Reading Reviews for Trilogy
  
80 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMolly Scorpius - Chapter 5

3rd August 2013:
LucyLovegood,
Alright I've come to the end of the chapters you have posted. Well done and very intriguing. It's interesting that how much more Scorpio knows about dueling and how he learned it. I am a bit dismayed that Rose didn't. After all what happened to the trio, you'd think Ron, Hermione, and Harry, would have least shown them how. So I ask you, why did you stop? Please try to continue. I really like your view on the characters. I can't imagine how Draco will react when he finds Scorpio has made friends with Rose and Albus. Or Ron? Harry on the other hand will probably look at it with hope. I was very pleased to see the son of couple saved by the three, is now at Hogwarts. Another triumph. So Lucy, give it a shot.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly Scorpius - Chapter 4

2nd August 2013:
LucyLovegood,
Oh My! I really feel bad for Scorp. He is only trying to have friends he can relate to. I have no doubt that the reason he wants to be friends with Rose and Albus has nothing to do with the fame of their parents. I do think he made a mistake not introducing Valentina to the Gryffindors. It was good that his retaliatory spell was the tickling spell. I can't wait to read the next.
FoM
PS Something tells me Draco and Lucius will have different reactions. Oh and Julius is a jerk.

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly Scorpius - Chapter 3

2nd August 2013:
LucyLovegood,
I liked it. Scorpius is very different from his father. That's a good thing. It doesn't sound like he's been indoctrinated with Pureblood supremacies. Now how did Lucius not do that? Draco just might not be as fervent as he was. The beginning of his friendship with Rose was just like two other 11 year olds. Not tinged with prejudices. It also sounds like Rosie has her Mums smarts and her Dad's sense of humour. I must go on.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly Scorpius - Chapter 2

1st August 2013:
LucyLovegood,
Wonderful second chapter. I can't believe I feel sorry for a Malfoy. I also can't believe his Grandfather is a free man. Having met Albus and Rose has opened the door for him into a nicer more loving world. But having Lucius around will make it difficult for Scorpius to be friends with the Gryffindor's. But at least the hat saw the side of him that will affect change. I must continue.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly Scorpius - Chapter 1

1st August 2013:
LucyLovegood,
Finally got around to reading this. I am very happy and excited. I had to reread your first again. This was a perfect start to the next 19 years. It so reminded me of meeting of Ron, Harry and Hermione. Each is a representative of the 90's 3. You have Hermione's daughter, Harry's son and to put a strange spin on things, the son of Ron's childhood nemesis. I can't wait to see what happens.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ruth Scorpius - Chapter 2

18th February 2013:
Awesome. Amazing. Brilliant. Fantastic.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ruth Scorpius - Chapter 1

18th February 2013:
Awesome. Brilliant. Amazing. Excellent.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Irrisa Dalila Rosalia Nuthead Scorpius - Chapter 5

22nd December 2011:
Wow, this is super good! Pwease update soon. (Super sad puppy dog face) Now, a few things to say,
1.ZUCHINI! I burst out laughing and couldn't stop for ten minutes.
2.how do you pronounce Llewlyn?
3.could you do some rose P.O.V.
4.could you name the chapters differently?
5.could you put in a little more James?
thanks! signed I.D.R.N. (Irissa Dalila Rosalia Nuthead)(A.K.A Cami):)) 100/10!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Awww Scorpius - Chapter 5

10th November 2010:
I'm sad there are only 5 chapters atm =/ .. On a side note, thanks for those 5 chapters.

 Report Review

Review #10, by MagicallyDelicious Scorpius - Chapter 5

8th July 2010:
This story is fantastic! Keep up the good work :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by penguinforpresident Scorpius - Chapter 5

18th June 2010:
yeah, I like it :)
Scorpius is lovely, much nicer than his stupid dad anyway. Wish he had went into Griffindor that would have been much better. lol.
Are we going to hear from the others' point of view? Would love to read from Rose and Albus!
Good work, keep it up :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by penguinforpresident Scorpius - Chapter 1

18th June 2010:
Love it.
I like how innocent the children are and how it shows that blood doesn't matter (lol how sad am I, but still!)
My only thing is I don't have a mental image of rose, albus and james yet... but thats true with all next generation stories so you're good! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by lilgnome3 Scorpius - Chapter 5

8th June 2010:
Oo this is really good! I was hoping Scorpius would be in Gryffindor, I think it's where he belongs! But I can see him in Slytherin too. It's a pity all the Slytherins seem to hate him though :(
Great story, I look forward to reading more :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Paddy Scorpius - Chapter 5

6th June 2010:
This is very good. I like the way it's going.
And I see the banner maker for your stories likes Skins, that's always a good thing. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by AmberWeasley Scorpius - Chapter 2

1st June 2010:
I just Love love LOVE your writing! I read a few of your other stories, and I realy like this one. Keep writing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Squid7000 Scorpius - Chapter 5

25th May 2010:
Awws, this was so cute! I love Scorpius!

