Reading Reviews for Shadows of Midnight
  
119 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TimeSeer To the Match

27th August 2012:
Please come back and finish this story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hope's Mom To the Match

18th February 2012:
I recently went looking for "Beater" to re-read it and couldn't find it. I did find this story and your note on the authors page. You won't read this but I loved "Beater" and miss it. I also really liked Elaina in this story and am sorry that it won't be finished. Thank you for sharing your stories!

 Report Review

Review #3, by galaxy567 To the Match

21st January 2012:
I really like this story. It's very good.
And I think you write very well

 Report Review

Review #4, by panggea To the Match

10th January 2012:
this story is amazing! please update soon and can we have another run in with the monster soon? i like the plot and the whole fighting monsters thing and i think in some way it should show how skilled she is in magic and fighting! maybe she can duel with someone?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chelsea To the Match

5th January 2012:
Are you the author of The Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater?? Where have you gone? I am so heartbroken you've stopped writing. I understand your frustrations with the site, but isn't there another place to post your work? I was so sad to see the entire story removed from the site. I doubt you'll read this since it looks like you're gone for good, but I hope you make a return in some form or another. I'm sure I'm not the only reader who misses your work terribly. It meant much more to me than just a silly fanfic.

 Report Review

Review #6, by MrProngs To the Match

13th November 2011:
Well, first off I'd like you to know that I've always enjoyed your fanfics, even if the readers here don't.

However, if you really aren't coming back, I'd like to at least recommend you reconsider your decision, because several hundred if not thousand people enjoy your writings, because they're not a bunch of crap about teenage angst. You're stories are actually about something more than that. The Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater especially caught my attention.

So, even if you don't read this, I'd like to thank you for what you left us with, which was excellent stories that nearly brought me to tears, not quite, but nearly :).

So, again, thank you so much for your contribution to HPFF, and even though you'll probably never even read this, I'll still check every time I come on this site to make sure you haven't updated a story or even answered a review.

Thanks,
~MrProngs

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bec To the Match

6th November 2011:
On the extremely minuscule chance you'd read this, I'd just like to say that I'm sure everyone who has any appreciation for writing talent on this website (myself included) is going to miss you terribly. The Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater was absolutely fantastic, and your other works were most definitely brilliant as well. On an extremely selfish note, I was wondering if you could by any chance keep on writing, maybe on a different site? I've heard fanfiction(dot)net is much more open minded ( plus I have an account there, slightly-excited :) I'd love (and others I imagine) to read the marauding misadventures again, as it was incredibly addicting:)
Already I'm suffering from withdrawals.

Thanks:)

 Report Review

Review #8, by one_crazy_cookie To the Match

24th October 2011:
Err..well I feel kinda bad for reviewing this story even though I've never really exactly read it...but I didn't know how else to contact you! It's just...basically I agree with the last couple of reviews. I might cry because I never got the last chapter of Kylie and Sirius:(. Seriously. I might. it was like...the best story on here. Ever. I loved it so much...and now..it's gone. It makes me immeasurably sad. I know validation and moderaters can get annoying. (no offense!) But...you have so many fans! We love you! You are such a great writer, and I'm sure you'll get you're writing out there for people to read in some way or another, but we fans here at HPFF are a little selfish. We want The Marauding Adventures of a Murderous Beater Back. Please? Just...just the last chapter? Please don't give up! Please don't be done?!

love, ann

 Report Review

Review #9, by Twiggy33 To the Match

19th October 2011:
I just want to say that even if you seem to not think so, your work and especially The Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater was seriously the best story I've read here and I come back every day, even if you say you won't be posting it anymore, if you just by any chance changed your mind and that you might write it again, because it wasn't just some pathetic little story about Sirius and some other girl that magically fell in love with each other and then happilly lived forever, there was another story behind this, it was much more complicated, it had a lot of other little story lines, and it had actually still has a heart. It was an amazing story and I will always come back just in case it would be posted here again.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Blackiee To the Match

8th October 2011:
Your done?! i could cry! your stories are amazing and ive always checked for new chapters and reread things. I get where your coming from with your upset-ness and i dont blame you for wanting to stop its your decision just know that me and im sure plenty of others will miss you soo unbelievably much.
Thankyou for being an amazing author i hope you find another way to get your writting out.
love,
Blackiee

 Report Review

Review #11, by quidditchscribbler To the Match

28th September 2011:
Hi, sorry to comment on another of your stories here but I didn't know what other way to contact you. I am a lover of another fiction of yours, Adventures of a Murderous Beater, and when checking up to see if there was an update, I noticed it has been removed. I'm just curious to whether this was a personal decision or the website have removed it for whatever reason. With the benefit of the doubt, I'm really upset that it has been taken down as it has been a favourite of mine for a while and I really wanted to find out what happened! If there is anyway to access the story another way could you please let me know as I adore it, thanks :)

