Reading Reviews for Losing it All
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by verbal87 Dinner

9th May 2011:
Can't believe I didn't review this before. Quite a bittersweet place to end a story, but I like the hopeful ending that you gave this. I've really enjoyed this story, as you well know, and I don't think I could negatively review this story if I tried, especially in regards to Tess and Remus' behaviour. Anyway, I loved this chapter, especially Tess enjoying herself in company and not feeling ostracised again. All in all, awesome writing from an awesome person, and I loved it. 10/10

xxx

Author's Response: Shocking!! hehe ;) tis fine. I know, was difficult to know how to end it really. Couldn't keep everyone happy haha, so appeased my own conscience. And its lovely of you to say so :) I think the fact that Lily and Tonks weren't there made it easier for her to relax :)
Aw bless you. Thanks hun

xxx


 Report Review

Review #2, by the king Discovery

11th September 2010:
ok this is good so far a little to much drama for my tast but who the fuck is this Aurelia person you said harry married cause he marries ginny and that pissed me off. but everything else is good i guess

Author's Response: I do love my drama, and this was written especially for a friend of mine. Aurelia is Harry's younger sister (the prequel All is not Lost introduce the Black/Potter/Lupin kids)
Thanks x


 Report Review

Review #3, by EN Dinner

10th September 2010:
I really dont know what to say. this was a different story from all the others u have written. i have followed each and every story of urs... tess was always a spoilt brat but i always though she had some self respect... the fact that she can try to trust sirius is something which i never expected... i thought they would have an divorce... well... im dissapointed... but still... it was a nice story... what are ur next stories ???

Author's Response: I wasn't really sure how to end it to be honest. I kind of thought that their relationship was too deep to be able to end that simply to be honest. I'm sorry you're disappointed though. I've got two really going at the moment, one about Allegra at school and another canon/au type with cesca.

 Report Review

Review #4, by EN New Additions

7th August 2010:
i will lose all the respect i have for tess if she takes sirius back... this wud show that she is a pushover who has no self respect... im eager to see tess will still hav my respect or no... :-)

Author's Response: I totally see what you mean. I wouldn't mean her to appear like that, if she did take him back it would not be because she is lacking in self respect, but perhaps because she loves him. She has to decide whether or not that is enough I think. xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by orangezauber Locked in

10th June 2010:
I don't remember if I have ever reviewed this story. I am so sorry if I haven't. It is a great story and it deserves to be reviewed. The tension between every really keeps a person hooked. Like you can't stop reading because you need to know what happens...who will be fighting, who will be making up, will Tess and Sirius or Remus and Tonk ever get back together. It's brilliant! I look forward to reading more and actually reviewing more often.

Always,
orangezauber

Author's Response: Awww yay! thats made my day. Thank you!! I haven't properly decided whats going to happen as yet, but hopefully will be able to update soon, thanks again :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jen_chinita Father and Daughter

26th April 2010:
yay a chapter! though i gotta admit how this story is going im starting to lose interest and i hate that! i've loved all your other stories so far. i just think that u might be a bit stuck and dont know in which direction to take this. im still crossing fingers for the next chap, and hopefully a longer one too. sry dont mean to bash on you 8)

Author's Response: thats ok, I don't mind constructive criticism. I do have a few idea, but I've been busy recently so perhaps they've not happened as I planned.

 Report Review

Review #7, by mrsharryjpotter Graduation

8th April 2010:
I hate that everybody is always tallking slutty Terese's side except for that small amount of time that Evans' was mad at her. Tonks is right about her always wanting to be the center of attention. The real victim is Tonks'. Terese stole her husband. It doesn't matter that Tonks and that S.O.B. Lupin were not together at the time. They weren't together because Tonks has class and dignity and refused to be with someone that wanted someone else. If Terese was really Tonks' friend she would've left Lupin alone since she helped destroy his marriage. Terese, Lupin and James have no right to judge Sirius since they are all guilty of the same crime. Terese shouldn't throw stones at the woman who tried to take Sirius for her own because she did that to Tonks. Your story is interesting but I want you to have Lupin and Terese have a good look at themselves and realise all the horrible things they have done to their marriages and friendships and how they have hurt their children and the relationships their children have with their exes.I feel that if that slutty Terese had've left Lupin alone and Lupin would've left Terese alone then he and Tonks could've gotten their family back together.

