Reading Reviews for Mermaid Merlynn
171 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Phi Rainbow Veins

15th October 2015:
It's really enjoyable, can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tantet Rainbow Veins

10th September 2015:
Your story is the first one I look at for an undate. Keep going you are doing great!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Marauders4 Rainbow Veins

5th September 2015:
Great chapter! Can't wait to

 Report Review

Review #4, by Marauders4 In Only Seven Days - Part 2

2nd September 2015:
No why do so many people have to die!!! Emily was amazing! Anyways great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Marauders4 Silent Eyes

2nd September 2015:
Aww I kinda wanted her to win the tournament! Still a great chapter though!

Author's Response: Hi Marauders4,

You've been such a darling reviewer and reader! Thank you for letting me know! You're awesome!

- M.H.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Marauders4 Salvation

1st September 2015:
lol I kinda expected it but I wasn't completely sure...anyways great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Marauders4 Silent Scream

30th August 2015:
I hate the ministry so much!!! They're all blood prejudice!! Anyways great but infuriating chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Marauders4 Message in Blood - Part 2

30th August 2015:

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aakanksha Rainbow Veins

30th August 2015:
Beautiful story. I can't wait to read more. I am so happy to read a story based completely on an Indian character.
The story has certainly taken a very interesting twist. I am so curious about Oskar and about his relation with Merlynn.
Please update soon. I want you to know that I wait for your updates eagerly, and the is one of my favourite stories.

Author's Response: Hey Aakanksha,
Thank you for such kind words! The twist was very hard to bring in, because I wanted the story to grow with Merlynn and the others around her age.

Please bear with me... The next update will be happening very soon! Thank you, and keep reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Marauders4 Watching Rainbows - Part 2

29th August 2015:
Can't wait till Sirius realizes how much he actually wants to fight against all these Black beliefs!! Great chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Marauders4 Watching Rainbows - Part 1

29th August 2015:
The story is amazing!! I'm sorry I've haven't been reviewing! It's only cause I just wanna keep reading on! Don't think the story is a drab; its one of the best I've read!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Marauders4 Inferno

29th August 2015:
How I wished they were all cut up with the same axe!! Nyx was awesome! :(

 Report Review

Review #13, by Marauders4 A Secret Revealed

28th August 2015:
Aw wish they didn't find out! Anyways its been a great novel so far!

 Report Review

Review #14, by mayhemmischief Rainbow Veins

26th August 2015:
I just found your story and love it. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Hi Mayhemmischief,

I just found your review, and I promise the next parts will be up very soon!

- M.H.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Loyalty Atlantis

2nd June 2015:
Incredible writing! It's got a strong setting and characterization; unlike most cliche Marauders, you've really given the people here life. I've enjoyed reading through the chapters and will be anticipating the next!

Author's Response: Hi Loyalty! Thank you for such kind words! Keep on reading, keep on reviewing, keep on making my days fantastic! - M.H.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Aakanksha Atlantis

8th April 2015:
You are simply a wonderful writer. Maitri has grown into a character who I can associate with, and she is really awesome.
I love the way you have portrayed Severus, and why he must have turned towards the dark arts. His affection for Lily is beautifully described.
This is the first story in which I have felt such an amount of anger towards Dumbledore, is he behaving the same way he behaved with Harry in Ootp? Or maybe he is afraid of telling the truth to maitri, whatever it may be.( I have a sneaking suspicion that it may be related to her uncle)
Waiting eagerly for the next update!

Author's Response: Hi Aakanksha,

Thank you so much! Yes, I thought it would strike some resemblance to the original storyline by JKR, to show how Dumbledore initially treats Harry was not a one-off event, but rather, a methodical response that the old wizard had developed over the years.

BTW, you're right. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by silvermist13 An End Has A Start - Part 2

26th November 2014:
Loved this chapter and looking forward to the next!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Topfray09 An End Has A Start - Part 1

15th October 2014:
I love this story! Can't wait tell next chapter! Hope it's coming soon!!

Author's Response: Heyyy


It is!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Elyssia An End Has A Start - Part 1

15th October 2014:
I have to say, this is one of my favourite stories to read so far - and I have very high standards! It's so addictive and very true to JK's vision, in fact you could be a ghost writer for her and I don't think anyone could tell the difference. There's so much detail and the plot is very original. It's not hard to tell that you've put a lot of hard work into this. I'm very surprised to be honest, the lack of reviews for your story. It definitely deserves much more credit than is given. Don't lose hope with writing because of a lack of response. Keep up the hard work and I'm sure you'll get the recognition you deserve. I can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Hi Elyssia,

Thank you so much for your review! I'm afraid the lack of reviews is usually because of the long time I take to update the chapters; it's hard juggling a Master's degree and a comparatively original storyline, but I promise to update more, and soon.

Your words are very kind, thank you. I await more of your reviews...

- M.H.

 Report Review

Review #20, by harrypotter417 Definition of Wrong - Part 2

5th July 2014:
i think that would be a good story idea with the founders,but i wouldnt start it just yet until the updates were faster on this story or the story was finished

Author's Response: You're right. I understand that the pace is frustratingly slow... It's just that my school degree is nowhere connected to writing, and it is sometimes very difficult for me to switch between the two.

Please read and review, and thanks for your honest words.

- M.H.

 Report Review

Review #21, by whoop0913 Definition of Wrong - Part 2

30th June 2014:
I really am enjoying this story! Can't wait till the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Eddie Definition of Wrong - Part 2

27th June 2014:
That was a long, beautiful chapter, and I enjoyed it very much. Thank you, and I'm very much looking forward to the next one!

 Report Review

Review #23, by miluv Definition of Wrong - Part 1

21st May 2014:
Yayyy youre back! hows grad school? great chappie as usual can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Grad school is wonderful, except I get practically no time for writing stories coz I'm doing my designing homework all the time!

Keep reading! I just posted the next part of the chapter, which should be updated soon!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Eddie The Great Compromise - PART 2

2nd March 2014:
Wow. It's been a while since I've had access to a computer, but I see your time has been well spent! I wish you didn't have to rip our hearts out, but then you story wouldn't be so good, we wouldn't have to keep coming back. What does poor Maitri have left to ground her now that Duma is gone? None of her friends seem to be really close like Harry and Ron were, mostly just (some) friendly acquaintences. And when will we find out what the white leopard-like thing is? I don't believe it's the unicorn of course. Until you reveal all, I'll keep reading!

Author's Response: Eddie!

That's a great review! Thanks for spending time to write it all out!

Yeah. I didn't want to kill Duma until the last moment, when it just struck me that stuff like that happens. Moreover, I wanted her to have that moment of decision-making and choose between getting the boys to safety or rescuing a pet/toy. Besides, the loss of this friend provokes more serious things in the future, which you'll be able to see. Duma was like a temper check on Maitri, like a cornerstone. Without Duma, life is pretty rough for the girl, but I hope it's not for long. I can see the end point, but I'm still writing the path that leads to it, and the details are still unclear to me.

Yep. The white-leopard-strange creature thing is important. He probably deserves a book of his own, but I'll try to squeeze the better part of the story in this one itself. :) That creature is kind of vital to Maitri's discovery of her ancestors (oh, I think I said way too much!)

Keep on reading and reviewing!

- M.H.

 Report Review

Review #25, by miluv The Great Compromise

23rd October 2013:
ahh cant wait for the rest of the chapter, great as usual!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>