Reading Reviews for Yin Yang
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PeteRhodes The World's End

19th April 2011:
Hey, I've been waiting so long for this chapter, but I know you were working on your other fic, because it was close to the end and all that, but it was worth the wait. Serena is going to be happy at last, I'm so glad. And Lily is just as funny as she has always been, so Gryffindor like haha

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Yeah, I was busy with the other story, hopefully you'll have the epilogue soon.
I am glad you liked it =)
I guess Serena deserved some joy in her life... after all she's been through. It's not going to be easy but at least she's got her friends, right?

Lily is just one of the best character's I've ever written about. I absolutely adore her. It's so much fun writing her... =)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #2, by PeteRhodes Shooting stars and grief

7th February 2011:
I was really looking forward to keep on reading, and (like I've said in previous reviews) I hope things will get better for Serena. I like the way everything changes when it goes from Serena to Lily and the other way round, they are so different but they fit so well together, I don't know if I'm right, but I took that as the meaning of the title, yin and yang-Lily and Serena, different but complementary, I just love it.
Please try to update more often, I can't wait for so long haha, xx :)

Author's Response: Thanks again for reading and reviewing!
Well, you did guess right :) I wanted to write a fic in which you felt exactly how the characters feel, meaning that if they are confused, you will be confused too because since you are seing everything from their POV you cannot possibly know what other people are doing, thinking or feeling unless they tell you. Thus, i wanted to show how different life can be for two people sharing the same things - they are different, yin and yang, yes; but they are also complementary to each other :)
I am glad you liked it and I promise to try and update again soon!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #3, by PeteRhodes Spying on the Marauders

18th January 2011:
Poor Serena, she is always suffering, but she is great, I love her. Please update soon, I can't wait :)

Author's Response: I know right? Poor girl... I feel really sorry for her, but I guess we'll just have to wait and see if things improve for her or not...!
I am working on the next chapter, I promise it'll be up soon =)
Thank you for the review!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #4, by aussieginny Spying on the Marauders

23rd June 2010:
hey just started reading ur FF and i must say i love how u portray Lily in this. in most of the other marauder stories shes a bit of a Hermione clone with a shorter more violent temper. I love how in this one shes completely carefree but still smart and kind. so thanx for being original! love this story its great! nice to see a fresh take on the marauder era.
xoxoxoxo love aussieginny
ps KEEP WRITING! please :D

Author's Response: I like my own Lily too! I though that to catch James' eye she had to be fun not just that little bookworm with a violent temper as you say... so I just tried to create a Lily James and I really like =)
I am very glad you like her it means the world to me!
I am working on the next chapter!
Thank you so much for the lovely review!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #5, by Fanifical Spying on the Marauders

22nd June 2010:
Alright. That was fantastic. Keep writing some more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I sure will keep writing! I'm working on the next chapter!!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #6, by WildFlower Spying on the Marauders

20th June 2010:
Great chapter once again, Kate! Awww it was so sad when she was thinking about the future with Lily and James getting married and then her with Sirius - but it might not happen because of Voldemort, so sad! I can't wait for more! 10/10

XOXO WildFlower!

P.S. The new banner rocks! XD

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah it was just too sad, it took me a while to write it 'cause I don't really like making my characters feel like that but anyway, that's the way life goes!
I like the banner too, it was a great job they did for me! Thanks for telling me how to get one!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #7, by WildFlower Cherry Chocolates

12th May 2010:
Whoa! What a chappie! You are improving by far! I love how the plot is unraveling now and I can tell it's gonna get good!
Lily is just too cute! I hope her and James get together soon you can tell how much they like each other - also with Sirius and Serena, it's so sad that their relationship isn't running so smoothly I hope they be happy soon also.
I like how Lily's catching on and Serena finally told her what's bothering her. I hope Lily can help Serena somehow. Oooh, what's this I see, has Remus got a little crush on Serena ^^ I can't wait to see how that goes down. Both Remus and Sirius are HOT so man sometimes it's hard to choose haha!

Update asap, Kate, I can't wait for more!

XOXO WildFlower!

P.S. Have you ever considered getting a banner for this story? I think you should get one, a banner helps catch a readers eye. If so, go to this site www(dot)the-dark-arts(dot)net and read the rules set up an account and get one of the wonderful artists to make you a banner :D It'll be really cool!

Author's Response: Hello!!
Thank you so much for the review!
I actually love writing Lily and James... they just love each other so much they don't know how to get together! :)
Serena... she's still got quite a lot of secrets she's not telling... but I hope she will... or not... I don't know ;)
You will see how things go with Remus and Sirius and Serena and everything...

