Reading Reviews for Life After You
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jessica Life After You

7th May 2010:
good, though you could describe their shared elation just a little better when he goes back to her.

Author's Response: Thanks (: And thank you for the tip. I'm already done with this story but I'll remember this for the next story i might write this way (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by ANONYMOUS Life After You

4th May 2010:
Excellent story. 5+ stars. :)

Author's Response: Yay, thank you (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bri0ny Life After You

3rd May 2010:
This is so sweet, I love it. :]

Author's Response: Thank you :D Glad you liked it (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by invain Life After You

3rd May 2010:
Wow. I love song fics. This is the first time I read a fic while listening to a song. Even though it was short, I still don't get the idea as to why Draco left her. I mean he would never leave her just beacause his parents told him so.

Author's Response: He left, partially because he was scared of his own feelings and partially because Narcissa threatened to 'remove' Hermione. He was confused and afraid. (It's Draco Malfoy we're talking about; we all know he's not exactly used to those kinds of feelings). But in the end he realized that he couldn't live without her. He wasn't even himself without her. So he came back (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mama Dizzy Life After You

2nd May 2010:
That was genuinely beautiful! And perfect choice on a song! Daughtry is amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you (:
Yeah, Daughtry has amazing songs with beautiful lyrics (:


 Report Review

Review #6, by confusedlover Life After You

14th March 2010:
very lovely.

this was simple and sweet, truly beautiful. i loved the fact that he walked the rest of the way there even though there were other options. that made this story all the more intoxicating. keep up the amazing work. have a great day!

Author's Response: Thank you so much.(:

 Report Review

Review #7, by JohnnyPickAlot Life After You

14th March 2010:
Well this was a cute little song-fic.
The only thing I had an issue with was the fact that Draco didn't know how to apparate. But if he had then there would have been no story. Lol.
Well done. :)

Author's Response: Haha, well you can look at it like driving a car; you know the basic stuff, but you've never been behind the wheel.
Glad you liked it.(:


 Report Review

Review #8, by starwarstina Life After You

21st February 2010:
A car suited Draco Malfoy better than a broom?! Grrr.

Fine. You redeemed yourself. This was amazing. Good writing. Creative. I love it. :D

Author's Response: Haha, yeah it was a bit overboard wasn't it? I just thought a car would get him more attention from all the muggle girls he cruised by (;
Glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kiki91 Life After You

20th February 2010:
Loved it!
The story is so beautiful and actually true to character.
Draco would totally have a freak out like that and Hermione would react that way to his freak out.
Narcissa and Lucius would have damned him if he ever had a relationship with her so in my mind, it's all true to character! :)
Love the story, one of the best song-fic's I've read.

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much. To me it's always been a bit of a problem to stay true to the characters, I try my best but I honestly think I fail most of the time so it's really sweet of you to say (:

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ella. Life After You

19th February 2010:
Awwwe, this was so beautiful!
I usually don't read like more than one story from one author but this one actually made me cry! Beautifully written and a beautiful song!
Downloading it to my ipod NOW :D

Author's Response: Thank you, Ella (:
I'm glad to be an exception (:


 Report Review

Review #11, by Maria Malfoy Life After You

18th February 2010:
love it! so beautiful! i just listened to the song and its so great! it fits perfectly with D/H!

Author's Response: Thank you (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login