Reading Reviews for Co-Captains
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Katy-chan Gossip

29th March 2011:
Hello! I just dropped by to say that I'm really loving this story, and I can't wait until the next update! Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I plan on re-writing the first chapters of this and then continuing it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ellie Gossip

30th December 2010:
Wow! I really like this story, one of my favourites. How long is it going to be? I am looking forward to reading other chapters :) Please upload soon!

-Ellie

Author's Response: I'm working on this story slowly but surely. I have not decided if it will be a short storey it a novella yet. Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by X-rayLady Gossip

4th October 2010:
Nice, nice, I can't wait to see what you got planned next. But I have some suspicions that Scorpius' parents and their meddling will cause some troubles for sure ;-)

Author's Response: Sure will :) I keep changing my mind as to where to take this story, so I figured I'd just take it everywhere so it's going to be pretty long, which I'm glad about.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bleached Rose Gossip

14th March 2010:
Nice chapter; short but straight to the point. I like it but please add more dialogue.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing all my chapters!! I'll definetly add more to this chapter it is too abrupt for a novella length story, I know.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bleached Rose All Talk

14th March 2010:
I'm getting excited!(which doesn't happen often btw) The plot's good so far and the characterisations to be honest aren't that great(I have a preference for snarky Rose) but definitely not bad. Continue!

Author's Response: Thanks lol. I try so, so hard at characterisation so I'm dissapointed in myself if they aren't too awesome. I am trying to make it so they realise you may think you know someone, but then they can surprise you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bleached Rose Sorting.

14th March 2010:
Interesting idea. I'll read on.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I was happy when this idea came to me.

 Report Review

Review #7, by aidanlynchrox Gossip

13th March 2010:
Hey!!
I love love love love love this story! This chapter was a bit on the short side, but it had some important plot stuff so its worth it!

update soon :)

Author's Response: I know the chapter was mega short :( I had a pretty short one for chapter 2 as well before I went back and tacked on another scene to the end, so who knows, I might do the same to this one? I'll update as soon as I have something to update with haha. I'm trying to get my writing done but I also have university now so it's a bit hectic.

 Report Review

Review #8, by spam_up_sam Gossip

13th March 2010:
I thought it was a great length to, I mean you got a fair bit in and it was nice for Rose and Scorpius to have a semi civil conversation =] Though the rumours may just drive Rose insane lol
Anyway, this was a great chapter. I'm looking forward to the rest
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I want their tolerance of each other to build up super slowly so it is as realistic as possible. I tried to make the rumours...as cruel as possible?? I wanted it so Rose feels like she has to prove herself I hope I did that alright.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Meagainstyou Gossip

13th March 2010:
yay finnaly :) can't wait untill it comes more :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm trying not to rush this story because I've been told I've done that with my others, I'll keep the updates coming but won't rush into anything, I hope :) haha it's very tempting.

 Report Review

Review #10, by aidanlynchrox All Talk

11th March 2010:
Hey I like this story so far! it has soo much potential for lots and lots of awesome quidditch scenes!
update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yep there is going to be awesome quidditch, also their training which I think should be cool. Update coming tonight if I can finish chapter three.

 Report Review

Review #11, by MrsKatieGrint All Talk

28th February 2010:
Interesting ideas played out here in this chapter. I like how you introduced the charators and positions, but you just kinda.. listed them. I think it looks a lot better to just weave in the characteristics. And another thing, I think there should be other houses on the team since its Hogwarts Dragons.. But thats just opinion. But still, good job. I really do like the idea you have going here and really can't wait to see what you do with it. :D

Author's Response: Thank you, yes I agree this chapter needs some editing so it's not so obvious I'm just introducing all the characters. I wanted the team members houses to be completly random and with randomness you don't necessarily get even numbers, so it turned out there were no Hufflepuffs or Ravenclaws but I'm cool with that. In this story the team will be completly united it's only Rose and Scorp who will be competitive but I like to think by this stage the next generation is well and truly over Gryffindor vs Slytherin or pure blood vs mudblood so none of that will be mentioned. Thank you for your lovely reviews!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsKatieGrint Sorting.

