Reading Reviews for Love is a Battlefield
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 Why We Gotta Fall for it Now

24th April 2012:
That was great. 10/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you!! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 You Know I Never Wanna Hurt You

24th April 2012:
Oh poor remus. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Aww don't worry 'bout him too much. ;) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 Don't Even Know What We're Fighting For

24th April 2012:
Remus admitted his feelings 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yup!! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillylover22 Suddenly, it's Like a Battlefield

24th April 2012:
I love james' advice 9/10 : )

Author's Response: He gets a clever bit every now and again. :) Thank you! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 I Know What's Happening Here

24th April 2012:
I love that sirius is there for remus 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Glad that you liked it!! Thanks! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 The Smallest Things that Tear Us Down

24th April 2012:
Loved it. Its fantastic 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 One Word Turns into a War

24th April 2012:
I dont trust alice 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Oh, why not? :( --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 One Minute it's Love

24th April 2012:
Alice is annoying 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Aww poor Alice. Lol. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 Better Go and Get Your Armor

24th April 2012:
Sirius is jealous 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Hehehe you know it. ;) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lisa Why We Gotta Fall for it Now

2nd September 2011:
Hi. Oh my gosh I loved your story so much. This is my favourite pairing and you wrote it so well. I hope you've done more because I will totally read them!

Author's Response: Why thank you so much! Remus/Sirius happens to be my favourite pairing too. :)

And yup, I have a lot of them. *nods*
Thank you again. ^.^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #11, by ech12_2011 Why We Gotta Fall for it Now

27th July 2011:
awww, i loved it, it was adorable :D
good job!

Author's Response: Thank you. ^.^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #12, by Loony_Scorpy Why We Gotta Fall for it Now

31st May 2011:
Naww this story is so sweet :) I haven't actually read a Sirius/Remus before but this was really good :) I love how Sirius told Remus that he loved him, it was so cute haha well awesome job :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for leaving a review. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #13, by wolfygirl Why We Gotta Fall for it Now

22nd November 2010:
EIBIDHihvsFVHSDIVHFSDVFSD! I can't be coherent right now because my mind has been turned into useless smush by the awesomeness of your story! You have reduced me to bouncing up and down in my chair and squealing like an idiot. Thank you :D

Everything about this story was brilliant. The buildup, the tension, the anger and the fighting, it all just made the whole situation that much more realistic and the ending that much sweeter. Thank you for a wonderful, wonderful read :) To my favourites!

Author's Response: *blushes*
Thank you so much. :D I must say, this review kinda made me jump up and down a bit. You're so kind and I'm glad that you enjoyed my little story! Thank you for reading and especially for taking the time to review! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ginny45 Why We Gotta Fall for it Now

20th November 2010:
Hey last review. I am a bit sad at that thought but Congratulations and Celebrations!!! This review right here is my 200th which means the person that gets it recieves a bunch of other random reviews. I don't really give a specific number my 100th reviewee (sp?) got 4 or five I think but I just review until I fall asleep.

Oh by the way I was just checking you reply things. I just read that Sirius was tall. It didn't give heights and such so when I read that I was like woah!

Anyway, awww. I knew they would get together and I love how Sirius shouted in front of everyone. I think you ended this story well and it ended lightly as well, which is great.

James. Being the sneaky guy we know and love him as. I sound like a complete fan girl but I adore this chapter. Ended it well, very well.

Everything was rounded of nicely and Sirius/Remus Shippers will be happy. Thank You for requesting this story, I am very glad I read it.
You other random reviews will be done soon, I am just going to go though my review thread first and I have a challenge to put up.

9/10

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx

Author's Response: Congrats on hitting 200! I've hit my 300th twice now, and now I get to do it again. People keep deleting stories. Lol.

I imagine him about 5'5'' ish. :D To me that is tall, though...so yeah.

I loved writing James tricking Sirius like that. :D It was so much fun to have him be sneaky.

Well thank you for coming and reading and all your helpful reviews!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. :D

Challenge you say? I love those things. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ginny45 You Know I Never Wanna Hurt You

20th November 2010:
Hey second last review here. :)
I have one typo. Here - "I can't sleep when you're made at me."
I am pretty sure you meant mad.

Anyway this chapter is so sad but not in a cry your eyes out way, like when Dumbledore dies but in a oh no it is over kind of way. Ok I know I sound weird.

I wish they would get together already, Remus and Sirius are cute together. In slash or not in slash.

You characterisation in this chapter is again good. I feel like a parrot repeating myself constantly.

I don't know if you did this on purpose but I love the fact that Sirius/Remus and Remus/Alice are in contrast to each other in almost every detail. Even the way they argue is calmer and less of a hurt factor behind it.

