Reading Reviews for An Endless Fall
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tomatina moonbeams and crocuses

24th February 2014:
This is so beautiful...I can completely imagine the porch. YOU ARE SO AWESOME FOR WRITING THIS

 Report Review

Review #2, by tothoseinterested moonbeams and crocuses

3rd October 2013:
It's so simple and so beautiful that I can't help but love it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shay_Gryff moonbeams and crocuses

4th September 2012:
This is pure beauty in words.

'Nuff said.

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

 Report Review

Review #4, by Erised moonbeams and crocuses

18th July 2012:
Hey again!

The setting and descriptive language was absolutely beautiful in this and really made the story what it is: fantastic. I was able to picture myself there and see everything that was happening. There was also quite a natural, earthy quality to the description also, if that makes sense. It just reminded me of nature quite a bit.

The relationship between Teddy and Victoire was also lovely to read. There were elements of childishness and memories linked to their past paired with the present that really strengthened the reader's portrayal of their relationship, which whether or not it was intended you did excellently.

The actual structure of the piece and the repetition of particular lines also really added to the story as it gave it a somewhat cyclical nature and added a sort of 'eternal' aspect to their love. It was lovely to read!

Fab work :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by kaleidoscope_eyes moonbeams and crocuses

8th April 2012:
Aww! This story is so sweet!
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this, it's really well written!
xo.
~kaleidoscope_eyes

 Report Review

Review #6, by heart4siriusblack moonbeams and crocuses

24th December 2011:
This is so beautiful I can hardly stand it. It's so well done!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kassandra. moonbeams and crocuses

25th September 2011:
Woah, I just randomly came on to your page (hoping for another chapter of clash...) and decided to read all your other stories, so just to warn: you might get a ton of reviews by me. Anyway, this is amazing! You're writing is gorgeous, you should be proud!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MY NAME IS NOT NEEDED, IM CRYING AT THE STORY moonbeams and crocuses

25th September 2011:
SO SO BEAUTIFUL. MAKES ME WANT TO CREYYY AHHH, PLEASE DO MORE MORE MORE ONE SHOTS PLEASE

 Report Review

Review #9, by wow moonbeams and crocuses

25th September 2011:
god, i forgot how much i love this story. gonna go read it again and again now

 Report Review

Review #10, by Breeze moonbeams and crocuses

11th April 2011:
This is what brilliance looks like. I would say nicely done, but that wouldn't do this piece justice. So I'll just sum it up: goosebumps.

 Report Review

Review #11, by heart4siriusblack moonbeams and crocuses

1st April 2011:
This is legitimately one of the most beautifully precious and adorable things I've ever read. I loved it! So amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by the_giant_squid moonbeams and crocuses

25th July 2010:
There are no words to describe how much I love this. I absolutely love the style you chose to write it in, with the "It goes a little bit like this:" and the parentheses, because I'm always a fan of punctuation. I love how you start with almost an introduction of both of them (though probably the most unique introduction ever conceived) and then jump into the scene. I can't get over your detail and metaphors and descriptions, but they make me feel like I'm right there in the rain with them. There are so many lines that I loved but I think my absolute favorite is "(Interesting side note: both pieces belong to her)." Absolutely beautiful one-shot, and I have a feel that after this, I'll never truly be in love until a kiss tastes like heaven is breaking.

 Report Review

Review #13, by moonymayhem moonbeams and crocuses

24th June 2010:
Beautiful :) Honestly, that's about all I have to say. Well, not quite, I would say continue this/please write more/etc., however, I feel like one-shots are one-shots for a reason, and maybe continuing this would sort of ruin it. But maybe you could write a Teddy/Victoire fic along these lines... hint hint ;) Heehee. Anyways, this really was beautifully written and an absolute pleasure to read. I hope you're proud :P

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheTenthWeasley moonbeams and crocuses

16th June 2010:
It was extraordinarly sweet and pretty; the flow of everything was brilliant and it was just generally awesome (:
10/10 + Favourited!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lovely27 moonbeams and crocuses

6th June 2010:
Beautiful, really and truly beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #16, by MsAnnaPotter moonbeams and crocuses

2nd May 2010:
beautiful story, it's so perfect and absolutely amazing writing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Erised moonbeams and crocuses

10th April 2010:
Hey Zoey! It's Jenny :)

Your description in this is truly beautiful. Your use of adjectives? Amazing! I adore the line, "April rain drums against the earth in a perpetual staccato, flushing the world anew" and "an eternal echo of pale grey, a yawning canopy of not yets and not quites". True love right there. If I were a noun, I would want to be paired with your adjectives. :P

Your structure is also enviable. The repetition of "it goes a little bit like this:" adds a childish element to the writing, especially as you refer to their being friends as a children a few times, it really marries the two together well. Also, your sentence structure is rather fantastic and must also be applauded.

