583 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Leah My Blue Heaven

10th September 2014:
Any idea when the next chapter is coming ?

 Report Review

Review #2, by E.taplin My Blue Heaven

1st August 2014:
Hey so was just wondering if there is any time frame for the
next chapter as am really excited and can't wait ! Keep going !

Love Ellie

Author's Response: That's a little tricky, to be honest. I wish I could say that a) I would love to write the next chapter and b) it's ready. But it's far from that. I don't even know what I am going to write yet, to be honest.

I did start school again a few weeks ago, and this time it's senior year. I'm planning on wrapping the story relativity soon, because I need to be able to go on without this burden. Of course it's a better burden to have, but I feel like ending- basically my childhood- whilst ending this story might be a bit symbolic for me. And in the end, no matter how selfish this sounds, I write for me. I love you guys so so so much and I'll miss you guys beyond belief when I leave, but there comes a time.

So, the way I'm planning it out, is I'm hoping around three more chapters, and that's max. It'll probably be around two, knowing my schedule for this year.

I love your enthusiasm and I hope the next chapter will be to your liking.

And even if you started to read this story yesterday, I'd like to thank you for staying with it. I lost a majority of my readers when I decided to go with two chapters of 'not fluff'. And it means a lot to me that you guys stayed for those two chapters when I expanded my boundaries- so I really appreciate it.

I hope to see you soon, I'm sorry about the wait.
xx
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #3, by Elizabeth My Blue Heaven

18th July 2014:
Read this whole story in an hour it was so good! Keep writing please, and I'm probably going to check out your tumblr too!

Author's Response: Awww aren't you sweet, thank you so much!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #4, by harryginnyforever31 My Blue Heaven

8th July 2014:
Absolutely loved this chapter. The way you wrote Ginny figuring out what the baby's name would be was genius. Overall great chapter. There are a few grammatical errors you need to fix but nothing major. Keep up the good work.
xoxo, harryginnyforever31

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I always thought that Harry got the short end of the stick when it came to people saying "he always named the kids", and I like to think that Ginny loves him enough to do something like that for him. On her own. Does that make sense?

I'm awful with grammar, I've gone the entire story without a beta and there's no use getting one now, considering I'll be ending the story quite soon. Probably in the next couple chapters. But hopefully this new plot bunny works it's way out!

Thank you so much.
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #5, by Fatima Ak My Blue Heaven

2nd July 2014:
I totally love this chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #6, by Fatima Ak My Blue Heaven

2nd July 2014:
I totally love this chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ellie Potter My Blue Heaven

29th June 2014:
Hi me again ! I really respect that you will have to finish the story as I know what it's like ! I had my last year of collage this year and wow It's hard! Although I am rather gutted about you finishing this story :( ! Good luck with next years school and hopefully a new story/escape ! ( fingers crossed)

Author's Response: Hopefully I can get two more chapters out of the writing, but I'm not quite sure yet, seeing as I haven't written it.

And thank you so much for all the faith and love for as long as you've followed my story, it truly means a lot.

xx
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ellie potter My Blue Heaven

24th June 2014:
This Is amazing I love it !! I check this story everyday religiously just waiting for the next chapter ! Can't wait for the next one ! Keep writing !! :)

P.S hope all of your exams and stuff are going ok :)

Author's Response: My exams are done and over with (Thank god) so I can write more.

However, I've made the decision to end the story in the near future. As in next chapter. I know it's incredibly rushed but I need to make sure that this is off my shoulders for the next year, considering I'll still have the same school work plus a job and a volunteering job. So it'll be a bit crazy.

I have an idea for another story, and maybe that'll be my new escape. But this isn't exactly my escape anymore.

The next chapter will be really long, at least that's what I'm planning on. I'll cover the other children in the next chapter, and finish the story. I feel like I'm taking the easy way out, and I sort of am. But I've done 36 chapters so far, so I'm pretty proud of that.