My favorite part was when Victoire was talking to them, though it was horribly embarrassing for Rose. I found great amusement in her humiliation. And I mean that in the kindest way possible:)

Enjoyed Draco's letter too, though it sort of made me feel bad for Scorp. I mean, could the guy just write his sone a stinking letter?!?! Ok, probably not. But that does not mean he SHOULDN'T.

I'm glad he's sort of friends with Valentina again, even if she doesn't approve of his friendships. I think she's cool,. You know, for a conceited, judgemental person:)

"Trying to figure out if Bo was actually aware of how often she bat her eyelashes." LOL!

Great job!

Squid

 Report Review

Review #17, by jenny Scorpius - Chapter 5

20th May 2010:
This is one of the best fanfiction stories i've ever read!!!
Please make more soon!
TEN STARS*

Author's Response: Wow! Such high praise! That is so kind! I'm writing Chapter 6 at this very moment. Shouldn't be too long. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by musicgirlhp14 Scorpius - Chapter 4

18th May 2010:
Another wonderful chapter! I am so glad that you went ahead with this sequel. I think you have real talent; one of the most realistic Next Gen stories I've read. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like it. Realistic is definitely what I'm going for!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kattalin Scorpius - Chapter 5

18th May 2010:
I love this! Scorpius is os adorkable! I can't wait for more :D

Author's Response: He is super babeage. Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs HJ Potter Scorpius - Chapter 5

18th May 2010:
The best line was the last, I think Rose needs to learn to have a bit of fun instead of studying all the time. I think it will be interesting to see if Albus, Rose and Scorpius find themselves in some adventures. I like the story but I still miss seeing thier good "old" parents every once in a while.

Author's Response: Don't fret! There's plenty of 'old' parent action on the way. Give me two chapters, and I promise you'll be seeing a lot more of them. Thank you so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by flying_rabbit Scorpius - Chapter 5

18th May 2010:
Aw :( Scorpius really feels the need to apologise a lot, doesn't he? Are his parents really that bad? I can imagine him not wanting his grandfather to know though! It's quite funny, in a way, that he just talks about 'friends' and not about who they are. I suppose his parents (especially his father) wouldn't be ready for that :)
I'm glad that at least the other boys are leaving him alone now, and I hope that Zabini learned his lesson! Although, I doubt he'll ever learn his lesson...
It's nice to see that Albus doesn't really feel like talking about his dad's involvement in the war. It shows that Scorpius' expectations (and his parents') were rather wrong there. And Lucius and Narcissa went to Russia? Let's hope for Scorpius that they'll stay there ;)
I'm glad the detention passed without any new fights and such. I feel a little bad for Valentina though; Scorpius seems to be her only friend and he's already ditching her for Gryffindors. Not a good start of your Hogwarts career...
Binns was great :D At least having a dull ghost for a teacher has some advantages! But if Binns isn't paying attention to his students anyway, can't Scorpius just read the book during that class? That way, at least he has something to do, the class isn't a complete waste of time, and he doesn't have to spend hours catching up after class...
I loved the last sentence in Draco's letter! :D It was awesome. And, surprisingly, not a word about the Potters and the Weasleys (well, I think that's a surprise, perhaps it isn't really...). And I can only imagine Ron calling duelling the most important skill a wizard can master... after Quidditch xD
James doesn't sound too nice. Perhaps his parents should tell him off some time? Though Ron will probably tell him that he's doing the right thing :S But it's good to hear that Albus and Rose really seem to like hanging out with Scorpius, even if that does involve weird things like talking about him all the time :P
Haha, although I think something like it has been done before, it was still funny to see how five girls got up when they called for a Ms Weasley :D Oh. When Scorpius had disarmed Rose, I honestly thought that it was James who shouted his name like that, angry that a Malfoy had disarmed his cousin xD Fortunately, he wasn't. Although I'm sure James now knows that Scorpius is there...
Hopefully you'll update soon! :)

Author's Response: Another amazing review! If you check out my other stories, I give hints as to what happens to good old Lucius and Narcissa, but all will be explained in this story as well. Don't worry about Valentina, she likes being alone. No one appreciates her talent as much as she does! James is nice, he's just a 12 year old boy and they're a very different kind of person. Each of the Weasley girls will make an appearance, in much more detail! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Friday_Star Scorpius - Chapter 5

18th May 2010:
Wow, I super super LOVE this (:(:

first time i've read a next gen about their first year, and it's FANTASTIC!


"You do realise there are some things you can't learn from a book?"


FANTASTIC line.
update soon please (:
xx

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you like it! Updating as soon as possible! Getting the next chapter done right now!

 Report Review

Review #23, by jessicanicole Scorpius - Chapter 5

17th May 2010:
Lovely chapter. First year Scorp, Rose, and Albus are so adorable. I love their interactions. Can't wait to see where this goes!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like first year next-gen. I'm not such a fan, but I think it's important to establish them at this age so that you can really develop their characters. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by sinwillys822 Scorpius - Chapter 5

17th May 2010:
this was a cute chapter and i can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter is on its way!

 Report Review

Review #25, by SimplyStupified77 Scorpius - Chapter 5

17th May 2010:
awww that was a good chapter. can't wait til the next update! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>