Reading Reviews for Oh My Merlin!
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Indigo Seas Oh My Merlin!

27th June 2012:
Oh my goodness, this is just gold.

I was trying to find an obscure character to review and I realized that I never reviewed the entry you had posted for the Wizards Card challenge, so here I am!

For one thing, I don't think you understand how witty you are. Truly. There were so many lines that were just... clever. Not just slapstick funny, not a "I fell down and bumped my head and it's funny because I'm clumsy!" kind of thing. It was more... well, this:

"It was akin to being slapped by a fish; everyone joked about it but no one knew what to say if it ever did happen."

I just don't even know how to tell you how funny you are. And maybe it's just natural and you're just an accomplished writer, and maybe you spend a lot of time on it. Either way, it's brilliant. Kudos.

I loved your characters. This little one-shot is so short, but somehow I still feel like I know your characters well. The wise, old Merlin (somewhat bemused for most of this), the idiot Arthur. It's all there. Somehow you've managed to avoid making them cliche in such a small space of words. Very, very well done.

You chose Merlin, and you pulled him off very well. You're such an accomplished writer, dear; I could read your stuff all day.

- Rin

Author's Response: Rin, stop it! Stupid stuff like that is practically second nature, a side effect from having no discernible brain-to-mouth filter :P

Thank you so much for this beautiful review, you have actually made me want to pick up writing again ♥ (egotist? yes. no regrets.)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 Oh My Merlin!

17th May 2012:
Haha that was just so random. I love how you wrote merlin. 10/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon  Oh My Merlin!

27th June 2011:
Laughing my head off!! This is so funny, loved it XD

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kaykay Oh My Merlin!

13th May 2011:
Aw that was flippin' genius!! XD
I love everything about the Arthurian Legend and I assure you, had this story been part of the legend I would most definitely have laughed just as hard as i did just now!!

So hysterical!!

XD

x Kayleigh x

 Report Review

Review #5, by readoholic Oh My Merlin!

16th June 2010:
Hahahahaha I just have to laugh. It's the whole Merlin voice that does it. It's so how you would imagine him to be... All the sort of side comments are hilarious. You are a genius. I take my hat off to you! I'm still laughing! Hahahahahaha...

 Report Review

Review #6, by I_love_fred_and_george Oh My Merlin!

13th March 2010:
Hahahahaha! Never thought of that take on the Arthur legend! Brill! And I

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LucyLovegood Oh My Merlin!

25th February 2010:
You really are a genius. The end.

Author's Response: I really do love you. The end.

 Report Review

Review #8, by RonsGirlFriday Oh My Merlin!

24th February 2010:
I DEARLY, DEARLY LOFF YOU, GEORGIA!!

Hilarious, as always.

To be honest, I always thought Lancelot fancied Arthur's wife. Apparently I was wrong as to who's arse he was checking out in those drafty corridors of the castle.

I guess it explains why he always fought Percival for Arthur's right hand side at the Round Table.


I really can't express my love for this enough. Thanks for the dedication, lovely!

xoxo
Melanie

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheDirigiblePlum Oh My Merlin!

12th February 2010:
It was so much fun to read about the wizard who "Merlin's pants!" was named after. :D This was very funny, and very skillfully done. Things that make me laugh are always skillful. I will never be able to watch "The Sword in the Stone" in the same way again. :D

Loved it !

 Report Review

Review #10, by jman7693 Oh My Merlin!

31st January 2010:
Wow. Just...wow. I don't really know what to say to that...Anywhoo, great story, I think? It was really...unique, I suppose. Well, ahem, that seems to be it.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA. Best. Thing. Ever. You are my hero. You write such unique and downright crazy stories, it's hard to believe all that imagination can fit in one brain!!! Where on earth did the idea to this story come from? Hahaha, it was the greatest thing ever!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mad Hatter Oh My Merlin!

