Reading Reviews for Greener Grass
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ashleydelacour Epilogue

24th October 2011:
So glad that Astoria finally came around! I was really getting sick of her attitude towards Draco, who was obviously trying hard to make it work. Also happy that they eventually fell in love together, having something that Draco's parent's never did: true love.

Also liked how Draco realized that he didn't want the superficial life: the money, the glitz and glamor, and the perfect girl, even though he had been raised to think otherwise.

Writing was solid and descriptive, easily sucking in the reader. Really enjoyed reading this story, epilogue was very sweetly done. Hope to read more of your writing. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Xallium Epilogue

12th October 2010:
I love this story, it was so great, it pulled me in further the more I read.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #3, by bri_5_stars A Grieving Wife

17th September 2010:
You can drink your fancy ale's,
you can drink them by the flagon.
But the only brew for the brave and true!
Comes from The Green Dragon! Hey!

Author's Response: I only realized it was the name of a real pub after posting it, but I decided to keep it anyway. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by desiderada Epilogue

30th May 2010:
NOO! i don't want it to be over! :'( oh well... it was a fun ride..! =)

Do you think Scorpius will be in one of his parents' houses? or do you think he'll decide himself what house to go into?

so cute... Scorpius has his mother's eyes! well, if ever he's in Slytherin, at least the robes will match his eyes and make him look even cuter! ^o^

Well, this has been some journey. but i'll still say... until next time,
-desiderada

Author's Response: Thank you! I think Scorpius will be in Slytherin, for the sake of continuity. Also, I always figured that house had changed at least a bit after the War (for the better!).

Thank you so, so much desiderada for your support. I can't thank you enough, but here's me trying! THANK YOU.

wings_of_shadow


 Report Review

Review #5, by desiderada A New Life

30th May 2010:
aww... the lovebirds are so cute! but poor Astoria... in labour for so long...

favourite parts:
1) "He even took Astoria's hand and kissed it. It felt like my jaw would drop to the floor(...)" Holy Crap. Lucius Malfoy, liking Astoria.hell hath frozeth over.

2) SCORPIUS! yay! i was waiting for him to finally be born... excellent job with the timeline..! =)

can't wait to see what's next! a Malfoy POV version of the epilogue, perhaps? we'll see!

'til then,
-desiderada

Author's Response: Your reviews always make me smile =)

Lucius doesn't really like Astoria - no, he still has not forgotten the "muggle incident". He was just pleased that Draco had finally gotten a pureblood pregnant and "produced an heir".

Even though he doesn't have that much presence in the story, I like Scorpius' character. He has helped unite his parents ^^

Thank you once more for you lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by desiderada Paying the Relatives a Visit

30th May 2010:
oh man, i laughed so hard... i was just waiting for Daphne's glass to shatter...

favourite parts:
1)The whole chapter, really! it made me laugh soo much... just trying to imagine their faces. ^o^

2) "I mean, compared to accidental pregnancy, the rest was only trivial, really. " oh hell yes, Draco... now, go fetch Astoria some ice cream! lol ^o^

3) "Actually, her official name is written with an 'e', but that's only because my husband's handwriting is so bad his 'o' looked like an 'e' on her birth certificate" - hehe, nice explanation =)

4) "I wish I could recall what happened next." NOO! I hope they didn't have sex again and then... he doesn't remember... again... that would be so sad.


Little issues:
1)" I know compromises are commonly defined as 'win-win' situations " huh? i though comprimises were "lose-lose" situations... or i am reading wrong?

2)" Astoria caught my arm and discretely pointed towards her sister, who looked somewhat troubled.

'Astoria's eating her heart out,' she spoke in a hushed voice."

whoops - i think you meant "Daphne's eating her heart out"...


Such a funny chapter! now then, onto (sp?) the next one!
-desiderada

Author's Response: Thank you! Your review made me laugh!

About issue number two, THANK YOU. Off to change that now. Whoops.
And about issue number one, well you're right. I just wanted to put that so that Draco could have the reflection that follows. Also, for very optimistic people, compromises can be "win-win" situations :P

Haha, I should have made Daphne's glass shatter! You're spot on. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and didn't find it too out of tune with the rest of the story. I really enjoyed writing it and it truly was meant as comedy. So, I'm really happy you took it that way.
Thanks again desiderada!


