Reading Reviews for Drowning Lily
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Blinkdawg15 In Which Harry Plays the Hero

10th May 2013:
That...
Was quite possible the most messed up thing I've ever read..
It was well written, though.
Still really screwed up, but it was well written.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron 4 Hermione In Which Harry Plays the Hero

30th May 2012:
I've just stumbled across the story and WOW!
It was just amazing. You got the characters spot on and even though the ending was tragic it also felt right, like that would have happened.
A definite 10, amazingly written!

Author's Response: Thanks! I loved writing this story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by queen_potter In Which Harry Plays the Hero

3rd September 2011:
Okay.so i've read this story twice. Once when it was published and once now and it still gets me each and every time.
It reminds me of the movie The Butterfly Effect. How no matter how hard he tries to change the outcome of things it never ends up being how he wanted it to be.
I wish that he hadn't decided to kill Lily. But, I can understand how Harry felt that was his only option.
Very well written, well done. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was a very tough story for me to write. But it came to me so quickly.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HermaBella Cullen In Which Harry Plays the Hero

2nd September 2011:
this was a very sad story. but i think you did good on it,itz sorta cruel hyarry killed lillt though i would have let her had the baby

Author's Response: Harry was very disturbed by this point. He didn't know right from wrong. Unfortunately it made him go mad.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by lovesiick In Which Harry Plays the Hero

30th July 2011:
I didn't like the ending but liked the story. Good nonetheless ;)

Author's Response: I hope nobody likes the ending! If it doesn't sadden you or even make you sick I didn't do my job as a writer! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by John In Which Harry Plays the Hero

29th May 2011:
That was honestly the one of the worst fanfics I have ever read

Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel that way, what about my story don't you like?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss Haggan In Which Harry Plays the Hero

20th January 2011:
I liked that story untill I got to the end, I wish I had never read it now.

Author's Response: Well that's a little disappointing, but did it at least evoke emotion?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Julia In Which Harry Plays the Hero

14th November 2010:
Wow...that was a very interesting story. Kinda on the depressing side but it was actually very good and came to an original ending which is always nice to see. Well you did and outstanding job and I wish you luck with any of your future writing endeavors.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate your review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by miaa In Which Harry Plays the Hero

19th September 2010:
LAMEE
awsomely written
but LAME u just ruined my mood :(
10/10 regardless

Author's Response: I'm sorry for your mood but thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HG_HP_fan In Which Harry Plays the Hero

9th August 2010:
This is the worst ending I have ever read. Harry Potter kill his own daughter? Unbelievable.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry you disagree with my ending. It is unbelievable. But don't you think living so many lives wouldn't just make you go mad? I know I would.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #11, by bubblebubble In Which Harry Plays the Hero

3rd June 2010:
OMG?! wat. but.Why didnt he just let her live her life out?!? omg...

Author's Response: Haha that was the general reaction from most people.

It's just where the story took it's turn.

I'm not sure if you liked it or not :P But thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginnygal In Which Harry Plays the Hero

3rd June 2010:
u no, i like this 1 chap story much better than all those ones which have 36 chapters or sumthing bcos its soo... cool

One thing tho... u no the last sentence? 'I was found guilty of the murder of Lillian Luna Potter and put in Azkaban for the rest of my life'?

It sounds a bit vague... maybe u cud elaborate.

Apart from that, I wud think this is the best story I ve ever read.

Author's Response: It was supposed to be vague :P

Thank you so much though - that's very kind. Your reviews help me as a writer.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Dmali In Which Harry Plays the Hero

20th February 2010:
wat on earth, umm. wouldnt it be better for her to be pregnant than dead. and why not enjoy ur time with her over the years. but to kill ur own daughter. to rob hermione of her child in that way? i dont get it. interesting concept with the futility and the inevitability of fate. but the conclusion not so nice.

Author's Response: The conclusion wasn't supposed to be nice :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by nisalurve In Which Harry Plays the Hero

8th February 2010:
Agh! WTF! When I started this I thought Hermione would drown her, since there was all this intense pressure, but I guess not. I love the story, the only thing I would say is that on the first part, Hermione is screaming. A lot. And I know that Hermione is a character driven for perfection, but I imagine her anger as more icy than being all hot headed, if that makes sense. Anyway, great, but tragic story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :) I know, it kind of throws a curve ball.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by JLLshinystar In Which Harry Plays the Hero

27th January 2010:
omg. i love/hate this story if that makes sense.
its well written, but such a tragic ending, i nearly cried.
good work though (:
-- JLLshinystar
xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you love/hate this story lol :) I hated/loved writing this story! it was so easy. Thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by cherry In Which Harry Plays the Hero

26th January 2010:
wtf.
sorry but that was my initial reaction to that ending. well written fic but WTF! is wrong with Harry. He should have cherished his years with his daughter not killed her when she was like five. And the one time when Lily got pregnant wasn't that bad. If he had just stayed in that time frame she'd still be alive...

Author's Response: Haha yeah, but the way I wrote Harry was supposed to be confused.. conflicted.. he was trying to change something, to make it better. The point was for it to end badly ;D Bad, but it worked :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by HogwartsGirl618 In Which Harry Plays the Hero

17th January 2010:
I am in shock. Trust me, the banner of this story does not scream 'happiness'. The summary gave me the odd illusion that I was being tricked, and I started to read. And I'm justifying to myself the title at every step - oh look! Harry is drowning in inadequacy, Hermione is drowning in pretense - Lily is drowning under pressure! And now I am attempting to make sense of this. Harry just drowned her! DROWNED her! It was so well written, so tragic, so heartbreaking. This story - truly - it's exceptional. I'm sure this review is fragmented but my brain is yelling many different things at me at the same time ^_^. Everyone was so in character but it was so original - I've never seen this twist to Hermione. And Draco? Having him there, in a vortex of faux perfection - I found that to be fascinating. And Luna - the whole recital was such an interesting idea! And his fight with Hermione! All of this chapter was stunning. Harry's character - how he tried to psychologically cope and twist fate. How he tried so hard and his conclusion that it didn't make the slightest bit of difference. The end was - I don't have words. You are brilliant. 10, definitely :) I'm in full fledged fan girl mode right now. *hug tackles* xoxoxoxoxo

Author's Response: I LOVE YOU SARAH! Your review means everything to me! It's my story and yet you put it in a new light for me. I love the fact that you loved my story! It absolutely means the world to me.

 Report Review

Review #18, by hermysquill In Which Harry Plays the Hero

14th January 2010:
I liked this story! Useually time turner stories are all campy and "Hooray, we saved the world!" but this had a more real feel to it. Aside from the fact that I think you've taken Hermiones need to be perfect to an ooc level, it all really works. I can see Harry doing what he does. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by LindaSnape In Which Harry Plays the Hero

12th January 2010:
Oh my goodness, this was such a tragic tale. I nearly cried. But I like the detail and the emotions that poured out of it. I just feel bad for poor Lily.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it :) I was trying to capture the feel of the entire conflict; and according to you, I did :) thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by WhistleInYourEar In Which Harry Plays the Hero

11th January 2010:
Well that's a pretty sad story, but I liked it, it's one of my favorites, literally :))

Author's Response: Aw thanks :) It was very different for me to write. Vvveeerrryyy different. I'm glad you liked it though.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login