Reading Reviews for Macabre
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ssb eight

8th August 2011:
I figured that I would go back and review for some more chapters, since my sister had time to review them all! haha, anyways this is another one of my favorite chapters just because it opens up Lily to the Sirius-side of things :) Where all the fun begins!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ssb (not logged in) Sixteen

6th August 2011:
This is such an amazing story, I love Sirius/Lily stories and sadly there aren't too many out there. So when I found this one I was so excited, the writing, everything is superb! Hopefully the next chapter comes out soon? I mean you can't leave us with an ending like this.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I am working on the next chapter of this - still struggling with the forward motion on the OF, so this is getting a bit more attention than it has in a while, but it tends to be that way with me :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anon Sixteen

11th July 2011:
Wow, erase what I said in the last review I left you, now im truly devastated that there isn't another chapter. I guess I just have to keep waiting until you update on the edge of my seat. The chapter is perhaps my favourite, and even though it lacks the usual Sirius/Lily interaction it is amazing beyond words. The ending bit is really what got to me, and the way that you write keeps me hanging on to every last word. Eagerly awaiting the next chapter, which I do hope comes out soon.

Author's Response: I shall respond to the last review first, because I'm weird like that (and because that's the order they go in.) I know it's taken me a really long time to respond to these reviews and I feel really bad about that - so I can only hope that, whoever you are, you're a twitter follower and were around when I found (and appreciated) all of these right away. I takes me a while to respond to reviews - particularly when they're kind! I adore getting them, but I'm never sure quite how to take the praise, so I just sort of mill about until the guilt festers and I feel compelled to respond.

Anyways, really, thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by anon fifteen

11th July 2011:
So reading this chapter, I am instantly saddened because there is only one chapter left that has been updated. Anyways, Remus needs to stop nagging Sirius, in all honesty I feel like Remus is right and Sirius should tell James. But I like to kid myself into thinking that this is a purely Sirius/Lily story in which no other characters exsist, but alas if I did that then this story would probably not be quite as amazing as it is.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anon Fourteen

11th July 2011:
It is honestly beyond all thoughts in my mind that this story doesn't have more reviews than it does. A) because you are truely one of the finest writers at hpff B) Because this story is enticing, romantic and filled with just enough angst to keep the reader craving more and C) Because I honestly have not read more then two or three stories that can characterize the main characters quite like you can.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Anon thirteen

11th July 2011:
The fact that you originally wrote this story on notepad makes me amazed beyond all means. Are you serious? Was the first thought that came to mind, this chapter was as flawless and enticing as all the others that came before it and if you hadn't mentioned that you wrote it on word pad I would've never guessed you had. Cheers :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by anon Twelve

11th July 2011:
"You looked like you wanted to see me," he answered blithely, leaning against the desk with deliberate nonchalance. Lily rolled her eyes and slammed her book shut on his hand, smirking as she did. "All right, fine," he managed, wincing and massaging his hand. "I wanted to see you."

I'm glad that Lily got her moment, can I say? from Sirius the fact that he is searching her out and not the other way around.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anon eleven

11th July 2011:
Once again you always end your story on the best parts, I loved this chapter and I always appreciate stories where Lily is able to break out of her 'good girl shell,' without being overtly crazy. The way that you characterize Lily is the perfect mix between those two extremes.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anon Ten

11th July 2011:
The last bit made me chuckle, "i wouldn't know," and then Sirius's answer was perfect as well. I feel like even if I wanted to pick something to criticize I couldn't find a thing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anon Nine

11th July 2011:
Once again more Sirius/Lily interaction and I LOVED it, finally a kiss that wasn't overly fluffy or romantic. I love the angst and almost misery in this story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anon eight

11th July 2011:
Finally, a chapter where Lily/Sirius interaction is about half of it, not saying I haven't enjoyed the other bits tremendously, I have! But now we're getting to the good bits and I for one am quite excited

Author's Response: :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Anon Seven

11th July 2011:
The interjection of Sirius' past into the story helps bring to light even more about his mysterious character. I love the young Sirius confused about the blood rights and the way that you brought Uncle Alfred into the story.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Anon Six

11th July 2011:
I do love myself a drunk Sirius, and everytime he calls Lily a girl scout to rile her up, I find myself to be laughing. Because a girl scout is exactly what I've always imagined the character of Lily to be like.

