Reading Reviews for Lily's Boy
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by skik Just like my father

4th February 2018:
This is unrealistic.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Colin You're Always Right

17th June 2011:
Very nice. Your capturing Snape's character really well and I love the Lily photo bit. AND the Ibsen quote cause he's epic. Maybe just work on thought pattern I think Snape would be a little more methodical. Excellent work :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by lauraf68 You're Always Right

30th May 2011:
I'm still here -- Wonderful chapter!! Glad to see it all from Snape's POV. Glad to see he is considering changing his routine. He could always put Harry in a chair and "teach" him? At least it would give Harry something productive to do.

Keep up the good work!! Happy Writing!! ~Lauraf68

(PS. Only 40-something more days to Deathly Hallows Part 2)

 Report Review

Review #4, by spencefa Just A Dream

16th January 2011:
Hello, it has been a while, are you going to progress with the story, you do such a great job with writing

Author's Response: Yes yes I am! I did about 2/3 of it right after I posted this chapter hoping to get it up soon after but then... I procrastinated and yeah =.=

Sorry, I fail! But nagging definitely motivates me so thanks for the reminder that people are waiting!

 Report Review

Review #5, by colincreevey95 Just A Dream

11th December 2010:
Loving it still! The dream sequence was a good way to convey Harry's inner emotions but I would've hoped for a slightly deeper reaction. I'm hoping for a much deeper interpretation of Snape's point of view as he is your favourite character and I know you can get into his head more easily. Your writing was fluid and concise so top work there :D

Author's Response: I totally agree with the dream sequence. To be perfectly honest, I did have a bigger reaction planned but got slightly distracted with the whole Snape not telling him the truth thing.

I do like getting into Severus' head >:D

Thanks for the review and the praises.

 Report Review

Review #6, by tegan sampson Just A Dream

9th December 2010:
brilliant stuff as always my fellow starkid.
lovely writing and the plotline is beautiful.
i cant wait to see more of snapes point of view :D
best wishes, your secret fan tegan ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fleur Just A Dream

6th December 2010:
:) i really liked this chapter! i got a little confused with the dreams and stuff but i totally think i get it now :) well done xoxo

Author's Response: I hope it wasn't too confusing.
Thanks for the review. Stay tuned!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lauraf68 Just A Dream

4th December 2010:
Dear Rumble,

Glad to see a chapter today. Very good, 8/10.

Wonder why Severus didn't tell Harry it was a memory? No use in lying to him, as he is bound to have it again. Or maybe Severus doesn't know it is a memory? Hmmm -- very interesting.

You didn't mention what toy Harry picked out, from the end of the last chapter. Just wondering, since you mentioned they bought books. :-)

HP Book 7 movie part 1 opinion -- I was able to see it in IMAX which showed the amazing cinemetography. Made me feel like I was there.

I like that although they changed some things (as usual) they stayed true to the essence of the plot. I thought the Horcux scene with Harry and Ron was the best part of the movie and filmed well. Just what I had pictured in my mind. I especially loved the sucking up to Hermione that Ron did after he came back, although I pictured her being a bit more phyisical in her attack -- LOL.

I thought they did a good job showing the Malfoys downfall and the fear and disgust with Voldemort on their faces. Tom Felton and Jason Issacs did a great job, hate the characters, but think the actors did a great job. The ministry scenes were pretty good. Loved the Ron quote about his wife being on trial and Harry saying 'you don't have a wife', then she is kissing him as he changes back--priceless.

I also thought that the graveyard and Bathilda scenes were fine. Reviews didn't seem so good, but I thought they condensed it just fine.

I do feel that they dropped the ball on the Malfoy mansion scene. (Although the Hermione/Bellatrix aspect was believable. Emma did a great job and Helena was terriffic.) Luna and Olivander should have had more lines and Ron should be freaking out because Hermione is being tortured. I don't think they did the burial of Dobby correctly, it should be in the garden of Shell Cottage not on the hillside, and Hermione should not be carrying Dobby either.

Anyway--looking forward to your next chapter. Happy Writing. ~Lauraf68

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait to find out next chapter ;)
I didn't mention the toy as I was in fact very indecisive about it. I still haven't decided what it should be, but I do want it to have significant meaning.