 Report Review

Review #7, by desiderada My Pleasure

30th May 2010:
oh my! it's been a while since i've reviewed... please, FORGIVE ME! school has destroyed most of my internet life... but now that school is over, i can haz review! muhahaha!

alright, so this seemed more like a transitional chapter than anything else... especially with the quick pacing going on. But i still liked it! ^o^

favourite parts:
1) "Wow - and to think I had forgotten all about that. " OMG, Malfoy had forgotten that he had gotten Astoria pregnant?! whoa, that's a major fail on his part. abeit a funny fail.. hehe...

2) "I deeply regret the tattoo. " oh yeah, he's stuck with that for his entire life... join the Dark Lord, and you get mind-controlled and a nice tattoo... i wonder who would join...

question: wait a minute... Astoria was portrayed as a hard-working, self-providing person... why would she (gladly, might i add) accept to become a stepford wife and student? alright so i understand that she'd want to be 100% concentrated on her studies for as long as possible... but i do hope she'll be able/allowed to work at some point... right? so basically, my question is: Will Draco get a paternity leave? lol.

alright, on to the next chapter!
-desiderada

Author's Response: Thank you! For reviewing so thoroughly... :P

About Astoria's change in character, well I must admit you make a good point. However, she is forced to be self-providing because her family refuses to pay for her education. Therefore, she gladly accepts Draco's contribution (also, keep in mind that even though she hates him sometimes, she still has (and had) a thing for him). Of course Astoria is planning on working in the future.
Will Draco get a paternity leave? Hum, good question. I hadn't thought about that. I suppose so, considering our modern days' ways.
Thanks again for reviewing so kindly and taking such an interesting in the story! I truly appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #8, by castaspell Me, Myself and Her

21st May 2010:
Great character development for Draco! I'm starting to feel for him already!

Author's Response: Thanks - Draco is a fun character ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by stepnhunguyen Epilogue

20th May 2010:
Aww so short so sweet. Little Scorpius has gone to Hogwarts, pretty much everyone is happy. No more family quarrels (That I can think of) and sunshine, rainvows, and unicorns. 

It was so sweet and the way you switched Point of Views for the last paragraph. Hmm, does that mean you're going to write about Scorpius? If you do, I'll be reading and reviewing it. But if Iím wrong, then please do say so.

Scorpius sounds just like his father, the way he drawls and stuff like that. And the picture part was perfect to. Draco and Astoria are a very nice couple.

10/10

Happy Sun Daze,
Steph.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing every chapter so kindly - your reviews always leave me smiling. I am not planning on writing a sequel or anything in Scorpius' point of view, but I can never say never.

When I started writing the story, my intention was to have it end bitterly. However, as the story developed, I felt more and more empathy towards the characters and really just wanted to give them a proper ending. I'm glad you liked it as well.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for everything!


 Report Review

Review #10, by presi Epilogue

19th May 2010:
Smiles! another wonderful story!

MEL

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SparklexPink Epilogue

18th May 2010:
I really enjoyed reading this story and you did a wonderful job writing it :)

Author's Response: Why thank you very much ^^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ava-Marie A New Life

4th May 2010:
Awww! It was really cool how you gave Scorpius's name history!
Please don't tell me this is the last chapter!! =( You're such an amazing writer!
You should write something on Scorpius's childhood!!

xoxo

Author's Response: There will be an epilogue, but no sequel :(
Giving Scorpius' name some history is something I felt was important considering how unusual it is!
Thank you for your kind reviews.


 Report Review

Review #13, by stepnhunguyen A New Life

3rd May 2010:
Awww. Astoria had Scorpius. Happy Endings for ALL people, Draco, Astoria, and Scorpius. It was so sweet.

The end was the best and perfectly pictured. Astoria's patronus should be like a squirrel or something, since some person already has a fox, I think it was Seamus Finnigan who had that as a patronus. And does this mean the end of the story? Or is it continuing on with Scorpius growing up?. Becoming a kid and everything. Maybe you should do his Hogwarts years. I know you could do brilliance at that stuff.

10/10

Please Update very soon!

Happy Daze,
Steph.

Author's Response: Thank you! But no sequel, I'm afraid. However, I'll soon post an epilogue to end the story properly.
And thank you for pointing that out about the patronus': I didn't know the fox was already taken, not that it truly matters. I just thought the fox suited Astoria quite well. If I come up with something better I'll change it.
Thanks again, Steph, for your awesome support.


