28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LoveBound I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

2nd December 2012:
I loved it!!! Can't wait to see what you write next!!! I will be waiting patiently!!! :D

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by scarhead18 I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

15th September 2012:
It gets better with every chapter!!! I can't wait for the next one but take your time I'm patient :)

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Person I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

20th May 2012:
Hey, I got your Reply
That's all right.
I was going through stories one time and I saw Of Raven Haired boys and Redheaded Girls and I started reading it. I had to get off though and I have always wanted to read all of it. So when I could I did and I love it.
And I really Love the name, its so catchy
Yours Truly
P.S it must take ages to write a chapter and then for it to go through to see if its all right and stuff, so Just take your time because the more effort you put into it the better it will be ;) :P

Author's Response: thanks so much for the support

 Report Review

Review #4, by Person I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

12th May 2012:
This is real Great!
Cant wait for more
I just have to find out what happens next,
hopefully it wont take too long to write?
Anyway I really love this one, keep on going its really good, it is fantastic actually

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cortney I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

29th January 2012:
I am in love with this story already and I love were it is headed. Can't wait to read what happens next but I'm sure it will be great!

Author's Response: I do have the fourth chapter written, i just need to type it up :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cortney Something in Your Eyes is Making Such a Fool of Me

29th January 2012:
First of all love it! Its really good and I can't wait to read more! It's funny how it's flip-flopped how Ginny knows she loves Harry and James knows he loves Lily and its really entertaining to read.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! it's been a blast to write


 Report Review

Review #7, by potter_epic_riddle I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

8th January 2012:
I love this story!!! Please add another chapter soon :)

Author's Response: It's taken a while but trust me it's coming!

 Report Review

Review #8, by vintage90vinyl I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

10th December 2011:
loving the whole parallel of the two relationships, it's really clever!
very well written too,
i hope you keep going with this story :]

Author's Response: the next chapter will be up by the new year!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Natalie I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

22nd November 2011:
Please.
Write another like 15 chapters cause this is AWESOME...
AH.
*Feeling all happy inside*

Author's Response: I see that you are going through my works, lol why thanks! I'm almost done with chapter four and when it's completed I will post it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by CassiePotter Something in Your Eyes is Making Such a Fool of Me

2nd October 2011:
MWQ,
please, please, please write another chapter! I think I am going through withdrawal from lack of wonderful writing. You have inspired me to write, even if it's not very good, because someone out there might read my writing and like the story I'm telling. I'm begging you, please post more soon!
Cassie

Author's Response: currently working on the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pacific Wizard I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

25th September 2011:
MWQ: Wow. Either I have the emotional range of a teaspoon or this was much more complicated than any mystery novel I've ever read. I can't get over all the clever manipulative plots you've inserted into this story. Perhaps, besides being a future novelist, you need to think about being a writer for a Soap Opera. I also have to wonder if my daughters do the same type of plotting? If so, I don't stand a chance. God help us.

As usual your stories flow effortlessly. The dialogue is sharp and engaging. You write touches of emotion into each character's dialogue that help us feel what they are thinking. It's great writing when the story translates to your heart as well as your brain. Very well done and I do hope you continue with this story. I like action and drama but the way you parallel James/Lily with H/G and throw in Sirius/Tabitha and HM/R with wonderful humor, well that's just brilliant. Please give us more. Thanks and blessings. PW

Author's Response: Wow you got it! I was trying for a Harry Potter Soap Opera feel. With the individual plots and all the characters and the switching back and forth of scenes. I'm writing different style to practice and see how I can do, all the support and reviews REALLY help! thanks so much! Im still not sure where this is going, but I'll get there eventually. Everyone says I should just follow my instincts with this and I will, cause I mean, It's gotten me this far hasn't it?
It's an honor to have you read my work. Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #12, by CassiePotter The Way You Make Me Feel, It Really Turns Me On

15th September 2011:
MWQ,
I didn't say this in my first review, because for some absurd reason I forgot to mention how much I love Sirius and Tabitha! They remind me a bit of my boyfriend and I, so I really loved how they act together! Please write more for them as well as James and Lily!
Cassie

Author's Response: I love them too, they are inspired by the character sirius obviously but some thing I model after me and the guy i like so it seemed to fit :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by CassiePotter I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

13th September 2011:
MWQ,
I feel another masterpiece coming on! I really hope my somewhat creepy obsession with your stories isn't freaking you out. ;) I just think you deserve to know that you are an extraordinary writer! Will there be another chapter coming soon? I hope so!
Cassie

Author's Response: I hope so! This story is still not really solid so I'm a bit nervous about writing it. But I love it so much! It's reviews like this keep me motivated

 Report Review

Review #14, by Opalpixiechick I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

30th August 2011:
Love this story. When is the next chapter coming?

