Reading Reviews for A Thousand Times
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HPforLIFE One of those Times

30th March 2012:
i love this story so so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sebastian Alfayalfa One of those Times

1st February 2012:
OOOH, NOW you're TALKING!!! THis is getting even better!! I hope they will kiss REAL soon! Oh and FYI, you're doing a FANTABULOUS job of writing this!!!

Author's Response: you rock man!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sebastian Alfayalfa How Many Times

1st February 2012:
Great JOB! I'm disappointed they didn't kiss though yet :( Oh well, it was still sweet!

Author's Response: okay sorry sorry, kiss next chapter, PROMISE

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sebastian Alfayalfa The First Time

1st February 2012:
Yep, you are just about one of the most talented writers of the century (just kidding, but it is true that you are a really talented writer) Anyways, can't wait 'till they kiss!! :)

Author's Response: NOT EVEN KIDDING
you are so kind!
seriously, means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sebastian Alfayalfa The Only Time

1st February 2012:
DUDE! That was AWESOME!!! I am SPEECHLESS!! Man, YOU have got TALENT! KEEP IT UP!

Author's Response: omgosh you are making my night

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sebastian Alfayalfa The Millionth Time

1st February 2012:
WHOA, man! That James sure has an ATTITUDE! I LOVE it!!! KEEP it UP!!! This Chapter was EVEN BETTER THAN THE FIRST!!! AND THAT'S DEFINITELY SAYING SOMETHING!!! You ROCK!

Author's Response: I ACTUALLY LOVE YOU

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sebastian Alfayalfa The Seventh Time

1st February 2012:
LOLS! So far, SO GOOD! KEEP IT UP! Oh yeah, just as a random side note, how come James isn't that good-looking on the poster? I always pictured him as being somewhat of a handsome bloke. Sorry, but other than that, your story is GREAT!

Author's Response: i totally agreee, i imagine him as this devilishly handsome guy but thats just what the girl who made the banner did... i might try get a new one :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Green eyes The Millionth Time

27th December 2011:
Loveeely chapter (again) hehehee
keep up the gud work babe! xxx

Author's Response: merci! xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Green eyes One of those Times

27th December 2011:
THEY ARE SO CUTE.
awwhh dying! xoxo

Author's Response: :) thankyou you beautiful thing xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by littlelionman One of those Times

27th December 2011:
YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY
you updated

 Report Review

Review #11, by mrs weasley One of those Times

27th December 2011:
Hey! Well done on this story so far, its developing brilliantly! :) I'm really enjoying the storyline and I love your character development. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lily_james_for_ever One of those Times

27th December 2011:
awesome awesome awesome!
KEEP WRITING IM HOOKED!

Author's Response: thankyou thankyou!

 Report Review

Review #13, by J.M lover One of those Times

21st December 2011:
Loved it! I can't wait for more of this story, please keep writing! I know everyone always says that but there is always one story that you check obsessively and think about ALL the time hoping and wishing that it has updated, and this is that story for me! You made my Christmas updating this chapter! Merry Christmas to you too!!

Author's Response: thankyou! this actually made my night, i cannot explain how excited this made me :) (although im fairly sure you're on of my friends... reveal yourself MEG? haha!).. but thanks anyways xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by hpgrl One of those Times

13th December 2011:
This was another great chapter full of James/lily moments. And I absolutely loved it! I love how sweet they've become towards each other- but at the same time, I feel like it has all happened too fast. Like there should be more character development on both ends and their relationship should develop accordingly. I just think it's a bit of a far stretch to have Lily going from cursing James on the first day of school, to falling asleep on top of him two days later. Maybe slow it down from here on out? I understand that this is more of just moments out of their relationship- and I love that, but it would make more sense to me if there was a bigger time gap between chapters- it would make it more realistic. Sorry if this is coming off all criticism- I really do like this story, and you're writing style is amazing and consistent- I just feel like there could be so much more depth to the story. Thanks for writing though! and I'll definitely be looking out for more chapters. I hope my reviews helped somehow and didn't offend you in any way :) Let me know if you think I'm being too harsh- cause that's not my intention at all.

anyways, great job! and I can't wait to see where this story goes from here.