Author's Response: I had a ball with this one - it was fun to write her as a little witty too. She's always very straight laced but her dialogue was fun to let go here. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Anon Five

11th July 2011:
The way that you characterize Sirius makes me want to be Lily so I can be in the story with him. I also find the relationshp between Dumbledore and Sirius vastly more realistic then many stories I have read. The aloof and ignorant headmaster comes across as realistic and intelligent in your story so kudos to you.

Author's Response: thanks!
I have kind of a hard time with dumbledore. he's such a patrician figure but he also makes some really irresponsible decisions, so he can't be the all powerful, all mighty, all knowing leader that i loved him as in the first few books, but he also isn't exactly daft. i hope i strike that balance.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Anon Four

11th July 2011:
Every review I leave it is just telling you how much I like the story or chapter, and I honestly can't leave anything but praise about this story. Ending every chapter makes me want to just go onto the next one, but I try to stop myself and leave a review. So onwards to the next chapter.

Author's Response: My review count (and pride) appreciates your restraint ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anon Three

11th July 2011:
I love the Sirius and Lily interactions in your story and this chapter, and even this story.

Author's Response: Thank you. I have the most fun writing them together, which i think is probably why i do so much of it - especially in these first chapters, where things are all witty repartee and little else.

 Report Review

Review #17, by anon Two

11th July 2011:
The more I keep reading this story the more I fall in love with it.

Author's Response: An excellent sign, which I shall take as high praise. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by anon One

11th July 2011:
I had just recently finished reading timeturners Sirius/Lily fic and was wandering through hpff looking for more great fics like that one. And thankfully I stumbled across your story. I love the way that you characterize both Lily and Sirius in your story. Looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by timeturner Sixteen

10th July 2011:
Hm, sitting across from the room in real life and you already know how this ending has just made my whole freaking day. I had a bit of trouble with the James/Sirius interactions here but I know you were just really pushed to get this chapter out. Remus is being a right assy Brit and hopefully he'll either accept or move on. Your descriptions were pretty light handed in the first half of the story but, in the second, you branched out into new territory by utilizing varied senses from what you normally choose. That was a nice change and added a new dimension to the story that we haven't seen previously. And, of course, the ending was my favorite part. Sexy, clever, and just enough dirty to get the image but still make it through the ToS. Lovely darling, keep going because you know I'll always be back for more.

 Report Review

Review #20, by clowsan Nine

8th January 2011:
beautiful writing. I especially liked the last paragraph. it was very well describe.

 Report Review

Review #21, by clowsan Seven

8th January 2011:
"Why look, it's breakfast," Remus announced hopefully, looking at his wrist.
Real smooth Remus. Haha. Wonderful read this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jaggy fifteen

6th January 2011:
I am enjoying this story greatly! Good job, I hope for a story that started out just as a way for you to scratch an itch that you continue it, as I find it a very addicting read!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by clowsan fifteen

5th January 2011:
I love the way you pace this story. Not so fast and not too slow, it is perfect and because it is Sirius and Lily it is doubly perfect if there is such a thing. Update soon.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Adam fifteen

17th November 2010:
UACCM ENG101 Remus does do this to him alot. Making him face things. But I do think he was wrong here. Sirius was doing the right thing and I think it was wrong for Remus to continue to lecture him after he knew the truth. I was waiting for Sirius to hit him but I guess its better that he didn't. There are a lot of breaks in this chapter. It read okay and smooth but I didn't understand why there were so many breaks.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Adam Fourteen

17th November 2010:
UACCM ENG101 This is how I pictured him to be. Taking care of her like he took care of Harry in the movies. Sexy yeah but taking care of her anyway. This chapter seems to be different than your others like everything has been put into one chapter. I guess it seems like you paid more attention to it and how your wrote Sirius. I really liked it alot

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>