Reading Reviews for Typically Me
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KnightRoseSword Sisterly Love

6th May 2013:
HEY! Finally there's decent interent to review here! So. I really liked this chapter! Not everything can be Blaze, huh? hehehe I wanna see her deal with the sister and the added boyfriend now xD hahaha Anyway, I know I already "reviewed" it on leaky but still, Keep up the good work =D Hopefully our muses will get to work soon again ;)

xx
-DW

Author's Response: Not all the time, but coming up he's going to be here a lot. ;) I've got some fun ideas for Stacy and her boyfriend, so crazy things just might happen with them. *hint hint*
Thanks for reviewing and the encouragement girl . :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #2, by KnightRoseSword Surprise Luncheon

28th October 2012:
I report my wallpaper's been changed. Neal Caffrey's on!!! Also... Umm... Gosssh! I love Blaise! And Elizabeth is one great character too! =D I'm loving this story so much! No, YOU rock!! =P I look forward to the next chapter =) xoxo

Author's Response: Lol, I set mine to him too when I'm writing for TM, helps me get ideas. ;) He truly is the perfect Blaise, isnt he? :) Thank you so much!!! Started work on the next chapter this week, my goal is to have it finished and up really soon.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #3, by KnightRoseSword The Reception; Part Two

28th October 2012:
Oh my God!!! I love this! Favorite chapter absolutely! I loved how you placed Blaise and the Greengrass family. And Gosh Pansy... How I hate that girl!!! But again, lovely reception, dance, convo and the last part with Neville was really really cool!!! Keep up the good work, girl! xx

Author's Response: So happy you liked it! This is my favorite too, because Blaise had such a big part. Yeah, but you had to have Pansy there, just to show how utterly annoying she'll always be. Thanks, I had fun throwing that bit in at the end. Neville is going to be a big player in the story too. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #4, by KnightRoseSword The Wedding; Part One

28th October 2012:
OMG... LOVE!!! This chapter! Blaise was amazing as you always make him!!! And Gosh you're making me fall in love with Draco!! Good description too =) although I missed some words... I need to know English better xD oh and Teddy! I couldn't believe his actually there! I guess that does prove Draco's in a good path now. Congrats! Can't wait to read the next chapter =D

Author's Response: Lol, isn't too hard falling in love with Draco, is it. ;) I adore writing him! I just had to put Teddy in, he's just too cute not to. I have big plans for Teddy down the road. *hint hint*. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #5, by KnightRoseSword Friends

25th October 2012:
Loved this chapter =D I now want to try a me-like character too hahahaha I loved again how detailed you write it and totally a girls day out is always just godd =D

Author's Response: Lol, well I can say it makes it rather easy because all I have to do is say "What would I do if I were and witch, with all these amazing friends?" Although believe me it, it can be rather tricky at times. Thanks, I am a total nut for the details. To me, they can make or break a story. Cant wait for you to read the next chappie. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #6, by KnightRoseSword Secretaries and Pixies

25th October 2012:
Oh she has a nice flat =D And no worries... I'd talk to my owl too =P I liked she's friends with Neville and the calling thing! Nice work on the phone thing ;)

Author's Response: I put a lot of thought into her flat, lots going to be happening there. I like to show Neville has more friends that just the Trio and Luna. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #7, by KnightRoseSword Typical Day

25th October 2012:
Good story! I thought it would have more in the chapter but I think it's fine like this too =) I liked how you narrate and the Draco wedding thing ;) I look forward to the next.

Author's Response: Thanks. :) Yeah this is kind of a set up chapter, nothing overly exciting. :) I love writing in first person. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #8, by sillylion Typical Day

2nd September 2012:
Lovely chapter 1! I cant wait to read it all :)

Author's Response: Hope you enjoy it. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #9, by AlexFan The Wedding; Part One

6th February 2012:
"for richer or -hell let's be honest for richer of richer" that cracked me up!

Author's Response: Lol, so glad! After all, when is Draco ever going to be anything less than richer. ;)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #10, by AlexFan Friends

24th December 2011:
One thing this doesn't sound like Luna at all.

Author's Response: Wel this is supossed to be a somewhat older and wiser Luna. I am trying very hard to keep the Luna-ish about her.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #11, by AlexFan Secretaries and Pixies

23rd December 2011:
You're over explaining/describing things. Description is good but sometimes there's a bit too much. Lessen the description and paragraph lengths a bit.

Author's Response: Devil is in the details as they say, but you're right, I can be over to top sometimes. I'll try and cut back on that a little.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #12, by AlexFan Typical Day

23rd December 2011:
It's good so far but I might suggest that you read over it so you're not missing any words in the sentences in the story. But don't go through everything so fast try slowing down just a bit and if you decide to slow down don't over explain or describe things because it might bore people. I'll get to reading chapter two as soon as possible.

Author's Response: Yes I know, the first few chapters need some editing, which I'm palnning on doing this week. So we'll see how that works out lol. Thanks for reading. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #13, by Catairly The Reception; Part Two

26th August 2011:
I told you I would read TM, and I did! So here I am, reviewing as I always do. ;D
I have to say that the whole story is a very good and enjoyable read and that I'm really liking every single bit of it! Elizabeth is, no doubt, a very funny and loving OC and I really like the way you describe and portrait her. :)
Now, as for Blaise... Well, he truly is a real charmer, isn't he? ;) Hahaha, anyway, I greatly enjoyed reading your characterization of his character and I cannot wait to read the next chapter!

-Catairly (:

Author's Response: Hey you!!! :) So glad you like this, I may love it myself just a tiny bit more than LtBG. I love Elizabeth, and I'm very happy you do too! Ah yes, Blaise, the charming charmer that he his. He's going to get a lot more charmier (if thats even a word lol :) in the next several chapter (s). Which I've writing right now, and I'm trying to get it finished ASAP!