Thank you so much for the banner thing. I actually wanted one very badly, for this and the other story I'm writing but I had ABSOLUTELY no idea how to get one!
THANK YOU!! =)
I hope I can update soon but exams are getting harder and... my free time is Zero!
So sorry for that!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #8, by WildFlower Chaos

16th April 2010:
Ooo! What a chappie! Awww, Lily and James are so cute! But now she thinks he likes Serena, oh my!

Is Sirius, Blackie? Or is he just a normal dog - I was kind of confused.

Poor Serena, she's really upset isn't she, poor girl! I hope things get better for her, I reckon she should tell Lily so they can get some help before things get even worse eeep!

This chapter flowed nicely, and the spacing between paragraphs and the timing and flow of things were perfect! I can't wait for more, Kate! I'm hooked!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you so much!!
I tried to fix the spacing between paragraphs, I am very glad to hear that it worked =) I still don't have a beta but we'll see if I find one.
Well, Lily and James are not going to just jump into a relationship after six years of her hating him, right? ;) You will just have to wait and see what happens there...!!

The dog... is a dog. I won't tell if it's Sirius or not, you will just have to keep reading because I cannot spoil anything for you! =)

Next chapter is finished but as I said, exams are coming and I have another story up which I have to update too... I hope I will be able to update here around thursday or so but don't be mad at me if I cannot!
Thanks again for the lovely review!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #9, by WildFlower Tears and Dust

8th April 2010:
OMG! So that's why Serena has been so upset, distant and secretive, she's going to be Voldemort's mistress! Holy crap, I wasn't not expecting that! Great twist! And she had to be untouched, but she gave herself to Sirius, was that why she was crying at the end of chapter 4 because she knew what she'd done? OMG! I can see a plot now, and I can wait to see how it unravels!

Yay! Lily as finally admitted to herself that she loves James, I can't wait until they get together!

Serena really does have the entire Slytherin house wrapped around her finger, and even though she doesn't like it, good for her, because they deserve to be threatened after causing her trouble.

Anyway, there were a few mistakes, but nothing major, have you ever consisdered a beta? They help out so well! I'm sure HPFF forums have a requesting area if you would like a beta. Although brilliant, improvement would make it even better. This story as a lot of potential and I would like to see it go far :D

Awesome story Kate, I am enjoying it, and not to mention everything is slowly coming together, great way to keep everyone in suspence! Please update as soon as you can!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you so much!
I am so thankful that you took the time to read, and not only that, but Review every single chapter of the story... you just made my day, honestly!
I have thought about having a beta, and I know I need one, specially because I am not native english speaker but my life is way too hectick and I don't know if it would take me forever to update... I will go and check out the forums to see how it works anyway because you are absolutely right and I was already thinking it would be a good idea =) Thank you for that, it encouraged me to try find one!

I am glad to hear that you like how the plot is moving. I hope to surprise you with some more twists. Although this is mainly a love story between Serena/Sirius Lily/James I want to give it some action!

Just to answer you: yes, Serena is always upset and kind of dark because she knows what her destiny is and she obviously doesn't like it. The character will be developing slowly but you will always see how this affects her interactio with the world.
And I agree with you: Slytherins are mean, they deserve to be scared of her =)
I will update as soon as my other story is validated, promise ! ;)
Thank you again, you have absolutely no idea as to how big my smile is right now!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #10, by WildFlower I knew it

8th April 2010:
-"Bloody hell!"- I jump. They jump. They break the kiss. They look at us, we look at them. OH MY GOD.
-"Ehm... hi"- I say. Why did I say hi? Why? Oh this is not going to be nice.
That was hilarious! I could just imagine it! Perfect!

This chapter was by far the best. Not only could I sense some character growth, but the chemistry between Lily and James although not together is so cute and not to mention between Sirius and Serena, and Sirius' confession of feelings was wonderful! Your descriptions were superb as well, especially of the Room of Requirement. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

I feel so sorry for Serena, I am so happy Lily is her friend, but I know somethings going to happen ugh! Don't not want!