As for the movie, I was lucky enough to see it at the midnight premiere on the "Extreme Screen". I agree with all you said about it. There were some great hilarious moments in there which lightened the constantly tense and dark atmosphere to the movie. I imagined Hermione more violent too. I think the whole cinema (which was full) jumped when the Nagini jumped out. All the actors did such a fantastic job. I would have liked a little more Luna too ;P and maybe the whole portrait thing as well...

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. As always thanks for the fabulous review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheProphecy Just A Dream

3rd December 2010:
:O oh my gosh . . .i love it :)
please update soon i want to know what happens :)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! I am camping for a week so I will I will have lots of time to write while I am down there

 Report Review

Review #10, by spencefa Just A Dream

3rd December 2010:
great story so far, I look forward to more, the movie was great, but of course too short.

Author's Response: Agreed although if it was any longer I think my bladder would have burst... moving on to a more pleasant subject, thanks you the review! I'm glad you are liking it! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by benpowerman Just A Dream

3rd December 2010:
it made me cry what a sad story

Author's Response: Oh wow? I'm honored. You are talking about this chapter and not Deathly Hallows? I am obviously doing something right..or horribly wrong if I made you cry.

Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #12, by spencefa How Did You Do That?

3rd December 2010:
good chapter, i think severus is starting to soften

 Report Review

Review #13, by spencefa A New Home

3rd December 2010:
another excellant chapter.

 Report Review

Review #14, by spencefa Always His Fault

3rd December 2010:
quite good beginning

 Report Review

Review #15, by lauraf68 Shopping Trip

2nd October 2010:
Glad to see you are back. Cute chapter! As a mother of a 10 year old I can totally understand how Severus grew "soft". I liked how Harry stayed in the shower too long too--we have that same trouble in our household--LOL. The fact that Harry would help the store clerk is a nice touch too.

You ask what choice Harry should make and I assume you are referring to what toy he should choose??? Well I looked up "popular toys for boys in 1989" and came up with (and I quote), "The Tim Burton movie ‘Batman’ breathed new life into an old favourite and Batmania swept the UK."

Happy writing. 7/10. ~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Sorry i took so long to reply.

I have been super busy but the next chapter is in the queue for validation now :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by pikachu I love you Shopping Trip

2nd October 2010:
as you know from my name i think you should chose a pikachu on a broom stick and a little wizard hat :) :) :) :) :) SO CUTE! love how reader ca n chose what he has

 Report Review

Review #17, by pikachu I love you Question Game

2nd October 2010:
you should add butterbeer to there food, sentence strucure is what you should be caring for pikka

 Report Review

Review #18, by pikachu I love you Lily Evans

2nd October 2010:
very good think of creative language and spelling

 Report Review

Review #19, by pikachu I love you Just like my father

2nd October 2010:
the twist kept me interested you NEED TO MAKE INTERESTING TWIST TO KEEP THE READER INTERESTED i give you a 9

 Report Review

Review #20, by pikachu I love you How Did You Do That?

2nd October 2010:
he will over react and say why did you steal my food (i have read the next chapter) it was well written loved the twist

 Report Review

Review #21, by pikachu i love you A New Home

2nd October 2010:
it was very interesting i enjoyed but it needs i twist to liven it up

Author's Response: Three reviews from you!

A twist is on it's way :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by pikachu I love you Always His Fault

2nd October 2010:
well this story wasn't as good as snapes lament but good try

Author's Response: Hahaha nice supportive comment! :P

Snape's Lament went through a lot more editing because it was originally a short story I wrote for lit but I really wanted to change it to be about Snape and Lily. Plus it has a whole different writing style to it!

Glad you liked it though even though you're not a fan of this one!

 Report Review

Review #23, by an awesome legdog Shopping Trip

2nd October 2010:
Excellent stuff! Glad to see your back! Me thinks a chemistry set ;) no i lie I have no idea...

Author's Response: That is actually a nice idea! I might use it :P

Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kirsty Weasley Shopping Trip

1st October 2010:
Thanks for the shout out! And you did not disappoint with this chapter! I love Snape going soft! He can be such a sweetheart! I hope you're back into the swing of writing and will update soon!-Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Haha no problem at all!! I have my plans for the next chapter >:D

Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sammy Question Game

20th September 2010:
UPDATE NOW. or no butterbeer for you.

Author's Response: No don't take away my butterbeer!!!

I shall update, just give me a couple of days for my life to calm down (and school to finish) and then I shall finish the next chapter and post it :) (queue is very long however)

Thanks for the support and the threat :)
Rumby xox

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>