Reading Reviews for Rainy Day
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by girly1393 Rainy Days

29th April 2011:
Being cooped up like that must have been very hard for him. I'm glad you wrote about the happiness that could still exist.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: haha, thank you! it was a nice story to write! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by krazyboutharryginny Rainy Days

14th August 2010:
That was beautiful. What else can I say? Terribly sad, but wonderfully beautiful. It's just... WOW. 10/10 And it doesn't matter that you didn't use proper grammar for the quotations. In fact, I really feel that that would have really disrupted the flow of the story.

Author's Response: That was my intention! thank you so much for your awesome review! It was a lot of fun to write! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by crazyformarauders123 Rainy Days

4th January 2010:
That was soo beautifully written!!! I love how you wrote in second person- it made it so much more interesting and fun to read! Great job!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I had to try the whole second person...I didn't think it could be done, but I had to see for myself. I'm glad you liked my story, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lovely days Rainy Days

31st December 2009:
this was a lovely little story...keep writing

Author's Response: haha, oh, I will
thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Indigo Seas Rainy Days

31st December 2009:
This was absolutely beautiful. Your writing style is just... gorgeous. Especially all your descriptions about the rain and the two people standing under it. My favorite line would have to be this: "Thereís no danger when the angels part the skies and weep for those who are parents of a child that must either kill or be killed." It captured the sadness and... power in your story. Well done. Thank you so much for entering the challenge with this. I am amazed at what you have been able to do with a simple kiss in the rain.

Author's Response: aww, you review made me blush! thank you so much for creating the challenge...I had such a fun time writing because it kind of became a challenge for myself...thank you for reading it, and I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Miss Lily Potter Rainy Days

30th December 2009:
I loved this. (:
I'm normally not a fan of second person, but I really enjoyed this. I love your description, everything. (: And the song Lily sings is now stuck in my head, but still.XD
Great job with this one-shot. It was melancholy, but it was beautiful.
-Jasmine

Author's Response: haha, I had to stick that song in there...it just fit, lol
Thanks for reviewing! I'm really glad you liked the story, and I know what you mean by the whole second person...I normally don't care for it either, but it was one of those things that I had try


 Report Review

Review #7, by Paloma Patil Rainy Days

28th December 2009:
How absolutely lovely. Thank you.

PP

Author's Response: you're welcome, haha
thank you for reviewing my story!


 Report Review

Review #8, by lunylovegoodlover Rainy Days

28th December 2009:
short and sweet. this is amazing! it's perfect. if i ever need something to cheer me up, this will be it.

Author's Response: aww, I like to think I made somebody happy! Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked and thought it was "perfect"...haha, you made my day!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login