Reading Reviews for Blissful Thinking
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ann dawson Bursting Bubbles

13th January 2013:
Please keep writing!!I love both the sory line and the characters :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lula Bursting Bubbles

19th November 2011:
I have read all of this story and trilogy and all was well. They are all amazing you have a gift. Please, please write more it will make so many people happy. Also I loved the bubble fight!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ravenclawriot Bursting Bubbles

9th November 2011:
I just discovered this story, and I absolutely love it! Bubble fights are the best! Is there any chance you'll be finishing it?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Faith100z Bursting Bubbles

19th December 2010:
I LOVE your writing about Nana Molly. It's excellent! :) this is a great semi cliffhanger. This story is quite addictive, I love Victoires point of view. I can't wait for the next chapter. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Faith100z Hogwarts Express Again

19th December 2010:
"hate her again"? What's all that about? Very short but a good chapter to tell us a bit about victoire.

 Report Review

Review #6, by G3ntle Bursting Bubbles

16th August 2010:
Are you kidding? This is very good. It dove-tails very well with "All Was Well." Keep it going. I definitely want more.

 Report Review

Review #7, by MsAnnaPotter Bursting Bubbles

2nd July 2010:
lovely! i just spent the last few hours reading the whole thing and all i can say is--PLEASE update fast! i'm compeletly enchanted :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by WitnesstoitAll Bursting Bubbles

27th June 2010:
Bubble fight with Teddy!! I'm officially a bit jealous of Victoire, since despite her drama, I know it ends well. :) Nana Molly is wonderful... I do hope that Teddy figures himself out soon though, for Vic's sake. lol. The quidditch match with the little ones was adorable. Very nice touch.

as always, great work, Lucy!
xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by ginnygirl808 Bursting Bubbles

27th June 2010:
aww poor vic. soo sad teddy needs to get over himself and kiss her already. good chapter keep it up! update soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Insert_Witty_Comment_Here Bursting Bubbles

27th June 2010:
Yay!! I love this story so much. This was a really brilliant chapter. I loved all the Weasleys!! I can't wait for more. 10/10

-InsertWittyCommentHere

 Report Review

Review #11, by IndigoSky Bursting Bubbles

27th June 2010:
I love this fic! Well, it helps that I'm a massive T/V shipper. Anyway, I think you've written it very well, with barely any errors. Your plot is original, witty, exciting and sweet, and your characterisation is flawless. You're not left wondering unless you DECIDE to leave us wondering. Great job, and I look forward to seeing updates from you in the near future!

 Report Review

Review #12, by flying_rabbit Bursting Bubbles

27th June 2010:
Octavia in such an ensemble was quite funny indeed :) I suppose Victoire did a good job, not making too much of an effort, yet still making somewhat of an effort. The exchange between James and Albus was quite funny, and I think it corresponds with how they acted in the epilogue pretty well :) I can see why Ginny is so weary. So James is already pestering Albus about being sorted in Slytherin? Poor kid. It's surprising, though, that Albus doesn't yell at James that he won't even become a Slytherin at all.
Well, that was awkward, watching the game with Teddy. At least there were some other people Victoire could talk to! But Teddy is acting weird indeed. He won't talk to her but he keeps watching her all the time. He should really make his mind up and let Victoire know...
Oh well. At least he apologised now, right? Though it doesn't really help Victoire at this point. The part with the bubbles was great :) It was very nice to see them interact like that, as old friends. Too bad they were interrupted and Teddy ran for it again. He's really frustrating. I suppose that should say something, if Molly, after raising six sons, still doesn't understand boys! But what did she mean by that? Is Teddy disgusted with himself? :O That's pretty messed up. And I don't think this was awful at all, if that helps any :)
Hopefully you'll update soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by leelanan676 Life's a Beach

18th June 2010:
Love this story! It's so sweet, charming and easy to read! PlEASE UPDATE SOON because i am eager to see more of Teddy/victoire.
P.s. I love the character of Ginny
P.P.S i LOVED the line, 'like the remnants of a misused dungbomb' HILARIouS!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ngayonatkailanman Homecoming

22nd May 2010:
Very descriptive. Excellent.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ngayonatkailanman Strategies and Unicorns

22nd May 2010:
Teddy could call Harry "Harry" but I think Vic should call him Uncle Harry.

