Reading Reviews for Pragmatic
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mac Without a Sound

28th February 2011:
This is great! Its so creative! I cannot wait to see where this is going! Please update as soon as possible! I cannot wait! Im so excited! haha

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kitty Without a Sound

28th February 2011:
Pwease update son! I realy like this soo far!

 Report Review

Review #3, by purplewings721 Without a Sound

15th August 2010:
Ah, so she works in hospice care? That's new (or at least in the FanFiction world) and quite original on your part. I can see why Lucy was rather detatched at the funeral. Having death be such a common event in her career, it's understandable that the effects might've worn off. I'm really interested to see how this story continues, as well as reading more of your lovely interprentation of Lucy. Can't wait til the next chapter, so update soon, please? Great job!
-Camila :)

Author's Response: Yeah, she does! And I thought that it would be an interesting twist on the wizarding world. If they have wards at St. Mungo's for the mentally insane, why wouldn't they have hospice care? And really, it was the only way for me to get Lucy and Scorpius in the same setting together, haha.

Aw, thanks so much for your compliments as well as your review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by purplewings721 Crutch

15th August 2010:
This is definitely a great start to what I'm sure is going to be a great story. I'm liking this colder and more aloof Lucy. It's definitely something new for me, which I enjoy. I can't wait to read more, and I'm off to see what happens in the next chapter.
-Camila :)

Author's Response: Oh yay! You're enjoying it so far! I was a bit worried that people wouldn't like seeing Lucy as cold and detached, but there are reasons behind it as you'll soon see.

Anyway, thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by are you sirius Without a Sound

9th August 2010:
cool story so far. im intrigued. cant wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by CARPE DIEM Crutch

27th March 2010:
This chapter was wonderful. I loved the characterization of Lucy, and I look forward to her development through subsequent chapters. You're a talented writer, which helped in my feeling an attachment to Lucy and her personality. The funeral scene and interaction with Mark was very powerful. I can't wait to read her dialogues with Scorpius!

I'll be on the lookout for the next update. ^^

 Report Review

Review #7, by Brigitte Malfoy Wood Crutch

14th January 2010:
I love this begining! The summary was the reason I read this story. It was interesting! Hopefully you'll write more soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad you liked the chapter! As far as the summary goes, that's the work of the ever-amazing Jellyman.

 Report Review

Review #8, by onestop_hpfan18 Crutch

18th December 2009:
Heya Molly! I really like the description of the emotions and expressions in this first chapter. It adds more to the characters than their presence alone, if that makes any sense at all. However, at this point it's hard to actually see where this may be heading since this is only a prologue, but it looks like it'll be as interesting and pulling as any of your other stories are. It's a nice, unique and fresh read already and I look forward to reading more once you've updated, let me know. xD 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, Leslie, thanks for getting back to me so quickly! I really appreciate it!

Also, I'm happy to see that you enjoyed it, and I agree - it is a bit difficult to see where the story is going to go from just the prologue, but I figured the readers should get a preview of how Lucy reacts to such situations before she gets assigned a new charge. And I get what you mean about the descriptions!!

You're far too kind in your review, but still, thank you SO MUCH. ILY!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jellyman Crutch

18th December 2009:
MOLLY, AGAIN I AM IN AWE OF YOUR BRILLIANCE.

Like all your stories, this has a sense of normalcy that is quite amazing - Lucy is perfectly real already and it's been, what, 1000/2000 words? It really creates a bond between the reader and narrator, and it is quite stupendous ^_^

It was strange to think that once upon a time, she thought a clear sky was the making of a beautiful day.
This was such a gorgeous, heartbreaking and overall brilliant line! It's sad because obviously Lucy has hit a very troubled time in her life, brought on by her job - this line really encapsulates the change she is going through.

The "sorry for your loss" line just about broke my heart - I'm exactly like her when it comes to expressing grief. It's really hard for me so I can really relate to Lucy because of that. The way you wrote the whole scene between her and Mark, actually, was completely insane - you hit the nail right on the head when it came to their feeling and the awkwardness of death.

Brilliant work, Molly. Sorry if this review is a bit jumpy!
10/10
xx

Author's Response: I don't see why you insist on being silly, Georgia, for I am FAR FROM BRILLIANT, especially in my work, but I'll take any compliments I can get, specifically ones from someone of your calibre!

Awww, I'm literally blushing from my roots to my toes right now. One of my primary concerns in all of my pieces is forging a bond with the readers and endearing them to the main character, who, you will soon find out, is nowhere near as nice and normal as she seems. In fact, she's quite rude and very judgmental, but that'll be revealed and subsequently dealt with at a later time, lol.

That line was actually inspired by something my older sister said a few weeks' ago. It was really beautiful outside - it was in the low 60s and it was sunny without hardly a cloud in the sky, but we found out that her boyfriend's mother had cancer and yeah, she said something to that affect. And though I know you don't know my sister, but it's suffice to say it's the most profound thing I've heard her say. Ever, lol. ANYWAY. I'm glad that you liked the line! It was a tricky one to get right, but I'm actually very satisfied with it.

Though I don't express my grief in the same way that Lucy does, it's also a difficult thing for me to deal with, mainly because I don't know what else to say. Like you said, death is very awkward for those who are left behind in the whole 'what do we do now' sense. It's very disorienting and takes times to get back on track. It's definitely going to crop up again in the story, I can assure you that.

Anyway, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW, GEORGIA! It means the world to me. Seriously. You have no idea. Again, I am NOT WORTHY OF YOUR KIND WORDS!

Molly


 Report Review

Review #10, by thisSHPWRECK Crutch

18th December 2009:
I'm already hooked. This is so great, and I'm really anticipating more. Good luck with the next chapter!

Author's Response: Really? Already? Well, I guess my job here is done, lol. No, I'm kidding; I have big plans for this story. Anyway, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed it! And thanks - I'm going to need all of the good luck that I can get.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Evanthe Crutch

16th December 2009:
Wow.. That was overwhelming. Very promising for the rest of the story, which I hope you will continue!
Evanthe

Author's Response: Of course I'll continue it! It's my new work in progress - not that I need another one or anything, lol. Happy to hear that you enjoyed it, overwhelming though it may have been. Thanks so much for the review!



 Report Review

Review #12, by Princess Maiden Crutch

15th December 2009:
that was such a sad start to the story...but still interesting nonetheless.
hope you post a second chapter up soon!

x

Princess Maiden

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed it, sombre though it may have been. I should have the next chapter up within the next few days. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login