Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Heads or Tails
  
90 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 800 words of heaven Very Rare Indeed

29th July 2015:
Hey, hey, hey! I'm dropping by to shower all those Slytherins who participated in the HC 2k15 with some review love!

So I don't read many stories with Snape as a main character, and I don't think I've ever read a Snape/OC before. I was pretty excited to give this a go, since it was something new for me.

Snape is a stiff old hag as usual! He's so arrogant, and I felt that he was pretty close to canon. I'm guessing that some sort of relationship between him and Merlaina is going to pop up over the coming chapters, and I'm curious to see how that'll come about. Will she thaw him out, or will she accept him the way he is?

Merlaina seems very intriguing so far. She doesn't need a wand to perform magic, which is kind of a little scary. And she's from America so I suppose she has an accent as well. I'm excited to see what kind of character she'll turn out to be.

A promising first chapter. Thanks for the read :)

Author's Response: Back in the archive after a long absence. I wanted to clear off all my notifications. Thank you for the read and review once upon a time!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MsRawkeye Home Sweet Home

9th December 2011:
I kinda wish he had thrown Snape across the room, lol!

Her grandfather sounds mean :(

Where's the rest? Surely it doesn't end there???

Author's Response: WOW what a crazy birthday present to see all these reviews. No it does not end there is So much morel I have been having a terrible time trying to write this year, obviously. I really should dust off this story, it is really a matter of me just getting motivated. I'm really going to try, I promise!

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU


 Report Review

Review #3, by MsRawkeye XVI: Daddy’s Girl

8th December 2011:
I'm a little confused as to te change in the story. Merlaina's a murderer??

I wasn't expecting that. Interesting...

Author's Response: No change in the story. I think as I continue *crossed fingers for me to continue* you'll look back at everything to this point and go OMG I get it!

thank you for the review


 Report Review

Review #4, by MsRawkeye Questions, Answers and More Questions

8th December 2011:
Oh my gosh what does Snape think he is doing telling Dumbledor that information!

Good chapter!

Author's Response: I think by this point Snape is trying to get answers for all the questions Merlaina is leaving about.

thank you for the review


 Report Review

Review #5, by MsRawkeye Sweet Dreams

7th December 2011:
He he hee! I was looking forward to a bit of romance. Very nice chapter :)

I'm so glad you brushed over the bedroom scene as some authors go in to too much detail and it ends up being smutty. Sweet and lovely:)

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment. I took a PG-13 approach to the bedroom scene, enough that if your mom knew you read it you wouldn't be embarrassed.

thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #6, by MsRawkeye An American Brit

7th December 2011:
Lovely chapter :)

Very sweet :)

Author's Response: I worked on the this chapter for ages. It was ages ago I worked on it but this was a section in every outline I included a drunk Merlaina. My husband helped me out on this one too.

thank you for the review


 Report Review

Review #7, by MsRawkeye Fool

7th December 2011:
Good chapter, seemed shorter than the others.

Author's Response: it is one of the smaller chapters. I figure if I can get told what I want to be told I don't care about the length :)

thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #8, by MsRawkeye Reckless

7th December 2011:
Merlaina's temper was brilliant! She needed to get that out of her system. Woohoo! Brilliant stuff :)

Author's Response: Not only her temper was shown her but also her power. She has told us she is powerful but this is the first time she has shown it.

thank you for the review


 Report Review

Review #9, by MsRawkeye Reputations

7th December 2011:
Wow! I loved this chapter! Fantastic ending!

Just a note, some of the characters names are spelled wrong but I think that may be due to the spellchecker :)

Author's Response: This is my favorite chapter *hugs chapter* I love just reading it because I can see the whole thing happen so vividly in my mind. I am glad you enjoyed it, thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MsRawkeye A Charms Lesson

6th December 2011:
Nice chapter. Quite a few grammatical errors though...

Author's Response: I am not the best at spelling or grammer, that is for sure. Maybe one day I'll find a new beta and he/she can fix them all for me!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MsRawkeye The Welcoming Feast

5th December 2011:
Ooh Snape is definitely jealous! Exciting :)

Author's Response: It wouldn't be a Snape/ OC without him being jealous at some point!

Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #12, by MsRawkeye Questions

5th December 2011:
Nice bit of background :)

Author's Response: It's not the most interesting chapter but I needed to get the information out there somehow without writing 10 other chapters.

thank you for the review


 Report Review

Review #13, by MsRawkeye Fourth Times a Charm

5th December 2011:
Hmm... Not sure about Snape in this chapter but I liked the ending :)

Author's Response: Is anyone ever sure about Snape?

thank you for the review


 Report Review

Review #14, by MsRawkeye First Impressions

5th December 2011:
Lots of things going on... Snape reacting strangely towars Mad Eye Moody. Hermione discovering Merlaina's secret.

Looking forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: Hermione was my first favorite character so I have to include her some how!

Thank you for the review


 Report Review

Review #15, by MsRawkeye Approval

4th December 2011:
Ha ha. So Snape bit the bullet and read about Merlaina's background and education. It seems he finds her just as intimidating as se finds him, but he woudnt admit it!

Author's Response: I'm glad to read that you realize that Merlaina is intimidated by Snape. I don't think a lot of people have really gotten that.

thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #16, by MsRawkeye Doctor?

4th December 2011:
I liked the link to Merlin, very clever idea. I had sort of guessed that she could use magic without a wand. I like this idea and glad she has this ability that Snape does not.

Author's Response: When I first started reading FF I knew when I was ready to write I want to include Merlin. Just a thing I wanted to do.

thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #17, by MsRawkeye Very Rare Indeed

4th December 2011:
Good first chapter. Snape is such a moody git! I really liked it :)

Author's Response: Indeed he is!

thank you for the review


 Report Review

Review #18, by emma Home Sweet Home

22nd August 2011:
this whole story is amazing! i love it! please keep up the good work! im wanting to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Hopefully I'll get going on a chapter.

 Report Review

Review #19, by prettyinpunk66 Very Rare Indeed

7th August 2011:
So i just thought i would check out some of your stories, and i'm in love already! Lol.
I like a good transfer student story, and even more if that story involves someone who is still new to Hogwarts, but a staff member instead.
Will read the rest of the chapters as soon as i get time to as i'm already thoroughly curious by Merlaina and her abilities. Almost as much as i am sure our beloved potions master will be when he finds out! Lol. :P
Keep up the great work and well done for such a great start to the story. :]

Jessica xx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I do plan to work on a chapter very soon.

 Report Review

Review #20, by boom_713 Home Sweet Home

4th August 2011:
I'm really into this story.. I hope you have time to write more =3

Author's Response: I am working on the next chapter!!

Thank you for your review, I am glad you are enjoying the story.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Jessika Home Sweet Home

28th July 2011:
I love this story. I sincerely hope u plan on updating soon! :)

Author's Response: I am working on chapters I hope to work on some this weekend!! I am very glad you like the story.

Stay tuned!

Thank you for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by kaye Reputations

28th July 2011:
:3 :3 :3
and oops i meant to rate your story a '9' on the other chapter! SORRY SORRY SORRY

Author's Response: :p that is ok thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by kaye A Charms Lesson

28th July 2011:
i like your storyline so far :) but i really, really encourage you to check your spelling before you publish. it's a teeny distracting. for example in the last chapter you spelled "beauxbatons" differently. but other than that it's a REALLY good story. is it complete? please keep writing!!

Author's Response: I know I miss the spelling sometimes. I do try to go back and correct mistakes if they are too bad. Hopefully I'll get a new beta soon.

thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by EvelenSnape Home Sweet Home

21st July 2011:
Oh no! If your writing please keep going. :] [No rush I know we have lives lol].

Author's Response: I am working on the next chapter currently. I really appreciate your reviews you have left today, it really means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #25, by EvelenSnape Questions, Answers and More Questions

21st July 2011:
They are so cute together! , Love this story please don't stop! :]

Author's Response: I have been working on this story for almost two years now and Merlaina's direction has changed many times. Merlaina and Severus are so different in many ways but so similar in others. Hopefully as the story progress you begin to see these similarities and differences.

thank you for reading


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>