Reading Reviews for On My Own
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Morgana Ravenclaw Pretending he's beside me

8th October 2014:
I truly enjoyed this one shot. I haven't found many that I really liked. Great job, and I'll be looking for more from you!

All the best,

Morgana

 Report Review

Review #2, by Smile_Beautiful_ Pretending he's beside me

8th July 2014:
Hi!

So I know you posted this story awhile ago...but I'm in love! This was so beautiful and just UGH! There are no words for how captivating and upsetting it truly was!! Love. Love. Love!

Tori x

 Report Review

Review #3, by DracoFerret11 Pretending he's beside me

8th July 2014:
Hello there! I'm leaving you another review during this House Cup challenge. So, let's go over things:

Grammar/Spelling: There were several errors in this category. I think a quick read-through would help you catch most of them, though, so I'm not going to point them out. :)

Plot: I figured from the beginning that something odd was going on. At first, I thought she was having a dream, but when she started panicking, I realized that something worse had to be happening. That's when I thought that Draco might be dead/a ghost. So sad...I really liked the song inspiration behind this, and I think you did a great job weaving it through Hermione's "experiences." The ending was heart-wrenching. Well done.

Characterization: I think you captured Hermione very well. She was so sad and lonely, but her carefree side came out when she dreamed that Draco was there with her. I think that made her sad moments even more sad, because it shows how much she's lost. I also liked that Harry offered to come support her. What a good friend.

Descriptions: I think you did an amazing job showing Hermione's dream. I almost believed that it was really happening. I wish I could have seen the cemetery scene as well, since that was actually reality, but it somehow felt LESS real.

Emotions: Ahhh, the feels! I'm so sad for Hermione. Her sadness before Draco "arrived," her panic when he vanished, her sorrow at the end...perfect. It was all so realistic. You did so well. Great job!

Interactions: The dream where Hermione and Draco see each other was so playful and beautiful. I was so happy for them...and then you killed it! But in a good way. Really. And Harry calling towards the end -- lovely.

All-in-all, great writing. I'm glad I read this story. Great job!

--Emily (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: I completely missed this review, wow how is that even possible? Thank you so much for such a long review, I appreciate it greatly :) I'm very glad you liked the fic and that you took the time to give such a lengthy review. Thanks! x

 Report Review

Review #4, by marauderslover15 Pretending he's beside me

15th April 2014:
Wow. I really don't like one-shots especially b/t the pair because their relationships is so far fetch that I need to see it build up. I didn't need to see it build up here. My heart literally ached, I felt it in my chest. It was so sad and heart breaking. You just WOW! so beautiful and ah-mazing I could feel their relationship how strong and how loving. Very beautiful. Loved it.

Author's Response: Wow thank you loads! :) x

 Report Review

Review #5, by black hearted birthdays Pretending he's beside me

11th March 2012:
this is amazing, you yet again made me cry, why, why must you always do that?, poor hermione :'(, love this so much, i've bookmarked it.

Author's Response: Thank you :') Because I'm a horrible human being and writing sad stuff is what I love the most haha xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sakura Pretending he's beside me

30th January 2012:
hi, I really like this fic. may i please have the permission to translate it into Vietnamese? I 'll definitely give you all the credits.

P/S: plz reply to me as soon as you get this :)

Author's Response: God, I'm so sorry for not getting back to you sooner. Yes, you can translate it :) I'd love a link so I can see it later! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by pinkslippers Pretending he's beside me

14th January 2012:
Another depressing story... Come on Cathy! Seriously! It was obviously great, but it was so sad! :(

Author's Response: I knooow, I'm sorry! :c Thank you xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jakumo1 Pretending he's beside me

16th December 2011:
NOOO!!! WHY DID HE HAVE TO DIE?! WHY!!! 0.o

Author's Response: because I'm a horrible human being and I love writing angst :') haha xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lostmyheart Pretending he's beside me

25th October 2011:
That was so sad... :(
You write very beautifully. 8/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you :3 xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by blue2 Pretending he's beside me

2nd July 2011:
That was so sad, brilliant though. Thanx. K xx

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by GreenEyedRaven93 Pretending he's beside me

18th February 2011:
Is this inspired from the song 'On My Own' from Les Miserables? I really like how you interpreted it and i thought it was excellent. Very nice job.

Author's Response: Yes, exactly. It's inspired from the Les Mis song :) Thank you so much!

- Cathhy


 Report Review

Review #12, by AliceDsfan Pretending he's beside me

16th November 2010:
I really liked your story. It's really well written and you can just feel the sadness. I don't usually like sad stories unless they are really good and this one is.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm really glad that you liked my story.

