Reading Reviews for Sticks in a Bundle
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DougA Anger

24th October 2014:
Another excellent chapter. You simply must continue this story. It is far to good to be abandoned now

Author's Response: I hope to continue it! I just need to figure out some very major things. This that you've read is just the tip of a very big story...but it has issues.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by DougA Standoff

24th October 2014:
The reactions of the Weasley's are very well done. The serious reaction from George, the usual prankster, to Arthur's "Get away from my sons.", to Bill, Molly, Ginny, and Ron. It all plays perfect. Also nice are Ginny and Ron's insights into Harry.

I also like that Harry wants to keep Ginny away. I always thought that he had started to fall for her around the time of Ministry Battle. Not wanting her to see him in this state is a very nice touch. I will be interested to see if any of the other Weasleys pick up on this.

As to who knew and when, I've always found it odd that Dumbledore, who seems to know everything, didn't know that Harry was being abused. Especially since the Order was watching him, McGonagall knew that "these are the worst sort of Muggles.", and the escape from the house in the car. Then again, Dumbledore seems to happily set Harry against Voldemort, so maybe he isn't much better.

This continues to be an excellent story.

Author's Response: Thank you again, for the great review. I always felt like there are all these stories out there, where Harry is rescued by someone and the Weasleys are hardly ever in them. That seems so unnatural to me. They have already practically adopted him, how could anyone think they wouldn't be in the thick of it if Harry needed help?

And I agree with you on Ginny and Harry. I think he liked her a lot longer than everyone thinks. Maybe he didn't fully know it yet, but the seeds were there.

Ah, Dumbledore - I have to admit to a soft spot for the old man. I don't like stories that turn him into a villain or evil manipulator. I know he made mistakes in how he handled things, but I honestly think he was trying his best to help Harry. So, I won't be turning him into someone evil in this story, that much I know. I haven't figured everything else out yet, but I do honestly believe he didn't know this was going on. Maybe that's looking at the world through rose-colored glasses, but isn't that what fiction is for?

Thanks again for reading! I really appreciate these reviews.


 Report Review

Review #3, by DougA Shattered Perceptions

24th October 2014:
I found this story as a result of reading your story HEALING.

This is very touchy subject matter, but I feel that you have handled it very well. I am an attorney, and I deal with a lot of abuse and neglect cases. Harry's reaction of shame, embarrassment, and feeling that it must all somehow be his fault, is very much in keeping with children that I have worked with. A wonderful start, and I am very interested in seeing how you progress with this.

And yes, I will be reviewing HEALING.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm aware this story covers very sensitive material, so I'm glad you think I handled it with tact and understanding. I was hoping for that.

I haven't updated this story for a long, long time because I've been rather stuck on plot issues. At the moment, I'm concentrating on finishing a few of my other WIPs, but then I hope to come back and hash this one out so I can finish it. I do still very much want to, I just have been stuck.

I do so appreciate the review! Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #4, by narglesarereal Anger

4th November 2013:
Please please write some more im desperate to hear what happens next. This is like one of the first stories i read and it's still one of my favourites.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry that you have been left hanging on this story. I really do want to finish it sometime, but my plot needs some serious reworking and I just haven't had time to sit down and do it. Maybe someday.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ShePotter Anger

14th April 2013:
Great, great story! No sure if you're still around, but I hope one day u will finish this. I love the love shown & the hate as well. We haven't Ron told Hermione? Please come back & soon pease! Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you!

I AM still around, just struggling to come up from the pile of real life I'm buried in. I'm starting to post again, but it will be a while before I get back to this story. So sorry! But I wanted to let you know I got your review, and thank you for it!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Imo Anger

24th December 2012:
I don't know if I've asked you already, but PLEASE CONTINUE THIS STORY!! It's one of my absolute favourites and I just want more :D :D :D
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I really do plan to finish this someday, but I can't give you a time frame right now. :( Real life has really crimped my writing lately, and this story is especially stuck. When I can work out a plot problem, it will be back. Until then, know I'm thinking about it.

Thanks again for reading!


 Report Review

Review #7, by FredsGirl1993 Anger

1st June 2012:
Oh, you must update soon!! This is so brilliant, and I must know what happens to my Freddie!!

Author's Response: I'm working on it! It will probably be a bit longer yet before this story gets going again as I'm working on finishing my other novel, Healing, while I iron some plot issues out on this one. But, it will be finished, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pacific Wizard Standoff

5th January 2012:
1917 Farmgirl: Your stories are like great wine. They get better with age. I am a Twins fan. (No, not the baseball team). Just love how you told this story from George's point of view. It was great to delve into his mind and heart and hear and feel his thoughts and emotions. Your storytelling is so vivid I felt the anger, hurt, frustration and sadness along with George and all of the others.

