76 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Padfoot189 Quidditch and a Whole Lot of Tempers

10th August 2015:
Awesome chapter. Love how it's developing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Padfoot189 Back to the Burrow

9th August 2015:
I like the story but I can't see Harry not being an Auror

 Report Review

Review #3, by Padfoot189 Getting Answers

9th August 2015:
Good chapter. I like how he actually spoke to Dumbledore and was able to express everything

 Report Review

Review #4, by Padfoot189 Pain, Anger, Laughter…A New Start

9th August 2015:
Great start. From all of the stories I've red on this sight this is the first that actually had Harry physically stand up to Ron. I like the way it played out and loved how he was willing to take on all the brothers.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Abraham DeViant Surprises

18th July 2015:
I like the storyline, but it's a bit too mushy. It's mostly about the love of Harry and Ginny. There's not enough dialogue between the friends, some things forgotten from the books(Like how the Cruciatus Curse is Crucio), and they aren't all together much. Too much is focused on the romance between Harry and Ginny. But other than that it's a really good fanfiction but could use some editing on the grammar a bit. But keep on writing! It's awesome.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hillkat83 A Spotlight into the Future?

26th May 2015:
I love this story. I can't wait til the next chapter. Any idea when it will be?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ail A Spotlight into the Future?

16th April 2015:
Woow i was just going through and its soo cool!!!
pleese update quickly :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Grace Wilko A Spotlight into the Future?

8th March 2015:
Love the plot but no offence the auror stuff was ok at first but it's getting really tiresome now

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly A Spotlight into the Future?

4th March 2015:
harryginny2,
It was really good, as far as plot and content. I think in your rush your spelling got messed with. You said Harry had feinted, it should be spelled fainted. Your spelling means a move to evade. There were a couple more, but the content was so much more important. Why wasn't someone from the Auror Department at St Mungo's when Harry came to? If they had he could have stayed and rested after sharing the information from the Ghost. He doesn't get it, it sounded like to me that Ginny was saying goodbye. He better get himself together, or he could lose Ginny. Oh my! Perhaps someone will shake him up and set him straight.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for the help on the spelling. The Auror officials are at the hospital but Ginny is definitely Mrs. Weasley's Daughter and has a way of commanding a room to get what she wants. All will be explained in the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Violet Potter 434 A Spotlight into the Future?

3rd March 2015:
yay!!!
another chapter!!! poor Harry tho! also because you know how much you love me seeing as I think unless someone beats me know I am the first comment on this chapter-does victory dance- plus who doesn't love me ??? -I'm only joking. anyways because you love me cold you publish another chapter like in 5 mins oh and people validating stuff If you read this, 1) hi 2) please publish this next chapter quickly, thanks

great chapter as usual and write!

from the lovable and so modest me xxx


Oh and can someone kill autocorrect it thinks mins-as in minutes isn't a word-how wrong is that!!!
xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your great comments! I will be sure to update as soon as possible

 Report Review

Review #11, by Violet Potter 434 The Soul Ring

23rd February 2015:
hey I found the little box that's perfect for comments... I read part of this last night when u first uploaded it but then my laptop ran out of charge so I had to wait till now... so annoying
great story, could u do me a favour though and write quicker cause u know the suspense is killing me
from me x

Author's Response: Well thank you so much for taking the time to read and then review my story!! Right now I am having a few issues/kinks that I am trying to work out in the next chapter and it is taking more time than I thought it would. Also the backlog for chapters waiting for approval is up to three days now!! But I will do my very best I promise to get the next chapter up as soon as I can!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly The Soul Ring

22nd February 2015:
harryginny2,
I can't help but think you gave us a hint as to where the "Soul Ring" is. This is not the first time Harry needed to speak to a ghost to find a hidden dark object. I do hope he has the same success. He probably has driven the rest of the Aurors crazy with his disappearance.
I need more,
FoM

Author's Response: I did give readers a bit of a hint but I thought it ok to do so. I hope you found the chapter interesting. I am still working out some kinks with the next chapter but will have it up as soon as I can

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly The Program Proposal

16th February 2015:
harryginny2,
It looks like it was in the nick of time that Harry came up with his plan. Well it could be the man in the portrait in the Lestrange's was obviously a Wizard, but also was important to King John's court. If I remember correctly, King John was not a very upstanding King. In fact he was a very bad man and King. We are also talking about the same time of early Hogwarts. So the plot thickens.
FoM

Author's Response: I thought it would be interesting to add a bit of historical flare and create a few more links between the muggle and wizard world

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly Restructuring

14th February 2015:
harryginny2,
I can, of course see both sides. Gawain is threatened, and had never been encouraged think outside of the departmental rules, given the Ministry of late. If he in turn has ideas, of his own, perhaps he and Harry can meet in the middle. But knowing Gawain, that won't happen. Now I must go to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for your continued support!