On another note, I have read this and really like it. I think it has potential to be just as good as your previous story, keep up the good work :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kaykay Vampire Hunting

27th September 2011:
Hey!
Firstly, this story sounds great and I plan on reading it!
Secondly, is it you that wrote Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater? If you are, where is it!? It's my absolute favourite story and I think there was 5 chapters I had to read... I seriously feel like crying cause I can't find it :(
Thirdly, if you didn't write it, I'm sorry to throw my tears at you XD

 Report Review

Review #13, by loz To the Match

28th August 2011:
finally! loved it yet again - P.J is still not my biggest fan but I guess she grows on you.
post more soon please

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Yeah, it kind of took a while for this one to pop up. I kind of can't help but like P.J. - she's just such a twit, it's great. I've been trying to write more, so hopefully an update is in the future?


 Report Review

Review #14, by a rollerball To the Match

15th August 2011:
:O amazing, love the story, love everything. please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Haha, I'm glad that you like it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ginny Yeske To the Match

13th August 2011:
:D YAY! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and I'll do my best to!

 Report Review

Review #16, by asomethingwishxo To the Match

11th August 2011:
Yay!!! So excited that you have a new chapter up! But now I can't wait for the actual Quidditch match!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
The acutal Quidditch match will be happening in the next chapter (well, obviously), but along with some other stuff will hopefully be worth however long a wait it will be!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Hope's Mom To the Match

11th August 2011:
You have no idea how thrilled I was to read a new chapter! It is good to see Elaina moving forward in her beast quest but it is too bad that her impetus seems to be to get away from her peers who care about her. It is nice to see PJ make peace with Elaina. She does have a lot going on what with quidditch, beast hunting, her father's injury, reading her mother's diary, school responsibilities and school relationships. I look forward to reading about the quidditch match - thank you for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
It's been quite a while since I've updated this one, hasn't it? Ella's just trying, subconsciously I think, to make her dad proud - now that he's currently out of action, she feels like she needs to step it up for him. PJ and Ella still aren't on stable round, but at least things will be a little better between them from now on. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by asomethingwishxo Dads, Diaries, and Dramas

26th July 2011:
Seriously, you need to keep working on this. Like, now. I thought the Marauders one with Kylie and Sirius was good, but this has got me completely hooked. Please keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I actually just finished the next chapter on it, so I'll be posting it as soon as the one that is in the queue pops out. I'll keep working on it best I can, so I hope you keep enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #19, by MrProngs Dads, Diaries, and Dramas

25th July 2011:
This is an absolutely fantastic story! I really like how Elaina uses Muggle objects (guns and knives mostly haha) in her everyday life. And your brilliant writing just makes the story that much better.

Anywho, PJ is quite the character and I really hope (and suspect for that matter) that she will forgive Elaina for lovin' her man ;)

And while we're speaking about the little devil, James too is quite the stereotypical randy little teenager I expect to find. And I think that it's painfully obvious that he fancies Elaina. Although, I don't want to jinx it, so yeah...

So, I really hope we get some more action soon (monster and or James action) and I wanted to congratulate you on your fantastic writings. And maybe we could have a James POV after his and Elaina's relationship progress a bit? Just a suggestion.

~MrProngs

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Ella is about as abnormal as you can get, even in the magical world, so it only seems normal for her to set herself apart by using muggle items as well.
I actually just finished writing the chapter where part of the PJ issue is resolved... sort of, I guess haha!
I don't think James is actually my best character. I mean, I enjoy him an all, but I don't think I gave him enough depth in the first couple of chapters to get me really ATTACHED to him. Maybe I'm wrong, but he doesn't feel as real. like you said, he's kind of a cliche. :/
Action will be coming a-plenty, I promise you. Thanks for the complements! I might have James POV, but like I said before I don't really feel attached to him and I can't write from a character I don't feel, you know? But maybe I'll give it a shot!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Genny Dads, Diaries, and Dramas

24th July 2011:
Oh my god! You should be an author! I think this story is amazing and I really hope you write more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I would be one if I could! I've been working on this, bit by bit, so hopefully I'll invent something worthwhile for you all soon!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Skyler315 Dads, Diaries, and Dramas

9th July 2011:
I really love this story! When are you going to update it again??? This has so much potential!!! Please continue it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I'm actually (slowly) working on the next chapter for this - first, I want to post the edited version of the current chapter, the one without all of the nasty spelling mistakes I somehow made. Hopefully you can be expecting another chapter soon?


