Reading Reviews for Let The Game Begin
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dramione Malfoy The Game Begins

14th December 2013:
It's really nice , especially knowing that hermione doesn't have a thing on quidditch and as for neville , I never thought he can play quidditch in his whole life.

 Report Review

Review #2, by granger_ Nine Lives to Live

13th August 2012:
Loved this chapter seeing things from all of their pov was
really intreasting and I loved it.. I have a funny feeling
Danny will cause some problems between Draco and
hermiones relationship.. Fingers crossed lets hope not..
Can't wait for the next chapter 10/10 X

Author's Response: So happy you liked the different POVs .:) I really loved diving into the minds of everyone.
Ah, Danny boy, he's going to have big things ahead. Thats all I'll say for now. ;)
Thank you for reviewing, I'm working on the next chapter now.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #3, by dracos lover Nine Lives to Live

13th August 2012:
I love ur book so far please update soon.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it. I'll get the next chapter out as soon as I can. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #4, by DW Player up, Player down

3rd February 2012:
That game was great! And I thought It was Hermione who got shot xD. I gotta say I actually read that in Evana's voice =P But there's one thing... Are you realy getting me into Dramione, Luna? Really??? x_x hahaha =P Keep up the good work, girl =)

Author's Response: Thats was I was going for, you think that, then it's Ginny instead. Oh really, thats wonderful! I try to do my very best when writing Luna, mak her sound as Luna-y as possible. :) Lol, That is my deep down goal, to turn all non Dramione lovers into, Dramione lovers like myself!! I shall consider you a convert haha. ;D

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #5, by kcjksldfoifo Nine Lives to Live

1st November 2011:
I LOVED THE SYORY it was so awsome

Author's Response: Thanks! More is coming soon.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #6, by hola Nine Lives to Live

29th October 2011:
i really liked this chapter with all the different view points :) i have to say my favorite was Draco's :P Can't wait for you to update :D

Author's Response: Draco is my soft spot as well. We all love the bad boy. :) Glad you liked the different POV, they were so much fun to write.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #7, by hola The Perfect Pocket

31st August 2011:
i love this story so much! please update quickly, can't wait for the next chapter to come up :)

Author's Response: I'm having a bit of a writers block, but I'm working through it. I'll get the next chapter up as soon as I can. So happy you're enjoying it!

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #8, by GryffindorLover The Game Begins

11th August 2011:
Amazing chapter!!! Although why are all the players in the gryffindor quidditch team in the last year?

Author's Response: Huh, you know I never thought about it before. It just happened. Gald you liked it!

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rachel :P Player up, Player down

11th August 2011:
Absoultley loved ginny and luna fighting made me LOL

Author's Response: Me too, I had a blast writing it. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lady Snape of Spinners End Player up, Player down

8th August 2011:
What I loved most about this chapter:
1. I could never write such a detailed Quidditch game! I tried in my second chapter and was like "Uh, I can't!" But this is a really detailed game! Almost like reading a re-play of a real sports game.
2. I love Ginny, she's so, well, Ginny-ish!
3. McGonagall: she's so well-written!
4. And most of all, the Dramione encounter! It's the sort of thing I'd always wished for in the books; I think Malfoy really would be attracted to Hermione because of her spunk. On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: You are such a nice reviewer =) You have quite literally put a smile on my face right you, so thank you! I completely agree! All the blood status stuff aside, I dont see how Draco couldnt be attracted to Hermione! I like to believe he was, deep down, but JKR just never wrote from him POV so we dont know about it. ;)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #11, by Catairly The Perfect Pocket

24th July 2011:
Aw, this chapter was really sweet! :D
I liked how you wrote the "looking for a flat" part: the description of the flat, their conversations and I also found Hermione and her mum's conversation to be quite funny.

I definitely didn't expect to see Lucius this soon! Oh God, he's just awfully annoying, rude and extremely... Extremely stupid!!

The ending of this chapter was the cutest thing ever! Absolutely loved it! :D
Can't wait to read the next one, especially after all the brain-storming we did for it, hahaha! xD

Love,
Catairly

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. :) I'm a nut for the details like that, so I really enjoyed being able to write the house hunt. Or, flat hunt, as it were. ;)
Yep, thats him. If he's annoyed you now, just wait until next time you see him.
Aww, thank you so much for saying that! It was my first time writing a scene like that, and I was worried it wouldnt come out good. Thrilled to hear that it did. =)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #12, by WillowRowenaWindkeeper Player up, Player down

23rd July 2011:
really good. i enjoyed it as much as the first chapter.

Author's Response: Very glad to hear that!

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #13, by WillowRowenaWindkeeper The Game Begins

23rd July 2011:
really good. quidditch is hard to write about, trying to keep up w/ the game, but you did a really good job.

Author's Response: It is, I didnt know what I was getting myself into with that! But I rather enjoy the excitement of writing the game. :) Glad you enjoyed it.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #14, by GINNYWEASLEY_HARRYPOTTER The Perfect Pocket

23rd July 2011:
love it update soon please

Author's Response: I'm trying!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Catairly Graduation

15th April 2011:
As promised, here I am!
I'm loving the whole fic so far: the plot, the descriptions, everything! During this four chapters some parts made me open a wide smile, others made me laugh hysterically, and others made me get all emotional (like the fourth chapter)!

