Reading Reviews for The Aaliyah Wars
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LoonyLovegood11 Seventeen

14th October 2012:
Love the story. It's nicely written. Please update soon xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by MaryAnn Seventeen

13th February 2012:
Update soon! Can't wait to see how her birthday goes!

 Report Review

Review #3, by blackangelwings Seventeen

8th February 2012:
N'aaw, clever Scorpius!


Hehe, loved the chapter, can't wait to read what happens next! UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Haha yeah. Thanks for reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #4, by limwen Knights in Shining Armour

15th January 2012:
Loved this chapter, very funny! I really cannot wait for her to talk to George again, thats one step closer to becoming friends with the Weasley/Potters. And I can't wait to see how her knowing Teddy plays into the story!

I love the story, and cannot wait for the next chapter, please update soon!!!



Author's Response: Thanks limwen, glad you're enjoying it and thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mary Ann Knights in Shining Armour

27th December 2011:
Really nice, funny, interesting chapter! Can't wait to see what happens next! I love the pacing of your story. And how unlike other stories, the main character is more independent, not some sort of damsel in distress waiting for Mr. Hero, instead, Aaliyah is trying to figure things out herself.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I hope to get the next chapter written and up in early January.

 Report Review

Review #6, by anonymous Knights in Shining Armour

26th December 2011:
great chapter! I love Aaliyah! Can't wait for the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlbusRox14 Valentine's Day

2nd November 2011:
Yay! You started writing again!

Author's Response: Haha yeah sorry about that. Glad you're still reading :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Catherine Valentine's Day

29th October 2011:
This is very good! I like the descriptions and the dialogue. Question: what are the relationships in this story? Like, Hattie/Eric, for example. Thanks so much!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks. Sorry have I confused you? As of this chapter (I say that because relationships change in the next chapter) Eric and Hattie are now valentines and are going to hogsmeade saturday on a date. Alex and Georgina are single. Scorpius is dating Keilyn. Chelsey has just dumped James. Felicity is single and intent on getting James. Aaliyah is, of course, single... Anyone I've left out?
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Smile :) Valentine's Day

27th October 2011:
Aaliyah's use of roses as a weapon completely made my day (it also conjured up some rather interesting images) :) I am so happy you are continuing with this story! Thank you for updating so soon. I am excited to see how James and Aaliyah's relationship grows in the next few months!!!

Author's Response: Glad you liked that one, it's one of the first images I had of Aaliyah; throwing a bit of a tanty in class on valentine's day, armed with roses... haha
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by xXxMissGinnyPotterxXx Valentine's Day

27th October 2011:
Oh i liked it, i would have never expected it to be her cousins. i love that you have her threatening, a true Gryffindor and i can't wait to see what the reprecussions are to what they've told her parents :)
loved it :D
[=Miss Ginny Potter=]

Author's Response: Hey! Yup definitely more family conflict on the way. Thanks for reveiwing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mary Ann Provoking Rumour

17th October 2011:
LOVE the story!! it's super interesting and i love how you don't make your character seem overly perfect. And the pace of the story is just right. And its not overly cliche like other stories!!

Author's Response: Hey Mary Ann. Thank you so much, this is a wonderful review! I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'm aiming for the next chapter to be up by the end of the month.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Slytherin_Ravenclaw_chick Provoking Rumour

16th October 2011:
Wow, glad to see the story back! Loved this chapter, very fun. I guess Her being a lesbian is going to go to James is cheating on his girlfriend with her, thus Gryffy problems. All well, that just means it's going to be a very interesting next chapter. Update quickly!!

Author's Response: Hey, glad you liked it. Next update shouldn't be too far away. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by xXxMissGinnyPotterxXx Provoking Rumour

16th October 2011:
hahaha oh i really can't wait to see what Aaliyah does to Felicity :D Hmmm and i'm finding it really hard to even guess who's following her especially after you made it so James as taken out of the running, really good chapter :)
[=Miss Ginny Potter=]

Author's Response: Hey, well you find out in the next chapter who's been following her around :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by padfoot88 Provoking Rumour

15th October 2011:
I was so surprised (but insanely glad) when you updated! Loved this chapter and i'm glad you've decided to keep the story going, i hope we see some more interaction between James and Aaliyah :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing!
Yeah I'm going to try get the story finished this summer (or winter if you're British/American etc haha) - but don't quote me on that! Yeah I realise the interactions between James and Aaliyah so far have been short bursts because there has been other characters and things going on, but James will be more involved toward the end of sixth year (fast approaching) and definitely become a main character in seventh :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by MazK Welcome to life in Aaliyah-ville

11th August 2011:
this looks really good!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I hope you liked the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rosa It Began with Footsteps

1st May 2011:
This story is amazing please update soon..!x

Author's Response: Thank you so much, sorry about the tragically late update.

