Reading Reviews for Step by Step
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Wufflyboo Surprises

5th November 2013:
I don't know if anyone's pointed this out to you, but Amycus is a male. ALECTO is his sister. You might want to change that.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MiKayle Awards, the Outback, and Healing Old Wounds

15th May 2010:
Pretty good story, one of my favorite "19-years in between" fics I've read. However, I do have one complaint about this chapter. Why didn't you give Luna the Order of Merlin, Second Class, too? She did just as much for the D.A. as Ginny and Neville did that last year. I think you ought to fix that.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Harry and Ginny Hogwarts Again

6th April 2010:
i'm very sorry i only got to review now but better late than never, right? anyway, i liked how Harry was able to detect the extendable ear so the others couldn't listen to whatever he said. by the way, i found some mistakes.
1. Harry toke note - Harry took note
2. there are many knew faces - there are many new faces
3. at least your being honest this year - at least you're being honest this year

i hope i could help u. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #4, by GinnyFan1 Hogwarts Again

6th April 2010:
You're doing awesome. Keep on writing. We'll all be waiting.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Xaerius Rader Getting Answers

12th March 2010:
Still great, you do the Harry/Ginny realtionship so well!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you again

 Report Review

Review #6, by Xaerius Rader Pain, Anger, Laughter…A New Start

12th March 2010:
It is an excellent story, kept me reading and reading until there was nothing left to read. Haha love the story, you have really good potential Miss Courtney.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope to post more chapters in the next few weeks.

 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466 Hogwarts Again

2nd March 2010:
haha!! that was AMAZING!! made my day!! i LOVED it!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks. It was one of my favorite chapters so far.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mrs HJ Potter Hogwarts Again

2nd March 2010:
Well we really ran thru time on this one, September to Christmas. Obviously, you were using this as a filler chapter to give us quite a bit of information on how things are at the school now. I can't wait to see what exciting things are up next.

Author's Response: Yea sorry for that but I have some exciting twists and turns for the group and I needed to include some information before that.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mrs HJ Potter Surprises

2nd March 2010:
So much excitment. I do think these two attract trouble wherever they go. I do have the feeling that they will be seperated in the near future though.

Author's Response: Well we will just have to see won't we.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs HJ Potter Awards, the Outback, and Healing Old Wounds

2nd March 2010:
The last few paragraphs were some of the best dialogue I have read between Harry and Ginny on the site.

Author's Response: Thank you. I try to make my story flow with Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny Surprises

28th February 2010:
wow! this chapter was fantastic but i noticed that u wrote "Pansy Perkins" when it should be "Pansy Parkinson". will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks I will fix that. unfortunately this whole next month and maybe more are a total disaster with school and sports and college prep so it might be a while but I will do the best I can!

-Courtney


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginny_Wa_na_be Surprises

28th February 2010:
Love this story! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Pacific Wizard Gringotts

24th February 2010:
Nicely done. Your story is very engaging and I especially liked the way you had George emerge from his depression. Harry and Gin's relationship is enjoyable to read and heartwarming. Will you also develop Ron and Hermione's relationship more? Their characters were somewhat muted but it's your story and I really like what you've done so far. Keep up the great work. I look forward to your future chapters. PW

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments. In the first couple of chapters I really wanted to develop Harry and Ginny's relationship and tie up a few ends from J.K Rowling. I do plan on involving Ron and Hermione more later in the story along with a few more characters, but it will be a while before my next chapter comes out because I have started a second story and school and sports have really picked up lately. Stay tuned!!

-Courtney


 Report Review

Review #14, by kassandra466 Gringotts

21st February 2010:
haha!! that made me SMILE!! please write another chapter!! you just so good at it!! :D

Author's Response: Yep I'll keep writing. I do have a lot of school work and sports events currently so it will take me longer to finish chapter seven and begin writing chapter eight. Stay tuned!!

-Courtney


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs HJ Potter Gringotts

20th February 2010:
Up until this point I have liked the story. I found it hard to believe that Harry would have ever excepted any money from Voldemorts account. He would have given it to the ministry fo them to do with as they pleased. Same with the Weasley's and Belatrix's estate. As for the rest of the chapter, I liked that Harry and Ginny are so happy but for some reason I don't think things will always be that great. Update again soon. You have a good story going.

Author's Response: You're right. Things will not always be great for our friends who have a few surprises ahead of them. As for the money, well you will just have to wait a few chapters or so for Harry's plan for that and same with the Weasleys. Stay tuned!!

