Reading Reviews for Already Gone
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lion_girl Already Gone

4th July 2012:
Oh my god, possibly the best 'Lavender' fic I have read.
The way you make her sound... she isnt the bad guy, she's just a normal teenager who fell in love.
It nearly made me cry with the ending:L
Well done (yet again) and never give up writing!
Amy:) (who is being very naughty and reading this in lesson time)

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! That's such an honor. I agree with the idea that she's just a normal teenage girl who fell in love with the wrong guy. If the story had gone a different way, HERMIONE would have been the brat. You know what I mean?

Pay attention to your teacher! Goodness me. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginger Lust Already Gone

23rd June 2012:
I do love this story also. I can't add anything to this review that the last reviewer didn't say. I agree with her (or him) totally. And I agree that Lavendar is a good person. Her fault in the HP story is that she fell in love with Ron.
You're the Best! :-)

Author's Response: Yes, exactly, Her one fault is that she liked the wrong guy- what can ya do? Also, the fact that she was a slightly giggly, obnoxious teenager. I think she'd grow out of it in the events of the war. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sydne Already Gone

28th January 2012:
I'm also a die-hard Romione fan, and surprisingly I love this story. Oddly enough, I never hated Lavender. It makes sense that I should have, but I didn't. I like the thought of her happy with someone who she deserves, and who deserves her, though I usually ship her with Seamus :)

Author's Response: I don't know why it's so surprising- this is very pro-Romione. For the love of god, even LAVENDER is pro-Romione in this story, lol.

Lavender deserves her happy ending. She's not a bad person in any way- just passionate and girly and enthusiastic. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #4, by hufflepuffhallows Already Gone

16th December 2011:
Your stories are amazing! I love them! They are honestly the best Ron and hermione stories on this site.( don't be all modest say I can have read many because trust me I have). Your a great writer and you've helped me a lot with my story too ( don't worry I'm not writing a Ron and hermione one so I won't steal too many ideas) I wish I was as good as you!

Author's Response: Thank you! (seriously, you can't have read that many, though, the authors on here are amazing). I'm SO GLAD I was able to help you with your own story, and asdasdlasjd about that. I'm sure you're even better than I am, and on the offchance that you aren't KEEP TRYING! I got to where I am by practicing and it really, really does work. Just write, write, write. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #5, by aliyaaliya Already Gone

28th September 2011:
WOW!
Wow!! You really have change my perception of Lavender from this story.
I think this one is really great story, seeing Ron and Hermione through Lavender pov.
Yes! I have read almost all your writing (fanfiction) about RonHermione. Please please pleasee!!! Keep writing about romione. I'm madly in love with their stories!! And miss them like hell since the book and movies are done!
You are such a good writer! Great job! Wonderful! Keep it up please :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much! For telling me this is good and that you love my writing and for reviewing this even though it's so old! That's so kind of you :) I shall continue writing Romione, you can count on it. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #6, by Weasleywannabe Already Gone

25th September 2011:
Wow. Wow, that was amazing! I love your perspective on the story, and I can't believe you actually made me like Lavender Brown. I hated her since the first time she kissed Ron. I also like the way you didn't make it seem like a stupid "Love Triangle", but instead a love story with three sides. I also love the bittersweet ending, which really wasn't bitter at all.

Author's Response: Aaaah. This story is so old but I have such a soft spot for it because I feel like it's the most different thing I've written.

I hate the love triangle thing. It was always Hermione for Ron and Ron for Hermione. There was just a few speed bumps along the way. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #7, by Saffron12416 Already Gone

15th August 2011:
I dont know why you got negative responses its brilliant. I think one of the reasons I love it so much is because it can stand alone without the song. I will read your novel length story as soon as I post this reveiw and add this story to my favorites. :) B-P

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I love the song, though :) But if you're going to read my story, be prepared for some pretty awful writing :) It was started two years ago, but it does get better as it goes on. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #8, by evermore Already Gone

27th July 2011:
this was amazingly beautiful. gorgeous.mind blowing. spectacular. I love your work. Bravo

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for all of those wonderful adjectives! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #9, by potterlover19355 Already Gone

19th July 2011:
I like it... Mainly because I've always like Lavender but I've also always liked Ron and Hermione... And I've always like that song SOO I like it and thing its extremely well written and down right good.

Author's Response: Haha. Yeah, those three likes together makes for a good fanfic, I guess. Glad you enjoyed this. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #10, by dancechik15 Already Gone

20th June 2011:
Who gave this a negative review?!?! They need their head examined! This story, like everything else you write, is beautiful! I love that its from Lavender's pov. Its very original and it made me like her! OMG love it :) :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! My friend and cousin both didn't think it was my best :) I'm thrilled that you like, it though, and that it gave you a different perspective on Lavender. Right now I'm reading The Price of Love and it is causing me to hate her... ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #11, by Red Weasley Already Gone

6th June 2011:
I loved your story!! : ^ D that's pretty much all I can say, I love the way you wrote it.. and I love the way you thought of the song as that way... I always thought the song sounded like Cedric and Cho... maybe I'll write a fanfic like yours except with Cedric and Cho. Anyway, I LOVE your story!! And I think I've read a chapter or two of the other story you mentioned but I didn't read the whole thing yet.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) It's cool that you like Cedric Cho, I never thought of it that way. I see this song as someone's choice, not someone deciding to go. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ron&Hermioneforevaandeva Already Gone

27th February 2011:
I love this!! Great job :D

Author's Response: Awesome username- thank you! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by grednforgesgirl Already Gone

6th December 2010:
It is sad, you're absolutely right, but there's hope and happiness there too. I geuss i get it cuz I kinda was that girl...but you did an absolutely wonderful job with the writing, as usual! and also the point, kudos! -gfg

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually wrote this way before WHAM (the other story you reviewed), so I'm HOPING (so, so hoping) that you thought the other one was written better... otherwise I'll have been standing still all those months. I've never actually been that girl but I was forced into a situation where I was a little of both... I could explain it forever, so just take my word for it! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #14, by Geliaebrina Already Gone

3rd December 2010:
Loved it. I've never thought of Lavender as a bad guy, to me she just happened to fall for the wrong guy, but that doesn't make her stupid or mean. Her only fault is not being Hermione.