28th February 2010:
Absolutly fantasic start! You have everything well organised and all your charactors stated and described. Your flow of the story is great, and I love this idea of the general plot. I've never read anythign like it so it should be interesting. I love the idea of Neville being headmaster. :) And how you put Rose and Scorpius together. I really can't wait to see where this lead, it seems very promising. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a wonderful review I really appreciate it!! I'm glad you think my story idea is original I hope people are going to really like it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by dracos_hotter All Talk

13th February 2010:
Hmmn... I'm interested. I think I'll follow this, just to see how it goes.

xE

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Livilulu Sorting.

10th February 2010:
I really loved this, it was a great entry into the contest! (and it won first!).

You got the personalities great I think, Rose seems just like Hermione, stubborn, witty, maybe not like her mom with Quiddich.
And Scorpius is portrayed many different ways around HPFF, but this way is my absolute favorite. Not too tall, blonde, hot, but kind of like his dad (taller, though, is what I gathered :D ).

The story really sucked me in, it's really imaginative, and the kind of thing I personally like to read, competitions and such, others may not (they'd be nuts if they didn't like this story), but you did an awesome job, keep it up!

~Livilulu

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Characters are always super important to me and I'm glad you saw the characters that way, it's how I wanted them to be seen!! Wooh, I won! That's awesome lol!! Thanks for reviewing and for the inspiration for this story!
xx Evanlyn


 Report Review

Review #15, by spam_up_sam All Talk

7th February 2010:
So short, I was well prepared to read more! Ah well, makes me more keen for the next chapter =]
Anywho, it was great, I liked the switching between 1st and 3rd. Although, I hope there's not going to be any Lily/Scorp in this, because that will make me quite miserable lol
Update soon?!
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: I know it's way short. I wanted to cancel it and make it better, btu that was after like eight days so I thought I may as well let it get validated. I'm going to edit it. Lily/Scorp?? From ME? No way. But maybe a little bit of jealousy on Lily's part just to make the Rose/scorpius more interesting.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Amais Sorting.

25th January 2010:
well babe i have to hand it to you, didn't think you'd dish out an expletive as harsh as 'slave-driving bitch' in your work, I'm proud of you :) how's uni going anyways? have u gone up to campus yet? maybe i should ask u all this on facebook.;P but anyways, seriously, i liked it, it came across to me like an extended commercial for a really good show. you know how the narrator tells you crap about their feelings and goings on then they slip in clippings of what's going on? yeah I know I'm weird, deal with it. :P talk to u later sweetie xoxo

Author's Response: Haha thanks for reading it I didn't think you really would. Yeah I know I was like "I sweared!" I was so excited. I'm on my new laptop and this keyboard is weird ahh. Anyways I enrolled yesterday and got my student card and everything, I also got a tour of the dorms they are so bad lol. But they have free cordial! Yay! I move down on the thirteenth, there is a free bus so I won't need my liscense and hopefully the old gov'munt will give me some moolah. x I'll write to you I will have internet so it should be okay.

 Report Review

Review #17, by DarcyRenay Sorting.

21st January 2010:
Looks good! I really like your portrayal of Scorpius-most people write him so he's just like his father. I like how he's full of himself, but he's not reserved, and he seems like he's actually friendly with his friends. Of course I could be wrong since this is only chapter one...anyway enough of my ramblings. Well done and I can't wait for Chapter 2. =)

Darcy

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! That's how I wanted to portray his characater. Neither Rose nor Scorpius are super-flawed in this story, it's just that he is way more chille dout and she's going to be a little stressed out so I hope tha will create an interesting dynamic. I was just trying to make Scorpius cool and popular lol. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by spam_up_sam Sorting.

21st January 2010:
Excited about this story =]
Hope you update soon, I quite liked the used of 1st and 3rd, and I thought your 1st person was good too!
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I was a bit worried about that but I figured I'd just go for it. Updates will come soonish, I'm moving out of home and going to university this month so it might be a bit hectic but I'll try!
Evanlyn


 Report Review

Review #19, by Dyathecrazy Sorting.

21st January 2010:
Hello!
I think your story has potential!
I like your idea of having the quidditch cup ,its really original!
I can't wait for your next chapter!
Keep up the good work!
c:

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm so excited to have a review for it already!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login