571 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lillypotter8264 Bowtie

14th April 2014:
yay!! imn so happy for them!!
At first when I read the bit about baby Fred, I was thinking, what the...? but when I read the authers note I understood;) Plz write more soon; I don't know if I could bear the wait!! :) xxx lillypotter8264

 Report Review

Review #2, by lillypotter8264 Letting Go

13th April 2014:
Amazing!!! Brilliant, u portrait the characters perfectly!i can't tell at all that this is not J K Rowling ! !

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dipti Thakur Bowtie

13th March 2014:
I waited to read till the very end of the chapters available to write a review. All of them were awesome I have read many fanfictions but for me this is really an extension of jk rowling's harry potter
Thank you for taking so much effort to write such beautiful chapters.hope you will continue them till the very end!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyEPotter Letting Go

7th February 2014:
How cute! Ginny finding Harry's photo album. I can see Ginny being one of the few people who would know what really happened.

Such a surprise to find the Portraits of his parents and godfather, but that's also a good point about having the Portraits of those lost in the wars being both good and bad.

I can see this argument continuing for awhile as to whether it was fair or not that Harry scored a goal while Ron was singing.

Author's Response: I actually haven't written the next chapters at all, nor have I mapped out the ideas that I'll carry throughout the story, but now that you've mentioned it, I think I'll carry this little argument throughout the story. Seems like a good enough idea :)
Thanks for the review!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyEPotter Love Always Finds Its Way

7th February 2014:
Oh goodness, Hermione does have some pretty good ideas, especially with getting Harry to start interacting with other people again. That was a sweet way to get Harry and Ginny back together.

Author's Response: Thank you- I actually spent quite a long time thinking about it... granted I think I'm going to go back and rewrite that part- but thank you so much!
-HarryandGinnyForEver
(sorry if I don't make much sense in this response, I've been up for 28 hours straight with school and homework so it's been a blast)


 Report Review

Review #6, by harryginnyforever31 Bowtie

19th January 2014:
I was so happy to see another chapter come out. loved this one. Keep up the good work. I know you put a lot of effort into writing these stories so take your time,I know that everyone has a crazy schedule. Although i loved this chapter, you didn't really give a reaction for everyone. I was thinking you would have made a big reaction for Ron or something. But, overall great job.

XOXO, harryginnyforever31

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!

As for the big reactions, I'm not an overly dramatic sort of writer. Well, I did have Harry's leg singed off but you get what I mean. I wanted to keep it short and sweet, maybe throw a little humor in there. Ron will most definitely come in next chapter, in fact he's in the first scene. So you'll see his opinions come out during that time, as well as Hermione's. I might even throw a few other people in there, who knows.

And thank you so much for reviewing, I really can't say it enough. Most of my readers left after I hit Ron with that spell and they all thought I'd killed him off, so thank you for sticking with me!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #7, by RW Letting Go

9th January 2014:
Best I've read. Love the portrait in-fighting!

Author's Response: There is not a single word in the English language that allows me to describe my feeling of absolute flattery at this moment, so thank you for that compliment and it truly, truly means a lot. Thank you so so much.
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #8, by oliver Bowtie

8th January 2014:
was so happy to see this chapter writer being waiting for it :) really like your writing looking forward to the up coming chapters

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it truly means a lot!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lexie Skies Interruptions

5th January 2014:
I get why you like people leaving you reviews now, when I went back onto my kindle to re-read the story so far and I saw that you had replied made me smile :-)
I think the only reason I picked up on the American English is because I recently became an English teacher at my local secondary school (High school) and I have one or two pupils who try slipping in American spellings of words so I'm always on the look out for it now.
Judging by the fact that you said you were in your Junior year at school I'm guessing your around 17 and you can write better than I can and I'm 22 and I have a degree in English so Well Done.
I hope you carry on writing even when you have finished this story because you have a gift, even if your muse does keep going away.
Well Done again and Good Luck with the rest of the story.
Lexie

Author's Response: I think my heart may just explode, thank you so much!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lexie Skies Interruptions

2nd January 2014:
Hi,
I read this all last night (yes, all 34 chapters) so before my review I have to ask, is their more to come?
This is possibly the best fan fic I've read, and I've read alot. Aside from the obvious errors (you're in America I'm guessing by the comments and I'm in England and we say Mum not Mom) I love it and I want there to be more. Please :-) xx

Author's Response: Over the course of the story, I've tried to get used to the differences between the languages. Obviously, since yes I am American, I just instinctively write one word but mean another.

