Reading Reviews for Holiday
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Holiday

10th December 2012:
Oh wow! That was such an interesting and jaw-dropping plot twist, and very original! Where in the WORLD did you come up with that idea?!? When the chapter first loaded I was expecting it to be about Ron finding an old love letter from Krum to Hermione, and I was immediately prepared to be angry at Ron for being so ridiculously jealous after all this time... but boy was I surprised!!

I was really, really disgusted with Krum when I found out what was REALLY going on. I mean, it's bad enough that he's so much older than Rosie, but he could have AT LEAST told her he had dated her Mum!! By the way, I thought you did a really great job of portraying Krum's accent without making it confusing! Great job with that.

Overall, I think this was pretty brilliant; DEFINITELY shocking. It flowed pretty well and I think I only saw one little grammar error ("fomulate" should be "formulate"), so great job! I'd actually really like to see where things went from here! 9/10!

Holiday Review Extravaganza Event Two.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Quinn Holiday

16th April 2011:
That was a funny story, how small the world is

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ronsgirl29 Holiday

22nd August 2010:
Okay, so when I read that this was a Viktor/Rose in the summary I just had to read it. I've never seen that ship so I couldn't help myself.

Haha, the mental image of Ron finding out his daughter is dating Krum will forever be ingraved in my mind. It's almost as halarious as Rose finding out her boyfriend used to have thing for her mom!

-ronsgirl29

 Report Review

Review #4, by Orla Holiday

25th April 2010:
Love all the V's! :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by madelgranger Holiday

13th April 2010:
ahahahahahahaha

that was hilarious

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by shadowycorner Holiday

12th April 2010:
Oh no YOU didn't! :D I could not believe a Roserum was what I saw! (zomg Roserum) This was brilliant and thanks to you I'll be half-laughing for the rest of the day. I wish there was more to Ron's reaction. It would've been interesting. The letter was priceless. Just genius. :D

Author's Response: Roserum is the greatest word ever, thank you for sharing :D And reviewing, you know, but Roserum might just trump that ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by VampireKisses Holiday

9th April 2010:
Out of curiosity, I decided to roam your page.

I should tell you, I am not a stalker.

Anyway, I was scrolling through your stories and then I see a story with Ron and Hermione on its banner. I read the summary and I see the words "Viktor/Rose."

At first I was a little repulsed but then my crazy mind just went to wonder how Ron WOULD react if his only daughter was doing the horizontal cha cha with the one and only, sexy, Viktor Krum.

I laughed out loud. And I clicked this story. It had me giggling all the way through. Your dialogue perfectly captured Ron and Hermione I thought. Oh! And THANK YOU for making Viktor sound like Viktor. All the stories I read with Viktor, the authors tend to make him speak good English.

I loved how Hermione was the one to freak out more than Ron! xD

With Rose's line "It makes you look so...rugged," did that come from Aladdin? I just heard Jasmine's voice when she's trying to seduce Jafar...okay, that just made me laugh thinking of Rose and Viktor in those positions.

Anyhoo, I thought this was a good lighthearted pickmeup after all this AP Language and Sociology homework. Thanks for the great laughs!

Love,
Kristen

 Report Review

Review #8, by baletgir Holiday

24th February 2010:
Haha a very interesting pairing... never would have expected this. Interesting to say the least. Just where did you get this idea? Good job, you are a great writer, I love many of your one-shots!
:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Thanks! It was actually a dare from Celestie in the c-box one day :) Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by RonsGirlFriday Holiday

24th February 2010:
"Rose is boffing Viktor Krum while on holiday in the Caribbean!"

Hahahahaha. I lost it at that line. It was perfect delivery.

Genius idea, Georgia. I can't believe nobody else ever thought of doing this. Only thing is, I wish there had been more to it. I mean, obviously it's not a terribly serious piece, and it's difficult in general to oppose the epic romance that is Beard/Shoe...but I was left wanted SO MUCH MORE Rose/Krum (Vikrose? Roserum?) and the accompanying Ronmione outraged reactions.

All that aside...brilliant! Stop being so amazing!

xoxo
Melanie

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily Roselyn Holiday

23rd February 2010:
Haha... Naughty, naughty Victor.

Oh well...

Nice one shot : )

Author's Response: Haha, I know, right? Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheDirigiblePlum Holiday

12th February 2010:
Argh! That is something no girl should ever have to go through! To find out your boyfriend had been with your mother first... *shudders*.

Ron's "I'm in a right foul mood" and Hermione dropping the tea tray and trying to find her Zen were all highlights in this for me! They just made me chuckle. Especially : "Dad, Iím sure you would have at least heard of him." Poor old Ron. Fancy Viktor Krum coming back to haunt him even now...

Love your stories so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by live_laugh_LOVE Holiday

4th February 2010:
LOL Georgia! The whole concept is so shudder worthy yet its so hilarious! :D The only thing I have to say is that I think the end came on a little too fast. but it was really funny! bahahah :D nice work :D i love reading your stuff

-ceren

Author's Response: Haha, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by George Whitman Holiday

2nd February 2010:
Oh no you didn't! This is redonkulous! I heard about this on TGS and I thought for sure it was a joke! Well turns out I was right (I hope). Shock value alone carries this piece.