Nice to see sombody else think of her as a compleat person as well.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's exactly my view! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #15, by anneliesestuart Already Gone

25th November 2010:
This is awesome! It's nice to see someone who doesn't see Lavendar as a really annoying stupid girly girl or whatever you could call it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to write a Ron/Hermione romance from the POV of someone else, and the song Already Gone was too perfect to pass up! I think she is a girly girl, though! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #16, by TechnicolourMe Already Gone

11th October 2010:
That was amazing!!! I've never actually been one to sympathize with Lavender but that was... WOW! Amazing story!

Author's Response: Yay! I love that reaction :D Thank you!!! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #17, by Miss Lily Potter Already Gone

31st August 2010:
Aww. This was so... sweet.

I know it's not really meant to be so, it's really sad, but it just... Huh. I never thought of Lavender in that way, you know? But it makes sense, it really does.

She'll never be my favorite character. She was too danged annoying in HBP to ever make it up there. But I think you did what you intended to with this, and you made me understand her. Even if this isn't strictly canon, necessarily, I think I prefer to think of it this way. (:

Another brilliant story.
-Jasmine

Author's Response: Actually, it was meant to be sweet, in a way :) I'm glad that you look at Lavender differently, because I used to look at her as the bad guy, and I still do, really, because I'm such a Romione freak. I don't know if this isn't strictly cannon... JKR never spoke of how the break up happened, so... But, hey, if I made you get her that's great. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #18, by scarface Already Gone

19th July 2010:
normally im up for hp/hg but triple chocolate was the best fanfic ive ever read

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! I really hate HP/HG, it seems weird to me but if you like it I'm glad that you're willing to expand your horizons and try something new. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #19, by ravenclawgrl Already Gone

10th June 2010:
hiho this is really really good :D xx
i never really thourght of lavender
but im glad you made this xx :D xx
10/10 xx

Author's Response: Thanks, Ravenclawgrl! Although I love Hr/R, I wanted to write this so people would see the story from Lavender's point of view. It was really hard to make it seem like Lavender wasn't the bad guy, but I hope I did alright. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kim. Already Gone

29th April 2010:
It was a really good story. It kind of makes me feel how Lavender felt like and... well I really like it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Kim. That was the point, so I'm glad you got it and was able to feel for Lavender. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kimya Already Gone

26th February 2010:
I think this story is absolutely amazing! You really gave each character a three-dimensional personality! Nobody was all good or all bad, or all wise or all awkward. I've only stumbled upon your account just now, through mine, and I really hope to hear more from you. The characterization you put together was utterly amazing, and I'll be sure to follow all your stories from now on.

Love,
Kimya

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you thought so :) I don't think anyone is all good or all bad in real life. I believe (did Dumbledore say this? I think so...) that people have both light and dark in them, and the thing that stands out most is the side they choose to act on. Even Harry has his bad characteristics, right? Thank you for your review! It's greatly appreciated, and makes my day! ~writergirl

 Report Review

Review #22, by InfiniteOblivion Already Gone

19th February 2010:
Lavender may applaud the people who are convinced.
But I applaud you. This is fantastic. I absolutely adore it.
Through out the Half Blood Prince, I was always irritated by Lavender, and I know, this fan written story could be the exact opposite of her feelings in J.K. Rowling's version, but the idea of her truly feelings these things, knowing what was right, makes me open up to her more. Thank you for this, it's amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wow, what a wonderful review! I, too, completely abhorred Lavender Brown in HBP. But then something happened to me in my life, and I realized that, although I considered myself to good guy and the opposite person the villain, other people might consider things the other way around. I thought about it, and decided that Lavender must have a side, too. Although maybe Lavender is a completely different then my interpretation of her, or maybe I was spot on, this is just how I chose to write her, and I do hope I did her justice. Thank you so much for the wonderful review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #23, by greeneyed_gryffindor Already Gone

26th January 2010:
That has to be the best one-shot that I have read so far! You have so much talent, so keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much. I'd bet you haven't read too many one shots ;) I'm glad you think I have talent though, I really appreciate the faith. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #24, by maggiepotterblack Already Gone

11th January 2010:
I love Hermione and Ron, they are so perfect for eachother, like Harry and Ginny, oh I am a HUGE fan of Ginny and Harry. I hate those draco/hermione storys because they dont happen, Rin and Hermione do

Author's Response: I'm with you, I love those pairings, too. Ron and Hermione and Harry and Ginny are the best cannon out there :) (By the way by saying that the stories actually happens that means the pairing is cannon and when the story doesn't happen the story is not cannon) I don't like Draco/Hermione either but I wrote one because I got a plot bunny :P Such is the life... ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #25, by roseyposeyweasley Already Gone

10th January 2010:
That story was so sweet! You did a great job. I always used to think of Lavender as the "bad guy" but this gave me a much different point of view and I think you did an excellent job. (:

Author's Response: Thank you! I always hated Lavender, too, and by trying to write this I sort of forgave her. I had to, because it was from her POV. I'm glad you liked my story :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>