As for your question, of course there is more to come. I'm not the best at updating within a two week period, like other fabulous writers on this site. But I do write when I want to because, even though I publish for all of you to read, I write it to get away from all my responsibilities. It's not the highest on my priority list, so when I write I usually write more than half the chapter in one sitting.

I actually have the next chapter outlined and some of it written. I hope to have it done before the queue opens up tomorrow. But I promise you I will have a chapter up by next Tuesday, which is when I return back to school.

Thank you so much for all the compliments, it means a lot! I hope to see you soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #11, by oliver1993 Interruptions

20th December 2013:
great story read through all 34 chapters over my 2 days while I was doing Uni work I think the writing is really good and i am looking forward to the next lot of chapters I think you are doing great :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm flattered, thank you so much! The next chapter should be up relatively soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #12, by oliver Interruptions

15th December 2013:
been reading through these stories over the past 2 days I am enthralled by your writing it is amazing just keep going with it I think you are a great writer you should keep it going I look forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you just made my day!
HarryandGinnyForEver xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ryan Interruptions

3rd December 2013:
AND OH MY GODNESS SHE'S PREGNAT! That was perfect the way you tied it together :)
Write to you soon again hopefully!
Ryan

Author's Response: She is, and thank you, this is truly my favorite chapter I've written of this story :)
HarryandGinnyForEver xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ryan Interruptions

3rd December 2013:
Love love love this, short simple and to the point yet tugs at my heart. Your gift truly shines so bright and shows. One request though, write soon! I know you're life maybe hectic but it makes my week reading a new chapter, please don't give up :)
-sorry the review is so short, I wrote a long one and then it got deleted and now I'm out of time. Next one should be much longer with lots of feedback!
Ryan xx

Author's Response: I won't give up, I promise. I'm just a little stressed out with school, is all. I'm working on time management because I am terrible with that, so once I get that down, I should be good to go :)
Thanks for much for the review!
HarryandGinnyForEver xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by marauder5 Interruptions

12th November 2013:
Yay, I'm so excited!!! She's pregnant!! :D

You did fool me a little bit with your response to my review on the last chapter, so I was a little surprised, which was great! But throughout their fight, I just kept thinking: she must be pregnant, there's no other explanation... and she was! Kudos to you for keeping it a surprise, though!

I love the way you write Harry and Ginny's relationship - it's so in character, and exactly how I imagine they would be this far into the future. I love how Ginny's still quite sassy, and that last comment she says to him before falling asleep is just perfect. Just the interactions between the two of them made this one of, if not my favourite chapter so far in this story!

Good luck with your school work, and don't worry about losing me as a reader! I'll patiently wait, I definitely understand that life can get busy and as much as we'd all love to, we can't put HPFF before everything else in life. Take your time - I'll look forward to the next one in the meantime :) Great job on this chapter!

Author's Response: Oh my god I'm so sorry I haven't responded, I thought I did!
I was hoping I would fool you a bit, but I knew once the seed was planted in your mind, it wouldn't leave. So I thought I could just divert your attention a little bit ;) I wanted to keep it a surprise because, it is a big thing happening in their lives.

Awww thank you for saying that about my writing, I've always hoped to keep Harry and Ginny in character. I know I'll never be as fantastic a writer as JK Rowling but I hope to preserve her characters in the way they were in the books.

I've lost a lot of readers because of almost killing Ron, and it disappoints me, knowing that some of my readers didn't trust me with the characters. Ron is one of my favorite characters, of course I wouldn't kill him off. It hurt me to have him in pain like that, but still. I had to do it.

So thank you for being loyal, it really means a lot to me. Thank you so much for the review ands support!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #16, by Winx153 Letting Go

11th November 2013:
Totally love your story!! It is so good! Chapter 3 has me a bit confused but I can wait for the rewrite. You are a fantastic story teller!

Author's Response: Chapter 3. don't even get me started ;)
And thank you, that is quite the compliment!
HarryandGinnyForEver xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ellen Interruptions

5th November 2013:
REALLY love this - all of it. has had me hooked for days! i'm really sad theres not another chapter - please write more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sadly, I don't know when the next chapter will come out, since I just took on three massive responsibilities and I'm not quite sure how I'll balance them yet.
So thank you for reviewing and I hope to see you soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #18, by Diezal325 Letting Go

29th October 2013:
im in floods of tears. omg such a good idea- the portraits, omg so sad but sooo good. oh no. mascaras running... sorry...