Talk about tension! When Bill brandished the pistol, I thought Dursley was a gonner. That was riveting. The little side bar over the Petunia and her broken dishes was a stroke of genius. That one snippet with Bill's comeback towards her summed up the entire story.

You handled the whole business of physical abuse with honesty and compassion. Like all bullys, Vernon Dursley will always wallow in his own ignorance and minimize his own weaknesses on the suffering of the weak and innocent.

Amazing and moving story that deserves a 20/10. Very well done. PW

Author's Response: Well, if they get better with age, they're gonna be REALLY good considering how long it's taking me to write them! LOL. But thank you so much for the wonderful compliment!

You know me. I love my twins. I just think they are such great, underused characters that have so much more to offer than just comic relief. It was very enjoyable to put them in a situation where I could show the other sides of their personalities, and the fact that they are actaully TWO personalities, and not just one with two names.

So glad the tension worked on paper! It is very hard to write that and I often worry that things are dragging, or betting to explan-y...if you catch my drift. The dishes thing I had in mind for a long time, but the pistol thing just kinda hit me as I was writing it. I like it, so I'm glad you do to.

Wow, thank you again SO much for such a great review! I was trying hard to write such a sensitive topic with tact and so it's nice to hear I'm doing okay.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Phoenix_Feather49 Anger

28th December 2011:
I absolutely adore you stories! I've read them all and I love them all :) Beautifully written.
Incredibly hard plot to write without it being too gruesome or crude, really. But it was fantastic- of course, horrifically sad.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! It makes me so happy to know people like what I write!

This is an incredibly hard plot. That's why it hasn't been updated in ages. I'm working through my outline at the moment, trying to figure things out and get it cleaned up, then I will be back with more. But I'm so glad you think I've approached the topic with tact and such. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by sbmcneil Anger

31st October 2011:
This is a great story I hope you continue :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I plan to continue, real life has just been in the way for the last year or so. Starting to dig out now, though, so I will be back with more as soon as I can.

Thanks so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #11, by sbmcneil Shattered Perceptions

31st October 2011:
You are right that there are a lot of stories about the Dursleys going over the limit, but this is very original. I really like the idea of the twins rescuing him.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it, and that it felt original to you, as I was trying very hard to make it that way.

And I love the twins, so that was sort of a given. Plus, there are very few stories that I can find that let Harry interact with the twins much on his own, and I wanted to do that.

Thanks again fore reading!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Pacific Wizard Shattered Perceptions

21st September 2011:
1917 Farmgirl: I don't know what happened to my previous reviews on this story but I want you to know that I wouldn't miss reviewing one of your magnificent stories, especilly this one. I'm going to reread then re-post my reviews to you. You'll see my reviews on this story soon. From what I remember, this was going to be a classic entry and it had me riveted. Keep up your gifted writing. PW

Author's Response: Awww. You are the best! I'm so, so flattered you would read it again and review all over! Thank you extremely much! I can't wait to read what you think for the second time!

 Report Review

Review #13, by @$hley18 Anger

23rd June 2011:
LOVE this!!! i come back and check everyday to see if theres another chapter. quick question... do you plan on continuing this story? i sure hope so, but i understand if you dont. :] THANK you for writing this!


Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very flattered you love it enough to check everyday! And I hate that you are always disappointed by my lack up updates.

To answer your question - yes, I will continue this story, but it might be a while before updates start coming. Real life has been incredibly busy lately and I just haven't had time for writing. I will get back to it, though, as I love it too much not to.

So, thank you for your review and your interest! It means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #14, by TeZan Anger

20th May 2011:
Are you going to write a continue?

Author's Response: Yes! Overwhelmingly yes! I've just been going through a very, very busy stretch of real life and haven't had time to write. It's summer now, though, so hopefully I'll be back soon.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Michelle Anger

27th March 2011:
Ooh...PLEASE CONTINUE ASAP!!! : ) LOL. very good and very addicting!! now i'm going to go read healing : )

Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for going off to read Healing as well! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I don't have anything to update this with yet as real life sorta jumped on me lately, but I spent a lot of time in Dec. and Jan. outlining plots for this story so hopefully it gets back in the action soon.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #16, by bmhallows Anger

1st March 2011:
I know when a story is good when I find myself fanfictioning it myself! Since I read this story a few days ago I keep thinking about it, I am intrigued where you are going to take it. In my head I like the idea that as they learn more about Harry they might learn more about Ron and how much he has supported his friend over the years. Also something about even though he needs lots of help and healing- respect for how well harry has coped all of these years. Your world has completely sucked me in!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for such a fun review! I'm honored that my story grabbed you so much you started thinking about possible plots yourself! And for the record, some of your musings aren't that far off from things I have planned.