Thank you for reviewing for this chapter, seeing as you are the only one so far.

I hope to see you next time!
xx
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #9, by KJ Letting Go

24th June 2014:
This is amazing, I love this story so far. i have been hooked from the first paragraph.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #10, by joe lee Indescribable

26th May 2014:
a bit confusing but excellent great writing a always

Author's Response: Oh I find it confusing now, seeing as I wrote it a while ago. But thank you so much!

xx
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #11, by joe Letting Go

26th May 2014:
You could you could still develop it more, but you're really good at writing, enough to be an author. and also, harry doesnt really seem like to be the kind to cry like that, in my view.

Author's Response: I'm still working on development, but thank you!

xx
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #12, by Drew Letting Go

22nd May 2014:
Sorry mate. I know it's anal, but in the 10th paragraph: "you never seize to amaze me" should be "you never CEASE to amaze me"

Other than that, I am enjoying the story.

Author's Response: I always mix those two up, thanks for telling me, I'll fix that straight away!
xx
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #13, by lillypotter8264 Bowtie

14th April 2014:
yay!! imn so happy for them!!
At first when I read the bit about baby Fred, I was thinking, what the...? but when I read the authers note I understood;) Plz write more soon; I don't know if I could bear the wait!! :) xxx lillypotter8264

Author's Response: Baby Fred was a bit of a mixup for me to be honest, before a few chapters ago I didn't really take the timeline into consideration, so now I have to go back and fix it :)

Even though I am writing them, I am incredibly happy for both Harry and Ginny, I'm just confused on how I am going to write them now... hmmm...

Well, thank you so much for the review, you've actually inspired me to go write a bit of the next chapter! (When I should be researching for my politics paper but ey, that can wait ;)

I hope to see you again soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #14, by lillypotter8264 Letting Go

13th April 2014:
Amazing!!! Brilliant, u portrait the characters perfectly!i can't tell at all that this is not J K Rowling ! !

Author's Response: Awww stop it you're making me blush :)
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dipti Thakur Bowtie

13th March 2014:
I waited to read till the very end of the chapters available to write a review. All of them were awesome I have read many fanfictions but for me this is really an extension of jk rowling's harry potter
Thank you for taking so much effort to write such beautiful chapters.hope you will continue them till the very end!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, this really means a lot. I've been so busy with school lately that I didn't even have time to respond to these reviews, and I see this was over two months ago.

I have yet to start the next chapter, I seem to have lost my muse with that one. I'm trying to figure out how I am going to approach it, but I'm hoping that in a few weeks when school is FINALLY over with that I can get some chapters written over the summer.

It's hard to believe that I've only posted two or three chapters over a course of 10 months, and I hate doing that to you guys. Thank you so much for reviewing, and I hope to see you soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #16, by LilyEPotter Letting Go

7th February 2014:
How cute! Ginny finding Harry's photo album. I can see Ginny being one of the few people who would know what really happened.

Such a surprise to find the Portraits of his parents and godfather, but that's also a good point about having the Portraits of those lost in the wars being both good and bad.

I can see this argument continuing for awhile as to whether it was fair or not that Harry scored a goal while Ron was singing.

Author's Response: I actually haven't written the next chapters at all, nor have I mapped out the ideas that I'll carry throughout the story, but now that you've mentioned it, I think I'll carry this little argument throughout the story. Seems like a good enough idea :)
Thanks for the review!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #17, by LilyEPotter Love Always Finds Its Way

7th February 2014:
Oh goodness, Hermione does have some pretty good ideas, especially with getting Harry to start interacting with other people again. That was a sweet way to get Harry and Ginny back together.

