Reading Reviews for Picking Up the Pieces
  
83 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShePotter Realization

24th September 2013:
Oh my goodness, you're back. Thank you, thank you, so much. You are a great writer & I love your stories. I've been following this story since the beginning. This story has made me laugh, cry, hope, & worry. Please finish this story & soon. Maybe a sequel after you finish. I just feel we've lived this story for so long, we need to know the future. I think I've said before, I always felt Darco had good in him. Thanks for brining this out. Looking forward to more, soon, please. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind comments!! I have been making some minor edits and working on the next chapter, and certainly hope to have it out to you soon. Thanks for sticking with me :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fiona Realization

19th September 2013:
Any plans to write more chapters? This is great!

Author's Response: I absolutely plan on it. It's taken me longer to update than I had hoped :( but I am working on the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by CambAngst Beginning to Heal

9th April 2013:
Hi, there.

I saw this story on my beta reader's favorites list and it caught my eye. This is one of my favorite eras and genres to read.

For an opening chapter, I thought you did an excellent job of pulling me in. I love the fact that this story seems -- at least so far -- very focused on Ron. Far too often, he gets the Second Banana treatment in these stories. You brought his character out with amazing clarity and depth. The emotional torment that he's suffering was written so well, it all felt amazingly genuine and gut-wrenching. Also, very true to his book characterization.

Hermione was also a joy to read. I thought you captured her voice, her over-analytical streak and her emotional reactions beautifully. All of the supporting characters felt well-developed and in character. The only ones that seemed a little strained where Harry and Ginny. The way that Harry was blaming himself felt a little flat and not quite as tormented as I would have expected while Ginny's rebuttal wasn't as vehement as I would have liked. Not a big deal, but I thought I'd point it out.

Overall, a very nice start. Can't want to see what else you have in mind.

Author's Response: Hello!
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review. I love this genre as well. I'm so glad I was able to pull you in - that was certainly the objective. I think Ron's feelings get left out of things a lot, so I really wanted to focus on him. I'm glad you picked up on that :)

When I read over this story to continue work on the next chapter, I agree that Harry's feelings weren't as tormented as they should have been. I find that when I write Ron/Hermione, I always try to fit Harry/Ginny in as well (naturally) and end up doing one relationship justice and the other not so much.

However, I'm thrilled you've enjoyed the beginning to the story, and hope you continue reading. Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Tayburk Realization

17th November 2012:
This story is great !!! I really hope you continue it, please :) i really injoyed it and it was a good follow up to the story i think! seriouly great job!

Author's Response: I definitely will continue this story. Sometimes life gets in the way of updates but I don't plan to abandon it. Thank you for reviewing!! I'm really glad you like it

 Report Review

Review #5, by TayBurk Beginning to Heal

17th November 2012:
This is really good so far, your a great writer ! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2 Realization

9th November 2012:
Fabulous rescue! And loved how Hermione had her part with the potion. Awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ShePotter Realization

3rd November 2012:
Wow, wonderful, great, genius! Please complete this & soon. I don't understand how Draco could let Ginny be hurt like that, but maybe that's all he could do. I can't wait to find out. Then their is Ron & Hermione, please let there also be epilog, after you finish the story to know how the future went. Thanks for writing, come back soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! I definitely will complete this and all your questions will be answered. Thank you for reviewing and for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Alli Full Circle

7th September 2012:
Great, I can't wait for the next chapter! Please update again soon!

Author's Response: Up for validation now, I'm glad you like the story!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MinGeek Full Circle

9th August 2012:
AH! I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!!! CAN'T-STAND-THE-TENSION!!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE WRITE MORE CHAPTERS!

Author's Response: It's coming, I promise!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ron 4 Hermione Full Circle

26th July 2012:
Wow! This is a great story- really interesting! :)
I think you've wrote the characters brilliantly and I don't want to stop reading!
I'm adding to my favourites so I can check fro updates :)
Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Full Circle

22nd June 2012:
Er! You little Missy better up date or else I'll... Well you probably dont want to hear the gory details, but ill just let your little mind play with that!
A cuple questions: do you estimate you'll up date with in a week? If not, when will you submit the next chapter?
Thanks!
Oh and by the way, I didn't really mean the first part about the gory details, heheh.

Author's Response: Hahaha don't worry, I do not plan to abandon this. I hope not to make the wait too long but I want the chapter to be just right before I post it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ShePotter Full Circle

19th June 2012:
Please come back, please we need more, please.

Author's Response: I'm here, I'm writing, don't worry!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ShePotter Full Circle

7th June 2012:
OMGoodness, I thought you abandoned this story. Please
don't stop now, please update soon! I knew Ron was in
there, he would never let anyone hurt Hermione. I'm glad
H/G made up. No story seems right with out the four of
them together. Thanks for the story, update soon, please &
thanks

Author's Response: I have not and do not plan to abandon this story. Thanks for your patience and for sticking with me!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Avanell 2 Full Circle

8th April 2012:
Great update! still confused, but think I now what's going on. :)

Author's Response: :) Next chapter should clear things up!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by magede Nightmares

4th April 2012:
Love it. Thank you I am going to read the third chapter now

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I hope you'll keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by clari_tries_writing Full Circle

2nd April 2012:
PLEASE update soon, this story is fantastic and I really want to know what happens next!

Author's Response: I will do my best!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2 More Questions than Answers

4th February 2012:
Goodness, things are certainly happening here! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: It's getting pretty crazy! Next chapter will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban An Unlikely Ally

22nd January 2012:
Hey sorry I didn't review for the rest of the chapters their just so intriguing and I just get cought up in the moment. Any way back to the story in the past few chapters I have loved and just don't like the parts when Ron's thinking about betraying his friends and family. The fic is excellently written, so far anyway and I can't wait for the next chapter! I'm hoping that the next one is in Ron or Hermione's point of view, and I hope you'll grant my wishes. And why did the jonior healer woman make a poly juice potion? And why is Ron all messed up in the head? I mean I have a few conclusions but I want to be sure, those are the questions that haunt me!

P.S. I'm sorry this is such a long review, but there's just so much to say!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you took the time to review! And I'm happy to hear you like the story so far. The answers to your questions will be answered within the next 2 chapters, so stay tuned :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by #1 Prisonerof Azkaban Ultimatum

22nd January 2012:
AAARRRGGGHH I'M GOING TO KILL YOU (not literally though)

Author's Response: Haha I understand your frustration!

 Report Review

Review #20, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Four Years Later

22nd January 2012:
Oh my gosh why are you doing this to me I hate or strongly dislike you right now! Your making me bawl literally!

Author's Response: Hang in there!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Three Steps Forward, Two Steps Back

22nd January 2012:
Please don't make Ron and Hermione brake-up! Their my favorite pairing. If you didn't ready guess. But back to the chapter, it was really good as well as the last chapter they were really sweet and cute. I capital L O V E LOVE THEM!:)

Author's Response: I LOVE them too! They're my favorites.

 Report Review

Review #22, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Beginning to Heal

22nd January 2012:
Hey I think this fic is really good so far it's so tradgic bit sweet. Bit it was wonderfully written and what more could you ask for!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It is a bit tragic at the moment...but it'll end well :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ShePotter An Unlikely Ally

10th October 2011:
Hey, where are you, I check the story often to make sure I haven't missed anything. Please update soon, or at least complete it. Thanks

Author's Response: I promise the story isn't abandoned, I've just been unusually busy lately. But I'm working on it and will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ginger Snidget An Unlikely Ally

5th October 2011:
Very good story. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ninjaphone2199 An Unlikely Ally

10th September 2011:
I'm so excited to find out what happens next! Keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>