Reading Reviews for After the Battle
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GeminiTriton  A Quiet Life

18th April 2013:
Please, do you have a sequel?

 Report Review

Review #2, by red_phoenix_feathers Dark forces and wedding plans

6th July 2010:
just to point it out- when it says that harry suspected that ron and hermione were more then "friends" that is completely obvious. friends wouldnt be getting married now would they? Im just saying. it was a little odd.

Author's Response: "Just friends" was a suggestion that they had already been intimate.

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly  A Quiet Life

8th April 2010:
Kreacher's Friend,
I now must ask you if you intend to write the next part of this story? You can't leave us with " he could look forward to the quiet life that had eluded him for so long ". There's still Pinkie and Fenrir to catch. It would also be lovely to watch Harry and Ginny get used to being Married. So any chance of continuing this? I'll check back, this was good enough to continue.
FoM

Author's Response: There's a cabal working here. The dark one, the young one, fenrir, pinkie and a as yet un-named DE who works at the ministry, that Harry doesn't know about. The characters haven't told me which way to push the story. :-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly Protecting your love

8th April 2010:
Uht Oh! It was a great idea to get the amulets. They sure saved lives. Now why oh why is Ginny in such a hurry to get married? She's hurting her parents being in such a rush, not to mention shoving Hermione and Ron to the side. Just because she wants to sleep with Harry? Somehow I think it's a bit out of character. I know she had a horrible year without him, but still. I think she needs to calm down. And what's with Harry saying he didn't know how to cook? He cooked at Privet Drive, all the time. Maybe not some of the fancier things,(the pudding cake Dobby dumped), but most everything else. Well I'm almost caught up, can't wait.

Author's Response: I think you need to look more closely at the dynamic going on. Ginny has loved Harry since before she went to hogwarts. She wants the right to know where he's going and what he's doing, when he 'goes off to save the wizarding world'. (HBP) A girl friend (or lover) doesn't have that right. As for the cooking, read it again, Harry was pulling her leg. I truly enjoy your reviews. What did you think of the meeting with Teddy?

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly Dark forces and wedding plans

8th April 2010:
To start, one correction I've been meaning to mention. Harry's home is spelled with 2 m's, not one. On to the chapter. It was good, it was a bit spooky(the leftover DE's), and now Fenrir. But even that Harry has a jump on. I wonder just who is left at the Ministry? I was sure all would be given truth serum to prove themselves. And what's this? Harry with thoughts of Hermione? Not bloody likely, really! I'm sure the next chapter you'll have him settled. I really like the story you are writing. Keep it going.

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly Gringotts

8th April 2010:
A wonderful chapter. I could feel how nervous Harry was. Then there was the tension in the Bank. Perhaps if Harry went to Neville and asked for the Sword to give to Griphook. We all know it will return to the next worthy Gryffindor. The rest was just tremendous. Now I must continue.

Author's Response: Harry was not expecting Griphook to be there. Even if he did, Harry is mad at Griphook for betraying them. Harry only wants to make peace with Gringotts.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly New Beginnings

7th April 2010:
Good progression. This is really a lovely read. Harry's idea to catch so many DE's at once was terrific. One little correction, Quidditch is spelled with 2 d's I must continue.

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly Making a house a home.

7th April 2010:
This remains a very interesting tale. But I'm afraid I must disagree with your version of Arthur and Molly. They both seem too much out of character, even for the grieving. I did like Harry's conversation with Kreacher. That I do believe happened. I must continue.

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Sadness and Joy

6th April 2010:
WHAT??? Molly didn't shout at him for leaving. I know she's grieving, but she's still the woman who thinks Harry is her son. That would have included a personally delivered Howler. I am surprised at how fast you're having Harry move from being on the run to Auror training in just days. Those three need a rest. I also find it hard to believe that Minerva would continue lessons after the battle. But I'm still enjoying this.

Author's Response: I kind of see where you're coming from, but Harry has been fighting evil, (and for his life), for seven years. Do you think he would take a vacation before training to fight some more?
Minerva, with the help of students was standing the school back up.


 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly The Awakening

6th April 2010:
Bravo! Another terrific chapter, with only a few missing capitals. The situation you set up here was Brilliant, and very canon. I am enjoying reading this one immenesly. So I must continue. I think I can hear Molly yelling from here! Hee hee hee!

Author's Response: Thank You for the review(s).