Author's Response: A joke? What's that?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mad Hatter Holiday

30th January 2010:
Oh gods. I saw the letter in the previews thread, and I made a mental note to check it out when it was up - long story short, my mental notes are never remembered, and I was actually looking for a different story of yours when I came across this. It was, quite possibly, one of the most insane pieces of fanfiction I have ever read, and the beard joke just sealed the deal! Ron was hilarious, but just the scene at the end. I have no words. It's just sheer brilliance all round.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Metamorph Holiday

29th January 2010:
OH MY GOD THAT IS BRILLIANT!

Really, it is.

ďNo, you didnít!Ē

Simply epic. 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by LindaSnape Holiday

26th January 2010:
Ha ha, wow. I would have never anticipated this.

This story was quite amusing.

I adore it. Not very often that you read Rose/Viktor. Very original idea, to say the least.

The accent was spot on! Though, I don't really know if he would be that arrogant. He didn't seem quite so arrogant in the book, at least, what we've seen of him. But ah, well. He was talking about his beard not his Quidditch capabilities so who knows?

Very, very nice work!

 Report Review

Review #17, by jman7693 Holiday

25th January 2010:
I loved it so much. Good job! So original. I laughed so hard. Incredible? I do think so. :) Excellent. Bravo. Hahaha. I can't form adequate sentences. Ah well. Amazing. Lovely. Fantastic. Anything else? Most likely.

Author's Response: Haha! It was a dare :) Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Eridanus Holiday

25th January 2010:
Darling, I think I'm becoming your personal reviewer :P. I just can't keep myself away!

This was absolutely HILARO. Rose was the perfect eejit and Viktor was totally in character (not that he really has one, I just felt like saying that :P). I do not blame Rose for falling in love with his attractive Bulgarian beard. AND THE ACCENT WAS SPOT ON. Very, very amusing XD.

Also, Hermione and Ron were amazing. I can just imagine the group heart attack that will happen when the spread the news to the rest of the family/when Rose brings Viktor round :P. Good times to be had by all.

AND AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. I CANNOT WAIT FOR CELESTE'S BEARD/SHOE! IT'S GOING TO BE FAB AND THERE WILL BE NO BEARD CUTTING OR STABBING. I think she heard that.

ILY ♥
xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Celestie Holiday

24th January 2010:
GEORGIA, WHY DID I NOT GET FIRST REVIEW?!

BUT THIS WAS BRILLIANT AND HILARIOUS AND AMAZING AND YOU PULLED IT OFF. =P

Now you have raised the bar for my own Beard/Shoe a bit TOO much. So thanks for that.

Would quote my favorite lines, but I'd end up quoting the whole thing. You wrote Viktor/Rose spectacularly.

- Celeste

 Report Review

Review #20, by SnitchSnatcher Holiday

24th January 2010:
How in the name of all things holy do you come up with this stuff, Georgia?

Really, it baffles me that you can write things so effortlessly. This was, as always, HILARIOUS. Seriously. From Hermione's entrance to the very end, I was laughing the entire time. The characterisations of Ron and Hermione were spot-on; I can totally see that happening between them. And dear LORD, I loved Viktor in this. He was just so...well, VIKTOR. Hahahaha.

Anyway, great job, my dear! It was very enjoyable and as per usual, you did not disappoint! =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by The Empress Holiday

24th January 2010:
I LOVE YOU.
THIS IS BRILLIANT.
I HAVE NOTHING MORE TO SAY.
:D

Alright, fine I do. :P Besides that you are completely brilliant, you also pulled this off with your usual amazing writing skill. The interaction between Ron and Hermione is hilarious and perfect, just as I'd imagine them reacting to something like this. And the scene with Rose and Viktor is EXCELLENT. (Though I am a MOUSTACHE person) the beard is hilarious.

Alright, now that's all.
XOXO
Shiloh

 Report Review

Review #22, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Holiday

24th January 2010:
-dies of the laughter induced by this-

How?? How??
HOW do you pull off something that should be completely off-limits and never even discussed?? How??

Anyway, short and sweet review: hilarious. Brilliant reactions from everyone. Really liked Rose's reaction, actually. And Hermione's. Strangely enjoyed Viktor. Beard discussion always a plus :D

Sheer brilliance, my love

xx

Author's Response: HAHAHAHAHAHAHA BECAUSE I AM INSANE.

No, really.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Margravine Holiday

24th January 2010:
WHY HAVE I NOT READ MORE OF YOUR STUFF? shall be remedied shortly!

hahaha that was absolutely CLASSIC. Onward the infiltration of beard jokes to hpff!

Rose's letter is pure gold and I feel like I've witnessed a moment of TGS history by being in the cbox that day. Lovely!

Author's Response: HAHAHA. Thanks so much, love!

 Report Review

Review #24, by LucyLovegood Holiday

24th January 2010:
YOU ARE A GENIUS.

That is all.

Author's Response: I LOVE YOU.

That is all.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Inti Holiday

24th January 2010:
BAHAHAHA GEORGIA! Feel so very privileged to actually know what's going on. I'm a bit worried for your regular readers though, could get all sorts of interesting.
Really though, much brilliance, can't wait to see what Celeste can do with Beard/Shoe! Far too talented you are XD

Author's Response: Haha, what regular readers? :P

Thanks so much, love! The Beard/Shoe was never meant to be :(


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login