Reading Reviews for In His Kiss?
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dark Whisper In His Kiss?

11th July 2014:
Ah, Viktor...
I just loved his character; a jock who turned out to be shy, who never even talked about what he was famous for. Who wouldn't love a guy like that?

It seems you have kept him true to canon, except that per the movies, I would describe him as quite handsome, not awkward. But maybe that's just me. :)

Your story about their kiss reads painstakingly true. Even in kissing a gorgeous person, if the sparks aren't there... they just aren't.

It brings home the fact that, even if they make the cutest couple, it doesn't mean that they are made for each other.

I truly loved all of your vivid descriptions and your portrayals of all of the characters was spot on.

Great job... disappointed in the lack of sparks and toe-curling, but that's just the way it is sometimes. LOL!

Great job,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #2, by Yellow Wallpaper In His Kiss?

9th December 2011:
Well written, but I can't say that I liked the ending, since it turned to be a Hr/R story and not a Hr/V story for which I came to read this story for. There nothing more annoying than Hermione thinking of Ron while kissing Viktor. Sorry, but I really dislike that.

 Report Review

Review #3, by confusedlover In His Kiss?

28th September 2011:
very lovely.

awww, so adorable! i like this idea a lot--writing on a first kiss--and thought you pulled it off very well. i can definitely picture Hermione's character acting this way in reaction. it is very plausible, as was the entire story. amazing job! (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by hp481516 In His Kiss?

3rd December 2010:
Awesome job! I loved the end how Hermione was thinking about how she would have rather kissed Ron. This story was very believable and I could totally see Hermione's first kiss and relationship with Krum happening exactly like this.

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by hermione_jane45 In His Kiss?

2nd December 2010:
That was really good. I really liked it because I had a really bad first kiss encounted and I could relate. This was very good. Haha. And well written. 10/10! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :D I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by A Fan In His Kiss?

28th November 2010:
I loved this story! Well written, and I loved the characterization of Victor and Hermione. The Amortenia for Animals bit had me laughing.

Author's Response: Hahah XD That was definitely fun to write. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by xAstrax In His Kiss?

28th November 2010:
Adorable. Completely deserving of its awards. I'm in love with it! Excellent job, the images, description, and utter feeling are amazing. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by happy In His Kiss?

24th November 2010:
Another great story! And here is your homage to Hr/Ron. You allude to it but we don't have to suffer through experiencing much of it.

Author's Response: LOL so true. I actually did end up writing a a R/Hr fic... only because it was forced upon me in a challenge. I'm so not a fan but I think I handled it well here :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lady_Vyxen In His Kiss?

22nd March 2010:
I absolutely love Viktor and you made him very in character. Your style of writing is both: interesting and flawless. You gave Viktor a normal personality instead of making him a sex god or a total looser.

I liked that Hermione has a rational reason to choose Ron and you gave that reason in a subtle way, not ten tons of bricks over reader's head!

I feel a little sorry for Viktor, because he was such a nice guy and a gentleman to that and Hermione preferred someone else. Ron was a prick to leave Patil girl like he did and he was still the one 'wanted'.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the awesome feedback. I'm very fond of the story because I think it's amongst the best character work I've done. And there's something quintessentially innocent about it which I enjoyed :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by evans_4eva In His Kiss?

18th March 2010:
Really like this! Especially the last line =P

Author's Response: Haha thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by queen_luna In His Kiss?

28th February 2010:
Haha, that was very amusing. I really like the way you write; in this one-shot, the voice you used was completely, 100% Hermione's. So great job! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much :D I'm thrilled because I was really happy with the narrative voice in this as well... sometimes she's easier to write than other times. One never knows :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by butterbeergal In His Kiss?

20th February 2010:
That was very good. I loved how you were able to get into Hermione's head and tell the story from her point of view AND stay true to her character. Your choice of words was spot on for her. I got the same vibe I got when I read Hermione in the series. I thank you for that because most of the time people have a tendency to make her sound a tad too ditzy for our bookish Hermione (though she could sometimes be quite helpless especially when it concerns something that's got nothing to do with books). And the part when they nearly kissed and she wished that she should have read a book or two about it? Classic Hermione!

I also liked how you approached Hermione's feelings towards Ron, how you didn't make it too mushy or too obvious and how you communicated the frustration/irritation/helplessness she must have felt towards his obliviousness.

My favorite scene/lines:

Explaining one's need for Volume III: Amortentia for Animals would be difficult to explain. Not simply because of the absurd content it undoubtedly held, but because of the embarrassing implication that she had read volumes one and two.

The reason why I liked it so much is because it's the kind of sense of humour that I perceive Hermione would have. I daresay this is something that could have been lifted out of the books. An outtake/spin-off, perhaps? So in terms of sticking with canon and characterization, you did a great job.

And I loved Viktor, too. He's adorable in this!

Technically, I have no issues. Your grammar and punctuations were perfect, which is also one of the reasons why I have nothing but praises for you.

Thank you so much for requesting a review because I thoroughly enjoyed this. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely and in depth review! I have no idea where the idea of this came from but I really love writing Hermione, I find her natural humour hilarious so the fact that you found her to be well characterised really makes me happy :)

Thanks again for taking the time to read and review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Rayn In His Kiss?

19th February 2010:
Hey, your review as promised!

I love it! :D. My full beta-like review is available if you'd lik it :)

~Rayn

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Eve In His Kiss?

24th January 2010:
Absolutely lovely. You nailed Hermione's character :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Eve! I had a lot of fun with this story :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login