 Report Review

Review #14, by thenewthing A New Life

1st May 2010:
I absolutely adored this story.
I love that it could very well have happened too.
Astoria/Draco is my new favourite ship after reading this

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm especially thankful you found it believable: that was often my primary concern. I hope you enjoy the next (and last) chapter as well.

 Report Review

Review #15, by presi A New Life

30th April 2010:
i think i smiled the whole time i was reading this :D it was great you can feel the love emerging form these 2.
Great chapter!!

MEL

Author's Response: Thank you! I was worried it might be too much, so thanks again Mel

 Report Review

Review #16, by katti4493 A New Life

30th April 2010:
I love this story its just so sweet. Some stories out there are sometimes too dramatic (including my own) and I also want to say thanks for picking april 4th, its my birthday as well!

Author's Response: Aw, what a coincidence! I'm really happy you enjoy it such ^^
At first, I didn't intend for the story to take this turn of tone; still, I somehow just couldn't help it!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ava-Marie Paying the Relatives a Visit

16th April 2010:
WOWEE WOW WOW!
Again I am at a lost for words!!
As usual your awesome and brilliant writing is always up to standard!
I just got back from my vaca and you can imagine how pleased I was to find 3 chapters waiting for me.I was looking forward to a chapter more than my bed!!!

I absolutely love how adorable Draco and Astoria are. HA! Take that Daphne!
No the story's coming to an end!!='( ='( =(

Anyways I've decided that since your an awesome, genius, nice, down-to-earth, non-fan neglecting, super-dee-duper fast updating author.I shall award you with an awesome and lovely prize!

I'm going to give you a free ticket to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter!!

=p sry...I myself don't even have tickets...but if I did, I would give you one!
It's the thought that counts.but how about a cyber hug instead? =D

10/10...as usual
xoxo
Ava

Author's Response: I hope you had wonderful holidays ^^ and I'm certainly glad you enjoyed it (such enthusiasm!).
Ha ha, yes, unfortunately, it has to end some day!

And I humbly accept your imaginary ticket - you leave me honored. I also accept your cyber hug and hug you right back!

I'm really really pleased that you're enjoying the story like this. Truly, it's the readers who bring a story to life. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #18, by presi Paying the Relatives a Visit

16th April 2010:
aw im sooo happy u updated!!! thats 2 of my favorite stories in row!! this friday cant get better then that!
ok so i feel this chapter was very very very rushed, i wish u would have described more of their house hunting and ordeal in compromising. Also how did they get from separate bedrooms to OUR bedroom, i feel like there is a moment missing there, a gaping hole that is eating my mind up. got a bit over exited there. i also felt like the the whole family thing was very plastic, i dont know it doesnt seam to fit in my head with their personalities. However it was funny and amusing, annoying the family is always lots of fun.
Cant wait for the next chapter!

MEL

Author's Response: Aah, I apologize for the skip in time. A few months have passed since the last chapter: your comment makes me realize that it would have been perhaps wise to elaborate, as you suggested. On the other hand, I want to give readers some "loose rein", sort of, and let them imagine what happened in those months. I'm also aware of the change in tone, and the be quite frank, it doesn't really please me either. Oh well... thank you for reading and taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by stepnhunguyen Paying the Relatives a Visit

16th April 2010:
Cliffie. Why are people so good at these? And I never have the right moment to put one in? Yah. I can't wait what happens next and why is Daphen getting so nervous? Interesting...

10/10

Update soon!

Author's Response: Cliffie? really? I didn't really consider it to be one, but okay! Thank you very much for the rating!

 Report Review

Review #20, by LadyCullen94 My Pleasure

11th April 2010:
Wow, erm I haven't reviewed in some time, sorry!

I'm loving this chapter though! It was so sweet! Even though they were already married, I cant help but feel that Draco giving Astoria the ring ment they were, I don't know, like going to start the marriage again, but this time it would be for real, do you get what I mean?! Like Astoria really is his wife and not that other fellas. whats-his-face, Matt. He is such a ~*^$!

The kiss at the end was just the right thing to end this lovely chapter on!

Please update soon!