I can't wait to read more!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Oh this is such a lovely review! I laughed a lot writing that lines, too I have to admit! I just imagined my Lily jumping and her eyes opening and going just like OH MY GOD! lol
Thank you for taking the time to review =)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #11, by WildFlower Playing with Fire

8th April 2010:
You have the exact same perspective of friendship as me, I swear! You compliment your friend, you can read them and you know them sometimes better than they know themselves and vice versa! I love how you write Lily and Serena like that, it's similar to my Dom and Sophie XD LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

Whoa! And what a ending! Talk about HAWT!!! When I found out that Serena had a crush on Sirius, I lost it, and I was surprised that he likes her, coz I was very convinced that he hated her! Damn! Brilliant! XD

Make sure you also pace your paragraphs so they are not too long, and also when people speak. I got a little confused who was talking and who was not. But I can tell when Lily and Serena's P.O.V without you having to tell, which is very good!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Hello again! =)
Thank you for reviewing each chapter, it makes me soo happy!
The friendship they have is actually based on me and my best friend so I am glad you like it =)
I noticed that paragraphs are too long, I am working on that, I promise! ;)

Well, I wanted it to be a bit of a shock... the fact that they both like each other. You see, Sirius is a difficult guy and he gets confused very easily... but he cannot deny it, he is head over heels for her! =)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #12, by WildFlower Black Lady

8th April 2010:
So I must say I am loving the plot and Lily and Serena as characters, they're fantastic and a complete contrast and I am glad that you are keeping it consistant and manage to keep it flowing without mushing it, I love how you state the differences, without overdoing so. Personality is the key! Like Serena still has Slytherin personality traits like being sort of scary and manipulative. Well done!

Just a tiny bit of constructive criticism, I notice you are writing like this.

-"Serena, you look wonderful, like you always do. Are you sure you're okay? You're not making much sense here"-

You are with dashes "--" at the beginning and end and it's a little distracting, there is no end for them.

"Serena, you look wonderful, like you always do. Are you sure you're okay? You're not making much sense here."

See how smoother that is? Also with scentance structure, you tend to cut things short if you get me. Instead of a nice flow, you are skipping from one thing to another, which really throws off from the brilliance of the story. Just take time to explain things, like how and why? Even if you do flashbacks, it would really help!

Other than those few things, it was perfect and I'm off to read more!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review!
I will definitely try to improve that, if you see anything else (which I am positive you will see) that needs improvement, please tell me I absolutely love criticism as it makes us all grow as writers =)
Thank you!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #13, by WildFlower Yin Yang

8th April 2010:
Hello, Kate! It's mee XD

Anyway, to start off, I must say you brilliantly distinguished Lily's and Serena's personalities. Lily with her firey upbeat personality and Serena with her calm and smooth personality, the definition of Yin Yang. I also congratulate you on incorperating family life as well, where you can see the differences strongly. You should give yourself a around of appulse Kate, coz not many people could pull that off without failing you did fantastic!

Also, with Serena at the end being sorted into Slytherin I could feel her disappointment - good job! 10/10

I'm off to the next chappie now!

XOXO WildFlower!

 Report Review

Review #14, by DramioneFan4Eva Playing with Fire

12th March 2010:
When you said chapter 3 would be up soon, I didn't realise THAT soon ;]
Woah, drama lama or what? :oo
Awh, they love eachother ;]
I thought that was a very clever idea to get them ''together''
and that was VERY passionate and steamy scene. I loove your style of writing m'dear:]
Can't waiit for chapter four:]
Until next time,
Emzii xx

Author's Response: You reviews make me so ravishingly happy it's unbelievable! Thank you so much for taking the time to comment! =)
Yeah, I write beforehand so I can update soon, I hate to make people wait for months for a new chapter ;)
Just so you know, I have written up to chapter seven of this story, but I have to update the other one, too so this time it will take a little longer :)
Yeah, I liked the idea of Snape chasing Sirius and the scene was a little too passionate but it's Sirius Black we're talking about so we couldn't expect less!
Thank you for the compliment! =)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #15, by DramioneFan4Eva Black Lady

12th March 2010:
Ew imagine being Voldemorts Mistress *shivers disgustidly*
Haha, I love the way you have the two different points of view from Lily and Serena:]
Great chappie Katie:]
-Emzii xx

Author's Response: Yeah right!! That would be DISGUSTING! =)
Let's just pray that Serena finds a way out... 'cause if she doesn't I don't even want to write about that!
Thank you for reading and reviewing! =)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #16, by DramioneFan4Eva Yin Yang

11th March 2010:
Awh, this is really good:]
Sorry I haven't read your other story in a while Katie:[
I'll have to catch up on that:]
As for the story at hand, I think this story has a great beginning, and thats half the work ;] Poor Serena though:[
Will read the next chapter tomorrow:]
-Emzii x

Author's Response: Owww!! Thank you very much for reviewing! I am so glad you liked it, I hope you enjoy what's coming, I am really trying to make a good job here ;)
Third chapter will be up soon, I promise.
Thanks a lot again,
Lots of love =)
Kate


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login