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #14, by lilgnome3 Secretaries and Pixies

6th June 2010:
Oooo, I'm really enjoying this! It's a clever and interesting storyline. I hope you post the next chapter soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you're liking it so far. I'm trying to finish the next chapter now so I'll get it up as soon as I can.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #15, by silver ink Typical Day

23rd March 2010:
hey there! i like your writing style, and you definitely have something going for you, but i would suggest working on your grammar a bit. grammar is very important. one should never forget about commas.

Author's Response: Thank you for saying that it means a lot to me. Yes well commas tend to be my down fall but the chapters are edited. I'm happy you like it so far and I will be getting the next chapter up asap.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #16, by wolfy_and_co Typical Day

22nd March 2010:
Wow, I always love stories that are in the P.O.V of OC, I think it's so brave! And I especially have never read a story about a trainee auror (or post-hogwarts as I usually skip to next gen stories (=)... I think it's very good so far! and do I sense a bit of romance between her and neville?
Great start!! =)
Adrii xo

Author's Response: Well I'm happy you gave this one a chance seeing as you dont normally read post-Hogwarts. I'm very glad you like it so far, and of course that you like my OC, she is proving to be very fun to write. :) I'm hopeing to get the next chapter out soon but life has been getting in the way. You know thats not a bad idea...Elizabeth and Neville, I wish I'd thought of it. But I'm sorry to say there is not going to be any romance between the two of them, her and Neville are just really good friends and co-workers. However, romance will be finding its way to Elizabeth very soon. Thanks for the wonderful review.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #17, by Katy Wilde Secretaries and Pixies

5th March 2010:
I really liked this chapter. I liked how you wrote about the way Elizabeth is and told us (readers) a bit more of her life. She is a very captivating character and the way you write Elizabeth makes the story very interesting!
It was a very well writen chapter and very well structured!
I can't wait to read the next one!! :)

~Katy Wilde

Author's Response: Hi Katy thanks for the great review. :) I though it was needed that we know more about Elizabeth before the story went any farther. Thank you for saying how I'm writing Elizabeth is interesting, thats what I'm trying for, thats and keeping everything balanced with the different characters. I'm a bit behind with the latest chapter but never fear it will be up this week I promise.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #18, by Theia Luna Secretaries and Pixies

28th February 2010:
i liked this.. it was a nice backround for Elizabeth and i think your writing is perfect. i couldn't at all get confused or lost, so it flowed perfectly! i like how Elizabeth is.. and i loved the first part where she says that she didn't care if the person was beeing chased by Cornish pixies! lmao!!!
Can't wait for the next chapter!
-Theia..=]

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked learning about Elizabeth's background because without that you wouldnt really know who she is. I'm going to add more about her in later chapters like her parents and stuff which as of now we dont anything about. Elizabeth is one heck of a girl thats for sure, I'm glad you liked that with the pixies I just couldnt help but add that. :)
I'm working on the next chapter right now so by the end of the week is should be up.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ginnyrocks117 Typical Day

27th February 2010:
I loved it. It is the perfict beginig to a book. Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you liked it. I'll get the next chapter up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ginnyrocks117 Secretaries and Pixies

27th February 2010:
It was really, really good . Your a natural at writting, seriusly. Hope the next one comes out soon.

Author's Response: Thanks you so much for saying that! It means a lot to me. I'll have the third chapter up by the end of the week at the latest.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #21, by Katy Wilde Typical Day

17th February 2010:
As I told you, here I am reading the first chapter!
The way you developed the begining of the fic, introducing how a normal day to Elizabeth is was really good because you still kept the original characters and their routines, and you managed to put there yours. I like the first person perspective and your writing style is very captivating and seriously good. I'm looking forward to read the next chapter!

~Katy

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm thrilled you like my writing style because that was the one thing that worried me a bit. I think doing first person perspective is the best for Elizabeth. I'm still working on the second chapter life has gotten in the way so I haven't been writing as much as I'd like to but I'm getting it done as fat as I can!

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #22, by ZachBlack Typical Day

6th February 2010:
I thought it was a very well chosen and original way of going about a fanfic. The mention of Fortescue's won me over. I like the first person perspective and the incorporation of my favorite canon characters. I am very interested to see what will be happening next to ms. English.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a nice review. Thats what I wanted, to create a very different fanfic and OC but still keep the canon characters we all know and love. I guaranty you lots of interesting things will happen with our Miss English.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #23, by Theia Luna Typical Day

3rd February 2010:
*FIRST REVIEWER!*

OMG!! !ITS UP! lol!! i've been waiting SO much for this.. =D
Since it's the first chapter, it's seems perfect for Elizabeth to talk about how her days at the ministry usually are, therefore this chapter being Great! i can't wait for the next chapter and to see what Elizabeth is gonna be doing. a And just outta curiosity.. any cute guys coming up anytime soon? *wink* lol [u kno besides Harry and Ron lol]

P.S:[about the title] i am honored you asked me to help you out with titles and I'm just glad you liked it! =D
We're cool like that! lol

Siriusly can't wait for the next chapter!!!

--Theia..=]

Author's Response: Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm glad you think its perfect, I wasnt sure myself but now I think I'm on the right track with it. :) The next chapter will be up asap I have some good ideas for it, the wedding however wont be til chapter three and thats going to be a lot of fun. lol As for the cute guys Oh yes we will have some, look for them in chapter three.

Your welcome and thanks again, I was totally lost for the title and this is just...perfect!

~Luna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login