Just to let you know, this story has a lot left to it. It's going to be long. And at the moment it has some plot holes I've been working through. It might be another month or so before you start seeing updates to this one, but I truly hope you'll keep reading once they start going up again.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by George Weasley Anger

8th February 2011:
this story us awsome! i want to no wat happens!! DO NOT ABANDON

Author's Response: Thank you! And no worries, it's not abandoned. The lack of updates right now are a combination of two things - my real life is insane right now, and this story is getting it's outline finessed. As soon as I can I'll be back to it, though.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #18, by George Weasley Anger

28th January 2011:
wow! this is awsome! please update soon! I really wanna know what happens!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you are reading! I promise I'll update as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #19, by xxFlutterStutterBOOMBOOMxx Anger

13th January 2011:
I still love this story :) Updates make me happy!

Author's Response: Aw.thanks! Glad you're reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by EmilyAppleton Standoff

26th December 2010:
wow this is giving me a heart attact

Author's Response: Please don't have a heart attack. I'm not sure I can take that guilt.

BUT, I am glad you are liking the story! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Sharon Anger

20th December 2010:
Great story! Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's nice to have you reading.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Piggiebag Anger

20th December 2010:
great story :)
loved the evil voldemort muggle uncle vernon had turned into and how molly's reaction was not silent or so but like a real mother keep the good job up!

are you going to update soon?

Author's Response: Thank you! Nice to see a new reader. Evil Vernon wasn't really that fun to write, but Mother Molly ALWAYS is. :)

I'm not exactly sure when the next update will be. I'm working out some bugs, but rest assured I will get it there as fast as I can.


 Report Review

Review #23, by pholmes Anger

20th December 2010:
please continue with this story. i am interested in finding out how you complete this story. i really like what i am reading.

Author's Response: Thank you. I have every intention to continue it. I'm not the speedest updater in the world, but I will do it as often as I can. Thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Amanda Nowayamitellingtheworldmylastname Anger

20th December 2010:
YAY!! you stayed true to your promise!!! haha that wasn't too long to wait! i check back here everyday seeing if you've updated any of your stories yet, and every time you do it makes my day!!! haha well it was veeerry good, needless to say, especially that GREAT ending. woot woot! *lightbulb* hey! lets put those dang dursleys in azkaban!! :D that would make me happy. they deserve worse than death. >:)
couple more my life is average . c o m stories:

Today I read a post about someone who thinks their grandfather is Dumbledore. About a month ago, I found out that the guy who played Dumbledore in the first two Harry Potter movies was my grandmother's cousin. I knew I wasn't the only wizard in our family. MLIA.

Favorite thing about Christmas? Tackling the UPS guy and demanding he give me all his bubble wrap. I got it too. MLIA.

Today my friend and I were racing down the hall when we accidently walked into a wall and fell down, on the wall someone had put up a sign saying platform nine and three quarters. I guess we're not wizards. MLIA

Today, I read a MLIA that said "Today, there have been riots in England about university fees. One of the protester's signs read "Dobby died, and now this!" I now want to meet this person. MLIA" There was also a person there with a sign that said "Dumbledore wouldn't let this happen" I love England :) MLIA

Today in my AP Science class, my teacher stepped out of the room for about three minutes. By the time he was back, one of my classmates was duct-taped to his chair. Instead of getting angry at us, my teacher grabbed a piece of duct tape and put it over my classmate's mouth so he couldn't talk, and left him like that for the rest of the period. New favorite teacher? You bet! MLIA.

Today, I was texting the guy I like. I said, "I have an important question: Harry Potter or Twilight?" He said, "Harry Potter for sure!" Afterwards, we had a full conversation on how to crash the next twilight premiere with our wands and Harry Potter cloaks and all. I think Im in love. MLIA

Author's Response: *sighs* Well, at least I kept the promise once. I'm so so so sorry I've made you wait so long for more, and for this review response. I'm so glad you like my writing, though! It makes me extremely happy. :)

And all your funny little tid-bits of info totally made me smile! Thanks for sharing! I hope you'll come back and read more when I finally get around to posting.


 Report Review

Review #25, by eemmaa_w Anger

20th December 2010:
Omg I just came across this story now and I'm hooked!! I got down to the bottom ready to click on the next chapter and there wasn't one!! I've also read a lot of similiar stories with the whole snape thing, but I prefer yours over theirs any day. I love how you've included Fred and George. You captured everyones character really well and I'm very impressed!! Lots of people can't do this you have!! Update quickly please! :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I'm so excited that you liked it, especially since it deals with such a sensitive topic. And I'm SO sorry I've left you hanging so long for more (and for this review response!) My real life has been so insane these last few years that I've had to let most of my fanfic related things slide for a while just to survive. I'm starting to dig my way out now, though, and so there should be more of this coming in the next few months.

I'm so happy you like how I've not gone the Snape route. Fred and George are just so much more fun to write (and I've never bought the whole Snape's loving concern for Harry fics anyway.)

Thank you again for such a great review! You've left me smiling!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>