Now, about this chapter: I loved how you wrote the whole graduation, described their feelings so well and put an amazing atmosphere surronding the story. In all honesty, this was how I wanted to books to have ended, not in a huge years jump with all our favourite characters grown up and having kids...
Well, I can't wait to read the next chapter and keep up the good work Luna!!

Love,
Catairly

Author's Response: Hello! So sorry for the late respond. Life kept getting in the way. *sigh*
I'm SO happy you enjoyed my story so much! I do try and bring all different emotions into the chapters. Yes chapter four was a favorite of mine too. I loved writing the speaches. :)

My thoughts exactly. I like how the books end, but I always wanted more...to know what happened right after DH during the next few years. I'm working on the next chapter right now, just having some writers block getting in my way, but I'll beat it!

Thanks for the wonderful review! =)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #16, by PuieHoney Player up, Player down

22nd March 2011:
Yay Gryffindor wins :DD

Author's Response: Could it really be any other way? ;D Thanks for reading.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #17, by PuieHoney The Game Begins

21st March 2011:
There were a couple of spelling mistakes such as the word "straight" and when you are calling out the names, use their last names because suddenly hearing "Hermione" sounds odd.

Author's Response: I'm in the middle of going through and editing all the chapters, so thank you for pointing that out. :) And for reading.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #18, by suzelle Graduation

17th March 2011:
You know what. I prefer your story to the original ending of the book. The atmosphere of graduation, the unity of houses, those are the things that would touch people the most. I'm so disappointed with the original one because the story just 'jumped' to so several years ahead with everyone having kids. I mean, c'mon, graduation is a much better ending than having kids. Geez...
But back to your story, it is a nice one. Love the unity of the houses and the display of emotions during their 7th year. Great job ^^

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kinds words. :) I am beyond touched that you liked this ending better than to book. I am actually quite speechless at that. Its reviews like your that keep me writing. Thanks again, and I am very happy you liked it so much. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #19, by Iz Player up, Player down

16th March 2011:
Man, u r like a writing godess! LOL I thought the bludger had hit Harry as he always gets in trouble one way or the other! But still OMG! Please leave me some tips so I can write like you!!!

Author's Response: Oh wow thank you so much for saying that! :) Yes Harry does seem to be the one always landing himself in trouble lol. I'm speechless that you'd want writing tips from me, but I'll give it go.
First off I'd say find what you love most about HP, pairings, characters etc. Then just starting thinking about your characters, what do you thinks they'd do, feel, act. The best way to start is to sit down and type whatever comes into your head, thats how this one got its beginning lol. Other than that just go where your story leads you, they tend to take on a life of there own, and don't be affraid to try new things. I hope I was able to be of some help, and if you'd like to talk to me more I'm on The Leaky Cauldron dot org under the name LunaLuver, same as here. I hope you hear from you again! :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #20, by DracoObsession17 Victory

16th March 2011:
1) I love it.
2)Yes.
3)Yes.

I have to say, my favorite part was definitely when Luna said, "I think house unity is a lovely thing." I was laughing so hard, I almost cried! :)

~DracoObsession17~

Author's Response: Aw thanks I'm so happy you liked it. :) Thats one of my favorite lines too, Luna is such fun to write. She's my favorite next to Draco, because getting in her head is a ball.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #21, by DracoObsession17 Player up, Player down

16th March 2011:
Oh. My. God. THAT WAS SO COOL!!! I was literally on the edge of my seat reading that! Luna and Ginny's fight was hilarious! Great Job! :)

~DracoObsession17~

Author's Response: Thank you, it was a bit different for them to be fighting but I think it really fit the both of them so well. Ginny does have the Weasley temper after all. I'm gald you enjoyed it. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #22, by DracoObsession17 The Game Begins

16th March 2011:
Wow! That is so awesome! I always did enjoy reading the Quidditch scenes in the books. :) I've just started a fanfic, too. Isn't it fun? :)

~DracoObsession17~

Author's Response: Quidditchis one of my very favorite things to read about in the books so when I started writting this it just had to be about Quidditch. Oh thats wonderful. I'll give it a read and leave you a nice review. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #23, by Frances Graduation

16th March 2011:
Loved it. Bloody brilliant :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :9

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #24, by time_turner_101 The Game Begins

16th March 2011:
good start for your first story. i admire those who can write because even though i try, i suck

Author's Response: Thank you. I remember feeling the same way, I thought no one would like anything I wrote and now here I am! If you'd really like to write something give it a try, you never know how great it could be. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #25, by AlexFan Graduation

16th March 2011:
I hated the fact that Hermione and Draco go out, I seriously hate that but I pretty much like everything else. Why couldn't it be Draco and Lavender? I mean then Lavender can shut the hell up.

Author's Response: I'm really sorry to hear that you hate Draco and Hermione being together, but this is a Dramione after all. I'm glad you're liking everything else though.

~Luna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>