Reading Reviews for Being Beautiful
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyandJames4ever The Zoo

11th June 2012:
please finish! ... been over a year.

Author's Response: I'm sorry! My life has been insane this last year! I promise I will finish! I left for University and I have a boyfriend and a lot of course work! I will try to write soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexNicLamb The Zoo

14th January 2012:
I love this story.
All it needs is an update.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'll try to update it! It's just been a very long time since I visited this story! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by flozoeoreo Of Breakups and Blackouts

17th April 2011:
1. Yes.
2. He will die and rot in hell.
3. No.

Author's Response: ahaha, good calls on those! Thanks so much for the review - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by dramione_ftw_4ever Safe

27th October 2010:
awwwe! I LOVE IT! ^-^

Author's Response: thanks :) i'm glad that you love it :D thank you for reviewing - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJasperHale18 Makeups and Breakups

6th October 2010:
DIE DANNY DIE DIE DIE! >:D

Author's Response: and those are my thoughts exactly!! Thanks for reading and reviewing- kirsty x

 Report Review

Review #6, by hpgeek Safe

31st July 2010:
aww, that was so cute! That Jake was all she needed, I want a Jake of my own!

Author's Response: thanks for reading and reviewing! -Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by ariellem Of What it Means to Love You

26th April 2010:
I knew it!! next chapter you'll probably get Jake and Kirsty together. YAY

Author's Response: hmm, i'm revealing nothing... thanks for reading and reviewing! - Kirsty x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Salogel Of Breakups and Blackouts

5th April 2010:
I am pretty sure that Kirsty has to survive, because then there wouldn't really be a story.

Loved this Chapter!

Out of curiousity, it Taylor Lautner on your banner supposed to be Jake?

You're an amazing writer! I love this story!

Author's Response: I know, there is no way I could kill of Kirsty, there would be far too many loose ends!

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, it was there that I actually got the idea for the story, though it had to be changed a fair bit from the original draft!

Yeah Taylor Lautner is meant to be Jake (No he is not based on Jake from Twilight, he's based on my best friend Ewan- god only knows why I called him Jake)

Thank you for the praise! It means so much! And the next chapter should be up any time now as its in the queue! :D -Kirsty xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by ariellem Of Breakups and Blackouts

1st April 2010:
oh no! I predict that Kirsty wil survive and I can't wait to see the next chapter.
Ariellemn

Author's Response: Ahaha, well... let us wait and see! :D Thanks for the R&R!! - Kirsty x

 Report Review

Review #10, by ColoursOfTheRainbow Makeups and Breakups

27th March 2010:
really awesome :) yay they're finally friends again. Can't wait to see what happens next with Danny.

Author's Response: I know! It took Kirsty long enough! But yeah, the next chapter is action packed! So please come back and read it!! :D- Kirsty xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by ariellem Makeups and Breakups

24th March 2010:
I LOVE this chapter definently awsome and I can't wait to see what they do to danny I hope they beat the crap out of him. thank goodness jake and kirsty are back together.

Author's Response: back together? No. Well they're friends again, but they arent like a couple, they never were. But yeah, the next chapter is pretty action packed! Wait til you see it! And i'm really glad that you liked this chapter because I loved writing it! Thanks for reviewing! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pen2Paper The Beginning

24th March 2010:
This was good, I like it... some originality and good flow. Enjoyed it! :)
just a heads up though unlike in books reading lengthy paragraphs online is a little tedious and it helps a lot if you could break down the paras into smaller chunks, just for future reference...
anyway solid effort! keep it up :)

Author's Response: I know what you mean! This was only my second fic and I havnt gone back to edit it yet, so there are still some bugs with it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! - Kirsty x

 Report Review

Review #13, by x DementraFionBlack x Dares and Discoveries

17th March 2010:
Bbe got to say fantastic again you are getting better and better ( Hands you a big Gold trophie hehe)

Thank bloody hell that Sirius found out that Danny's a nutter i wonder how James will react ( NOT) He will go crazie.

