75 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ruthdobble "Hens Do Not Go Moo."

11th May 2014:
This had me laughing so much :') I really adore this story!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad it made you laugh. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by jamesiee Soppy - Friendship and the Like

4th July 2011:
Oh man, my hand hurts from how long I've had it in the air agreeing to liking Ron/Harry!
Haha, love this story and the funniness you've put in there. While much less serious than Ms. Rowling's original series, you have still managed to keep quite true to her characters. I mean, I feel as if I'm reading about the Harry Potter and his friends and not some doppergangers with the same name. I've never come across that in post-Hogwarts fan fiction before (and believe me, Im a nerd and have read alot.) kudos to you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Staying true to the characters is always something that I'm thinking about whilst writing so I love hearing that it pays off! :)

Haha I always like to hear from fellow nerds! :D Thank you so much again for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Hermionegrangeravis Weasleys Deny Comment

5th March 2011:
WHERE IS THE NEXT CHAPPIE?! good fic though

Author's Response: I don't know where it is! :( Somewhere in the backlog of my brain... I feel so guilty about neglecting stories... *slaps wrist angrily*

Thank you for reviewing! :) Glad you still enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #4, by nevilleismybf Weasleys Deny Comment

14th August 2010:
can you please update this?

 Report Review

Review #5, by lucekd08 Weasleys Deny Comment

20th June 2010:
Ok, so, I love it! and... I'm not going to leave a lenghy review becasue it's 2:30 in the morning right now... and I really need to get some sleep.
The end.
UPDATE SOON! I went to your Author's page, and I expect this to be updated soon. That's what you (vaguely) said on your AP at least...
I love it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lottie Weasleys Deny Comment

13th June 2010:
Omg, i love this story so.much! when will you finish your next chapter?xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by ronhermione4evr Soppy - Friendship and the Like

8th June 2010:
My hand is up!!! Haha i love how much humor you add in your stories!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harry and Ginny Weasleys Deny Comment

2nd May 2010:
it was funny how Hermione reacted when Astoria told that her boyfriend was Draco Malfoy and that he would be going to her wedding with Astoria. please update soon!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I promise I'll update soon! I've been incredibly naughty and neglectful of my account. *slaps wrist*

Thank you for your review! Glad you thought it was funny! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by Alaska Luna Creevy Dress Robes and Poor Old Harry

26th April 2010:
Hi. Alaska here, with her newly-minted account leaving proper reviews this time, because she want to. :)

In response to your question, yes, Hermione's my favorite character - well, her and Luna, which is why I loved your Luna chapter so much. I personally can't stand Ron in the books most of the time; he gets on my nerves with the whole taking-mother-and-her-cooking-for-granted / I'm-jealous-of-Harry thing throughout the series... Harry's fine; I used to wonder how he handled it all, because if I was in his situation, I'd probably be pissed off all the time.

Anyway, back to the review...

My favorite moments -
- "Pick whatever's cheaper." Oh, my God, Ron on the engagement ring... I almost died laughing.
- Dress Robes for Crookshanks... eugh... lol...
- The last two lines (orientation prefered books... rational thinking) were hilarious!

Great job! I hope you update soon!
~ Ala.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review (though I scratched out what you said about Ron. How could you think such things?! :D)

(Sorry it's taken me such a ridiculously long time to respond. :( )

I love Hermione too, mainly because she's the proper symbol of intelligent, fiesty girl-power, but who also likes to dress up and look pretty when the occassion calls for it. :) And Luna is just originality personified. I find both of them very inspiring in their own way. :)

Heehee it always make me smile when people quote their favourite bits! Almost like I'm a famous writer or somthing. I can dream!!

Thank you again for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by nevilleforthewin Weasleys Deny Comment

15th April 2010:
I absoloutly just LOVE THIS
i have it bookmarked and i always check it and when i saw another chapter was posted i flipped out!...that makes me soud super creepy. but srsly this is absoloutly AWESOME
WRITE FASTER!!! IC ANT WAIT 2 READ THE NEXT CHAPTER

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to write faster for you but I have been suffering from the terrible affliction of "Writer's Block" lately. :D Am trying to kill it off but it's hard sometimes...

