Reading Reviews for Expectations
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by addicted to sirius Chapter 7

30th March 2011:
Write more! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. I am still working on the next chapter. As soon as I finish I will update. Thanks for reviewing. You made my review:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by dipzzhpfan Chapter 7

22nd March 2011:
whoa!!! gr8 story...bt the end was a little incomplete.thoroughly enjoyed...:)

Author's Response: Thank you. It means a lot to me and I really appreciate the review. I just love reviews. The ending was my failed attempt at trying to add suspense. I am glad you enjoyed and I hope you continue reading the story and leave reviews. Thanks a lot:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by dipzzhpfan Chapter 7

22nd March 2011:
whoa!!! gr8 story...bt the end was a little incomplete.thoroughly enjoyed...:)

Author's Response: Thank you. It means a lot to me and I really appreciate the review. I just love reviews. The ending was my failed attempt at trying to add suspense. I am glad you enjoyed and I hope you continue reading the story and leave reviews. Thanks a lot:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mystery Chapter 7

21st March 2011:
its awesome are you going to post more? this is awesome. i hope you post more cause this is awesome

Author's Response: Thank you so much:) I really appreciate your review and your comment. It made me smile. Yes, I will be posting more. I am just looking for a beta but even I don't I will try to post as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Louise Chapter 2

21st March 2011:
Look, your story needs some serious proofreading, but the plot line is actually one of the best I've seen so far. And Hogwarts A History is written by Bathilda Bagshot, obviously you haven't even finished the series. Had you actually read the books, you'd know that she plays a pivotal role near the end, when they need to find the Horcruxes, and she is a celebrated historian as well as Dumbledore's dear friend and former neighbor, also playing as a large information source for Rita Skeeter while she was still writing her biography 'The Life and Times of Albus Dumbledore.' So, read the books and get your facts straight, please.

Also, keep in mind just that these are 17 year old British kids, not 14 year old American kids. They are much more intelligent and sophisticated, not to mention open-minded and witty then you make them out to be in your story. Your writing skills are limited, but again, the plot is great.

Harry Potter FTW, my friend.

Author's Response: Thanks for the critical review. I actually did read the whole series but maybe I have short term memory so I forget some things. Thanks for pointing that out, I will look over it. I am trying to work on my writing skills so hopefully I will become a better writer later on. But thanks for the critical review and I will try to make it better.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Louise Chapter 2

21st March 2011:
Look, your story needs some serious proofreading, but the plot line is actually one of the best I've seen so far. And Hogwarts A History is written by Bathilda Bagshot, obviously you haven't even finished the series. Had you actually read the books, you'd know that she plays a pivotal role near the end, when they need to find the Horcruxes, and she is a celebrated historian as well as Dumbledore's dear friend and former neighbor, also playing as a large information source for Rita Skeeter while she was still writing her biography 'The Life and Times of Albus Dumbledore.' So, read the books and get your facts straight, please.

Also, keep in mind just that these are british 17 British kids, not 14 American kids. They are much more intelligent and sophisticated, not to mention open-minded and witty then you make them out to be in your story. Your writing skills are limited, but again, the plot is great.

Harry Potter FTW, my friend.

Author's Response: Thanks for the critical review. I actually did read the whole series but maybe I have short term memory so I forget some things. Thanks for pointing that out, I will look over it. I am trying to work on my writing skills so hopefully I will become a better writer later on. But thanks for the critical review and I will try to make it better.

 Report Review

Review #7, by D&H_forever Chapter 7

20th March 2011:
This is story is AMAZING. It makes my knees melt. I love what kind of character Draco is in here, caring but doesn't show it and how he is always alone ( so mysterious and hot!) I love it! You have to keep writing! I am obsessed with this! I hope Ron and hermione start to have a thing too though. I love the thought of Ron and draco getting jealous about hermione! Now stop reading this and get to writing! C(;

Author's Response: Thanks so much:) You completely made my day and I am going to try to put the next chapter up as soon as possible. But some people don't like the fact I make so many errors so I am currently looking for a beta. If I have an beta I don't have to worry about my poor grammar skills:) But I will try to post the new chapter real soon for you:)

And once again thanks so much. I am really glad you like Draco and thats how I always thought of Draco as. And Ron is my favorite too so you will definitely see more of him. keep reviewing and thanks so much for making my day:) Your amazing.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Rose Wilde Chapter 6

7th March 2011:
oh yeah. this is good dramione!

Author's Response: thanks so much. I thought people hated it and was going to give up but i will have a update in the next week or so. Please read and review. Thanks so much:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by BaileyBug Chapter 1

19th January 2011:
Really good so far! But you should watch the past-tense and pretense.But other than that, great! I was really surprised when hermione didn't get the head girl role. It really is something different.

Author's Response: I always have trouble with the tenses. I am trying to get my friends to edit it and I will make changes soon. Thanks so much for reviewing. I love your writing. Hope I can write as well as you some day:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by andyowl Chapter 5

12th October 2010:
Suggestion: When HErmione and Draco have the flying lessons, have them be together for a halfhour(maybe) and then they see them kissing(?)

Author's Response: I will try to keep that in mind. Thanks for reading it and extra special thanks for reviewing:) You made my day.

 Report Review

Review #11, by andyowl Chapter 1

12th October 2010:
Oh, oh oh! Good job! No grammatical mistakes...;0

Author's Response: Thanks for noticing. I tried realy hard to make sure there are no errors. But Thanks a lot for noticing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jakeyboyxxx Chapter 4

29th August 2010:
Finish pleeaasee :)
xxx

Author's Response: I will try my best:)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Alex11215 Chapter 4

27th August 2010:
Now that the book seems to be out of the picture, this is a great story. I wonder why Hermione would get rejected for anything? She gets the best grades in her year, what's up with all the rejection? First the Head girl position and now the hospital position. I'm wondering what her secret is. Is she a werewolf? Lol. Also, where did she go while she wasn't in her classes? So many questions. I hope you post the next chapter soon.

Author's Response: Thank you:) What would you like to see happen?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alex11215 Chapter 2

27th August 2010:
Okay, I don't normally give critical reviews, but I'd like to say something. This is a good story so far, and the twist that Hermione wasn't head girl was definitely interesting. However, does this book belong to Hermione? Because if so, it's just bit cheesy and obvious. Also making it sound like Hermione is pining after him while he hates her, makes her sound kinda pathetic. I hope you take no offense to my observations. I intend on favoriting the story and reading the other chapters I have yet to read. Sorry for the critical review, I hope it wasn't harsh.

Author's Response: lol. I won't take offense and thanks so much for the critical review. It's always nice to know ways to improve the story. I was just trying to write something different and maybe that's why the story sounds so weird. I cannot say anything about the book because it won't be relieved for a while.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ami Chapter 3

17th August 2010:
This is excellent! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I hope I can meet up to your expectations, but I will try my best.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Super Freak Chapter 3

17th August 2010:
I think you're doing a brilliant job. I don't think it dissappoints one bit. Please, pretty please, with cherries on top update soon. I can't wait-- I wanna know what happens next! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I am extra happy you guys like it. I would love suggestions and I will try to update as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Malfoylover01 Chapter 2

4th June 2010:
i wonder who the book belongs 2 cant wait 2 find out xxx

Author's Response: I am so happy that are excited. This means a lot to me. Thanks so much for reading the story

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login