Author's Response: Thank you- I actually spent quite a long time thinking about it... granted I think I'm going to go back and rewrite that part- but thank you so much!
-HarryandGinnyForEver
(sorry if I don't make much sense in this response, I've been up for 28 hours straight with school and homework so it's been a blast)


 Report Review

Review #18, by harryginnyforever31 Bowtie

19th January 2014:
I was so happy to see another chapter come out. loved this one. Keep up the good work. I know you put a lot of effort into writing these stories so take your time,I know that everyone has a crazy schedule. Although i loved this chapter, you didn't really give a reaction for everyone. I was thinking you would have made a big reaction for Ron or something. But, overall great job.

XOXO, harryginnyforever31

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!

As for the big reactions, I'm not an overly dramatic sort of writer. Well, I did have Harry's leg singed off but you get what I mean. I wanted to keep it short and sweet, maybe throw a little humor in there. Ron will most definitely come in next chapter, in fact he's in the first scene. So you'll see his opinions come out during that time, as well as Hermione's. I might even throw a few other people in there, who knows.

And thank you so much for reviewing, I really can't say it enough. Most of my readers left after I hit Ron with that spell and they all thought I'd killed him off, so thank you for sticking with me!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #19, by RW Letting Go

9th January 2014:
Best I've read. Love the portrait in-fighting!

Author's Response: There is not a single word in the English language that allows me to describe my feeling of absolute flattery at this moment, so thank you for that compliment and it truly, truly means a lot. Thank you so so much.
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #20, by oliver Bowtie

8th January 2014:
was so happy to see this chapter writer being waiting for it :) really like your writing looking forward to the up coming chapters

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it truly means a lot!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lexie Skies Interruptions

5th January 2014:
I get why you like people leaving you reviews now, when I went back onto my kindle to re-read the story so far and I saw that you had replied made me smile :-)
I think the only reason I picked up on the American English is because I recently became an English teacher at my local secondary school (High school) and I have one or two pupils who try slipping in American spellings of words so I'm always on the look out for it now.
Judging by the fact that you said you were in your Junior year at school I'm guessing your around 17 and you can write better than I can and I'm 22 and I have a degree in English so Well Done.
I hope you carry on writing even when you have finished this story because you have a gift, even if your muse does keep going away.
Well Done again and Good Luck with the rest of the story.
Lexie

Author's Response: I think my heart may just explode, thank you so much!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lexie Skies Interruptions

2nd January 2014:
Hi,
I read this all last night (yes, all 34 chapters) so before my review I have to ask, is their more to come?
This is possibly the best fan fic I've read, and I've read alot. Aside from the obvious errors (you're in America I'm guessing by the comments and I'm in England and we say Mum not Mom) I love it and I want there to be more. Please :-) xx

Author's Response: Over the course of the story, I've tried to get used to the differences between the languages. Obviously, since yes I am American, I just instinctively write one word but mean another.

As for your question, of course there is more to come. I'm not the best at updating within a two week period, like other fabulous writers on this site. But I do write when I want to because, even though I publish for all of you to read, I write it to get away from all my responsibilities. It's not the highest on my priority list, so when I write I usually write more than half the chapter in one sitting.

I actually have the next chapter outlined and some of it written. I hope to have it done before the queue opens up tomorrow. But I promise you I will have a chapter up by next Tuesday, which is when I return back to school.

Thank you so much for all the compliments, it means a lot! I hope to see you soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #23, by oliver1993 Interruptions

20th December 2013:
great story read through all 34 chapters over my 2 days while I was doing Uni work I think the writing is really good and i am looking forward to the next lot of chapters I think you are doing great :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm flattered, thank you so much! The next chapter should be up relatively soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #24, by oliver Interruptions

15th December 2013:
been reading through these stories over the past 2 days I am enthralled by your writing it is amazing just keep going with it I think you are a great writer you should keep it going I look forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you just made my day!
HarryandGinnyForEver xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ryan Interruptions

3rd December 2013:
AND OH MY GODNESS SHE'S PREGNAT! That was perfect the way you tied it together :)
Write to you soon again hopefully!
Ryan

Author's Response: She is, and thank you, this is truly my favorite chapter I've written of this story :)
HarryandGinnyForEver xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>