Thank you again for your lovely review! I'm very happy you enjoy my story so much. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by hp481516 Weasleys Deny Comment

9th April 2010:
I love this story! The story about Goyle and Ron was hillarious. I laughed at the Voldemort babies too.

Author's Response: Thank you! Lol I always seem to make poor Ron get into trouble... at least this time it was with Goyle rather than Hermione!

 Report Review

Review #12, by theelderwand Weasleys Deny Comment

7th April 2010:
Hermione's parents...didn't see that coming. Hope they come to the wedding.

Again with Ginny's elastic band. Hehehe. I was really hoping she'd still have to wear it to the wedding. I'm with Harry, I like it! - I'm also with Harry on the double standard - ah, the lot we poor men are stuck with.

This ABSOLUTELY killed me:

Because he could stride up the aisle screaming "I OBJECT!" and then say "IT SHOULDA BEEN ME!" push Ron out the way and marry you instead. Astoria would then run off with Ron and you'd all have strange red haired blonde babies who'd all have weird personality complexes because I don't know what happens when evil breeds.

Any chance to slam the Dramione 'ship is fine with me, especially one this funny (Especially liked the names of the Voldemort kids!)

As for Ron's reaction, I think scenario two is the more likely. just my thoughts.

LOL!

TEW

Author's Response: Yeah I'm a bit of an anti-Dramione person too, though there is one story I've read that I liked... it was just too dark and delightful for me to resist unfortunately. :D Glad you liked that!

Heehee I had fun making up those scenarios. I can imagine Ron would think nothing could beat being covered with spiders as a punishment. :P Or me for that matter *shudders*

Thank you for your lovely review! I always love hearing from you. :)



 Report Review

Review #13, by You know who Weasleys Deny Comment

7th April 2010:
But I found that it was funny. Imagine the look on Harry's face:) hope Ginny will find a better dress because it sounds like this giant rubber band that I'm playing with

Author's Response: Hmm yeah that dress does make one shudder... I'm sure there's no way that Hermione would ever permit that dress to walk up an aisle that she was at the end of. :D

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Alaska <3 Weasleys Deny Comment

6th April 2010:
A very well-written story overall. I especially like your characterization with Luna; it suited her really well. Also, you have a great sense of humor - I drove my brother half-insane giggling while I read this. I can't wait for your next update!

Author's Response: I love writing Luna! Her character comes quite naturally to me, probably because I can relate to her a fair bit. :D

You like my sense of humour!! Thank you so much! Sorry I just love hearing that my silly fluffy tales that I love so much have made people laugh. :D

Again thank you for your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Alaska <3 Dress Robes and Poor Old Harry

6th April 2010:
This was a lot of fun. :) I sit here giggling while I read about my favorite character planning her wedding. *insert squeal here* Okay, onward! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you thought this was fun because I always try and inject fun into my fluffy stories!

Hermione's your favourite character? That's a nice change! Most people say it's Ron. Mine's Harry, so each to their own as they say!

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by aussieginny Weasleys Deny Comment

6th April 2010:
ahahahaha i noticed 2 of the 3 voldemort babies were named after people from A Very Potter Musical! u mite not of done that i purpose but u did so i congratulate u & bow down 2 ur awesomeness lol i love this story! keep writing & maybe b a bit quicker next time! lol
xoxoxoxoxoxo aussieginny

Author's Response: I didn't realise that! Wow I've never seen the whole thing (I think I must be the only person I know who didn't find it that funny... apart from when Voldemort and Quirrell are back to back and trying to go to sleep. :D Anyway... moving on from that shameful admission...)

Heehee sorry I was so slow! You know what school can be like... as I'm in my sixth year now there is much work to be done! Studying hard for my NEWTs at the end of next year!

Thank you so much for reviewing! Glad you're enjoying my tale!