Author's Response: naww thanks! yeah i totally get how it seems that way... just hang on until the next chapter is validated ;) i personally think teenage relationships are pretty bipolar, and fairly intense one way or the other at the start when both parties are slightly unsure.. so there's some different business coming up haha :) and the time gap thing is a good idea, ill see if i can do some alterations xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by hpgrl The First Time

13th December 2011:
awww! this was such a cute chapter :)

Author's Response: thanks matey!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hpgrl The Only Time

12th December 2011:
Hi! I thought this chapter was so cute :) I loved getting to hear lily's thoughts, and all the lily/James moments were just so vivid. I have some constructive criticism though, if you don't mind. Firstly, some of the dialogue, both in this chapter and the last, felt a bit unrealistic- like it wasn't something people would actually say. I usually have problems with that in my own writing, and just rereading it, or reading it out loud helps immensely. Secondly, I think you should write in paragraph form more instead of starting a new line for every sentence. It's a little distracting and disrupts the flow- it also slows the story down a bit. There are parts where it works, when you're adding a dramatic spin to the words.

Otherwise, I absolutely love this. There aren't as many James/Lily writers on here as there used to be, and it's nice to see more people writing it :) I'm moving on to the next chapters now, and you'll hear from me again soon!

Author's Response: hello hello! im loving the constructive criticism, please, continue! :) these are so helpful, thankyou! i totally didnt even consider that but i totally get what you're saying! i shall edit some time (hopefully) soon xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by hpgrl The Seventh Time

12th December 2011:
hi!! I love your characterization, your writing style, and your oc's. I've read a lot of James/Lily fics, and although you've chosen a very common beginning, you've given it a fresh spin and you've definitely given it more life. I felt like the ending was a bit out of character for the lily you have already made us acquainted with. From the scene with petunia, I got the impression that lily was more levelheaded than that, so I definitely thought the fight at the end was overdone. I understand Lily is known for her temper, but we hardly got to hear a word out of James before she begins yelling at him- it definitely seemed unwarranted. Maybe take a look at it again? It helps rereading a passage after it has been a while. Otherwise, I love this story and I'm looking forward to going through all the chapters you currently have up. Gotta go to sleep now, so good night :D

Author's Response: hey you! you are so amazing, thanks so much for taking the time to give such helpful suggestions :) other people have said that too, and i totally agree. when i have time ill definitely go back and edit it :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by emeraldgreeneyes How Many Times

25th November 2011:
I LOVE THE WAY YOU WRITE!
and this story.
that is all

Author's Response: you are truly too sweet! thankyou

 Report Review

Review #19, by Robert_Cedric How Many Times

25th November 2011:
addictive story, i can tell its developing somewhere exciting! update soon please xx

Author's Response: Thanks! Im happy with what ive written (about 10 chapters in advance) and it is definitely quite exciting so hang it there sweetie! xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by mrs weasley How Many Times

25th November 2011:
YOU UPDATED!
hallelujah!
and i saw you are updating again sooon!
DOUBLE hallelujah haha!
sorry, i just love this story xx

Author's Response: Oh wow! This is hilarious, thanks so much! and Hallelujah for your comment ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by marauder_secret How Many Times

25th November 2011:
Hey! I really love this story!
I stumbled across it the other day and Im so glad I did, it was brilliant :) I cant wait to see what will happen!
Incredible writing, pat on the back haha!

Author's Response: Well i am truly glad you stumbled across my story too, Im glad you enjoyed it! THanks so much! xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by ThePotterFamily How Many Times

25th November 2011:
yaaay i love lily and james!
i hope they end up together soon

Author's Response: I reckon! Lily and James forever

 Report Review

Review #23, by loveharrypotter How Many Times

25th November 2011:
WOW! this story is brilliant, keep up the great work!
cant wait for an update xx

Author's Response: Thankyou, so are so kind!
Much love xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by mef_hplvr How Many Times

22nd November 2011:
Precious! I say they'll be dating very soon! Update soon please!!

Author's Response: thanks! you are so lovely, im updating tonight :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by ms4aisa How Many Times

22nd November 2011:
aww that was so cute!! :) loved all these chapters! you're amazing. :) they're really great. can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: thankyou so much! YOU are amazing! your review was beautiful xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>