It feels kind of sad to be coming to the end of the story now. I have been reading it for so long. :) Oh well.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx

Author's Response: Hey. :D
Yeah, I meant mad. Now I'm wondering if I should fix that. I really don't want it umped back up in the list and at the top of my page again...but I'm so picky. Ah, sorry to ramble.

I know what you mean. :D Not weird at all.

Ah, it wouldn't feel right for me to have Sirius just bounce in all I love you and happily ever after, because things are so new to him. He barely understands what's going on.

But it was torture to not let them kiss. :(

It was directly on purpose, but Alice and Sirius are so far different. Which goes to show no matter how much Remus wanted to love Alice, he never really could have. :(

Well, I really appreciate the reviews for sure. :D And I'm glad that you enjoy the story. Thank you again. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ginny45 Don't Even Know What We're Fighting For

20th November 2010:
Hi again.I am nearly done now.Only 2 more chapters to go after this.
Ok so I knew that they would break up they had to for the story to work but the way it happened was a shock. Although I do like how she tried to fight for it. You have made me like Alice the further I go through this story.

She made him realise he loved Sirius. It was such a simple thing but it worked perfectly.

The end of this chapter was brilliant, it was light and showed Sirius and Remus perfectly. Their characteristion was amazing, they only way it could have been even better was if Remus had said something about Chocolate. Haha.

You pace is really well done, you've set everything up before they both find out what they had been hiding and such. The whole structure of the story is really well done. :)


Ginny45/RandomRed xxx

Author's Response: I appreciate you taking the time to review. :D

Alice has mixed reviews because on the one hand Remus/Sirius shippers (the hard ones) they instantly hate her. Nothing could redeem her for them for the simple fact that she shouldn't be with Remus. Then, the people who aren't so fanatical, take a good look at her. They can see that there is nothing actually wrong with Alice, she just shouldn't be with Remus. :D

And she gets past it. She won't become a whimpering mess. She's a big girl. :D

I so wanted to write that it was chocolate ice cream, but I try to keep myself from over-indulging in his chocolate references. :P

Thank you so much. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ginny45 Suddenly, it's Like a Battlefield

20th November 2010:
Hey!
Before I start with my usual. How tall is Alice! I am just wondering because Sirius is described as a tall guy.

Anyway Sirius and Alice finally fought. I think you did it well and I like how even though she was mad she didn't shout out what she thought about Sirius liking Remus. It shows more of her character.

However that was not my favorite bit. I loved the little heart to heart between Sirius and James. It shows the foundation of their friendship isn't just pranking. Which we all know anyway but it is nice for it to be shown.

I am now off to read the next chapter :D.

Ginny45/RandomRed
xxx

Author's Response: Actually, Sirius was said to be shorter than James and Remus both. And Remus is the tallest of all of them. And Alice is the same height as Remus. So she has a good 5-8 inches over Sirius. :D

Gryffindor spirit. :D I couldn't have her screaming out her thoughts to the whole common room, that would be very Slytherin-like and petty. I don't want Alice petty.

Sirius and James, I love those two. I love their tight-as-brothers dynamic. :D

Thank you so much. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ginny45 I Know What's Happening Here

20th November 2010:
Hey,me again.
I have one word. Wow. That was intense. Best part of this story so far without a doubt. You wrote the whole scene really well and it really grasps the reader and pulls them in.

It also shows how close Sirius and Remus really are as well and what Sirius will do to protect him. Your characterisation of them in this scene is brilliant, it is how they would react.

The end but with Alice is good as well. She isn't stupid. Alice is growing on me,she has a certain confidence, well she would have to, to accuse her boyfriend of being gay.

Your flow is again amazing. You have something important happening in every chapter but the background is still there.

Another great chapter, I am now going on to the next.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you!!

I always imagined that Sirius would be a rock for Remus. Whereas James and Sirius are brother close, Remus on the other hand is like another part of him. I don't think there's anything that Sirius wouldn't do for him.

Alice is far from stupid. :D Thus part of why she likes Remus. So, yeah, she is dead certain that Sirius' problem is jealousy, but right now, she's still a littel back and forth on if Remus feels the same. As for being brave, she is a Gryffindor :D

Thanks again. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ginny45 The Smallest Things that Tear Us Down

20th November 2010:
Hey RandomRed here. I amgoing to go through the rest of your chapters now. :D Starting here.

You have antoher great chapter here and in each one you add enough of the story to make me want to read more.

I think Alice reacted the right way, she is that kind of girl and I am very glad she didn't start shouting and screaming at him because that would be overkill.

Awww Sirius... he is so cute when he is Jealous. Although I still can't stand to see him and Remus fighting. However, it is necessary. The whole scene between Sirius and Remus was believeable and very in character. The only thing is, I find it hard to believe James wouldn't step in. Maybe that is just me.

Peter however would run... very in character.
On to the next chapter.

