Reading Reviews for Ironic.
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by i love you sort of Wedding Day.

16th January 2011:
i really love this story but i'm dying to know what was in mr. peterstiens room that dom wasn't allowed to look in!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you like it! I'll let you in on a secret; even I don't know what's behind that door yet.. I have a sort of idea of what's behind it but I really just put it there just incase I needed it for suspense or something if Ironic started getting a bit dull but never got round to using it. So, of course, I planned to then use it in one of the spin-off's even though I still don't know how to fit it in but I will definately try to include it somehow so you will (eventually) find out what's behind it! :D
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #2, by i love you sort of He won the lottery, died the next day.

16th January 2011:
i already love this story! it seems really sweet and i love the idea!

Author's Response: Aw, thankyou so much! That is such a lovely review :)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #3, by Moodymu He won the lottery, died the next day.

22nd August 2010:
Awww this is a really orignial idea! The friendship with the old neighbour, really cute. I like how you caracterised Dom ans Rose too, so on I read :D

Author's Response: Awh, thankyou! I'm so glad that you like it :)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #4, by kirstie Wedding Day.

13th April 2010:
I would definately do a Lily lorcan Story. i like them too. i love the way you portrayed Victoire. She is cool. i love this story.it is becoming one of my favourites.

10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, I plan to :) Thankyou very much! I'm so happy that you like it :)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #5, by kirstie Ten thousand spoons.

13th April 2010:
Oh thats cute. i like Luke now. Definately. i like Lysander though he seems to be having weird reaction to everything. I'm not quite sure whats going on, but i'm sure all will be revealed.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like him now :) Yeah, Lysander's just like that in my story. Not much of an explaination but hey-ho :D
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #6, by kirstie Everything Blows up in your Face.

13th April 2010:
I love Dom. She is very funny. Lysander confuses me. I like Luke too only if he doesn't get with Dom that is.

Author's Response: Lysander's just a confusing person in general in my story as he doesn't really know what he wants. As for Luke, he just becomes bestfriends with her so it's all good :)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #7, by kirstie He won the lottery, died the next day.

13th April 2010:
Haha. I like it. It's rather uneventful and usually I find those chapters hard to read but I like this one. It was funny. I love Dom/Lysander though there aren't many around. Yay *Skips off to read next chapter*

Author's Response: Thankyou :D I love Dominique/Lysander pairings too :)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheTenthWeasley Wedding Day.

3rd April 2010:
I'd like to hear about Jamesiee :D He's one of my favourite new-gen charries.
Loved the story x3

Author's Response: Alright then :) Thankyou very much!
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #9, by JLLshinystar Wedding Day.

15th March 2010:
aww, im sad this story's ending. i loved it!
good chapter though :)
you could always do a spin-off for all of them, a few one-shots, or a short story collection.
just a thought.
--JLLshinystar
xx

Author's Response: Aw, thankyou :)

That's such a good idea! I think i'll use that :) I'll write a Luke/Roxanne and a Lily/Lorcan one-shot and then do a few short stories for the others :D Thankyou!

Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #10, by LindaSnape Wedding Day.

15th March 2010:
Ha ha, wow. That was cheesy, but I still liked it. Though, it seemed a bit rushed. I know that you were probably excited about getting it finished. I know the feeling.

Along the way, though, I found a few mistakes:
Immediatly = immediately
untill = until
leant = leaned
'Ask me again,' I demanded as I held the box out for me to take. - I think you meant that she demanded and held the box out for him to take. Otherwise, that makes no sense.

I'm glad that you liked the Shopaholics Anonymous suggestion. Ha ha, and I loved that Dom cut them off before they could suggest shopping because that was very intelligent of her. ;) I wouldn't want those two dragging me around shopping, either.

For the wedding, I actually liked it. It was simple, wasn't overly poetic or flourished into some tediously long ceremony. It was short and to the point.

The characterization in this amused me, as per usual! :]

I know that most people are screaming Rose/Scorpius, and while I like them, I'm more a Teddy/Vic girl, myself. Besides I'd like the exploration into Luke/Roxanne and Lily/Lorcan. Not too fussed about James/OC. I'm so nice. xD

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought that it was rushed too.. I had originally had more bits inbetween everything but it just seemed to drag on and on, so I ended up cutting a lot of it out :)

Thankyou, I'll have to go back and edit that when I have time. Aha, yeah, it was supposed to be for him to take :D

And i'm thankful for the idea in the first place. I'm glad that you liked how I added it in :)

Mhm, most people have said that they want a Rose/Sorpius story next (which I have agreed to do) and at the same time i'll probably start writing the James/OC one too. I do quite like the pairing of Victoire and Teddy and would like to write a story on them so i'll try to do that as soon as i've finished the Rose/Scorpius one :D

Thankyou so much for the review!
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #11, by marciabarcia Wedding Day.