Lovely lovely work, dear. A pleasure to read! x

 Report Review

Review #18, by hallowsorhorcruxes moonbeams and crocuses

7th March 2010:
This was beautiful- truly, there aren't words epic enough to describe it. :) I absolutely love what you have done with this piece, not only through syntax but through the repetition and the parenthesis scheme that artistically weaves the story together.

Your ability to truly sculpt words together into these unbelievable paragraphs is so awe-inspiring.

Favorite lines:

He follows her. Of course he follows her.
There aren't words for how much I love these two sentences- you're an artist, truly.

(Inhale. Exhale. See, it's that easy, you moron).
Forgot to mention- what I also loved about this piece was that it did have a taste of humor that was truly wonderful to read.

Just beyond their reach, April rain drums against the earth in a perpetual staccato, flushing the world anew.
And of course, your descriptions are incredible.

10/10 and a definite add to favorites! Keep writing, and thanks so much for the pleasure.
Cheers- Hallows

 Report Review

Review #19, by Squid7000 moonbeams and crocuses

7th March 2010:
O.M.G.

First off, to write this incredibly should be against the law. It really should. Because it makes the lttle people like me feel bad. Shame on you *shakes head in disappointment*

Secondly, this is one of the most stinkin' incredible things I've ever stinkin' read. Seriously. It is absolutely gorgeous, the style wonderful and it's all just amazing!

Absolutely incredible and beautiful and all around amazing.

Squid

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rose_Weasley123 moonbeams and crocuses

6th March 2010:
I think I squeed this a little in the TGS cbox, but it was not enough. This story deserves a LOT of squees. Jane recommended this to me yesterday, and I'm sorry to say I might not have read it otherwise, because Ted/Victoire is not one of my favourite ships.

But this- I adored this. Actually, I'm not even sure I can find words to describe how amazing this was.

I love the poetic style this has to it. It is something I have not read very often, and even when I have it has not always been pulled off correctly. However it worked perfectly here, and I can't imagine it being written in any other way.

I love the repetition of 'It goes a little bit like this'. It tied the piece together in an interesting way, and it made it flow beautifully. It seemed to transcend the page sometimes, such as with this line '(Interesting side note: both pieces belong to her).'.

The plot was beautiful. I'm a sucker for a good romance, and this certainly was a good romance.

I don't think I can squee this enough. It is just incredible, phenominal, and the kind of story I hope I will one day be able to write.

And now, some favourite lines, because i have many.

'He is also in denial and in doubt and in accord with the fact that, in a way, he is carved (painfully, beautifully) in half.

(Interesting side note: both pieces belong to her).'

'The rain is still falling and he can taste it on her lips it tastes like honey and victory. It tastes like new beginnings. Like promise.


(It tastes like heaven is breaking).'

'(He loves her, and it is startling, glorious, and all kinds of enough)'.

Becca x

 Report Review

Review #21, by kassandra466 moonbeams and crocuses

8th February 2010:
omg!! that was the cutest thing in the world!! i LOVED it!! made me SMILE!! : D

Author's Response: I am so happy to have made you smile! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hoggywartty moonbeams and crocuses

7th February 2010:
This was lovely. No other word to describe it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ronsgirl29 moonbeams and crocuses

6th February 2010:
Awww that was really wonderful. You have a serious talent for writing. Clash is halarious, yet you can also write something like this here oneshot that is emotional and beautiful (:

10/10, great job. Give yourself a BIG pat on the back, you deserve it!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm very glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by HarrietHopkirk moonbeams and crocuses

2nd February 2010:
I truly adore this :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Blue Biro moonbeams and crocuses

1st February 2010:
Wow, some of you're best work i think! although, i will always love clash!
i absolutley LOVE the line: '(she isn't even dizzy - he's got enough vertigo for the both of them)', hahaha, very cool!
where do you get the inpiration for this stuff? i can't even complete one fic, let alone at you're standards *sigh*

anyway. amazing as always, brilliant writing. the description but yet humour is outstanding!

wow, i am so used to saying please update! of course, don't, becuase it's a one shot!

but, on a differnt not, please update clash!

100/10!

Becky (or the wierdo who posts on you're meet the author page like a maniac. whichever works for you.)


:)

Author's Response: I'm not even sure where I get inspiration, actually. I was just sitting in front of my computer, and I started typing. I didn't even know who the fic was going to be about until the fifth line or so!

Thank you for the review (and for your lovely post on my author's page)!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>