Fix this huge mess of a story and end it soon.

02/10

Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel that way, but this is how the story was always intended to go this way as it was written for a friend who has been on at me for years to do it.
And none of it would have happened if Sirius had behaved himself.
Thanks for you opinions


 Report Review

Review #8, by verbal87 Debating

8th April 2010:
Waheyyy, it's back :) (slightly overexcited do we think haha?). Dunno what you were worried about anyway hun, I think in the end, you did the talk really well and got over the various emotions they must have been feeling really well. Why do I get the feeling there's more to what Steven saw in Sirius' office than just the black and white picture he painted though... Thought you dealt with the potential explosion with Steven really well though, could have easily gone very bad before Tess stepped in. All in all though, yet another fantastic chapter from your brilliant self, and another 10/10 hun, fantastic!!

xxx

Author's Response: It has been a while hasn't it? *looks guilty* I just wasn't sure what to do, I haven't decided whats going to happen so it was difficult to know what to do with this really. But Steven could have gone too far really couldn't he- lucky for Terese...and who knows what really went on... Thanks hun :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by EN Debating

7th April 2010:
hey... it was nice to see a chapter after such a long time. almost 2 months... i truly thought that sirius was repentant... looks like he is never going to change... i have a feeling that remus will be going back to dora. am i right ??? do update a little more frequently pls.

Author's Response: I know! I'm sorry- I just had a complete block on what to do- have more ideas now so hopefully won't be as long! On hol next week so hoping for inspiration. Hm is it all that it seems tho??

 Report Review

Review #10, by BellaFan202 Heartbreak

7th March 2010:
I'm only on the first chapter, but it's really good so far and I think I'll favorite it! Like I said, really good.

Author's Response: Aw thank you- hope you like the rest of it! xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by verbal87 Trouble

7th March 2010:
Waheyy, loved it, the culmination of two of your best ideas I think hun, and both in the same chapter too, you're spoiling us here for sure!!

First of all, we have to comment on the obvious, TODDLER ALLEGRA'S BACK!! completely loved it as you well know already, utterly brilliant and made me laugh for ages just at the image of James and Sirius both laughing at each other oblivious to what they looked like themselves. Allegra was fantastic too, trying to explain it away, superb stuff!!

And then we have the birthmark... ooh, you drama causer,you!! Haha,and Sirius just happened to be there, what a shock eh lol. His reaction was great though, I loved it. He blatantly has absolutely no reason to be getting so uptight about something like that after what he did but still made for brilliant reading. We know there's still something there, just like I think there is between Remus and Tonks, even if only on his part.

Anyway, let me end this monster of a review by saying that this may well be my new favourite chapter you've ever written, completely fantastic and totally fitting of such a brilliant story!!

10/10 and it completely deserves it

Author's Response: *Happy Dance* I do love toddler Allegra... no one can torment the marauders quite like she can hehe!! And of course it wouldn't occur to them that they would look as ridiculous as the other!!

And the birthmark... well... I can't remember exactly where the idea came from... And Sirius really can't get uptight can he?? But he still does. And I think there is something between them, and perhaps Remus and Tonks... who knows??

And Thanks yet again- my ego is gonna be out of control soon hehe


 Report Review

Review #12, by mrsharryjpotter Trouble

7th March 2010:
I hate Terese. She tries to act all good and innocent. That doesn't flow with me. She wants to know why things are complicated then she should look in the mirror and between her slutty legs. Things wouldn't be so bad if she wasn't

A. Sleeping with her husbands former best friend
B. Sleeping with her former friends husband(even though Terese is the reason Tonks and Lupin are no longer together)
C. She still loves Sirius and not Lupin
D. She and Lupin didn't consider or really care about how this would affect their whole families
E. Too many other things to continue writing about


I wish Terese would have died then some of the drama and tension would have been gone with the end of her vile life.