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! Thanks for the review!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #19, by Liv the free elf  The One with Mixed Emotions

26th October 2013:
Hi
I'm loving this story and can't wait for the next chapter whenever that will be. Thanks so much for sticking with this for so long as its been a good read for the past week :)

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I love feedback from readers so the fact that you spent the time to write out this review means a lot to me :)
I hope to see you soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #20, by Harryginnyforever31 The One with Mixed Emotions

17th October 2013:
Ah this chapter was so good! I seriously can not get enough of this story. You are such an amazing writer and I think I have an idea of what the next chapter is. So excited for the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! And I hope you're as excited as I am for the next chapter :)
Hope to see you soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #21, by marauder5 The One with Mixed Emotions

15th October 2013:
Yay, another chapter! :) And what a great one! I was happy to see everyone's life go back to normal, despite the nightmares and everything. I must say, your story has kept getting better ever since the first chapter and I'm so glad that you have stuck with it for this long :) This was probably one of my favourite chapters so far. I absolutely loved the little boy sitting behind Harry at the Quidditch game, and Harry turning around to make that comment to him afterwards - that was absolutely brilliant. And Ron and Hermione bantering over clapping styles was SO in character, and it made me laugh! I loved it :)

The one thing that I found quite weird was how you said this was the Quidditch World Cup, but the Holyhead Harpies played in it? If anything, I think it would be the National team. Maybe Ginny could play for England? I don't think that a team from the British-Irish Quidditch leage could play in the World Cup - that would be like for example Manchester United playing in the Football World Cup. I can definitely see Ginny being good enough to play for England, though! ;) also, and this is a very minor thing, I don't think substitutions are allowed in Quidditch, even if one player gets injured. But that's just me being picky - it's absolutely fine this way!! :)

I loved the chapter, and I am convinced that Ginny is pregnant!!! Why else would she resign at the peak of her career? Besides, nightmares IS one of the side effects of pregnancy, so maybe it's not just her abduction that is making it hard for her to sleep? I really hope I'm not wrong, but you know, bearing in mind that you've been waiting for the next chapter yourself for so long, I feel like it has to be Ginny announcing to Harry that he's going to be a father! :D I am definitely ready for it ;) I'm so excited, so I'm thrilled to hear that you've got some of it written already - I'll be waiting eagerly for it! :)

Author's Response: So, since you're one of my favorite readers/reviewers, I'm gonna tell you a little story. It was a day or so after I entered this in the queue, and I thought about the Quidditch scene I wrote. And I realized I had been so stupid and not had it been a national team, but I figured I would wait until it was published to fix it. So, I'm going to fix that soon :) As for the substitution, I agree, but if they don't have a seeker, the only way for the Bulgarians to win would have been outscore the Harpies by 150+ points, so I'm assuming that they would make the minor exception :)

I quite liked writing the little boy that sat behind Harry. I was actually at a football game and there was a little boy behind me that was so excited about the game, rambling about how he would be the quarterback someday. So I guess I took inspiration from that :)

I'm not sure if I'm going to have Ginny be pregnant with James just yet, but I do think it's in the near future :)

Hopefully I get a bigger response for this chapter because I worked so hard on it, but if not, I'll just write the next chapter and have it up as soon as possible :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Netherlands Finally.

29th September 2013:
I'm just going to be homest, at this chapter 12, i would've loved it if you made the end much longer and less 'age-apropriate'. Jesus am i longing for a girl like Ginny.

Author's Response: Honestly, I truly dislike this chapter. I did it because I was 13 when I wrote that and damn I am looking forward to rewriting it :)
Thanks for the review!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #23, by Netherlands Ron's Alive

29th September 2013:
I love this story and would really like to meet you. This wasn't the last chapter was it? I'd love to see this story continuing until harry sends his kids to hogwarts!!

Love

Author's Response: NOPE. IT WAS MOST DEFINITELY NOT THE LAST CHAPTER. I am actually writing the next one now, I just have a little thing to write and then it should be up soon!
Thanks for the review!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #24, by Eliza96 Ron's Alive

9th September 2013:
Omg I hate coming to the end of the finnished chapters!! I just want to read the next one! You are doing amazing I love this story it's fulfilling all my hopes and dreams about Harry and Ginny!!

Author's Response: I was so pleased to see your review, and I hope to see you next chapter! I have a feeling I'll write a little bit right now, I'll avoid annotating the Scarlet Letter (;
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ryan Ron's Alive

31st August 2013:
OMG! I love it! My favorite was the end, you tied it up perfectly. I can't wait to see whats next, you never seem to disappoint. Sorry for the short review I don't have much time! See you soon :)
Ryan

Author's Response: awww you always make me smile with your reviews, no matter how short or long they are :) And I have quite a bit of the next chapter written, so hopefully it's up sooner rather than later!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>