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Plans and Challenges

6th April 2010:
I noticed this story before, but never stopped to read it. Now that I have, I must tell you how delighted I am to have done so. Your first chapter was unique. I've read so many fics, here and other sites, so I know how others have started. I have mixed feelings about Harry's visit to Malfoy Manor. I always thought that eventually Harry would return Draco's wand, not this soon. I do like that he wanted Ron and Hermione's wands returned. I need to correct you though, Hermione never left her purse there. She hid it in her sock and had it with her when they landed at Shell Cottage. Now Harry's decisions at Grimmauld Place were surprising, and terrific, again I wondered when Phineas Nigellus portrait would be returned. I thought enlisting his help with the other(?) portraits was Genius! I'm anxious to continue.

Author's Response: I double checked. My copy (American version) of the Deathly Hallows says nothing about Hermione hiding her purse in her stocking. As stated in my story, Harry wanted to confront the Malfoy's while they were still off balance. Thanks for a thoughtful review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny  A Quiet Life

6th April 2010:
i think that u should write more because in the previous chapter, there was Greyback and others that were still trying to attack Harry. unless u plan on writing a sequel of course... great chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: The characters kind of forced me to veer into the romance track. My muse hasn't told me yet where the "dark side' will take me.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Harry and Ginny Protecting your love

15th March 2010:
oohh what a cliffhanger! u just had to end this chapter at the best part! it's so cute that Ginny wants to hurry up the preparations 4 the wedding so that she and Harry can be married soon enough. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry and Ginny Dark forces and wedding plans

15th March 2010:
i liked how u wrote Ginny feeling a little jealous that Hermione could stay over the night with Harry. that showed us how deeply she loves him and that how she doesn't want to lose him. i'm going to read the next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you. What did you think of the visit with Teddy? Does it add to the story or is it a distraction?

 Report Review

Review #15, by kathy Protecting your love

14th March 2010:
great story so far, hope you do more.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad someone is enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by tigerlily Dark forces and wedding plans

10th March 2010:
please dont ruin this WONDERFUL story wuth harry/hermione romance please . OTHERWISE IT PURE AWESOMENESS

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I thought a little romantic tension might be interesting, even if it wasn't consumated. :-)
The path of true love never runs smooth.
Shakespeare (I think)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Harry and Ginny Gringotts

8th March 2010:
another awesome chapter and i liked when Harry, Ginny, Ron and Hermione talked about their weddings. by the way, i found some mistakes.
1. the Imperious curse - the Imperius curse
2. the La Strang vault - the Lestrange vault

i hope i could help u. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for the feed back. I just uploaded chapter 7. It should appeal to your maternal side. :-)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Harry and Ginny New Beginnings

8th March 2010:
Harry's proposal was definitely very sweet. by the way, u wrote "Ginerva" when it should be "Ginevra". will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I checked and you're right. i mis-spelled Ginny's name. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Harry and Ginny Making a house a home.

8th March 2010:
another great chapter and i like how Harry thinks of starting a family with Ginny. by the way, i found some mistakes.
1. the Flue network - the Floo network
2. with aloud crack - with a loud crack

i hope i could help u. i'm going to read next chapter right now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Again you're right. I spelled it flue, being the opening in a chimney rather than JKR's FLOO.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Harry and Ginny Sadness and Joy

7th March 2010:
it's sad that Fred died but i liked when Ginny called Harry naughty due to his way of apparating. i'm going to read next chapter now.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoy where the story goes from here.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry and Ginny The Awakening

7th March 2010:
i'm so sorry i only got to review now! i've been very busy with school! i loved the fact that Harry treats Hermione like his sister. next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I'm working on getting some Death eaters into the story, but I'm having trouble making them believably evil, and not too hard to catch at the same time.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Toms Pal New Beginnings

6th March 2010:
Very interesting start. Well written. Rating it for encouragement 9/10.

Author's Response: Thank You for the feedback. How many chapters have you read so far?

 Report Review

Review #23, by Harry and Ginny Plans and Challenges

19th February 2010:
great start 4 the 1st chapter and it's very good, especially if this is ur 1st story. however i found some mistakes.
1. God-father - Godfather
2. Phineas Nigellis - Phineas Nigellus
3. my god father - my godfather

i hope i could help u and i can't wait to see when Harry and Ginny will be together. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. you are quite right on all three goofs I made. Chapter two is being validated now.

 Report Review

Review #24, by OwlTrainer17 Plans and Challenges

19th February 2010:
I think you made a mistake not writing in a reunion with Ginny from the start. The story has promise tho.

Author's Response: Thanks, I appreciate the review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Stephanie Plans and Challenges

19th February 2010:
Good start! I can't wait for more! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: Chapter two is being validated now. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login