 Report Review

Review #17, by themissingpotter Weasleys Deny Comment

6th April 2010:
Wow, Astoria can be a tad foul, but what would one expect?

Author's Response: Haha she is a bit mean, but then most of my sense of humour comes from people being mean to each other! Dunno what that says about the quality of my character but their you go. :D

Thank you for reviewing!



 Report Review

Review #18, by VoldemortTheGreat Words

17th February 2010:
Only bad part is that i don't think some of the charcters would act like they do in your story. But the rest is awesome.

Author's Response: Could you give me an example? It's just I've never been told my characterization is bad before, so I'd like to hear what I've done wrong. Glad you like the rest though. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hermionegrangeravis Words

17th February 2010:
great story! cannot wait till the next chappie!

Author's Response: Thank you! It should be up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Harry and Ginny Words

14th February 2010:
it was funny to see Harry dealing with a very drunken Ginny. i liked when Ron hexed their boss because he was going to hex Harry behind his back. when Harry was told he had to write a speech, it was funny to imagine his face as Ron gave him this piece of news. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Updates will hopefully be coming soon! I'm a bit stop and start with stories. I'll do loads and then neglect it for a month and then come back again! It depends how the "inspiration" department in my brain is doing. ;)

Heehee poor Harry! I think I make him far more idiotic than he actually is.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by You Know Who Words

14th February 2010:
Harry forgetting the speech reminds me of the great movie, ugh, now I forgot what it was called.

Author's Response: Lol never mind! It'll come to you one day. Forgotten things always do! Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by theelderwand Words

14th February 2010:
DP, you are not a well girl. And I mean that as the highest compliment possible. I'm reading this VERY early in the a.m. so I'm trying not to laugh too loud and wake the wife.

A projectile vomiting Hr? Ron's and Harry's reactions to the dresses; HI sterical. And I loved Ron's thought about being worried marrying into HER family. Too much!

This was priceless:

"Ginny had a habit of speaking in very long sentences when she was hungover. The process of stopping and starting that the use of full stops created caused her great anguish, so she preferred to use a lot of commas."

This functions on so many levels, and its great!

Harry's thought of conveying his "love" for Ron with looks was awesome: "It would look unaccountably weird and would probably raise awkward questions."

Your writing of Luna was PERFECT:

"You're Harry Potter," Luna said simply, opening the door, "You're always in trouble."

So was her last lines, which traipsed back to the serious from comedy. Just wonderful.

Oh, almost forgot. The whole Ginny hungover scene was funny as all get out. And you couldn't help but go back to the elastic band comments, could you?

I really like how you have the characters thinking somthing and someone immediately saying it out loud.

Just really good stuff DP. And thanks again for all the great reviews for Crusade and Clocks! Always glad to return the favor.

Author's Response: Ginny's dress made such a terrible imprint on my mind from the last chapter that not putting in once more would be almost criminal! :D Mentally, I assure I am well. The doctors say I'm making progress at least. ;)

Oh I love writing Luna! She's such a gem and she really understands Harry, which I feel can be useful when he's in a pickle and needs some straight forward advice from someone who's brutally honest in a dreamily innocent way. What a skill to have!!

Writing all the characters together is one of my favourite things to do. In fact I'm getting a bit worried that there isn't enough variety in my writing, because I always seem to go back to Ron/Hermione/Harry/Ginny fluff! I just love it so much!

I'm so happy you like this story! Your reviews always make me smile, and as I love your writing so much they mean that little bit more! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ginny Yeske Words

14th February 2010:
Oh, that's so cool! I think you did really well.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I really appreciate all your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hp481516 Words

13th February 2010:
I love Luna and this chapter!

Author's Response: I love Luna too! Always glad to hear from like minded souls. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by robyntheharrypotteraddict Soppy - Friendship and the Like

31st January 2010:
*hand up* ron and harry *are* awesome friends! lol

Author's Response: They are!! I love them to bits, they're so fun to read when they're together. Unless they're having a major falling out which just makes me sad. :(

Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>