Wonderfull story keep up the work and send the next chappie to that wonderfull Beta of yours ( smiles innocently)

:D 100/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I shall put the trophie on my windowcil! :D

I know, its about time someone found out! And yes James reaction, well it may be colourful...

I shall send you (my wonderful amazing beta) the next chappy soon! - Kirsty xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by ariellem Dares and Discoveries

16th March 2010:
I LOVE this story thank goodness Sirius found out what was going on now the mauders (I dont think I spelled it right) can beat danny up YAYAY.
also should I keep George and Arianna apart for a few chapters or renute them in the next chapter?
Anyway 10/10 keep writing

Author's Response: I know right! I'm so happy that someone finally knows! And I want George and Arianna together, but maybe you should keep them apart for another chapter (dramatic tension!) Thanks for reading and reviewing- Kirsty xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by ariellem Of Coffee and Sugar

15th March 2010:
I love this chapter Sirius is so funny I liked the part with the coffe the best. Anyway I like the beta idea where do I get one?

Author's Response: Heyy, thanks! You can get a beta through the archive, but I just got mines by posting for one at the end of my chapters - Kirsty xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by ariellem Of Pie and Plans

12th March 2010:
I love this story seriusly every time I go on this site I check for a new chapter so UPDATE SOON. Also what is a beta?

Author's Response: Ahaha, thanks so much! A beta is someone who checks over your work for typos and grammer mistakes and stuff :) I'll update asap. And please keep reading and reviewing!! :D - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by x DementraFionBlack x Warnings and Liars

10th March 2010:
Hey hun this is amazing and oviously i totally love it.

Damn Danny Damn him * Cries up to the sky*

I do believe you deserve something other than a review so here * Throws cookies to you *

Its a shame i cant give you real cookies * sigh*

You are amazing says it again i know must be getting boring.

Danny must go down to china town * HEHE*
Silly Kirsty for picking Danny over Jake i like Jake he sounds cute

Well g2g i think my review is long enough xxx bye bye

Author's Response: Heyy! I'm so happy you love it!! :) Thank you for cookies! I love, yum! Yes I hate Danny, Yes Kirsty is an idiot. Yes we all want Jake in our beds because he is so damn perfect!!

Woops who said that? Cough.

Thankyou for saying im amazing! It makes me all happy :)

i'll try to think of a way to send Danny to China just for you!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

- Kirsty xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by ariellem Of Spys and Love Songs

10th March 2010:
I love this story, I can't wait to see the next chapter
10/10
Ariellem

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D - Kirsty x

 Report Review

Review #19, by x DementraFionBlack x Of Spys and Love Songs

7th March 2010:
Ha Ha Sirius really does look like the type to secretly love the love songs and Aerosmith kind of suits him dont you think.
Another brilliant chapter i really cant wait to read another.

Nasty Danny causing an argument between them and when is Kirsty going to realise that Jake is the best for her :(

You are amazing yet again you are fantastic and you really should try this as a perfession

Luv Kath x

P.S Who doesnt love a little James/Lily romance they are sooo cute

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And yeah- that was a spur of the moment thing on my behalf, i just thought it was funny!

I hate him, so much, and he's going to do worse things! I'm sorry it is going to get worse for Kirsty and Jakes friendship before it gets better :(

Thanks for reading and reviewing! - Kirsty xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by x DementraFionBlack x Forgiveness and Fear

7th March 2010:
Oh my god another absolutly amasing chappie i cant believe she forgave him but you really have captured what many girls would do and feel about an abusive relationship and i really think that it is amasing the way you have shown it.

I cant believe James grounded her but i guess thats big brothers for you .

Cant wait to read the next one

Jake is soo cute i wish i had a best friend like that but i guess he wouldnt be a friend cause i would seriously be in love with him and i would just have to be his girlfriend

I really hope Kirsty realises how they feel about eachother he would be so much better for her than Danny cause he is sweet and kind and caring and Hot xxx

Keep up the amazing work xxx

Author's Response: I know, I know I want to slap the girl too! But I wanted to make it realistic in the sense that that IS how lots of young girls feel!

