Reading Reviews for Unconditional Love
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RupertsPheonix Nineteen Years Later

8th July 2010:
Sad, so sad. I am a huge Ron/Hermione fan, and I'm sad they divorced, though if it was going to happen, at least you made it realistic, rather then Hermione-cheated-with-Viktor and Ron-is-back-with-LavLav. Thanks for the realism--it was refreshing.

I love how they bounced off of each other in dialogue and how Ron's inner thoughts were so honest and yet as though he was so full of guilt that he could hardly stand it.

Great job, 10/10!

--Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #2, by Olympia1863 Nineteen Years Later

22nd June 2010:
This was absolutely excellent. Unbelievably so. I really nearly cried, you captured the longing and the sadness tinged with some sort of peace so.. beautifully. I really, really cannot describe how awesome this was to read. Ron and Hermione are my favorite couple of the series, so naturally, it stings a bit to see them divorced, but you did it so well. I also appreciate how you left it open-ended... it's just enough to make me, personally, think they may get back together, and at the same time leaves me guessing...

Really lovely job. I think I've said that already. Oh well. It's true :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Violet Gryfindor Nineteen Years Later

22nd January 2010:
I'd been looking at this one since it came out, but after reading your new Rose story, I wanted to get to this one as well (on a roll? :P). And I'm glad I did - it's excellently written, with a very realistic and bittersweet look at the two of them as adults. They're very much in character, right up to Hermione being uncomfortable as a "domestic goddess" and Ron's tie being crooked. I loved those details of their personalities.

While I do like Ronmione as a ship, what you said here - Their whole marriage was based on that passion between them. Something that wouldn’t be kept at bay. It had to explode, either in the passion of being in love or hating each other. When the honeymoon phase had ended, there was no other way for it to go. - made perfect sense as a description of their relationship. It could go either way, and in this case, it went toward anger. I won't say "hate" because they never seem to have hated one another - frustrated and impatient, yes, but not hateful, however angry they would have been. And they're still cute together now, even though they're not "in love".

This was amazing, Rita, but that's not a surprise at all. :P The only criticism I can make is that there are some typos ("like" instead of "lie" and "hurray" were two I noticed). Otherwise, this is a fantastic one-shot. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by RonsGirlFriday Nineteen Years Later

13th January 2010:
-fights back the inclination to enjoy a story about Ron and Hermione divorcing-

I just can't dislike anything you write, really, and even though this is about a marriage that ended, I really enjoyed the interaction. It was very lovely, and you treated the characters fairly. You can really see the maturity of their age, too - a lot of time, 40 year-old Ron and Hermione are written the same as 17 year-old Ron and Hermione.

Anyway...I like it (she says grudgingly).

You're always amazing, Rita. XD

xoxo
Melanie

Author's Response: Haha! Melanie liked divorced RonMione *laughs like the Simpson's Nelson*

I am so glad you liked this story Mel! I hugs you! I was never really one for shipping canon anyway. That's JK's job and she does it too well :) But yes, this means so much coming from a canon shipper as yourself! Much love and much thanks! Believe me, the feeling is mutual. I love everything you write, even your weirdest ships *winks*


 Report Review

Review #5, by evanlyn Nineteen Years Later

12th January 2010:
This was great and also realistic. I reallyliekd it their characters were developed well in the short space avaliable.
10/10
Evanlyn

Author's Response: Hey love! Thanks so much for reviewing the story! Glad you liked it *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #6, by RIPHedwig Nineteen Years Later

11th January 2010:
:(
I don't like that they're divorced. I thought it would end with them getting back together...
Still, v good. :) G

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Glad you liked it despite the circumstances!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Inti Nineteen Years Later

10th January 2010:
Man, Rita. You're just so unfairly good it's unfair. This is just such a fabulously expressed, and original, idea. The idea of a divorced Ron/Hermione is, in and of itself, has been done before of course - however it always seems to degenerate in Dramione quick-snap. That you make them so comfortable in it is brilliance itself. Loved how it was Ron who was the workaholic, where I always thought it would have been the other way round.

"Thanks," she smiled at him, fixing his tie. He hadn't even realized it was crooked.
That was the best bit for me.

Such a completely intriguing and plausible one-shot, loved it =]

Author's Response: Jack-y! Hey there! *I blush* I was just looking for an excuse to divorce them :) It gives me a warm fuzzy feeling, destroying the happy Weasley family *is very very evil* Anywhoo, glad you liked the story! It makes me smile inside and out!

*hugs* You rock in more ways than one!


 Report Review

Review #8, by saffy22100 Nineteen Years Later

10th January 2010:
aw! that was so sweet!

ii think the ending is so touching! did you want hermione and ron to end up together at the end of your fanfic or not? just wondering. i luv this story! first review!

xxx

saffy

Author's Response: Thank you saffy dear! I'm so glad you liked the story and am very honored to be your first review!

Nope, I never imagined them getting back together because if they got remarried, the same problems would just come back again. I think, in the context of this story, they're better divorced than together.

Once again, thanks for the awesome review! You're awesome!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login