Reading Reviews for Your Stars
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hannah Your Stars

1st December 2012:
This was so cute I can't even handle it.:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 Your Stars

17th May 2012:
This was great!! 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #3, by shadowcat2 Your Stars

25th December 2011:
i am not a fond of slash pairing. but the way you wrote Albus and Scorpius is way too cute. The part about the stars awed me. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Billie...AGAIN. Your Stars

12th February 2011:
I kind of melted at those last words. I had to keep reading them over and over, and I feel a little bit like...crying? Haa, soppy old me :)
I really like it! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by lunarocks14 Your Stars

1st December 2010:
INCREDIBLY enjoyable read! Really sweet and lovely! :D I ADORE it! It's snowing outside :) I love snowww! But it's quarter to 11pm so I'm staying indoors. Again, love this! :D 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #6, by prettywishes Your Stars

11th October 2010:
So I'm not normally a fan of things that center on slash, but this was an exception and I'm really glad that I decided to read something a little different from what I normally read. This was one of the best one shots that I've read in ages!

I thought that the characters were written perfectly, they seemed so realistic! The way that Albus struggled to tell his father seemed like a likely problem, and Harry's reaction seemed spot on. I thought the way that Albus went to get the tattoo was such a wonderful gesture, it was such a meaningful thing and it really showed how much he cared for Scorpius.

It was a great story, you did a wonderful job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by butterbeergal Your Stars

25th July 2010:
ZOMG GEORGIA, I SO LOVE YOU FOR HAVING WRITTEN THIS.

*calms down*

One word: YUM.

Seriously, when I clicked on this I didn't know what to expect, but this gem totally made my day! The start and middle were smouldering and tense, and while I was a bit surprised that Draco seemed to have handled the situation better than Harry, and your characterization of Scorpius is quite different albeit refreshing, they all worked well for this story. And the ending - OMG THE ENDING - had me squeeing like a bloody fool for a minute or so. I mean at first I was like really? A tattoo? But the way you wrote it, the build up, the way you revealed what tattoo he got was just ♥♥♥, and for a moment I was utterly, utterly jealous of Scorpius. And that KISS. Holy smokes! Sizzling!

A truly enjoyable read! Shall add this to my faves in case I need a pick me up or something. ;)

xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by converse_rocks345 Your Stars

28th June 2010:
Awe. This is so cute!

 Report Review

Review #9, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Your Stars

15th March 2010:
awe, that was so clever! =]

Author's Response: Thank you darling!

 Report Review

Review #10, by baletgir Your Stars

18th January 2010:
That was extremely enjoyable! I really liked it! Great Job!
:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by coolkitty Your Stars

13th January 2010:
lol
I never pictured them together. I bet you had a laugh writing this

Author's Response: Not really, no :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by live_laugh_LOVE Your Stars

8th January 2010:
Wow Georgia! That was fricken hilarious! You're really, really good at this slash fics. (Im not insinuating anything) haha! But seriously that was definitely enjoyable to read. poor harry... hahaha. well as usual, (you should know by now I can't critique anything) it was amazing. and this has absolutely nothing even remotely useful in it. so there. :)

ily, ceren

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) Haha, no, I take it as a compliment - I'm pervy like that :P And don't worry, I don't mind praise :D



 Report Review

Review #13, by je-suis-Scorpius Your Stars

8th January 2010:
Hy !
I love this One-Shot ! You made a very good job. Finally a slash who talks about real-life issues !

As you see I do not have an account on this web site. Actually, I wanted to know if you would allow me to translate your OS in french.
If it's ok with you, I would post it on hpfanfiction .org (a french potterfiction web site) and maybe on fanfiction .net.
Of course, I will credit and link to you. Same thing for the wonderfull banner from TDA.

Please answer me, I would be honored if you say yes !
gush guru @ hotmail.fr
(nith no spaces)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have email you, I look forward to hearing back :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by AndAnnaBegins Your Stars

1st January 2010:
I really loved it!
Scorpius is like the sweetest boy alive, and I kind of liked it that the Malfoy's where cooler about them then Harry. I don't think Ginny would mind, though.
I love Scorpius/Albus, I think you should write a novel about it!
Thank you for this amazing one-shot

Author's Response: Aww, thank so much! I'm glad you liked Scorpius - he was very refreshing to write, I'm not used to devoted characters :) And you're right, Ginny didn't mind - it was only Harry who had a problem, mainly because of Draco.