As for James grounding her- I couldnt resist! It just amused me! It also gave her some time away from Danny (evil)

And I LOVE Jake, he is modeled on my best friend! And he is caring kind and wonderful BUT Kirsty doesnt see it! Damn her ignorance!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! - Kirsty xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ronsgirl29 Of Truth and Lies

28th February 2010:
Nice chapter, I really like Jake and Kirsty's friendship, he seems like a really good guy.

I can't believe James grounded her! older brothers can be pretty evil.

I hope Danny gets what he deserves soon!

Author's Response: Ahaha, I know, I put the grounding in for the funnies, it made me giggle. And yes Jake is so nice! I love him, I honestly want him for myself, he's so cute! And as for Danny, well i'm afraid we'll just have to wait it out for a while unfortunatly! Thanks for reviewing! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ronsgirl29 Of Nightmares and Confrontations

18th February 2010:
Another lovely chapter! I can really see the character change between the once happy/confident kirsty to the scared kirsty we see in this chapter. My only critique is that it seems to be happening really fast. But that's just my opion, in all likely hood you have a purpose for it. or maybe I'm just a loon and its not moving too fast at all.

I thought James was really sweet, he seems like a good big brother! I wish my older brother was that caring! I hope he does beat danny up soon, he is a tosser for hurting her!

Great chapter overall (:

oh and ps, you put Ronsgirl23 instead of Ronsgirl29 when you credited me for the banner aha, no biggie but i just thought i'd mention it (:

Author's Response: oops! Sorry! I shall change the banner name!

I get the moving fast thing and am attempting to slow it down! Just not sure how- working on it though!

I know james is totally the big brother I long to have! He's so sweet. Danny, well yeah he's a tosser- I hate him! But yet he is important!

Shall work on slowing it down! Thanks for the review!!

Kirsty xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by x DementraFionBlack x Of Nightmares and Confrontations

18th February 2010:
Oh please i would love to be your Beta and i am so happy to be the first one to review.

Some pionts
. Danny is a bastard
. Sirius is sweet.

Bugger off Danny i would rather have Peter hahahaha

Seriously i wouldnt ew

Anyway love this story and deffinatly this chapter and just so you know i dont really know what a Beta does so could you ellaberate and i would still love to be yours x

From friend (Hopefully)
And fellow Author

Kath x 1000/10

Author's Response: Kath

I totally agree I hate Danny! But still he is important!

It would be amazing if you would be my beta! If you're still up for it then my email adress is

kirstyandrews_1993 @ hotmail .com
but with no spaces!

I shall elaborate what a beta does if you want to email me and thanks for the praise! :D

-Kirsty x


 Report Review

Review #24, by x DementraFionBlack x The Beginning

9th February 2010:
Omg this is amazing i saw that you reviewed on my sis(hjpotter)'s story and i had to see if you had a story i could read. This is wicked and i love you please write more soon i need to read it xx luv kath xx

Author's Response: wow you're totally awesome for reviewing! I have up to chapter 5 written but I also have another fic to update so i'm trying to alternate! I will be updating soon though! But thanks for reviewing :D -Kirsty xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ronsgirl29 The Beginning

8th February 2010:
Very different from your other story! But i like it (:

It has a few spelling/grammar mistakes, but those can be easily fixed!

I like the concept of the story, except I hate danny already! He abuses her! Poor kirsty :( I hope the marauders beat him up for hurting her. I think her friendship with Jake is cute too, I always thought having a guy for a best friend would be the best! I kinda hope she ends up with him and not danny.. :)

I feel that story moved a little fast, maybe you could slow the pace down more and let us know whats going on before you move on to the next thing.

But other than that i enjoyed it alot. I can't wait to see what is going to happen next! and i'm working on your banner :D

Keep up the good writing!
-Ronsgirl29

Author's Response: thanks! And i know noone likes Danny but he is vital to the story! -Kirsty xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login