Bye bye!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it - I was afraid it would be too sickly-sweet and not in tune with the rest of the story. Apparently not ^^ Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Pixileanin My Pleasure

10th April 2010:
In awe. So so good. Awesome chapter title. Awesome chapter. Maybe by next chapter I'll not be so speechless anymore...

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy the next chapter as well ^^

 Report Review

Review #22, by stepnhunguyen My Pleasure

9th April 2010:
Awww they kissed. That's so sweet.

I'm glad they're sticking together and going to London again. Happy stuff can happen again. :) Draco got the job and Astoria probably feels loads better now.

10/10

Author's Response: Awww thank you!
Sweet was kind of the thing I was going for ^^
I really appreciate your reviews ~


 Report Review

Review #23, by presi My Pleasure

9th April 2010:
*SMILE* i was waiting for an update for like ever!
This chapter was soo filled with emotion and hope! i do hope they work things out but dont forget that like every proper married couple they have to have their arguments, and he has to end up sleeping on the couch :P can you picture it!
i cant wait for them to look for their home and make a place for themselves or go check on the baby. oh so many moments! Hurry and update, im always looking forward to this story!

MEL

PS: i think the diamond ring was an excellent idea, it shows how much he truly cares with out having to talk about it, which fit Draco's personality perfectly!!

Author's Response: Thank you!
I also figured the diamond ring was Draco's possessive way of stating Astoria was "his" now, and not Matt's (considering the similarly shaped necklace he gave her). I'm glad you liked it; I was afraid people would find it weird and irrelevant.
As for the rest of the story, well, you'll just have to wait and see ;) thanks again


 Report Review

Review #24, by desiderada Alone

22nd March 2010:
Booya! already another chapter? oh my oh mee...

favourite parts:
1) "(...) I was almost sure it had been him." well well, isn't Draco observant. question: did Draco like totally lie when he said he didn't read her diary? doesn't he "roughly read her journal" at the beginning of the chapter...? hmm...

2) Omg, poor Astoria! i really loved how she described her story, Matt's struggles with alcohol. but i especially liked...

3) "His wife answered the door." oh holy Crap with a capital C. I feel so bad for Astoria now... Matt didn't love Astoria enough to sober up for her, but he did love the wife he has now enough to sober up for her...so sad. question: how much time is there between Astoria's black eye and present events? it doesn't seem that much time has passed... Matt sure got a wife fast enough...!

4) I loved how Astoria tells Draco that he and Matt have the same eyes... perhaps it gave her something to cling on to..? But what i most like, is how Draco once tolerated her because she looked like someone he lusted for (Daphne), while Astoria might've gone easier on him because she saw a bit of Matt in him. it makes you think: are Draco and Astoria really that different? i don't think so anymore.

wonderful chapter, even if it is a bit on the short side.
please be reminded that i thouroughly enjoy reading your work each and every single time. Every one of your faithful reviewers do, and we all love you ^^

Until next time,
-desiderada

Author's Response: Thank you! There are so many things I want to answer back!
First, Draco didn't "lie", per say, he did roughly go over her journal, but his alcoholism and Astoria's pain after the incident are both fairly obvious.
Second, about the time line, yes it has only been a few months (can't remember how many exactly, but a fair few). Anyways, the point is that Matt was quick to move on, which kind of shakes Astoria out of her reverie and makes her realize that her past is behind her, that it's time to move on for her too. (On a side note, Matt's not the most stable bloke, too. I figured he was the kind of guy who does things on a whim.)
Finally, I'm so happy you picked up on the eyes and especially on how similar Astoria and Draco are. I tried to make them seem like the odd couple at first, but as the story progresses and Astoria's (and Draco's) characters are revealed, connections and similarities arise. And yes, Draco and Matt having the same eyes did help Astoria, or so that's what I think.
Bla bla bla - all this is up to interpretation, of course. (... but I am really amazed and pleased that you are giving the story some thought!) Thank you so much for reviewing and reading, and (I hope): until next time ^^


 Report Review

Review #25, by _padfoots_princess_ Me, Myself and Her

22nd March 2010:
I'm just going to comment on this chapter (I've read up to chapter 12 so far). I'm really interested in this story! You create the characters's personalities so well. Great job; I've already added it as a favorite story.

Author's Response: Thank you - for everything!
I'm especially happy you like the characters.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>