14th March 2010:
I think you should do Rose Scorpius! This has been a truly marvelous story to read! I thoroughly enjoyed reading it! Best of luck!

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Aha, that seems to be the one that a few people have said that I shoud do next :)

Thankyou ever so much! :D
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #12, by shanelizken Wedding Day.

14th March 2010:
Rose and scorpius please! i love this story :)

Author's Response: Will do :) Thankyou so much!
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #13, by heys Wedding Day.

14th March 2010:
do rose/scorp
and james/oc
and lily/lorcan ahha

Author's Response: Aha, yeah, I plan to write a Rose/Scorpius one next and then a James/OC story afterwards :)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #14, by loopyluna Wedding Day.

14th March 2010:
I love this story so much. It is so sad that it has come to an end. Lysander and Dom are so perfect for each other. This chapter seems so cheesy, but still perfect.

I would love to see a spin off between James/Oc and Victoire/Teddy. But what ever you have planned will be perfect. I can guarantee that you will write a brilliant story.

Thank you so much for giving us the best Lysander/Dom story on this site. XD

Author's Response: I know. But it had to end somewhere otherwise I would've just dragged it on and on untill it made no sense what-so-ever anymore :P

I plan to write a Rose/Scorpius spin-off first but I might try to juggle writing a James/OC story at the same time. If I can't manage that then it'll be as soon as i've finished the Rose/Scorpius one :D

N'aww, thankyou soo much! That's very sweet of you to say :)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #15, by DarcyRenay Wedding Day.

14th March 2010:
Aww, what a lovely last chapter. Slightly cheesy, but cute all the same. I adored this story, and I'll let you know that I will definitely read anything else you write. My personal wish would be to read about Rose/Scorpius, James/OC, and Luke/Roxanne, starting with Rose/Scorpius, because they are my favorite couple of all freaking time.
Congrats on finishing, this story got a 100/10 in my book!

Darcy

Author's Response: I do believe that's the third request for Rose/Scorpius now so they will definatly be the next story that I write. I'll then make sure I take into consideration James/OC and Luke/Roxanne and get those stories written soon :)

You are so lovely :D Thankyou ever so much!

Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #16, by HPsmartone32 Wedding Day.

14th March 2010:
rose/scorpius.
i like it.
lovely story!
:D

Author's Response: Aha, Rose/Scorpius it is :)
Thankyou!
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #17, by spam_up_sam Wedding Day.

14th March 2010:
The Rose/Scorpius spin off obviously, but I am a little biased so go with which ever one you have the most inspiration for =] James/Oc sounds good too though
I think there comes a time in everyone's fan-fic lives where they have to sacrifice their personal aversion to cheese and just lay it on, I've done it my self lol
I thought it was a great ending, and the story on a whole was a fantastic read. It was nice to read something not Rose/Scorp and I'm feeling all the more adventurous now to expand the ships I read
So yeah, lovely jubbly.
That is all =D
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Alrighty then, Rose/Scorpius it is :D
Aha, I agree :) Aw, thankyou. I'm glad you're feeling more adventurous :P
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #18, by loopyluna I really do think..

13th March 2010:
This chapter is amazingly sweet. Although Lysander was very mean, he can admit his faults. I am so glad that Dom has forgiven him. I can't wait for more. XD

Author's Response: Aww, thankyou :) The next chapter should be up pretty soon :D
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #19, by DarcyRenay I really do think..

13th March 2010:
Hmm, now the question is, will Dom accept? Or is the question, will they actually stay together? Or is the question, will Dom ever like shopping? I suppose I'll have to wait and find out. Haha, can't wait for the next chapter.

Darcy

Author's Response: Aha, that's a lot of questions in need of answers :D I'll do my best to answer them all :P

The next chapter should be up soon :)
Thankyou for the review!
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #20, by spam_up_sam I really do think..

13th March 2010:
Awww lovely
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Aw, thanks :)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #21, by maggiepotterblack I really do think..

13th March 2010:
That reminds me of the very beginning to the thriller music video. You know that part, right before he turns into the werewolf. God I love you MJ. And this chapter gave me butterflies. Thank you.