 Report Review

Review #22, by dramione_ftw_4ever Dads, Diaries, and Dramas

7th July 2011:
(I exceeded the limit of 6000 characters... did you know there was a LIMIT?) I'm going to talk about possible upcoming events. ^.^ YAY! *dances* I think that her whole story should come unraveling one night when James is training her, and they see the beast lurking somewhere beneath where they are practicing, and she like grabs her dagger on her thigh (of course it's always there, she needs her personal protection right?) and like throws it at the beast, making it look up at them and growl menacingly at them (of course the dagger did barely anything, what would it do to a magical creature of that size?) Elaina flies close enough to the ground for her to jump off all the while James is freaking out screaming at her that why wouldn't she just run away? When Ella hits the ground from her 10-foot jump, she lights her hands, and one hand is filled with that pure blue flame. She shoots it at the beast, but it just EATS the flame! She freaks out and wonders how she could possibly defeat this horrifying thing! Then she remembers her training with large beasts. Stay on top of them so they can't harm you! So she jumps up to James' broom (as he flew lower and lower to the ground) and she like flips onto the beast's back, confusing it, and then takes the dagger that she had planted by it's right shoulder blade, and pulls it out, and then stabs the beast again where it could have it's heart, and drags the dagger causing a line. The creature's blood begins to pour out, and you realize that the beast's blood is BLACK! This thing is so crazy evil that one person shouldn't be able to handle it. The beast's blood has the stench of decaying dead bodies, and Elaina can barely handle it, though she does, and alights her hand again, this time forcing the flame on the patch where the blood sprang from. All the while, this beast is trying to get Elaina the hell OFF ITS BACK! But as she had dug her heels into the sides of it, she had a firm grip on it so that it can't eat her. The beast's black blood begins to turn red under the flame and changes from smelling of decaying dead bodies to normal blood should. Eventually, the beast's real form is seen, and you see that it was an evil creature with no fur or hair to speak of and is rail thin, though it continues to burn, and soon Elaina has to jump off of the creature, but luckily her trusty broom is above her head and she jumps onto it to save herself from the burning monster. Though as soon as she gets onto her broom James freaks out and wonders why the hell she attacked that thing, and how come she acted like she knew what the hell she was doing. And then... Elaina spills the beans to him. He is shocked, though he admits he always thought there was something off about her, and that her secret had to be something big. And he accepts her. Though the others don't. The others begin to hate her, causing her to be an outsider, though Anne is with her and defends her as well. Soon enough, by the end of the story, she has the whole story out, and her friends are back by her side. ^.^ ALONG WITH PJ!
Hope you like my super long review
-Haylenie
PS - that was my longest review ever

Author's Response: Thanks for the amazingly long and fantactically detailed review that somehow managed to esxceed the limit no one knew existed! Honestly, I have never seen such a huge block of text in a review before - so congradulations on that wonderful feat on my poor, neglected story!
I really enjoyed your ideas of how the story should end - unfortunately, there's a lot more to it than the beast who has been terrorizing Hogwarts for too long now. I love your description of the beast - how it's this nasty huge thing that slowly turns into this horrific thing straight from nightmares. It's quite impressive! You must be a writer yourself :D
I really, really, really enjoyed your review, and am so unbelievably greatful that you wrote it all out for me: it's tryely a wonderful prediciton that I love quite a lot. Maybe some of it might work it's way into Shadows of Midnight, yeah?


 Report Review

Review #23, by magicmarkerrr Dads, Diaries, and Dramas

5th July 2011:
Hi if you never update again I might cry. Other than a few minor errors (capitalization/misspellings, nothing too serious, really) the chapter was great. I actually just read your update for MMOAMB (too lazy to type out the full title but yeah) and I wanted to see if you had any other stories, because I'm in love with MMOAMB and yeah. I actually really love this and it's perfect and please continue to update it because you're writing is fantastic and I adore your stories because they aren't just oh look two people go to school and fall in love, there is an actual plot and it's different and intriguing and just lovely so, yes, once more please update soon or I might cry~

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Hello! I think that for this chapter I was so excited to have actually finished it that I probably didn't proof it as much as I should have; I'll work on going through it later. I'm really greatful that you took the time to look at my other works aside from MMOAMB (even I don't write the full name out), and leaving a review too? You just got about a hundred awesome points! I'm working on this one - gradually, mind - and I don't know when I will update again, but I'm not going to abandon it at all. I might pick it up again as soon as I finish the chapter I'm working on with MMOAMB, seeing as the next chapter is kind of important and I need to get it out as soon as possible, so. maybe you'll see an update soon? Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Demonaz Dads, Diaries, and Dramas

24th May 2011:
This is a very interesting plot. I'd really hope you don't include the teenage drama of Connor in it. Elaina is a great character and James is a breath of fresh air as well. So far, its been a gripping story.

Good work.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I'm glad you like it! Well, when you're a stranger entering a teenage world, you're going to have drama. which is kind of rough, but it's a huge aspect of life. Thanks for enjoying my characters - I've worked really hard to make them believable, so it's nice to hear that I'm managing that somewhat!


 Report Review

Review #25, by marthenic Dads, Diaries, and Dramas

19th May 2011:
Please please please update soon? =D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and I'll try!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>