-Courtney


 Report Review

Review #16, by Harry and Ginny Gringotts

19th February 2010:
this chapter was fantastic and i like how u have Harry controling himself despite Ginny not being able to. by the way, i found some mistakes.
1. Severous Snape - Severus Snape
2. I would like to added Ginevra Weasley - I would like to add Ginevra Weasley
3. My Co-Capitan needs a vroom - My Co-Capitan needs a broom
4. Damit - Damn it
5. found some one - found someone
6. Fire Whiskey - firewhiskey
7. Yea - Yeah

i hope i could help u. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks and I will do my best. Chapter 6 is done and I sent it for validation, but 7 is taking me a while and I am also starting a novella. It may be a little while before chapter 7 comes out and I have not started chapter 8 either. Stay tuned there is so much more coming and just bare with me! Thanks.

-Courtney


 Report Review

Review #17, by Katiatrix Awards, the Outback, and Healing Old Wounds

19th February 2010:
I really love the romance between Harry and Ginny! I would really love to see this ending at the epilogue: Nineteen Years Later

Author's Response: Thank you. I am a pure romantic. I plan on taking this story to the very end of the Epilogue as well. :) It just will take some time before I get Harry and Ginny there. I do have to cover 19 of missing history ;)
Stay tuned!!!

-Courtney


 Report Review

Review #18, by Katiatrix Getting Answers

15th February 2010:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE keep going on with the story! I LOVE it!

Author's Response: I will. I really enjoy writing this story and I don't plan on stopping any time soon.
Stay tuned!

-Courtney


 Report Review

Review #19, by kassandra466 Awards, the Outback, and Healing Old Wounds

14th February 2010:
OMG!! that was AMAZING!! please please please write another chapter!!

Author's Response: Don't worry I already sent it to validation! Happy reading!

-Courtney


 Report Review

Review #20, by kassandra466 Back to the Burrow

14th February 2010:
awwe!! that was so cute!! i LOVED it!! made me SMILE!! :D

Author's Response: Cute is my favorite, but stay tuned I have a lot more in store for everyone!

-Courtney


 Report Review

Review #21, by kassandra466 Getting Answers

14th February 2010:
OMG!! i LOVED it!! that was AMAZING!! made my day! !: D made me SMILE!!

Author's Response: Glad to here it. Stay tuned there is more to come!

-Courtney


 Report Review

Review #22, by kassandra466 Pain, Anger, Laughter…A New Start

14th February 2010:
OMG!! that was AMAZING!! made my not so amazing day AMAZING!! hehe!! kinda sad that my hometown athlete crashed on the freestyle skiing!! : ( but she did t he most amazing run in the world!! i think the judges didn't know that she meant to do that!! : ) hehe!! :D

Author's Response: Haha well thank you for the complements and good luck to your hometown athlete in future events!

-Courtney


 Report Review

Review #23, by Harry and Ginny Awards, the Outback, and Healing Old Wounds

11th February 2010:
Harry and Ginny are so sweet together!!! it was funny to see Charlie teasing Harry and i like how their relationship is growing. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I just got back from out of town, so I don't know how fast I will be able to get the next chapter out after the one that is currently in the validation process.

-Courtney


 Report Review

Review #24, by GinnyM Awards, the Outback, and Healing Old Wounds

10th February 2010:
Thank you so much for posting. I was losing my mind. The chapter was excellent.

Author's Response: Thanks. Stay tuned there is quite a lot more coming!

-Courtney


 Report Review

Review #25, by potslicker Awards, the Outback, and Healing Old Wounds

10th February 2010:
Since I just started to read your story, I will not comment on each preceding chapter.

I like the way you brought Harry & Ginny back together, I like the way you characterize Harry as a gentleman and respect Ginny. I like that you have presented Molly & Arther as a loving couple that appreciates the way Harry treats Ginny.

The story so far is quite good, an wandering where you are going with it? Will Harry have trouble with death eaters? Will he have any trouble when he & Ginny go back to school? Will Harry have an inheritance and if so that will it be, money, houses, house elfs? Will Harry develop and new abilities, wandless magic, non-verbal magic? Will Harry & Ginny develop any new skills together, like non-verbal communication?

The possibilities are endless, so have fun writing your story harryginny2!

Author's Response: Welcome to my story. I will and have had fun writing it so far. I have created many twists and turns, but as in any good story I will not rush into them. I plan on taking the story all the way to Platform 9 3/4 at the end of the epilogue. Stay tuned! I have a lot more coming starting with the next chapter. It answers one or two of your questions :)

-Courtney


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>