Anyway, this is a tense yet very lovely chapter. You balanced both the tense moments mingled with the joyous ones so well.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ngayonatkailanman Secret Keepers

22nd May 2010:
Aw This is just so sad! French crepe is lovely! Very emotional chapter. So endearing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ngayonatkailanman Hogwarts Express Again

22nd May 2010:
LOL. This is fun to read. Made my Saturday morning!

 Report Review

Review #18, by g Life's a Beach

16th May 2010:
i think i'm beyond being in love with this story.
your writing style is so professional and tight. everything flows brilliantly and you manage to describe things so vividly, whilst still keeping it precise and to the point.
keep up the amazing work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I try to run a tight ship, so I really appreciate your comments. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by WitnesstoitAll Life's a Beach

15th May 2010:
"The blind and deaf know about you two"

perfect description really. I'll save my rant. You know that I'd read this entire story if it were one giant chapter. lol.

I really enjoyed Nana Molly's visit. I just love her to bits. She really is a corner stone character in most next gen fics. Ginny's character came at an important time too. She is so, I don't know, cool? I was really happy for Vic that she was there to talk with.

BABBITY.All was Well FTW. :) :) :)

UPDATE SOON! ok??

-xx-

Author's Response: Updating soon, I promise! MOLLY WEASLEY FTW!

 Report Review

Review #20, by WitnesstoitAll Woefully Yours

15th May 2010:
Me? Wonderful?? You're too kind. lol. :)

I usually hate knowing the ending to things, but in this case, I'm very glad to know where this is going. Each chapter is so intriguing that I keep asking how? what next?

I am really attached to this story. It's wonderful. Vic's love for Teddy, Teddy's love? for Vic, Octavia's dutiful best-friend love. It's very real life. Even though I feel for Vic in her situation, it is still blaringly obvious that she has a huge support system around her. :) The way it should be...

great chapter!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by WitnesstoitAll Sordid Houseguests

15th May 2010:
eeek. I feel so bad for the entire kitchen situation. My heart is breaking for Victoire and for Teddy. I want to squish Phillip's head like a bug.

Yes. Just like a bug, or something equally foul. Like a spider.

gah. I had wanted to say something about Teddy being sweet, but I'm just plotting Phillip's demise.

-xx-

 Report Review

Review #22, by WitnesstoitAll Homecoming

15th May 2010:
hello again.

Another great chapter. :) Your flashbacks are most definitely my favourite part. Octavia appeared at just the right time... perfect little bridge. Teddy really is a gentleman. His best friend... gah. Too lovley.

-xx-

 Report Review

Review #23, by WitnesstoitAll Strategies and Unicorns

15th May 2010:
gah. I loved this chapter so much. Snuffles! Snuffles! I'm a completely incoherent mess right now. I literally can't form sentances.

ok. whew.

So. It's so weird that I read this chapter when I did. I almost finished chapter 8 of snips 'n snails today. the chapter in which sir Teddy comes home for christmas and has a talk with Victoire about school. It was eerily complimentary.

The style of flashbacks works well, which you already know from All was well.

I really really really love this victoire. Team A vs. Team B? epic. Who hasn't had two warring opinions play in their mind?? The ponies were a lovely touch too. Victoire's and Lily's argument was darling.

eeep. On to the next chapter!

-xx-

 Report Review

Review #24, by WitnesstoitAll Secret Keepers

15th May 2010:
Goodness gracious. I feel like an awful friend right now. How, I ask you, have I lived my entire life without having read this story? It's divine.

Victoire's character is so unique and un-cliched and completely believable given her home and upbringing and what not. I don't know if you intended this or not, but she reminds me a teensy bit of Molly. I had deja vu whilst reading this. It is incredibly hard to juggle the stress of grief with feelings for a boy. Although I never locked myself in a bathroom, I certainly wanted to. lol.

Unicorn pajamas. I have no words for how endearingly funny that is. The end.

Your Victoire is utterly squishable, Teddy seems like a lovely gent albeit an awkward one, and your writing is wonderful.

-xx-

Ps... you are most definitely still the president of canontastic. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by laine Life's a Beach

13th May 2010:
Great story. Great chapter. loved it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>