Reading Reviews for Cycle of Flight
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Twilights Inferno Cycle of Flight

22nd January 2013:
Aww that was cute. Ginny and Draco are so sweet. But now Pansy? Geez I feel bad for her now :( I didn't think that was possible.is this gonna be an endless cycle? Well great job still :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thankyou for your review. You're right you know, I didn;t think it was possible to feel bad for Pansy either. I guess it could be and endless cycle, whenever you fall for someone, its likley that someone elses heart is being broken.

 Report Review

Review #2, by magnolia_magic Cycle of Flight

18th July 2012:
Hi! I stumbled upon this story and thought I'd stop by and review. (The House Cup has got me on a reviewing spree :P)

I haven't actually read many stories centered around Draco or Ginny, and I've never read one that focused on them as a couple. But I enjoyed reading this one-shot, and now maybe I'll explore the pairing a little more :)

You describe Ginny's emotions so well in the beginning. Heartbreak is an issue that so many people can relate to, and I think you do a great job of making that devastating feeling real to the reader. It definitely resonated with me. Great job with that!

When Draco comes in, the details started to get a little fuzzy for me. I think reading the prequel would help a lot, because I had a lot of questions. Why was the ball held in the first place? Who is the Bradley kid Ginny was talking about? Did Hermione experience a similar heartbreak in that first story? I'm not criticizing your writing here...I just mean that I definitely should have read the prequel before reading this. It would have filled in a lot of blanks :)

My favorite part was at the very end, when Pansy sees Draco and Ginny kissing. It brings the whole thing full circle: one person's happiness brings about heartbreak for another. And now I totally get why this is called Cycle of Flight! Haha I literally just noticed the significance there..awesome job!

I enjoyed this! Keep up the good work :)

--Maggie (House Cup 2012)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I alot of those things were explained in the sequel, but it seems like you still got the gist of what was happening. Its great that Ginny's heatbreak got across.

 Report Review

Review #3, by DracoGal Cycle of Flight

8th January 2012:
Awe! That was cute! It was a great ending for Ginny!

Author's Response: Thanks. I felt a little sad for Ginny so I had to give her a happy ending. Thanks for leaving a review :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by schoenemaedchen Cycle of Flight

15th July 2011:
Hello there--schoenemaedchen here from the claws for your review.

I've yet to read a Draco and Ginny fic until now, so I decided I would go ahead and start with yours. I myself find it very difficult to write non-canon, so I always give people a lot of credit who really try to go against the grain and create some great fiction here.

I do think this story has some great elements in it. For one, I think it flows very nicely and that it is very "reader-friendly". You don't have any problems with grammar, spelling or the like.

The story is somewhat shorter and simple, yet is effective in bringing across its point and showing a different view to the reader.

I thought the characterization for Ginny was well done, but I thought Draco was a bit OOC. For me he was a bit too nice for a guy who usually has quite a big chip on his shoulder most of the time.

Despite the characterizations of Draco, I find the story is overall quite beautifully written and presents the two in a light that is pleasing and enjoyable to read.

Thanks for sharing it with us!

-schoenemaedchen

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. This was meant to be a light little story to give Ginny a happy ending and I'm glad I achieved that.

I understand what you mean about Draco. I haven't included much back story to show Draco's change in persona after the war so he is a little OOC. I'll have a look over the story to see how I can improve this.


 Report Review

Review #5, by bandit_iero Cycle of Flight

17th June 2011:
WOW!!! your writing style is very inviting, and i actually started crying tears of joy that ginny and draco are finally together! *sigh* i'm so happy for the two of them...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review. I'm really happy that you liked the story and my writing style. I was very excited when I rad your review. It made my day

 Report Review

Review #6, by Erudessa94 Cycle of Flight

29th April 2011:
cute story but i think it was a little too out of character for Draco. He should have at least insulted her halfheartedly and then confessed his love. But good story anyway

Author's Response: Hehe. Draco is a little out of character I agree. I might have to go back over it and just see if I can develop Draco a bit more. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Harry Potter lover Cycle of Flight

31st March 2011:
I think it would be cool if you added to this story likehow are they going to tell the Weasley's and Hermione and Harry? and do they stay together? But I liked the story

Author's Response: This was always written as just a short one shot as closure for Ginny. I wanted it to be left in a state of happiness where all the doubts that would enevitably surface can be left for tomorrow. If I was to lengthen the story I would include the things you suggested. Thanks for leaving a review, I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rose Wilde Cycle of Flight

9th March 2011:
amazingly adorable! i usually read dramione, but this is WOW!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm really happy you enjoyed it. I like Dramoine's too, but in this case, Hermione wasn't available :), you'll have to read 'Who's that Girl' to understand what I mean.

 Report Review

Review #9, by xxslwxx Cycle of Flight

11th February 2011:
i love your stories. one thing tho the guy that brought ginny to the ball was named bradley not andy. but overall it was great

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like them. I will go check out the name, and correct it. Thanks for pointing it out to me.

 Report Review

Review #10, by orderofthephoenix Cycle of Flight

28th January 2011:
Aw, a cute fic, and although I haven't read 'Who's That Girl', I can imagine what happened and how heartbroken Ginny felt. I'm glad she got a happy ending :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad Ginny got her happy ending too. After finished 'Who's that Girl', I felt so sorry for her that she just had to have one.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Riya Potter Cycle of Flight

18th May 2010:
It was a good story and an extraordinary thinking. Keep it up!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I had to somehow resolve things for Ginny and I think this story gave her the happy ending.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Timechild Cycle of Flight

12th March 2010:
I like it! It was the perfect sequel to "Who's that Girl?". I am glad you took my advise and wrote this. The thought of Pansy being the one who found them was ideal. Her reactions to Ginny and Draco were priceless, and so in canon. I like Draco/Ginny ships a lot, they always seem so right. You wrote this well and it came out nicely. Just the right amount of detail here.

Good Job!

Author's Response: Thanks. I had this story written for quite a while before i posted it. I always knew I had to write something for Ginny because I felt so sorry for her at the end of "Who's that Girl".

Thanks for your comments about Pansy. I didn't want any one to feel bad for her like I felt about Ginny so I had to try and give her resolution. But at the same time, I wanted her to still feel like some one had stolen her life.

I'm so happy you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #13, by luv_addictGxJ Cycle of Flight

24th January 2010:
aw.i really liked this. haha great! it was amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you. It was a just a light hearted fluffy story for Ginny. She needed to find some happiness and it just came for unexpected place.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login