Author's Response: soon, i promise

 Report Review

Review #15, by Opalpixiechick The Way You Make Me Feel, It Really Turns Me On

30th August 2011:
Poor people. They are all in trouble. :)

Author's Response: oh yes they are!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Opalpixiechick Something in Your Eyes is Making Such a Fool of Me

30th August 2011:
Love this story. Can't wait to see what happens next. : )

Author's Response: Keep on reading and coming back for more!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Addison I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

27th August 2011:
I absolutely love this story! When are you writng more?!

Author's Response: very soon hopefully, school just started so it hasn't gotten crazy just yet so I will be taking advantage shortly!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Aurorofthelight I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

26th August 2011:
Sorry I was slow on the review trigger with your latest masterpiece-in-the-making!! I really love the parallel story idea - just brilliant - sort of like a game of ping pong but alot more fun! Your storyline was obviously well thought out and you are executing it perfectly! Just another example of why I think you've been given a special gift for the written word! I'm glad you have chosen to share more of it with us through this story! I'll be watching with a big smile on my face!!! :):):)

Author's Response: Why thank you kind sir, I am hopeful that you will enjoy this story as much as you enjoyed Memoirs. This one I'm having a bit more trouble with, it is a challenge but I am up to it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Corleone I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends

24th August 2011:
Great story please keep it coming!

Author's Response: I'm trying! thanks for the motivation

 Report Review

Review #20, by LilyMariePotter The Way You Make Me Feel, It Really Turns Me On

10th December 2010:
I love this story and wish you would continue with it

Author's Response: i wish i would too, however im, not really sure where i was going to take this, t was just a fluke of the moment writing that i never had the time to sit down and really plan, i do have an outline for the third chapter but whether i continue writing it is a gamble, lets see what happens over the winter break

 Report Review

Review #21, by ~ The Way You Make Me Feel, It Really Turns Me On

22nd November 2010:
So.this comment might be about 4 months too late but I love the story and if you've got time you should put up some more of it. Great work.

Author's Response: i have an outline -somewhere- for the next chapter but whether it will be put up.thats a guess im not willling to take :9 i'm glad you enjoyed this though!

 Report Review

Review #22, by krazyboutharryginny The Way You Make Me Feel, It Really Turns Me On

19th August 2010:
OH NOES they're ALL going to date someone! Oh, btw I like the bit where what they're saying merges, like about their eyes and stuff, you know what I mean? And I like the ending bit! Hurry and update, please!

Author's Response: i thought it got a bit confussing when i wrote it down because i honeslty came up with this story in an hour i saw it in my head as a movie, as scenes so when what they say merge my mind flipped to different scenes pictures and settings. on paper it looked like a mess.

 Report Review

Review #23, by krazyboutharryginny Something in Your Eyes is Making Such a Fool of Me

19th August 2010:
Very nice! I like the way you sort of compare the two couple, times sort of, you know what I mean? I really thought you captured the dynamics of both relationships perfectly. Great job!

Author's Response: i usually do Harry and Ginny ONLY, but i found that james and lily was so addivting as well! im glad you like my version of the couples.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Pacific Wizard The Way You Make Me Feel, It Really Turns Me On

15th July 2010:
Quill: As I suspected this was a great read. I know you have other very interesting stories but this one let's my mind take a much needed vacation. Love the storyline and the characterizations. Please update with another chapter soon. You have a fan. Well done. PW 10/10

Author's Response: thanks characters are my fave part of writing

 Report Review

Review #25, by Pacific Wizard Something in Your Eyes is Making Such a Fool of Me

15th July 2010:
What a novel way to tell the H/G and J/L stories side by side. You have a keen sense of their personalities and I like the way you blend their fear, longing, angst and humor into their story. Please keep up the great work you've started here. This is more than just a little romance. You've captured a slice of youthful exuberance and turned it into a captivating tale without getting mushy. Well done. PW 10/10

Author's Response: i could never write james and lily in a mushy way. it just shouldnt be done.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>