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #13, by Maybe Someday Pretending he's beside me

30th September 2010:
Wow. Lovely story!
Like the twist in the ending, although I began suspecting it after Harry called. : )
Anyways, great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^_^
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #14, by Bri0ny Pretending he's beside me

9th May 2010:
Aw, such a sad ending, but I like it though. Great story !

Author's Response: Thank you :)

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #15, by meeki_bear Pretending he's beside me

7th May 2010:
OH my god this almost made me cry! I'm reading all of your stories this is so sad but so good! So sad god
So good!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much :) I'm glad you liked it! Sorry I almost made you cry, though!

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #16, by Jla025 Pretending he's beside me

3rd May 2010:
Fantastic! Very good ending

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #17, by cheer2 Pretending he's beside me

22nd April 2010:
wow, this is really sad, really good, but really sad. I can't even imagine what something like that would feel like.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing.
Yeah, it's kind of hard to imagine something like that, isn't it? I'm glad you liked it :)

Thanks,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #18, by tdg Pretending he's beside me

22nd April 2010:
ive been getting so into dramiones lately
and this was was so short and sweet
i was holding back tears the whole time, honestly.
the way you capture her grief and mourning and longing for him
perfectly true.
the scene in the lake was heartbreaking
the whole thing was heartbreaking
your an amazing author
ill check out ATC too :)

keep writing!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. I'm so glad to hear that you like it. And the fact that you think I'm a good author, wow ^_^ that's a huge compliment!

Thank you :)

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #19, by KatDaniels Pretending he's beside me

16th April 2010:
Oh, jesus.
I found out pretty quick that he was dead, but I did not believe I was going to have a tear-wet face by the end of it.
That was so beautiful, I can't express words.
SO BEAUTIFUL.

Splendid story, it really thouched me deep down in my soul.

Author's Response: Oh, wow.
Thank you so much, I'm go glad to hear that you liked it!
To hear that I've managed to touch someone's soul with my writing is just so.. I can't describe the feeling this review gave me.

Thank you so much.
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #20, by Hermione_Malfoy_ Pretending he's beside me

18th January 2010:
:O That was SO good! At first I was just like 'Wait what? Why does he always leave?' Then it hit me and I was like 'Damnnn.' Everything you write is just... AMAZING! This is seriously my new favorite one shot! And ah, I'm so sorry I didn't review sooner! I haven't been on HPFF in a while but I will ALWAYS check up on ATC(:

This story... I don't know. I seriously can't explain it. When you'r done reading it, it seems a little sad but it's so beautiful. Ah, but DRACO! You know how much I love you'r Draco muh dear. And I love this kind of story, where it doesn't really revolve around how they got to together, but the fact that they did.

Update ATC woman!

Love Always(Even when reviewing another story)
Hermione Malfoy

Author's Response: hahaha, yay! :) sorry it's taken me sooo long to get back to you. Really? Your new favorite oneshot? I'm beyond flattered, dude!

I do know how much you love Draco, and I know a lot of people do... and they're probably a bit sad that he died, but I just had to write this story - despite it being so sad. I love these kinds of stories, too! I'm really glad you did, too! :D

Oh, I should update, shouldn't I? Sorry. I've been busy, and lazy, and tired. I'll update as soon as I can!

Love Always(haha, aww)
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #21, by Alonia187 Pretending he's beside me

7th January 2010:
hey love,
I will be at my dad's house around 5 something. Please email me, miss talking to you *puts* :(.

love you,
Alonia187.

PS: love the story hon.

Author's Response: Hey, hon! :) You'll be home the 17th, too, right?

Love you,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #22, by DracoRoxMySox Pretending he's beside me

4th January 2010:
It's been a long time since I've read a good Draco/Hermione fic. But I really enjoyed yours. =) Good job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #23, by amnitaleandra Pretending he's beside me

29th December 2009:
aw... soo sad.. :'((( made me tear up! but the story is good! well done! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it that much ^_^

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #24, by AussieAnatomy627 Pretending he's beside me

23rd December 2009:
Awww That was so sad! But very well-written! Poor Hermione!You should add more of a back story to this. Maybe make a prequel? Anyway, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm glad you're liking it. I don't think there'll be a prequal, though. It feels very finished and all.
I'm really glad you liked it, though! :d

Happy holidays and thanks a lot!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #25, by quaffy Pretending he's beside me

22nd December 2009:
I am crying
You hit me straight in the heart with this
Thank you so much . my life is pretty awful right now and a good cry was all I needed.
Thank you

Author's Response: No, no; thank you. I understand the feeling of needing a good cry, my life is pretty awful, too atm.

Reviewers like yourself always brightens my day a bit. Thanks!
Happy holidays!
- Cathy


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>