Author's Response: Wow!! Feeling quite strongly about her then? Everyone's entitled to an opinion! Not sure I could kill her off again tho!

 Report Review

Review #13, by verbal87 Reconciliation

8th February 2010:
Wahey, it's about time Lily removed that pole from where it was lodged and got off her high horse :D . Pity it took Terese firing off all those home truths at her to do it.I feel really really sorry for her as always, she doesn't deserve any of the cold-shouldering she's been getting from anyone.

As usual, fantastic writing me dear, really loved it! 10/10

xx

Author's Response: I couldn't have them fall out for too long now could I?? I did have fun doing this one... it all had to come out one way or another didnt it??

 Report Review

Review #14, by doralupin86 Reconciliation

7th February 2010:
Just read this story well i got 2 say that im not really a big fan at first but now im starting 2 like 2 it!!! anyway im really glad remus still very much in love with dora coz i love them both i think they r just totally meant 2 b 2gether...really2 HATED the fact that remus slept with terese...i know he & dora are separated but they r still married so technically he cheated on her so im still quite bloody upset with that...Anway please2 bring the lovely back 2gether pretty please and really2 love if you would write more on remus & dora that would make my day more cheerful hehe ;)
Can't wait for more =D

P/s: Just wanna say that ur a great writter so keep on rockin! :)
xxx

Author's Response: Aw thank you!!!
I know exactly what you mean (I did start writing this for a friend who was on at me for about 2yrs to get remus and Terese together). I'm a bit stuck for ideas at the mo but I'll post as soon as I can!! Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Rachel_Black Reconciliation

7th February 2010:
YAY! LIly doesn't hate Tess. At least thats some good news...And steven is about to be a daddy. Yay!

Author's Response: Hehe its looking slightly brighter isnt it?? I don't think Lily and Terese could ever hate each other... they've been best friends too long!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dreaming of Remus Lunch

5th February 2010:
I really like this one alot! The only thing that would have been better is it had been Tonks who got hit with it. Lol she is a major b*%#^ in this version. I'm biased I know but what can you do rotfl!

Author's Response: LMAO I know she is, but... I can't remember why I decided on Lily, but it seemed to work at the time lol. Glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by EN Lunch

4th February 2010:
wat else did tess expect when she meets everyone ??? she has got to face the consequences of wat she did... but why r lily and tonks not angry at sirius ?? in fact he is the main cause of everything.

Author's Response: I don't think she really expected anything else to be honest. And they probably are angry at him as well...

 Report Review

Review #18, by verbal87 Lunch

4th February 2010:
Wahey, thank you very much for that haha ;) I do love Lily but she deserved to be puddinged in this story haha, fantastic stuff!

Anyway, on to the rest of the chapter and guess what... yup, brilliant as always :) . Was nice to have a chapter without any interaction with Sirius and Terese, just to see her dealing with everything. Don't know why they thought having Tonks and Terese in the same house would ever be a good idea though.

The conversation between Terese and Steven was really good I thought, and I think it showed just how much she still cares about Sirius that she defended him to the hilt. I liked the little jokey conversation with Lily before Tonks put her oar in as well, hopefully there's a little thawing of Lily and Tess's relationship, I hope so cos Tess doesn't deserve any of this!

10/10 for definite

xxx

Author's Response: Thanks yet again. I think they were trying to keep all as normal as poss for the kids. And that bit of dialogue between Tess and Steven has been in my head the last couple of days. And I think she doesn;t want her kids to suffer so much any more, so wants them to have a good relationship with their father.

And I think Lily will remember what their friendship means to her!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by verbal87 Persuasion

3rd February 2010:
Wahey, Stoopid Steben's having a baby! Brilliant stuff :) Even more importantly though, there's clearly something still there between Terese and Sirius if that little display before Steven walked in was anything to go by.

