Reading Reviews for The Last Man Standing
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Something More Than Nothing

9th August 2011:
*ThUmBs Up* ur gR8!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Meeting at the Three Broomsticks

9th August 2011:
That was an InTeReStInG cHaPtEr! keep the gr8 work up!

 Report Review

Review #3, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 The Ball

9th August 2011:
Goody JoB!!! hey could u plz help me with a banner 4 my stories?? i rllly need some! (btw ur story is A-Awesome!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Debo13 The Ball

20th May 2011:
Absolutely loved it!

I find your portrayal of Harry to be extremely realistic, which is much appreciated (its a subject that I find we have many similarities on as I'm also writing a novel in the same time frame as yours). Your writing is flawless; you have the characters down pat and you wrote in a way that seemed to fit in with what I identify to be 'Harry Potter' but at the same time, you put your own spin on things which made it unique.

This chapter really shows your talent from a creative stance too; i especially loved the creative bits about the thestrals pulling the carriages. Its small moments like these that really make the story stand out and makes the reader able to identify with the world that Harry is in now.

Excellent work, can't wait to read more!
10/10

Author's Response: Holy cow.you are really, REALLY to kind. This review was beautiful and totally made me beam at my computer screen like a moron :)

I've been so horrid at updating but I've actually been writing this fic lately so hopefully it'll be updated soon! :) Thank you so incredibly much for this beautiful review, darling!

~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #5, by mMalfoy Something More Than Nothing

5th March 2011:
Yeey! You're finally continuing! Hope it won't be so long till the next chapter:)

Draco is awesome, I love how you describe him as a character. Keep ut the good work!

Author's Response: Ooohhh, I feel so horrible for making people wait!!! D:

But I'm on something of a (really really intense) slash kick right now so I wouldn't count on THAT long of a wait ;)

Absolutely within the month!


 Report Review

Review #6, by IchigoPudding Meeting at the Three Broomsticks

22nd November 2010:
Aaaw, so so cute! :D
Love it ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Martha Meeting at the Three Broomsticks

24th October 2010:
You have to continue the story! I like it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ZephyrDragon Meeting at the Three Broomsticks

17th April 2010:
*squeee!*

Love Love Love!

Please update ASAP! =)

Author's Response: *squishes*

I love that YOU love it ^^

I'll try to when I can lol. I have major exams coing throughout May, so it might not be for a bit.

Thanks hun!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #9, by ZephyrDragon The Ball

17th April 2010:
Wow! I love it so far!

I really like this perspective of the end of the war - it seems more realistic than just 'and they lived happily ever after' (not that thats a bad thing) and I'm also intrigued by the Harry/Draco ship (although Draco/Luna is also cute ^.^)

I hope the next chapter is just as amazing!

Author's Response: *gasppp*

Oh haiii! :D

Thank you!! I tried to make it something that would be realistic. It doesnt make sense to me that everyone would be whole and happy asap. It was a WAR after all and wars leave scars!

Thanks again hun! Im glad you like it so far!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #10, by kathy The Ball

15th March 2010:
i really enjoyed reading this chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, I am glad you liked it! And extra thanks for leaving me a little review note too!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #11, by kathy Meeting at the Three Broomsticks

15th March 2010:
interesting, but not enough drama.

Author's Response: dont worry, it will come. Angsty drama is waiting in the wings ;)
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #12, by dracos_hotter Meeting at the Three Broomsticks

9th March 2010:
Wow, Harry TALKS! Bless him. He's like the uncomfortable kid at the party. I guess feeling a connection to Draco through the whole 'I had a rubbish time and the war was the icing on the cake' thing, though.

xE

Author's Response: I know doesn't he? LOL I never did picture Harry as the cool kid xD poor guy has a lot to get off his chest

Thanks!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #13, by dracos_hotter The Ball

9th March 2010:
And it begins! You told me I could pick whatever I liked, and so... Harry and Draco! What more could you want!

I always thought the line about the trio going off and simply having kids and getting on with it was flawed. Wars leave huge scars on people that take years to fade, and especially for people who have seen the effects up-close, getting married just doesn't work.

I take it Hermione and Ron have gone away somewhere? I realise they wouldn't have been at the leavers ball being 'normal', but I wanted to know where they were anyway...

xE

Author's Response: What more could you want? LOL just Draco would have been enough for me :D

I totally agree. Who could recover from such trails so quickly? I think people would need more time realistically

I haven't mentioned it yet but I will later. Ron and Hermione are actually on their honeymoon lol. There's a reason why they're married...not the one you're thinking haha. I gotta zip my lips before I give anything away xD

~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #14, by Rayn The Ball

15th February 2010:
Great start! I eagerly await the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks love! I am glad you like it so far, and I appriciate you stopping by to leave a review!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #15, by EpicRawrr The Ball

7th February 2010:
interesting, quite interesting. can't wait for the next update.

8/10 :)

Author's Response: Oh, why hello again you-with-the-awesome-penname ^^ Thanks for reading more! This is the first slash attempt I am making so I hope it will live up to the Draco/Harry expectations

Thanks for R&Ring!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #16, by Stephanie The Ball

15th January 2010:
Awesome! UPDATE SOON PLEASE! I love the idea of Malfoy and Harry being friends.

