Reading Reviews for Slytherin Red
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by author422 For the Record

27th November 2013:
This was an awesome chapter! I think you should keep going; you have a marvelous talent for writing, and you seem very professional.

 Report Review

Review #2, by A For the Record

9th March 2013:
Great story . Dying for more ..please update

 Report Review

Review #3, by Singularity For the Record

21st August 2010:
I really love the concept of this story, and the characterization of Rose. The story up to the first break is really awesome! I love all of the backstory and Rose's 'voice'. However, once it gets into Ron and Hermione's characterization, it gets a little unrealistic to me. I could definitely see Ron being disappointed and a little angry that his child was sorted into Slytherin, but I don't think it would ever turn into this. I have a really hard time believing that he could be so horrible to his own daughter simply because she was sorted into a different house. He and Hermione are making the Dursleys look sweet and kind. If nothing else, I'm sure that Harry would have something to say about that.

It's a really interesting idea for a story, and I would encourage you to continue if you'd like to. I'd love to see her get some sort of redemption from her family, and maybe have an opportunity to prove that just because she's in Slytherin, it doesn't make her a bad person.

Good luck! Claws for the Cup!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Resha For the Record

10th June 2010:
love it :) update soon!

Author's Response: Hi, Resha!

Thanks so much for your review! I'll work on the update!

Always,
Kyra


 Report Review

Review #5, by someoonnee For the Record

8th June 2010:
i really like this plot alot! its really original. The only thing is, i dont think ron and hermione would ever be that rude to their own child. i know ron was terrible in his school years, pretty rude, but he's grown up since then and i would'nt think he would be that horrible to his own child. but i like it anyway :)

Author's Response: Hi, someoonnee!

Thank you so much for your review! You have no idea how much I love it that you're willing to give it a chance even if you find the characters slightly unbelieveable.

As to how differently depicted Ron and Hermione are, what I'm going to try to show throughout the story is that I'm simply exploiting some of their main character traits. Ron tends to dwell on things, especially prejudices, so combine that with a bit of drink, and you get my character. As for Hermione, she has always had a slight dependency on Ron, which is where her character comes from.

Thank you so much for your review!

Always,
Kyra


 Report Review

Review #6, by lucekd08 For the Record

7th June 2010:
Oh my god. This is like the... saddest story ever! I can handle people going on killing sprees and stuff, but when the characters turn into drunk crazy people, my third favorite character in the entire series (although I think she might have... two lines) is a huge dissapointment, and seemingly happy marriages really have a rocky foundation... it's just so depressing... but I LOVE IT!
-lucekd08 (:
hope this review helps!
p.s. the spacing's off... and it kind of bugs me.

Author's Response: Hi there, lucekd08!

Thank you so much for your review! I promise, it won't be sad forever; it's sort of a dark humor story. I'm glad you're willing to give it a chance anyway.

Yeah, Rose sort of is a disappointment, isn't she? I thought it would be interesting to make her not the golden girl everyone expected her to be from the epilogue.

Yeah, I know about the spacing *rubs head*. I'm sorry about that...I still can't figure out how to get it to transfer well from my word program to the site. It will eventually be fixed!

Thank you so much for your review!

Always,
Kyra


 Report Review

Review #7, by inthedeadofday For the Record

7th June 2010:
I liked it, though I can't imagine Ron actually acting like that. I love how you describe it all ^^

Author's Response: Hi, inthedeadoftheday,

Thank you for your review! A lot of people have said they can't imagine Ron actually acting like that, but you have to remember that he is drinking, which will make people very different from what they appear.

I'm glad you like the description! Thanks again for your review.

Always,
Kyra


 Report Review

Review #8, by adluvshp For the Record

2nd May 2010:
wow! its the first chp and u hv got me hooked! i m in love wid ur fic and scorp!! lol. it seems 2 be a really awesome fic so please please please update more soon!
10/10
cheers!
AD

Author's Response: Hey AD!

Wow, this was an awesome review. I can't believe you gave me a 10/10! I'm going to be walking on air all day after seeing that! Thank you so much.

A revised chapter one (which is really different and I think, better) will be up as soon as my betas get finished tearing it apart. :) Chapter Two will follow directly after that.

Thank you so much for that review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ramitaarora For the Record

30th April 2010:
Hey, I like this. It's a really good beginning to a story. It's interesting, to see the "Golden Trio" hold prejudice - or basically see them in a different light.

Keep going! I know you haven't updated in a while (yeah, I checked :P) but I really encourage you to! :)

Author's Response: Hey, ramitaarora!

Thanks for the awesome review. You're actually the first person who has truly liked the "Golden Trio" prejudice thing; it makes me very happy. :)

I'm glad that you like it. I'm actually rewriting and have finished the first chapter, and it has been sent to my betas. As soon as they and I get finished with it, it will be up, with the second to follow shortly.