Great plot device to get more drama in there I think, dividing the assets always gives an air of finality even if it might not be the end in this case; you could tell Sirius was shocked, the poor lad's a bit deluded I think; always thinks things will eventually come out smelling of roses. Brilliant writing yet again though hon, looking forward to the next chapter now i've finally caught up with these reviews. Absolutely love this story Soph!

10/10

James xxx

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you!! You've made my day with all these reviews. And now to decide where to go lol...

 Report Review

Review #20, by verbal87 Photos

3rd February 2010:
Brilliant chapter yet again, I love your little flashback chapters, and this was a fantastic insight into Sirius's character. Possibly linked to the reason he had an affair in the first place??

Anyway, superb stuff, I love the interactions between the Black siblings, especially now Allegra's older, it's brilliant stuff. Loving your work as usual, superb stuff!

xxx

Author's Response: Older Allegra is almost as fun as toddler Allegra lol. I wrote the flashback two years ago and never knew how to use it... And whether that was anything to do with Sirius' affair... who knows?

 Report Review

Review #21, by verbal87 Decisions

3rd February 2010:
Aaah, singing. He's not the only James that can use bad singing as a threat haha!

And as for not being dramatic, who exactly is she trying to kid there. Still, on this occasion, I can completely sympathise with her, being shut out completely for what was an unwise decision, but by far a lesser sin than Sirius's. Still brilliant though, and I love Tess, always have done!

10/10

James xxx

Author's Response: I totally use singing as a threat too... works on my bros every time haha.

AW thank you. I love her too!!! It was just mistiming rather than outright betrayal I think


 Report Review

Review #22, by verbal87 Home

3rd February 2010:
Uugh, Lily's just being ridiculous now. I understand loyalty to friends, yet she won't forgive Terese but she'll give Sirius a bed, the man who caused all this trouble in the first place. Silly lady lol.

At least she's got her kids and Remus to look after her, because she really is being frozen out and she's not even done anything to deserve it, not really. Great writing as per usual though!

xx

Author's Response: Ok- sooo not gonna be able to stand, my ego is so huge haha. SHe doesn't deserve it, does she??

 Report Review

Review #23, by verbal87 Waking

3rd February 2010:
Wahey, she's back and the drama as already kicked off again haha, really is like a soap opera isn't it. All we need is an explosion and an elaborate whodunnit now lol. Can't believe Lily still hasn't forgiven her though; I know she's a stubborn so-and-so but it's ridiculous, Tess has done nothing wrong. My favourite bit though was the little throwaway line with Steven teasing Allegra for being dramatic;now where could she have got a little trait like that from ;)

Fantabuloso anyway!

10/10
xx

Author's Response: Allegra? Dramatic?? Never!! LMAO
And Lily is soo stubborn isn't she??
OOOooo A WHODUNNIT!! Hm


 Report Review

Review #24, by verbal87 Hospital

3rd February 2010:
Wahey, I never doubted she'd be fine for a second. That murmured 'Sirius' is going to cause some friction and drama in future chapters i'm sure.

Loved the little heart-to-heart between Sirius and Remus, it was really well-written I think. The reuniting of the Black siblings was great as well. Top stuff anyway missy!

10/10

xxx

Author's Response: All drama drama drama huh?? I thought they would have to reunite at this point... and we know shes not really over him...

 Report Review

Review #25, by verbal87 Difficult

3rd February 2010:
Ooh, pesky Death Eaters *shakes fist*. They're always causing trouble for Terese aren't they. It's like she's got a torture magnet, the amount of times Death Eaters have gone for her!

Great stuff though, the Terese/Tonks chat went just as I expected i.e horrendously. To be honest, I can sort of see Tonks' point but at the end of the day, they were seperated when anything started to happen so she doesn't really have a leg to stand on.

Fantastic work Soph

xxx

Author's Response: There horrible horrible people aren't they??? She's just so awesome they're too threatened lol. And it was bound to go badly wasn't it? And while Tonks does have a point, they weren't together when Terese started seeing Remus

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>