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly Quidditch and a Whole Lot of Tempers

8th February 2015:
harryginny2,
Sorry it took me some time. It was very well worth it. You've added a very Harry trait into the story, temper, temper, there Harry. Good for Neville fighting back. Good timing with the Harpies intro.
On to the next,
FoM

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by StarFeather Quidditch and a Whole Lot of Tempers

3rd February 2015:
Halo :). I dropped by from Gryffindor Common Room.
I'm glad I've found your writing about Harry's trainee life.

I confess I started reading from this chapter, because I've read lots of 19 years fan fics on this site and other sites, but most of which are not completed before Harry's training would start or too focused on Harry/ Ginny romance though I admit I love their romance, too. So I wanted to check you were surely writing his training and his angst. You described his frustration caused by hard training well. So now I'm very satisfied.

And your mentioning about "against Draco's" and connection between Harry and Ginny, I have to check other chapters before this.

Thank you for your wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you for your wonderful comments!

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly Fitness and Tracking Training

29th December 2014:
harryginny2,
Darn, now I'm caught up. Your story has a quality that pulls the reader in and never lets go. I do hope there's another chapter begging to be posted. I'm finding your Auror training one of the most strenuous I've read. That is a good thing, though I'm confused at the insistence of wandless transfiguration. Surely there are more basic training techniques needed first?
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments. I believe Ron and Harry had to learn so many basic and extensive skills during their year on the run. Harry had already somewhat began to try to learn Occlamency during his Hogwarts years and Neville ran the DA and engineered the resistance against the Carrows his whole last year of Hogwarts so that is why I have not included as much detail on basic training. Most of my story is also from Harry's point of view and he is the most experienced of the three.

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly We're Not At Hogwarts Anymore

28th December 2014:
harryginny2,
Oh my goodness! The maze again. this time it was almost worse. But Harry did think relatively quick, even though he probably doesn't think so. He does though need to control the energy he uses to do wandless magic.
FoM
PS You could tell he was trying.

Author's Response: Yes with the part of Voldemort eradicated from inside of him, Harry now has more space to expand upon his own magic, although learning to control it will be more difficult than one might think

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMolly Training

28th December 2014:
harryginny2,
How very exciting. It would have been so much better if Harry had faced Gawain. He obviously has a chip on his shoulder when it comes to Harry. Harry's going to have to work twice as hard to prove he's not an over-hyped wunderkind. Or does he have a problem because of Scrimgeour? Only time will tell.
FoM

Author's Response: I see the relationship between Robards and Harry as a complicated one. I don't think it would have done the character development justice to have had them face off so early in their time as co-workers

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly Understanding

28th December 2014:
harryginny2,
I think the best part of this chapter was Ron fighting his way through to Hermione and the last part with Harry finding bonded chains for he and Ginny. That was a surprise, as I thought he'd find something in his vault for his love.
FoM

Author's Response: I wanted there to be something more than just a family gift for their relationship, although there will be items from the vault used later in the story

 Report Review

Review #21, by ruthyan98 Fitness and Tracking Training

28th December 2014:
What is "the queue"?

Author's Response: It is the area of the site that holds chapters awaiting validation once an author has submitted them

 Report Review

Review #22, by Nissa Fitness and Tracking Training

27th December 2014:
I love this Fic please keep writing I want MOAR!

Author's Response: Currently have my next few chapters in the works! It's been hard to find time to write with the holidays but hopefully I will have a few new chapters posted once the holidays are over

 Report Review

Review #23, by ruthyan98 Fitness and Tracking Training

26th December 2014:
I love your story!! Please update soon, I can't wait!

Author's Response: I have another chapter finished, I'm just waiting for the queue to open again :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ruthyan98 We're Not At Hogwarts Anymore

26th December 2014:
I really like it!! Thanks so much for your story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! This is my first fanfic so it is great to hear the encouragement!

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly Decisions

24th December 2014:
harryginny2,
Hello Harry. Ginny already knows, and I'm thinking she won't be thrilled. But she also knows her man. The biggest hurdles he has to face are Molly, and if my guess is correct, Robards.
FoM

Author's Response: Keep reading :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>