! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by WildFlower The Cure For Bordum- Part One

10th March 2012:
Oh no. This midnight skinny dip, although hilariously fun, has bad written all over it! I can feel it! Lily you're smarter than this girl come on!

Anyway hello there stranger! Thought I might pop in say hi and catch up with some Dream Barrier.

LIKE OMG!!! I can't believe what I was missing out on, unbelievable! I love the way you write emotions Kirst, they are so dramatically raw, it's good! I was just like OMG I must get to the next chapter to see what happens! I'm sad yet sort of glad you haven't put Sirius and Kirsty back together right away, I'm liking the space at the moment. It's realistic, especially after what went down. Poor Leigh! I was iffy about her before, but now I know her background, I feel so sorry for her! But I can't believe she is a Rosier, I didn't see that coming! 10/10!

Anyway my dear! Keep up the awesome work! I'll see you again soon!

XOXO WildFlower! AKA Chels!

Author's Response: Chels!

Oh my god! I have missed you girlie! I noticed that you updated LiN but I haven't gotten around to reading it yet! Life and all! I'm glad you like the story! I've been lazy with it lately, life and uni has gotten in the way! Thank you for your compliments! The way I write my emotions can be a bit amateur, but its how it comes to me!

Kirsty and Siri, oh how I wish they were back together. but they wont let me do it! I think you're right about the realism of it. That bad a break up can't just get back together right away. It was as though they gave being together a chance for a couple of weeks and then gave up and went back to being friends, you know?

As for the skinny dipping! It's going to be eventful anyway! And I'm glad you've warmed to Leigh! Give me and email sometime! I miss your face!

Kirsty
x


 Report Review

Review #11, by May Potter The Cure For Bordum- Part One

2nd March 2012:
Please update! I can't wait much longer!

Author's Response: I'm over half way finished! I will get it up as soon as I can! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by kitty16girl The Cure For Bordum- Part One

15th January 2012:
Very, very bad idea Kirsty! This can't end well. Please update soon! Can't wait to see how it goes! Btw, this is a wicked story!

Author's Response: She's a naughty girl I know! So silly! Glad you like the story! I'll try to update soon! -Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by sinwillys822 Quidditch Practice

30th December 2011:
I am happy for James and lily , I think Sirius is trying to get back with kristy. I can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: thank you for your review! I'm glad you like the story!! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by suprisedby7 The Unmasking of Leigh Finlayson

20th December 2011:
Sooo glad to be able to read more of your work! I liked this twist...nice job :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're enjoying the work and the twist! :D -Kirsty xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dare to Dream Tickle Wars and Belly Laughs

15th December 2011:
I M SO MAD ITS NOT GIVING YOU THE REST OF THE REVIEW UGHHH
NO REG NEEDS TO LEAVE NOW. TODAY. I WILL PUNCH HIM. WHO CARES IF THATíS NOT POSSIBLE! IM IMAGING IT AND IT FEELS SOOO GOOD CAUSE HE GOT HURT AND BLEEDÖ.ALOT MWHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
SHORT CHAPTER! WHAT THATíS LAME LAME LAME
KAY BELLS ABOUT TO RINGÖMAYBEÖ.. I DONíT KNOW ANYMOREÖ.WOW THIS IS ALL IN CAPS. CAN YOU TELL IM EXCITED? IF NOT YOU FAIL FaIl AT LIFE HAHAHAHHA.
AND YES IM VERY VERY VERY AMAZING NO NEED TO TELL ALL OF HPFF. =P
=P

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dare to Dream From A Different Table

15th December 2011:
YAY HEíS TALKING TO HER! IíM SOOO HAPPY! HURRAY FOR TWIN TILEPOTHY OR HOWEVER YOU SPELL IT! YOU KNOW WHAT I DONíT CARE IíM LEAVING IT FOR THE GRAMAR QUEEN (Thatís you) TO FIX SO HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. WHAT NOW!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!!? SUCKA!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dare to Dream Confrontations

15th December 2011:
YAY HEíS TALKING TO HER! IíM SOOO HAPPY! HURRAY FOR TWIN TILEPOTHY OR HOWEVER YOU SPELL IT! YOU KNOW WHAT I DONíT CARE IíM LEAVING IT FOR THE GRAMAR QUEEN (Thatís you) TO FIX SO HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. WHAT NOW!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!!? SUCKA!

 Report Review

Review #18, by chazlar The Cure For Bordum- Part One

5th December 2011:
Kirsty, this is awesome, im literally so excited to read what happens! please update it soon, im actually begging you. i might die if you don't. also. lily and jamesies little moment in the commons was super sweet and i loved it. and can sirius sort his life out soon please. that is all.

Author's Response: Chazatron! Glad you enjoyed it! :D Love you i'll try to post soon! Bully me into it! :D -Kirsty x

 Report Review

Review #19, by AlexNicLamb The Cure For Bordum- Part One

19th November 2011:
Great chapter! Glad you updated! Hope they don't all die, that would be unfortunate. Update soon! Love the Dream Barrier!

Author's Response: hahaha, your review made me chuckle. I hope they don't all die too. It would kinda put a stop to the rest of my plotline :L I'll update as soon as the next chapter is finished! Thanks for the review! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by HartOfARebel The Cure For Bordum- Part One

17th November 2011:
This is a bad idea!! A very.bad.idea!!! =/ Lily's supposed to be the logical one!!! =(

Author's Response: I know! She's decided to take a leaf out of her boyfriends book and be a bit reckless... and stupid! Thank you for the review! It made my day! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mindy Quidditch Practice

25th September 2011:
I liked this Chapter! It was quiet and peaceful, well the ending was!! It was nice to see them all hanging out together again!!

And it was about time you got James and Lily together!! its taken ages!!!

Loved it!!

talk to you soon my love!! Xx

Author's Response: Jasminda! Glad you liked the chappie. It was a lot quieter than normal, the group needed some normality! Ta for the review! - Kirsty x

 Report Review

Review #22, by Corko Quidditch Practice

14th September 2011:
its gud 2 c ya again!!! thought u were gone!! great chapter!! lily and james got together!!

u better get sirius and kirsty together again soon! >:(
x

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're still enjoying the story :) Don't worry, I have no plans on abandoning the dream barrier! I'll update again as soon as I can! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by hogwartsfavoritecoupleh Quidditch Practice

1st September 2011:
Yayy you updatedd! James and Lily are soo freaking adorableee:) update soon!

Author's Response: Yes I did! I'm glad you liked James and Lily getting together :) I'll update when I can - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by cometolive21 Quidditch Practice

31st August 2011:
I am loving it! Please write more soon!

Author's Response: thanks for your review! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by cometolive21 Fighting With James

30th August 2011:
Just a question but has she forgotten everything in her other life? Still loven it!

Author's Response: No she hasn't. Its just been suppressed, very much so! She still remembers her old life, but its more as though it were all a dream

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>