Thank so much! I'm desperately hankering for a chance to write a novel about them and will do once I decide on a plot :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by padme_alejandra Your Stars

30th December 2009:
Georgia! Seriously, this was absolutely lovely. I'm so happy I stumbled across it :) I never read slash anymore after a few not so great experiences, but you've redeemed the whole genre for me with this. It was so wonderfully written and just so utterly adorable, I couldn't help but squee at the end.

I really, really envy your writing style. It all flows so well and you manage to create a perfect image in my mind of the whole setting, characters, etc. Excellent :)

The whole tattoo idea over his heart = made of win. Such a brilliant idea!

10/10.

Author's Response: DANI! How kind of you to read this :)

I have a soft spot for slash but I agree, some can be very...poorly executed. While I love writing cute scenes like this one, I'm always a little scared a reader will come along and be like, "Scorpius sounds like a GIRL." Which he does, haha.

But I'm glad you liked it! And I have to admit, I have a total squee moment everytime I think of that ending - in my head, it was just such a cute scene, I can only hope I captured that :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Dani! Praise from you seems twice as amazing, considering your own writing skills!!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by jman7693 Your Stars

21st December 2009:
I have no idea whatsoever why I am drawn to read slash-especially your-slash fics. But I can't help it. They're just so different! :)

I liked it. It was heartwarming, and in character(ergh, sort of. haha.) Fantastic. Your stories never not amaze.

You should write more(not to seem push or anything, pshh.) And nothing you write is pointless!! Excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you like them - slash isn't everyone's thing, but I have a slightly twisted fondness for them ^_^

I really don't know what to say - your reviews are always so kind! Thank you :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by SnitchSnatcher Your Stars

17th December 2009:
GEORGIA!

You've done it again! You're written a slash fic that I've fallen completely in love with. Of course, it helps that Scorpius and Al are amongst my favourite slash ships, but it was WONDERFUL!

From the lack of elegance in the kiss (is it weird that I thought the teeth clinking was - er - cute?) to the fact that Albus GOT A TATTOO, this was everything I was expecting, but at the same time, totally NOT expected. If that makes a lick of sense, which is highly doubtful. Like I expected Harry to react in the way he did and I expected a profession of love, but I didn't expect Albus to do something as adorable as getting Scorpius' constellation tattooed on his chest. I'm not even going to lie - I totally squealed when the tattoo was revealed. SO ADORABLE!

Anyway, as per usual, I am left feeling more like the green monster than ever before. Honestly - is there anything you CAN'T write? Wait, don't answer that. I already know the answer!

FANTASTIC job, dear!

XOXOXOXO,
Molly

Author's Response: MOLLY, YOU SPEAK NONSENSE - FLATTERING NONSENSE, BUT NONSENSE ALL THE SAME.

But I will take it because I am completely egotistical like that :P I am so glad you liked this piece - Albus/Scorpius is a favourite of mine, too :)

Haha, that kiss was AWKWARD to write - I have no idea why but it was quite hard. I spent a good half an hour of consistent concentration trying to get it right and it still seems a little odd. And YES, A TATTOO. Cheesy, isn't it? :) I'm quite proud of that cheesy moment, lol.

GREEN MONSTER? YOU? HUSH, CHILD.

Thanks so much, Molly! It means so much for you to read my stuff! Thank you :D
xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by DeliaDee Your Stars

17th December 2009:
It's cute, certainly. Drunken Albus is sloppily adorable in his way. I guess I just think that all indications were, from the last chapters and epilogue of DH, that Harry wouldn't be so narrow-minded and judgmental and would actually love his youngest son more than that (of course he doesn't have a favorite but if he did...). Overlooking that whole bit entirely, though, it was utterly sweet and adorable.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it - yes, I agree, Harry probably would be a little more receptive to Scorpius but I took a bit of artistic license :) I tried to give the idea that it was only a temporary state - that Harry would eventually get used to the idea. I'll see if I can make that a little clearer. Thanks for reading and leaving such a thoughtful review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login