66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Violet Potter 434 The Soul Ring

23rd February 2015:
hey I found the little box that's perfect for comments... I read part of this last night when u first uploaded it but then my laptop ran out of charge so I had to wait till now... so annoying
great story, could u do me a favour though and write quicker cause u know the suspense is killing me
from me x

Author's Response: Well thank you so much for taking the time to read and then review my story!! Right now I am having a few issues/kinks that I am trying to work out in the next chapter and it is taking more time than I thought it would. Also the backlog for chapters waiting for approval is up to three days now!! But I will do my very best I promise to get the next chapter up as soon as I can!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly The Soul Ring

22nd February 2015:
harryginny2,
I can't help but think you gave us a hint as to where the "Soul Ring" is. This is not the first time Harry needed to speak to a ghost to find a hidden dark object. I do hope he has the same success. He probably has driven the rest of the Aurors crazy with his disappearance.
I need more,
FoM

Author's Response: I did give readers a bit of a hint but I thought it ok to do so. I hope you found the chapter interesting. I am still working out some kinks with the next chapter but will have it up as soon as I can

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly The Program Proposal

16th February 2015:
harryginny2,
It looks like it was in the nick of time that Harry came up with his plan. Well it could be the man in the portrait in the Lestrange's was obviously a Wizard, but also was important to King John's court. If I remember correctly, King John was not a very upstanding King. In fact he was a very bad man and King. We are also talking about the same time of early Hogwarts. So the plot thickens.
FoM

Author's Response: I thought it would be interesting to add a bit of historical flare and create a few more links between the muggle and wizard world

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly Restructuring

14th February 2015:
harryginny2,
I can, of course see both sides. Gawain is threatened, and had never been encouraged think outside of the departmental rules, given the Ministry of late. If he in turn has ideas, of his own, perhaps he and Harry can meet in the middle. But knowing Gawain, that won't happen. Now I must go to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for your continued support!

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly Quidditch and a Whole Lot of Tempers

8th February 2015:
harryginny2,
Sorry it took me some time. It was very well worth it. You've added a very Harry trait into the story, temper, temper, there Harry. Good for Neville fighting back. Good timing with the Harpies intro.
On to the next,
FoM

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by StarFeather Quidditch and a Whole Lot of Tempers

3rd February 2015:
Halo :). I dropped by from Gryffindor Common Room.
I'm glad I've found your writing about Harry's trainee life.

I confess I started reading from this chapter, because I've read lots of 19 years fan fics on this site and other sites, but most of which are not completed before Harry's training would start or too focused on Harry/ Ginny romance though I admit I love their romance, too. So I wanted to check you were surely writing his training and his angst. You described his frustration caused by hard training well. So now I'm very satisfied.

And your mentioning about "against Draco's" and connection between Harry and Ginny, I have to check other chapters before this.

Thank you for your wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you for your wonderful comments!

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly Fitness and Tracking Training

29th December 2014:
harryginny2,
Darn, now I'm caught up. Your story has a quality that pulls the reader in and never lets go. I do hope there's another chapter begging to be posted. I'm finding your Auror training one of the most strenuous I've read. That is a good thing, though I'm confused at the insistence of wandless transfiguration. Surely there are more basic training techniques needed first?
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments. I believe Ron and Harry had to learn so many basic and extensive skills during their year on the run. Harry had already somewhat began to try to learn Occlamency during his Hogwarts years and Neville ran the DA and engineered the resistance against the Carrows his whole last year of Hogwarts so that is why I have not included as much detail on basic training. Most of my story is also from Harry's point of view and he is the most experienced of the three.

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly We're Not At Hogwarts Anymore

28th December 2014:
harryginny2,
Oh my goodness! The maze again. this time it was almost worse. But Harry did think relatively quick, even though he probably doesn't think so. He does though need to control the energy he uses to do wandless magic.
FoM
PS You could tell he was trying.

Author's Response: Yes with the part of Voldemort eradicated from inside of him, Harry now has more space to expand upon his own magic, although learning to control it will be more difficult than one might think

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Training

28th December 2014:
harryginny2,
How very exciting. It would have been so much better if Harry had faced Gawain. He obviously has a chip on his shoulder when it comes to Harry. Harry's going to have to work twice as hard to prove he's not an over-hyped wunderkind. Or does he have a problem because of Scrimgeour? Only time will tell.
FoM

Author's Response: I see the relationship between Robards and Harry as a complicated one. I don't think it would have done the character development justice to have had them face off so early in their time as co-workers

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly Understanding

28th December 2014:
harryginny2,
I think the best part of this chapter was Ron fighting his way through to Hermione and the last part with Harry finding bonded chains for he and Ginny. That was a surprise, as I thought he'd find something in his vault for his love.
FoM

Author's Response: I wanted there to be something more than just a family gift for their relationship, although there will be items from the vault used later in the story

 Report Review

Review #11, by ruthyan98 Fitness and Tracking Training

28th December 2014:
What is "the queue"?