Ginny45/RandomRedxxx

Author's Response: Awesome, thank you so much. :D

Yeah, I never figured Alice for an over dramatic screaming kinda girl, otherwise her and Remus just wouldn't have clicked properly. :D I wanted a tough kinda chick.

James knows both Sirius and Remus well enough to know that they wouldn't "fight" fight. More like bickering. But he will step up to the plate. He's definitely more observant than people think.

Thank you again!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ginny45 One Word Turns into a War

31st October 2010:
Hey again :)
Ooh things have started to get interesting.
As I have said, flow, punctuation,spelling all great.

Again you re-writing if really good, I never read the original , i don't think. So I can't compare but it is going really well. Is it compleated? If it is I'll just zoom straight through these instead of you coming back to the thread every so often. :)

I still love your characterisation, every so often I see one line and I'm like that is why I adore this story. You have the Marauders spot on. :) Especiallt Peter, I just noticed this in this chapter but he is really well done.

Great Chapter :)

Ginny45/RandomRed
xxx

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for coming by. :D

Yes, the re-write is all completed. That would be awesome, thank you so much!

I happen to be one of the guilty ones who has a habit of forgetting Peter off to the side and turning him into a lump, so thank you for that! I really made an effort with him in this story, albeit he's not a huge part, but he's there. Lol.

Thank you again. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ginny45 One Minute it's Love

18th October 2010:
Hey RandomRed form the forums here.
Aaah the rumors between Sirius and Remus :P, I have yet to pick which one I accept.
From the last chapter, this one continues with the same plot, structure and so on so forth. Which I am really glad about because in that chapter your re-writing was going so well.
Again you characteristion of Sirius and Remus is still great :)

Ginny45/RandomRed xx

Author's Response: Thank you for coming by! Sorry it took so long to respond, I thought I already did. LOL.

I'm glad that you're enjoying it so far. :D Thank you so much! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #22, by MidnightBlue_x Suddenly, it's Like a Battlefield

16th October 2010:
Hey, Sorry this took so long I got in a bit of trouble with my parents and my laptop was taken away but I'm back now. I'm really liking how this story is going and I'm so happy you let me review it in the first place otherwise I probably wouldn't have found it. But this chapter is great and the picture on your chappie image is brilliant! STAG! Yeah, I'm hyper but yeah, awesome chapter!

x Ely

Author's Response: Good to see you've got it back!! Thank you so much for taking the time to review. :D IKR, ahoythere is awesome. I was lucky to get a full set from her for this story. Thank you so much!! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #23, by MidnightBlue_x I Know What's Happening Here

10th October 2010:
Wow.
I can't wait for Chapter Six now! I'm so desperate to know what's going to happen next... I really liked the part with Remus's nightmare and how Sirius was there for him! Super cute! I'm not sure what else to say, Sorry but love the chapter. Can't wait!

x Ely

Author's Response: Thank you! 6 is in the editing queue now, so hopefully it won't take too long. :D Thank you so much for taking the time to review and your kind words. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #24, by MidnightBlue_x The Smallest Things that Tear Us Down

10th October 2010:
Hey!
I must have missed when you last updated (I stalk all the new stories that have Sirius in them) either that or I skipped over it so thank you for telling me that this was up! Great chapter as always, I constantly have 'Battlefield' in my head now and I've been annoying my friends with the random snippets of the song during classes. Quite a funny sight apparently. Anyway, yeah GREAT CHAPTER! And I'll see you in a minute for Chapter Five!

x Ely

Author's Response: Aha. Glad to see it isn't just me. That song gets stuck in my head every time I work on this!

Thank you sooo much for coming by and reviewing. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ginny45 Better Go and Get Your Armor

3rd October 2010:
Hey RandomRed from the forums. This is my 3rd attempt at this review; my computer keeps crashing.
Before I start your chapter image reminds me of the Private series.


Anyway you use a few bits of good foreshadowing which is amazing. It reminds me of All my Sons by Arthur Miller, he uses a lot of foreshadowing in that play to great result and I hope I can say the same for you at the end of this.


Your characterisation of Remus I think is spot on, you have his soft side but he isn't about to lie back and take anything.
I have to admit I am very selective about Sirius and his characterisation, he has to be done right. With that balance of looking out for his friends whilst the whole time making fun of them. So far you have done that well and I hope it continues.


My favorite bit of the chapter has to be the Marauders giving Remus the 3rd Degree after his date. It was so natural and just flowed. If the rest of your re-write continues like this then you made an excellent desicion to re-write.

RandomRed/Ginny45 xxx

Author's Response: I've never read/seen that, so I don't get the reference. =(

I'm glad that you like I've haven't made Remus into a full pushover. I think it's sad when people think he's such a sad kid. I hope that you think my Sirius stays consistant, I certainly tried to keep him that way while increasing his distaste for the situation.

Thank you so much for your time and your thoughts. Hope you don't mind if I drop off the next chapter. :D --Jenna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>