Thanks again for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by IAmNotMyFather For the Record

24th April 2010:
I'm just wondering if you're continuing this story, I like it and think it's great and would love to read more if you're going to write more.

Author's Response: Hi, IAmNotMyFather (awesome name, by the way)!

I am sincerely sorry for the long wait, but I will be updating soon. I am rewriting it, and the first chapter is already rewritten, so it just has to be proofread and checked over by my multiple betas, so I'm guessing the rewritten first chapter will be up in a few weeks.

I hope you still want to read it then. :) I really am sorry it has taken so long.

Thank you for your words of encouragement! It makes me ready to write some more!


 Report Review

Review #11, by eva For the Record

26th February 2010:
i love it so far seriously.. When will you update? I hope soon

Author's Response: Hey Eva! Sorry for the delayed response and the very delayed update. I've rewritten the whole thing, but an updated version of chapter one is coming soon!

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by soccerluvr21 For the Record

19th January 2010:
OH MY GOODNESS THIS IS A GREAT STORY SO I FELT THE NEED TO PUT MY COMPUTER ON CAPS FOR YOUR REVIEW. WRITE MORE SO AS TO MAKE MY HEAD NOT EXPLODE BECAUSE I DO NOT DO WELL WAITING. THANK YOU KINDLY!

Author's Response: Thank you for your very kind review! I wasn't expecting anyone to like it so much that they felt the need for caps! :) I'm working on a rewrite of the first chapter right now, which should be up very soon. I hope your head doesn't really explode!

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by amy For the Record

19th January 2010:
nice start to this story i like the twist of rose in slytherin

Author's Response: Thanks, amy! I'm glad you thought the beginning was good. I've always sort of pictured Rose in Slytherin (I know, I'm strange), so I'm glad you like the idea.

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ink For the Record

19th January 2010:
I like the internal monologue that you have done for Rose. I personally don't think Ron or Hermione to be that extreme but I guess you have your reasons. I like the idea of Rose being in Slytherin. Keep up the work and update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your opinion. I was wondering if the internal monologue was too much, as most stories focus more on dialogue, so I'm glad for an opinion of it. There are going to be some rewrites on this story very soon and I'm thinking there will be some major changes, so I hope you stay tuned.

Thanks again for your review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by randhrforever For the Record

19th January 2010:
I have to be honest, I won't be reading anymore of this. Ron & Hermione were my favorites in the books and you have them so OC as well as Draco that I really can't get into the story. Its all personal opinion though and I guess that is why we have fanfiction. I just prefer cannon stories. Otherwise your writing was fine, I read the whole chapter and I had no problem with the writing.

Author's Response: I understand if you don't want to read anymore. I'm a huge Ron/Hermione fan as well, and I do realize that they're somewhat OC; however, I don't think it's all that different from the Rose/Scorpius fics where Ron and Hermione won't speak to Rose if she's with him. I felt their characters, as well as Draco, needed to be slightly tweaked to fit the flow of the story. I appreciate your honesty, however, and I actually am doing some MAJOR rewrites on this story (as I feel Rose is getting a bit Mary Sue on me) and will take your thoughts into account when rewriting.

Thank you very much for your honest review. It helps me greatly.


 Report Review

Review #16, by killjoy For the Record

18th January 2010:
Very good start! I like how the family is split over Rose and her house.I'd like to see some more of the family infighting over that! Ron and Hermione sure are some sorry parents in this story.And I love the fact Rose and Scorpius are already friends.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like the split, and I guarantee there will be some more fighting. While I'm a huge Ron/Hermione fan and felt bad writing them as such horrible parents, I felt like it had to be done to progress the story. Anyway, there will be more of them in the future, and they might be tweaked a bit.

If you like Scorpius and Rose as friends, wait until you get a peek at the rest of their friends. Interesting characters, those, and fun to write as well. I hate torturing Rose like I do, though.

Just a heads up to you, some MAJOR rewrites are in the process. This chapter will probably change a lot in the future.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Essie For the Record

18th January 2010:
What thats it? I love that story its so goodbut I need to know what happened! Plus can you make ron bad but hermione good because she is my favorite charcter

Author's Response: I know...Sorry it's so short. A little editing might be coming in the future (the layout didn't turn out like I thought it would), so maybe that will help.

I can't tell you about Ron and Hermione yet but I assure you you'll see more of them.

I'm glad you like the story and you are my FIRST reviewer. That's amazing! Thank you so much!

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by littlevoice For the Record

18th January 2010:
You know me. I go to school with you.
Might I say friend, well done.

-K

Author's Response: Thanks, K! Even though you've already read it, it's still nice to hear it from you. I'm thinking about doing a little rewriting, though.

Anyway, thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by LunaGirl For the Record

18th January 2010:
I really like it but I feel really sorry for Rose! Surely her parents must love her a bit? And Thalia sounds adorable!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I know, I feel sorry for Rose too, and I wrote the story!

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login