Author's Response: It is the area of the site that holds chapters awaiting validation once an author has submitted them

 Report Review

Review #12, by Nissa Fitness and Tracking Training

27th December 2014:
I love this Fic please keep writing I want MOAR!

Author's Response: Currently have my next few chapters in the works! It's been hard to find time to write with the holidays but hopefully I will have a few new chapters posted once the holidays are over

 Report Review

Review #13, by ruthyan98 Fitness and Tracking Training

26th December 2014:
I love your story!! Please update soon, I can't wait!

Author's Response: I have another chapter finished, I'm just waiting for the queue to open again :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ruthyan98 We're Not At Hogwarts Anymore

26th December 2014:
I really like it!! Thanks so much for your story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! This is my first fanfic so it is great to hear the encouragement!

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly Decisions

24th December 2014:
harryginny2,
Hello Harry. Ginny already knows, and I'm thinking she won't be thrilled. But she also knows her man. The biggest hurdles he has to face are Molly, and if my guess is correct, Robards.
FoM

Author's Response: Keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Snow Flurries and Surprises

24th December 2014:
harryginny2,
I am stunned. Sadly, You'd think Harry would be a bit more aware of who's around. Bet he will from now on. He seems to be growing stronger, more powerful. He will need it.
FoM

Author's Response: I think at times people tend to lull themselves into a state of safety and comfort. Harry is human and therefore not immune to this. I especially think that after having dealt with the threat of Voldemort his whole life that with that dark wizard dead, many would have felt an extreme sense of comfort. Harry knew Voldemort could reach his thoughts yet he fell for Voldemort's trap that ultimately cost Sirius his life in the "Order of the Phoenix". Harry is human and I wanted to portray that in my story

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly Hogwarts Again

23rd December 2014:
harryginny2,
Finally, a normal school year. You have to wonder if this is Harry's only normal year, as his elementary years were no picnic. It's fun to read this.
FoM

Author's Response: I do not think Harry could ever truly have a normal school year even with Voldemort gone

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly Surprises

23rd December 2014:
harryginny2,
That's 3 times. I'd say that's enough. It certainly looks like they captured some high ranking DE's. I'm thinking that Andromeda and Teddy need to move to #12. I'm sure she can fix it up to a lovely home. Maybe Kreacher can be led to accept her. But she and Teddy need a home with a Fidelius Charm.
FoM

Author's Response: Stay tuned. Harry has some decisions to make about what he is going to do about this situation with the remaining followers of the Dark Arts still at large

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMolly Gringotts

23rd December 2014:
harryginny2,
Noble Harry! Though I did think he was respectful, with the Goblins, one needs to use a lot of please, thank you, pardon me, excuse me, and I appreciate your help's. I do hope we'll get to see the Manor I suspect will become Harry and Ginny's home, just as I suspect Harry will probably want to have a discussion with Aberforth before he fully accepts what Albus left for him. I now must continue.
FoM

Author's Response: You will see the Manor and there is a plan for what Albus left Harry

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly Awards, the Outback, and Healing Old Wounds

23rd December 2014:
harryginny2,
It's sweet to watch Harry and Ginny melding their relationship. this is a time for healing and regenerating. It seems though that Ginny and Harry spend so much time alone and exchanging affection, that I'm afraid they'll be slipping into the next step too soon. Of course Molly not being far, should have an effect.
FoM
PS I am so very glad they are sharing what's important.

Author's Response: I focus on their relationship and I have a very solid idea of how I pictured their relationship to grow over time, including both the ups and downs. I do not think the road really would have been stress free and my story will reflect those aspects in due time

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly Back to the Burrow

22nd December 2014:
harryginny2,
JKR said that Hermione was the only one to go back. The prospect of Harry and Ron having a year to just concentrate on healing and learning. Something tells me he won't be so hands off.
FoM

Author's Response: You are just going to have to keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMolly Getting Answers

22nd December 2014:
harryginny2,
Oh so you're going in that direction? One of my favorites. I can see exciting times ahead. They will do better to keep this connection to themselves, at least for a while. It was a surprise that Harry didn't get any comment from Phineas Nigellus Black. Every one seems to forget that without his portrait Severus would have never known where to lead Harry to the Sword.
FoM
PS I've never read any story that have Hermione putting his portrait back at #12.

Author's Response: Yes I thought it would be pertinent to have the portrait returned to its rightful home. I think Phineas would have made enough fuss if had not been

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMolly Pain, Anger, Laughter…A New Start

22nd December 2014:
harryginny2,
I saved your story to hoping to read it when I could. You have some unique aspects of the start of Life after the War. As AtB's are my favorite genre, I have read hundreds of stories that chronicles Harry life as an adult. I can't wait to read the next.
FoM

Author's Response: I am so glad to hear you have saved my story. AtB's are my favorite genre as well!

 Report Review

Review #24, by clw87 We're Not At Hogwarts Anymore

21st December 2014:
I am really enjoying this story so far. Keep up the good work, I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I am having a great time finally writing down how I envisioned the gap between the Battle of Hogwarts and the Epilogue to be!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Nissa Training

18th December 2014:
I cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Currently waiting for the next chapter to be validated!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>