Reading Reviews for Saying Goodbye
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by glacialangel Saying Goodbye

28th July 2011:
It's been a really long time but I went to reread Leave it to Fate and it was gone? Is it going to make an appearance again? Any new stories in the works?

Author's Response: It's not actually "gone" because I never personally removed it; the staff did because there was some site violation. I think some of the language I used in the story wasn't appropriate for 15+. I'm working on getting Leave It to Fate back up though! Stay tuned!

 Report Review

Review #2, by girly1393 Saying Goodbye

29th April 2011:
It was adorable. We've always believed that he's always loved her and it just took some common sense on both of their parts for her to see it, but I like this spin. Very clever.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked the new spin. Figured their romance needed a bit of spice.

 Report Review

Review #3, by SimplyStupified77 Saying Goodbye

12th June 2010:
I absolutely LOVED it! This is exactly how I would picture James and Lily's personalities and reactions. They were just PERFECT. i Adored the ending and the only problem is that this is a one-shot, i wish it were a novel :) great great job, 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it so much.

 Report Review

Review #4, by The other Twin Saying Goodbye

16th March 2010:
AW, I LIKE IT.

Though I like all your stories. *is a stalker*

It's Sweet. :D Though I'm a punk, so irl, I would've been 'So NOW you want me?' BUH yeah. Yet again, Idk. lol But it's really well written.

Author's Response: Haha I don't think James would mind very much if you voiced that out loud for him :) I can't help but feel a little sorry for him myself. Thanks for reviewing! :) And I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Just_A_Lily Saying Goodbye

16th January 2010:
Oh, I loved it! It was so sweet! And at the end, when Sirius was calling for James... okay, I admit i wanted to smack him and tell him to shut up and be patient, Lol! But anyway, it was really great!

Author's Response: You do that ;) Sirius tends to disrupt at the most crucial times, but hey, that's Sirius. Haha. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by glacialangel Saying Goodbye

10th January 2010:
Awww! I loved it! I think this is my favorite one-shot so far. =]
Was the bet for one school year? That's what I was assuming while reading.

I loved the beginning. It was funny and gave a great sense of how Lily was going to be through the story. I liked the idea of the bet, and how you could tell they basically had no relationship (hate or anything else) before the bet started. I also liked the flashbacks and how they showed how the whole thing started. I also really enjoyed the characterization of Lily and James (as per usual). Lily was, of course, completely torn and confused. James putting on a brave face, and then coming back to being so nervous.

I'm really glad the last little scene wasn't overdramatic. It was perfect. In any other story, it would be this big soap opera scene where she leaps into his arms and they make-out with fireworks and that whole shebang. But this was nice and realistic. It was sweet and so true to the characterizations you started with.

Of course, the writing and organization was amazing. No complaints. =] Overall, it was very very very good. One of your better stories, and I think that was because it felt more realistic. Not really sure why. ;]

I'm in the process of reading "Then and Now." It's taking me a while because life is so crazy at the moment. I think I'm about to start chapter six. My whiteboard is full of comments so there will be a long review when I'm finally done. I love it so far though. Any chance for an update in CTD any time soon? Hope you don't have writer's block again. Happy New Years (and holidays!)!

Author's Response: Glacial, you are absolutely fantastic. I think I've told you this many times before, but I can't help reiterating it here again. I'm so happy to hear from you again! Hope everything has been going well? I completely understand the point about life being crazy.

I'm pleased that you like this one-shot, even though it was a little on the long side :) I think this is one of my favorites as well, along with "Lead On." Haha. And really, take your time with "Then and Now." You really make me feel so special with each of your comments :) Thank you so much!

And as for CD, I think I'm just about to give up on it. For some reason, I think I lost all inspiration. I have roughly 25 percent of the next chapter written, and that was a good three to four months ago. It's just so sad. Haha. But thanks for the well wishes! And hope you have a wonderful 2010!


 Report Review

Review #7, by lunylovegoodlover Saying Goodbye

10th January 2010:
this is really good.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by maggiepotterblack Saying Goodbye

31st December 2009:
I LOVE IT, it was amazing, you are awsome, the story is awsome. AWSOME.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you loved it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny Saying Goodbye

30th December 2009:
great fic this one. it was interesting how Lily and James got togethernd maybe u could do a sequel with her going to his house. what do u think?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yep it's definitely possible to do a sequel :) Thanks for giving me the idea! I just have to finish up a few chapters in my on-going story right now before I turn my attention to another project :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login