Author's Response: Oh, I am glad! Different people take that concept different ways, so I am glad you like it! I should have the next chapter up sooner than 2weeks!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #17, by taylorj828 The Ball

15th January 2010:
Hey, thanks so much for participating in this challenge! Here's your promised review! (o:

I love how your opening paragraph sets the mood and tone. I like the detail about Harry seeing he looks good, but yet being unable bring himself care about that, or anything else. It's obvious even a year later he's in a lot of pain and is still trying to cope.

I like the description of Harry having monotone thoughts. Nicely done. (o:

I also find Harry's thoughts interesting as he considers their different hands, and also that Harry pulls his hand away from Ginny. Usually, when you can't love yourself, you can't be loved by someone else, either. I'm sure Ginny interprets a different meaning for his action from what Harry is actually feeling. The distance between them is quiet obvious. It's...definitely a real world I can imagine happening after all Harry went through.

I love that everyone now sees the Thestrals. It's a very powerful image. And of course it affects Harry emotionally - as I'm guessing he feels it is his fault, and he wishes no one saw the Thestrals. As if he could have protected everyone. )o: Poor boy.

It's interesting and seems very accurate that everyone would want to go to the ball because it's the first year after Voldemort was defeated. Fitting that it would be important for them to honor their smaller victories, something they may have never had a chance to achieve, without Voldemort's fall.

What was the point of feeling anything ever again if it would only be ripped abruptly from your fingers just when you thought you might be able to hold onto it forever?

Such a heavy question. I can really see Harry asking himself this and struggling with it.

I like that you build a good case for having the ball in the Room of Requirement. I wouldn't be inclined to feel it was realistic, except that you really make good reasoning for it. Great job with that! (o:

Luna and Malfoy! Ee! I'd love a Luna/Malfoy fic. hahaha! I love Luna! How fun, what a surprise! (o:

“They’ve been together this whole year Harry. Honestly, you are so immature. Get over your stupid boyish feud. I mean, I know it was like, a big deal when you were...what? Thirteen? But it’s about time to let it go.”
Harry was appalled at her. He hadn’t said anything at all, and she immediately began chewing him out!


Hahaha, ek, no kidding! Settle down, girl! She really hasn't the faintest clue what's in Harry's head, does she?

“Ginny says you never look at the stars anymore, Harry,” Luna said dreamily. “It’s a pity. They’re like the jewelry of the sky.” She stared off into space for a few moments. “You know, Harry,” she started again. “It’s okay to be scared. It’s okay to still hurt for Fred, and Lupin, and Tonks and everybody. You have done so much, Harry; for me, and for everyone else. You killed the most evil wizard to have ever lived.”

I LOVE Luna! (o: I love how she just connects with Harry.

“Why don’t you believe me Harry? When have I ever lied to you?”
Harry looked up, startled. “You haven’t,” he told her truthfully.


She has a point, Harry! I do find it amusing that Harry worries about small talk, because really, Luna hardly does small talk. It's better to get to the point with her (which he does).

It's interesting that Malfoy is attempting to be so open with Harry. Its' evident Malfoy has changed quite a lot, though I suppose being with Luna would certainly do that. But there also some lingering old ways about him - the old sharpness to him. I like that. But his opening with Harry does seem very different for him. I wonder if you plan to show us, in some way, the details about how he grew and changed. It does make sense, what he says to Harry. But the certainly went in opposite directions after the war!

I too am amazed by their civility. So, there's more eh? I'm definitely intrigued! I am worried, too, as Harry is, about Luna being with Malfoy. I hope he's not going to hurt her, especially if he plans to pursue Harry. Maybe it's Luna's big scheme. I wouldn't put it past her. But she could get hurt, too, if it's not. Anyway, thanks so much for taking the challenge! I'll announce winners after the challenge has ended. And I'd like to read more of your story, so if you don't hear from me for awhile, you certainly have my permission to let me know you've updated. (o:

Author's Response: Hey! Ooh, thanks for the long review! I am so glad you liked it! It was actually really fun to write Harry in his funk, because I can picture being like that if I was in his situation after the war.

I am glad you like Luna! This is the first time I have ever written her, even in the slightest, so Im glad she turned out well!

Yes, Malfoy is trying to change, mostly because of what Luna did for him after the war, but like you surmised, we'll (or rather you, I already know lol) learn more about his story in the next few chapters!

I dont want to give any reasoning away, but I can safely say that Luna WONT be hurt ^_^ I dont think I could do that, she's just so sweet!

Yes, the challenge is really fun so far! I am infinately glad I took it up!!! I will definately let you know when more is updated!!

Thanks!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #18, by keroberros The Ball

15th January 2010:
I really like this. I feel bad for Harry and I think Ginny needs to back off a bit. Geez, get the message! :p Anyways, I like what you've written here and how you haven't just jumped straight in to them being in love or anything :) Can't wait to read the next chapter :)
Kero

Author's Response: Hey! Nice to hear from you! I know ginny ugh... Haha

Yeah I figure since Draco and harry basically hated each other for seven whole years they wudnt fall in love very quickly ^_^

Thanks for reviewing!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #19, by katie The Ball

15th January 2010:
i do not think draco and harry would ever be friends, but it would be pretty nice if they were,i guess. it should have had a little more romance into it. and add some other characters like hermione and ron.

Author's Response: Yeah there will be more romance I just didn't want to start things off too quickly for them. There will definately be more ron andhermione they are his best friends after all ^_^

Thanks for reviewing!
~~ Chelsea


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login