30th January 2010:
I loved the tiny snippet of Merlin's voice we got at the beginning - it was absolutely perfect. How and where do you GET these ideas, Georgia?! You're just the queen of writing a story about everything and anything, and I'm pretty sure someone should elevate to you 'god' status. And yes, I am in the mood for short, humourous stories and leaving ridiculously gushy reviews. One thing, though - I'm too lazy to check if it's been pointed out in other reviews, but there does appear to be a word missing in this sentence: 'When I had opened the broom closet, looking for a , I expected to see the usual…you know, brooms, buckets and the like.'

Otherwise, this was amazing and perfect and you're stunnning.

 Report Review

Review #12, by SnitchSnatcher Oh My Merlin!

23rd January 2010:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

...

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

...

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

I. LOVE. THIS.

SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO MUCH.

ARTHUR IS SO STUPID, BUT ODDLY LOVEABLE. NOT TO MENTION NICE TO LOOK AT. I DON'T BLAME LANCELOT FOR CHASING THAT TAIL. I'D BE ALL OVER IT IF LANCELOT HADN'T STAKED A CLAIM.

*snickers to self*

ANYWAY. I should probably stop typing in all caps. It's getting a bit ridiculous, but I think it's the only way I can properly convey my feelings.

This, Georgia, is a work of art, but should I have expected anything else from you? NO! Geez, I'm beginning to think that you can do no wrong.

I LOVE THIS. ALMOST AS MUCH AS I LOVE YOU.

XOXOXOXO,
Molly

 Report Review

Review #13, by The Empress Oh My Merlin!

23rd January 2010:
AHAHAHAHAHAA!
Georgia, you're BRILLIANT. XD
I saw Jane squeeing this in the cbox and I had to come check it out, now I'm back to review :)
This is hilarious, and written with your usual wit and superb style. I just love it! The take on the relationship between Arthur and Lancelot, and Merlin's reaction, is positively STUPENDOUS.

Anyhoo, thought I'd squee a bit :P And tell you how awesome you are!

XOXO
Shiloh

Author's Response: Haha, I have to admit, I was surprised at the reception of this story. I thought you all were going to tell me I had finally gone around the bend :P

(Thank you, dear, ILY)


 Report Review

Review #14, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Oh My Merlin!

23rd January 2010:
GEORGIA MY SILENT, CREEPY CBOX STALKING HAS PAID OFF BECAUSE IT LET ME SEE THAT THIS WAS UP :D

Naturally, was as genius as I'd first thought it'd be on hearing about the idea. Am fairly sure you could pull anything at all off which is both admirable and possibly a little worrying under the influence of certain TGSers who shall remain unnamed.

I adore how you made Arthur a 'bumbling fool', shall we say? Yes, I find it quite befitting. Is that a word? ...genuinely not sure :/

Rambling!
I love it. LOVE it. I want your ability to write (a) so often (b) so diversely (c) so completely brilliantly. Makes up for the period of The Block a few months ago though ^_^

Anyway, I love iiit. Made me grin yesterday like this but bigger and possibly more psychotic :D

ILY

xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by LindaSnape Oh My Merlin!

22nd January 2010:
This made me laugh! Thank you for that. Very amusing.

I love Merlin, and I love how even Lancelot is more intelligent than Arthur. That just makes it amusing, too. I think Merlin's a good judge of character. But I suppose you would get that, being alive for over one thousand years.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Haha, this review really brought a smile to my face, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Eridanus Oh My Merlin!

22nd January 2010:
OH MY MERLIN! LOL

I could never have run away screaming from this piece of absolute hilarity! You're on an absolute one-shot roll at the minute and I am desperately in love with ALL of them XD.

This was a COMPLETE stroke of genius! A very different tale to the one we are often led to believe, but I think I know which version is the truth. This has soothed my weary eyes from the remainder of the pain they felt, but am not so sure about Merlin's. May be some mental pictures burned on his for a good few years to come.

You are a Goddess. The end.

xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login