 Report Review

Review #17, by heyITSme It Began with Footsteps

28th April 2011:
i love this story! aaliyah's awesome! :D update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like her.

 Report Review

Review #18, by char1089 It Began with Footsteps

31st March 2011:
Love it! Update SOON!

Author's Response: Thank you, so sorry the update took so long.

 Report Review

Review #19, by AlbusRox14 It Began with Footsteps

27th January 2011:
I like it!

So does James ever see Aaliyah using a secret passage on the marauder's map? Does she ever warm up to him? I'm super curious, and this is like the fifth time that i've looked up this story in the hopes that there is a chapter 15 and read the 14th one because it is the last so far! Please update!

Author's Response: Hello again!
I think it's inevitable that James will see Aaliyah using one of the secret passageways she found in the castle. But I imagine these are known by a few people so it isn't such a big deal. But as to whether he sees her using the passage to the Shrieking shack... you'll have to keep reading to find that out.
Eventually, yes, she will warm up to him. But James warms to her a lot earlier without realising it.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by AlbusRox14 It Began with Footsteps

27th January 2011:
I like it . . . when will the next chappie be up? Please?

The stalked feeling that Aaliyah gets is James following her around in the invisibility cloak, right?

Author's Response: Hey, I'm aiming for the next chapter to be up in a couple of weeks, but I am quite busy atm.
As for who's stalking her... you'll have to wait to find that one out :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Smile :) It Began with Footsteps

24th January 2011:
You honestly have a really great story (I have seriously been thinking of it nonstop, so I was REALLY excited when you updated, even though this review is kinda late...) I am very very curious about why Uncle Lawrence is in St. Mungos, and I cannot wait until we FINALLY find out! I love James and his friends, you do an amazing job at developing your characters while also continuing the plot. I will be waiting (very impatiently ^_^) for your next chapter!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I feel so proud that you've been thinking about it nonstop haha. Unfortunately you won't be finding out why Lawrence is in St. Mungos until Aaliyah's 7th year, sorry about that :)
Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by AlbusRox14 It Began with Footsteps

16th January 2011:
Yay you updated! I love the new twist in the story! It adds a new feel to it, like the stoy is about to come to a fork and go one of two ways:

James is maybe realizing that there is more than meets the eye with Aaliyah, and he has barely scraped the surface
or
James accepted her explanation without question and moved on

but either way, I love the way the story is shaping up! Please update soonish, waiting for a long time will be sheer torture!

Author's Response: Option A hits the nail on the head :)
Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #23, by coolness It Began with Footsteps

16th January 2011:
awesome please update soon

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by AlbusRox14 Battle Scars

13th January 2011:
wht happens next? I've read this chapter like 5 times while waiting for the next one - I love this story so much!

Anyways, now for the review-y bit:

I like the fact that she meets george Weasly - will James vivit him later and realize that it was Aaliyah who came through?

Anyways it looks like james likes aaliyah . . . he's in some deep water there. Will there be a repeat of the hospital scene later?

Author's Response: I'm hardly going to tell you what happens next am I :)
Thank you, I'm flattered.
At this point (because minor plot plans can always change): no, George doesn't tell James, simply because he thinks it's Aaliyah's business, and besides, James doesn't ask. But it doesn't matter because James finds out on his own... just later on in the story.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by reading-rocks Battle Scars

7th January 2011:
aw, cliffhanger ending! not cool!

But anyways good plot development, I like the bit about james a the end . . . is that jeasousy? hmmm. . .

update please? i check every week for more updates and when they are here I will read them multiple times and give a thorough review! please?

Author's Response: Haha yeah sorry about the slow updates. I get really into it and post heaps and then leave it alone for ages. But I posted chap 14 the other day, it's just taking a while to validate.
Thanks. Yeah James hates it when he doesn't understand something, and Aaliyah's relationship with Scorpius is one of those things. Jealousy? Not exactly... he just associates people throwing cushions at his head as either his little brother pissing him off or a girl flirting and trying to get his attention. When Aaliyah does it, he's confused as to why. So James going red is mostly frustration. Although, he also happens to notice what Aaliyah's wearing at this point in time. And that's the last thing you want to think about when your busy trying to hate the person.
Anyway, thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>