Reading Reviews for Overcoming Darkness
  
212 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pahan Hopelessly Optimistic

9th December 2014:
The technicals (spelling, grammar, etc.) are good, but I just don't buy the premise that Hermione would agree to stay behind like that. Even if Harry insisted that she stay out of combat (which he woduln't, but set that aside), she would challenge him to a duel before she would even consider agreeing. There is a very good chance that she would win. (A certainty, if it were Ron who wanted her to stay.)

I gave the fic three chapters to see if there were any plausible explanation; there's none that I can see: it's just another fic with a degrading, infantilising portrayal of Hermione, especially with her antics of following them into battle in Chapter 3. I stopped reading when she had to be rescued by Bill.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ArtyGirl The End

26th November 2014:
Really lovely! The characters were quite true to themselves. I do wish however the last 5 chapters or so were a bit longer... more detail and really make us writhe with desire for Draco and Hermione to get together.

Author's Response: Thank you for your suggestion! I agree with you, I had a hard time wrapping this one up. It was hard to make acceptable chapter lengths since I took such a hiatus with this story. I will consider length on my next one :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mimi The End

25th November 2014:
This was a great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by wolfgirl17 Facing Lucius

12th November 2014:
I'm so sad that it's ending, and so annoyed that this is the second last chapter. I wish I'd found it complete, but not to worry. I really enjoyed this, and good luck with the editing!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you liked it, the last chapter should be up now :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by MyLittleHeartShapedBox Facing Lucius

22nd June 2014:
This story is very interesting. I hope you decide to continue it someday.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I actually posted the last chapter and changed the ending slightly on the second to last one.
Thanks again! xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sparxfly93 Facing Lucius

30th November 2012:
Love the story. Are you gonna write more of it anytime soon? I actually favorited it a couple months ago so I could keep an eye on it and I've been back quite a few times since then, waiting for more, so if you had any plans to continue, please do so.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry for abandoning it! I logged in on a whim the other day and saw all the reviews and favorites and felt so much guilt I had to finish up the ending lol.
Thank you so much for reading! xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by wonderwall Facing Lucius

13th June 2012:
You are very good writer and storyteller. I have enjoyed this story very much. It flows very well and I feel the characterization for everyone is done very well. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely compliments. I'm glad you liked it and the way I wrote the characters :)
The last chapter is up now, I hope you keep reading xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Guest Facing Lucius

18th April 2012:
I love this story so much! It caught my attention from beginning till end. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for reading! I'm really glad you like it. Last chapter is now up!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Grace Facing Lucius

15th December 2011:
I was reading this story on fanfiction. net and it just stopped at chapter 13, thankfully I also go onto this site and I found it again!! Haha. Absolutely love it. please update soon.

Author's Response: Ooops. I got really distracted from writing (don't kick me!!) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!
xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by DmslilAngel103 Facing Lucius

26th October 2011:
ah i had to re-reaad this whole story because i was away from the fanfic world for a while and when i returned you had updated! Yay!
Can't wait to read the next chapter!
and i can't wait to read whatever story you write next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I took a long break myself, lol. I finished the story, though!
xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by clairevampiress Facing Lucius

25th October 2011:
Yay your back!! I loved the surprise update!

Author's Response: I'm back again!! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. There's another surprise update, lol. (Does the fact that it's three years late make it a SUPER surprise?)
xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by newyorklover Facing Lucius

17th October 2011:
I can't wait for the next chapter! Ahh I love this story! :)

Author's Response: Eeeep, thank you so much! Updated (albeit three years later, pls don't kick me) lol
Thanks for reading! xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by vaCojonas Facing Lucius

5th October 2011:
YES!FINALLY!Amazing chapter but you should have made it a little bit longer.I'm dying to know what's next!Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry about the length, I wrote this little novella with short chapters!
Thank you for reading!! :) xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Hola Facing Lucius

3rd October 2011:
I love ur story! I can't wait till u update :D

Author's Response: Thanks a million! I finally updated, it's been forever, lol :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by draco_malfoy forever Facing Lucius

3rd October 2011:
i absolutley love this story you have such an amazing talent of story writing cant wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Oh, my gosh thank you!! I'm glad you like it :) Sorry for taking so long but the last chapter is finished now (I changed the ending to this chappie, too)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kat Facing Lucius

2nd October 2011:
Please hurry, I cant wait.

Author's Response: Arghh I'm so sorry I disappeared for so long. This chapter was changed, and the last chapter is now finished! :)
Thanks for reading xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by LilyPotter1307 Facing Lucius

2nd October 2011:
brilliant i am on the edge of my seat please repost more chapters

ps could you please read my story and review i need advice.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!! I edited this chapter, and I just had the last chapter validated. I can review your story :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dracolovergirl5000 Hopelessly Optimistic

2nd October 2011:
I like the plot line so far, I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! Hope you keep reading :) xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Barryium Breakthrough

24th September 2011:
Please keep going. And yes, we are still with you all the way. Remember, if you're really lacking ideas you can always request some from readers (i know that a fanfic author did it and actually asked readers who wanted to to write the next chapter so that the author could inspired again).
Good luck!

Author's Response: I will keep going, not to worry :)
I think I have the last two chapters pretty planned out, but that is a really good idea! I'll keep that in mind for the future :D
Thanks for your support!


 Report Review

Review #20, by flawlessbutton Breakthrough

23rd August 2011:
Good thing I check sporadically on stories that I like and aren't finished yet :) I would've hated it if this one wouldn't be finished, so keep up the good work! =)
x FB

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you check too! Don't worry, I will finish this one, I'm just struggling a little at the finish line lol. Thanks so much for your review! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Musersam152182 Breakthrough

2nd August 2011:
i made an account just so I could tell you I'm so glad you're back. I love this story, and I can't wait to find out what happens in the end. Please don't leave us for so long again.

Author's Response: *huggles* I'M SORRY. So glad that you came out of the darkness to review me, though! I updated, don't worry! Check back soon...should be around four days as of 26 Sep :D
Will update a little sooner, promise!


 Report Review

Review #22, by clairevampiress Breakthrough

21st July 2011:
yay I was so happy you updated. I looove this story. one of the first I read on here. I'm so glad i kept checking for an update. Wasn't disapointed!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you came back! Thanks so much for your lovely words, I'll be sure to update a little sooner next time :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by CraftyK13 Breakthrough

9th July 2011:
Very good story! I like how there was a little drama with Emilia, that made me smile. Haha, can't wait for another update!

Author's Response: Haha yeah Emilia was my tool to make Hermione see a little bit more reason. The 'straw that broke the camel's back' if you will, ha.
I have another update in validation, so fear not!
Thanks for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by vaCojonas Breakthrough

7th July 2011:
You're back!!!Finally!I thought you abonded the story!So happy you updated it!Nice chapter but i wanted a little bit more!Hope the next chapter will be longer!:D

Author's Response: I HAVE RETURNETH! I didn't abandon it, I've just been away for a while :(
I'm so glad you came back to review as well! Sorry about the length =/ I'll work on making the last two longer :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by BLSuxa_Vampire_Fang Breakthrough

6th July 2011:
Keep up the work, you got me so curious now hehe :)

Author's Response: Mwahaha curiosity is how I get ya!
Thanks :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>