Author's Response: Hahaha. Yeah, I know what bit you mean :D

Aww, thankyou so much!
Dee,x


 Report Review

Review #22, by LindaSnape I really do think..

12th March 2010:
Aw, this chapter was cute.

I love how she and Amy yell 'What?' as the same time. I actually grinned. I swear, it always happens that way, but it didn't bother me because I can picture that actually happening.

I did like that Dom didn't stop for him, though, after she told off Amy. Sure it was mean, but I didn't really like her anyway. Even though we didn't know her. I never root for the other woman. Cheating = Evil/Wrong. xD

It's funny to see that Lysander seems to be every bit as stubborn as Dominique. I'm sure that makes for an interesting relationship.

I have to admit that I'm a bit annoyed at her that her resolve was broken oh so quickly. But I suppose, if you like a git that much then you'll end up forgiving him all the quicker. I've never been in that position before, so I wouldn't know.

Author's Response: I did have a whole thing about Amy chucking shoes at him, but it just didn't seem realistic enough as something that Amy would do. Dom, maybe ;)

Me neither :D

Oh, it's a very interesting relationship with those two :) I imagine it to be full of sarcasm and smart retorts :D

Yeah.. I didn't want her to break so easily but there is only about two chapters left to the story as the song's lyrics that i'm basing it on are nearing the end :(

Thankyou!
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #23, by LindaSnape A little too Ironic..

12th March 2010:
Oh, wow, as much as Dom dislikes shopping, I'm sure she's glad she got to hear that juicy little tidbit.

Though, someone really ought to take Victoire and Rose to Shopaholics Anonymous. They do go shopping way too much. They better have well paying jobs for all the things they buy, and Viccy should have gotten her poor little Dora something. :P

I do adore that Lysander was being so nasty to Amy, but really, it's nothing less than what he deserves for being so sketchy.

Another lovely chapter! Can't wait to see what happens next.

Off I go.

Linders

Author's Response: That's such a good idea! I'm going to have to use that in the next chapter. Of course though, credit will go to you :)

Thankyou soo much for the reviews!
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #24, by LindaSnape Man of my Dreams.

12th March 2010:
Oh goodness, this was so good and yet so sad.

I felt terrible for Dom when Lysander introduced his wife-to-be, and then when he insisted he would love for her to be his bride. I seriously want to punch Licey. Twat!

I loved how she finds romance nauseating, though, that amused me because I'm the same way and yet when it comes to reading I'm a hopeless romantic. Makes a lot of sense, eh? Ah well.

I do like that she isn't caving into Licey or his comments like some girls would. At least she's strong. I've always admired strong heroines.

Ah, poor Dom.

Off I go to the next chapter.

Linders

Author's Response: I know. I think that lots of people want to punch him by this point :P

Yeah, I just don't see Dom as a romantic person.. Haha, it makes a little sense :D

Same :)

Thankyou!
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #25, by LindaSnape Ten thousand spoons.

12th March 2010:
Ha ha, I totally laughed at so many points in this chapter. I think the most significant one being with James' position with his bum in the air, someone should have taken a picture to blackmail him with later, that would have been hilarious.

Secondly, I love how Teddy/Vic/Dom interact. I also like how Fleur yelled at Dom because that does seem like something she would do. However, I would have not only shut the door in his face, but slammed it. That's just me.

Third, I loved how Rose was chucking potatoes at Scorpius. That seems so out of character for her to behave so immaturely and yet it does seem logical for someone who has just gotten their heart broken and who doesn't want to chuck a knife at said heart breaker's head.

Fourth, I absolutely adored the way that Dom wants Luke and Roxanne to be together that was adorable.

Fifth, I like how she told off cheaters. Sod off until you're a better person, Licey. :P Yes, that is my nickname for him at the moment. Very mature, I know.

This was an enjoyable chapter. Now I'm off to the next one.


Linders

Author's Response: Damn. I should've thought of that.. That is a good idea, taking a picture to blackmail him. I might have to use that when I write this story from his POV (if I ever get 'round to it) :P

Mhm, slamming would have been so much more effective. Perhaps Dom was just afraid to chip the paint on the door or something ;)

Yes, very out of character for our dear Rose :D Aha, yeah, a knife wouldn't have been the best thing to chuck at his head ;)

I adore your nickname for him, aha.

Thankyou ever so much!
Dee, x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>